April 18, 2024, 07:53:47 AM

Author Topic: germany vs usa  (Read 16720 times)

germany vs usa
« on: March 21, 2006, 09:54:39 AM »
it comin live on espn2 at 2:25 tom.any predictions.i say germany 2 -usa 1.this will be ah good test for de americans.

Offline R45

Re: germany vs usa
« Reply #1 on: March 21, 2006, 09:56:24 AM »
Would not be surprised with a USA victory, the states are consistent and Germany is playing horribly in recent matches. The side too young and inexperienced.

« Reply #2 on: March 21, 2006, 09:57:13 AM »
Right now Germany need to regroup. Between injuries and contorversies I doh think they ready to focus on the field. I gving USA it 2-1 even though I doh like them. Is time concacaf teams start beating the Europeans.

« Reply #3 on: March 21, 2006, 10:00:46 AM »
What about the quality of players on show? 

this isnt a fifa date so how much "star" players will be on show?

I think that this is just a reserve game sweat, but for the sake of the americans, i hope i am wrong

Offline R45

« Reply #4 on: March 21, 2006, 10:04:28 AM »
From http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/060321/7/6cbx.html

Probable teams:

Germany: Oliver Kahn; Patrick Owomoyela, Per Mertesacker, Christoph Metzelder, Philipp Lahm; Bernd Schneider, Sebastian Kehl, Michael Ballack, Tim Borowski; Gerald Asamoah, Miroslav Klose

U.S.: Kasey Keller; Steve Cherundolo, Eddie Pope, Cory Gibbs, Heath Pearce; Ben Olsen, Pablo Mastroeni, Chris Klein, Bobby Convey; Taylor Twellman, Eddie Johnson

« Reply #5 on: March 21, 2006, 10:06:51 AM »

Probable teams:

Germany: Oliver Kahn; Patrick Owomoyela, Per Mertesacker, Christoph Metzelder, Philipp Lahm; Bernd Schneider, Sebastian Kehl, Michael Ballack, Tim Borowski; Gerald Asamoah, Miroslav Klose

U.S.: Kasey Keller; Steve Cherundolo, Eddie Pope, Cory Gibbs, Heath Pearce; Ben Olsen, Pablo Mastroeni, Chris Klein, Bobby Convey; Taylor Twellman, Eddie Johnson

Oh lord. Germany coming with a full strength team. If they don't meet an understrength USA team it go be a riot in Germany tomorrow

« Reply #6 on: March 21, 2006, 10:08:51 AM »
What de arse is this? U mean tuh tell me dat is germany who have a full strength side and the USA an understrength one!!!.

.......by the way, nice work R45!!

look ting!!

« Reply #7 on: March 21, 2006, 10:11:27 AM »
What de arse is this? U mean tuh tell me dat is germany who have a full strength side and the USA an understrength one!!!.

.......by the way, nice work R45!!

look ting!!

See this thread. http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=12684.0

Germany most significantly is missing Deisler (out for 6 months, will miss Cup again) and Huth was not released. USA is missing Donovan.

« Reply #8 on: March 21, 2006, 10:18:13 AM »
Germany go slaughter them.

Offline 1989

« Reply #9 on: March 21, 2006, 10:20:47 AM »

Probable teams:

Oh lord. Germany coming with a full strength team. If they don't meet an understrength USA team it go be a riot in Germany tomorrow

I seeing shame on Germany's face already when they get licks from USA.  Hmmm... When Trinidad goes to the second round wouldn't they also meet Germany?  Let's see what happens....
Soca Warriors!  All the rest are joker warriors!

« Reply #10 on: March 21, 2006, 10:30:48 AM »
Usa also missing Mc Bride, Beasley,Onyewu Oguchi, Clint Demsley  the heart and soul of the team Claudio Reyna.

Offline Pasdah Beatz

• Spiritual Seal
  • I was born to die as a SoCa WaRrIoR
« Reply #11 on: March 21, 2006, 10:34:07 AM »
Ah would love tuh see US tail get wash but ah feel it go be ah draw

« Reply #12 on: March 21, 2006, 11:21:23 AM »
Ah would love tuh see US tail get wash but ah feel it go be ah draw
nah man,they go get de tail wash.GOOD AND PROPER.

« Reply #13 on: March 21, 2006, 11:23:42 AM »
I think they'll tie..............

would not be shocked if the U.S. wins

« Reply #14 on: March 21, 2006, 11:27:28 AM »

tie??
wha goin on boy?
first yuh sayin soccer, now yuh sayin tie.
Yuh livin up here too long
D word is DRAW!!!

« Reply #15 on: March 21, 2006, 11:34:32 AM »

tie??
wha goin on boy?
first yuh sayin soccer, now yuh sayin tie.
Yuh livin up here too long
D word is DRAW!!!

ah find yuh real on me today boy.......wha ah I do yuh......

didn't realize when I called it soccer (I usually don't)..... but anyways football = soccer.....same thing, anyone who begs to differ is an idiot, uselessly crying down the U.S.....and trying to prove a point that no one cares about.....

tie = draw.......same as above.
« Last Edit: March 21, 2006, 11:42:54 AM by kicker »

« Reply #16 on: March 21, 2006, 11:39:45 AM »
How many times you use d word tie when you were in secondary school dred?
Tie is for races on sports day  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #17 on: March 21, 2006, 11:45:54 AM »
it comin live on espn2 at 2:25 tom.any predictions.i say germany 2 -usa 1.this will be ah good test for de americans.

USA will win! Anyone wants a bet?  ;D

Offline Green Beret

• Army Of One
« Reply #18 on: March 21, 2006, 12:17:49 PM »
I'm not too concerned about the outcome but we will run them hard. We only need to prove we can run with the best. Step by step, we'll get there.
Find Out If You Have What It Takes To Earn The Green Beret.

« Reply #19 on: March 21, 2006, 01:20:47 PM »
I'm not too concerned about the outcome but we will run them hard. We only need to prove we can run with the best. Step by step, we'll get there.

I think the US national team wants to prove otherwise. I think they want to prove that they are top 5 teams in the world. Nevertheless, I believe they will win. Besides, Germany without 4 main players (Deisler, Kuranyi, Huth, Frings).

« Last Edit: March 21, 2006, 01:38:43 PM by kingman »

« Reply #20 on: March 21, 2006, 02:48:22 PM »
Usa also missing Mc Bride, Beasley,Onyewu Oguchi, Clint Demsley  the heart and soul of the team Claudio Reyna.

Yuh right the US missing many Key players.

It SOOOOO funny reading this thread because most of the fellas on here was saying the US aint belong in the top 5 or even top 15 but they expect ah draw or ah US win. Allyuh fellas is Kicks.

Allyuh breaksin and worried. How yuh go say they ent belong but then they go beat ah BIG BIG side like Germany. That seem like talking out ah both sides ah allyuh mouth.

Both sides missing key players so that is no excuse for Germany.

Doh fraid...I supporting any CONCACAF team over dem Europeans

Looking foward to seein this game. It should be interesting 8)

« Reply #21 on: March 21, 2006, 03:14:11 PM »

It SOOOOO funny reading this thread because most of the fellas on here was saying the US aint belong in the top 5 or even top 15 but they expect ah draw or ah US win. Allyuh fellas is Kicks.

Allyuh breaksin and worried. How yuh go say they ent belong but then they go beat ah BIG BIG side like Germany. That seem like talking out ah both sides ah allyuh mouth.

First off, identify the exact men who said that they don't belong in the top 5 or 15 and yet are saying they will beat Germany.........

Secondly, just because people are skeptical of USA's position in the rankings, doesn't mean they can't beat Germany....Italy just beat Germany 4-1...and they are not a top 5 team based on the FIFA ranking.....

regardless of where they deserve to be in the FIFA ranking, based on current form, they (the U.S.) are capable of beating "BIG BIG Germany"....who based on current form is not that "BIG"....

the game will be won on the field.....FIFA rankings don't mean a thing when the whistle blows......so I not sure what your rationale is.......

FYI Germany is currently ranked no 22 by FIFA......so even if the U.S were outside of the top 15.....based on rankings alone (if it mattered) someone could actually be justified in predicting a U.S. win over Germany....
« Last Edit: March 21, 2006, 03:34:57 PM by kicker »

« Reply #22 on: March 21, 2006, 03:39:03 PM »

If i believe the US team will win does not have anything to do with them being top 5. I never said that the US was better than the Germans. Just based on the confidence and preparation of the US team at this point, I believe they will win. Germany seems to be in a small hole at this point. This is just my opinion. Cheups

« Reply #23 on: March 21, 2006, 04:54:53 PM »

yuh have money to lose bossman.

« Reply #24 on: March 21, 2006, 04:57:07 PM »
this go be tight

but i think germany 2 USA 1

« Reply #25 on: March 21, 2006, 05:02:47 PM »
Game draw - 1-1 full stop ;D

« Reply #26 on: March 21, 2006, 05:04:07 PM »
this go be tight

but i think germany 2 USA 1
small mag yuh on target.ah say de same ting.

Offline troy piloy

« Reply #27 on: March 21, 2006, 05:44:48 PM »
I find allya does rate up that USA team to much the only reason they get so high on the FIFA ranking is because they have been playing under strenght teams and boosting their ratings.

Germany carrying a almost full strenght team they will do it to them.
Go Germany

Troy 8)
Senior Advisor to AWATT's Intelligence Unit

« Reply #28 on: March 21, 2006, 05:49:55 PM »

yuh have money to lose bossman.

How much? Let's do it!  ;D

« Reply #29 on: March 21, 2006, 09:16:14 PM »

First off, identify the exact men who said that they don't belong in the top 5 or 15 and yet are saying they will beat Germany.........

Secondly, just because people are skeptical of USA's position in the rankings, doesn't mean they can't beat Germany....Italy just beat Germany 4-1...and they are not a top 5 team based on the FIFA ranking.....

regardless of where they deserve to be in the FIFA ranking, based on current form, they (the U.S.) are capable of beating "BIG BIG Germany"....who based on current form is not that "BIG"....

the game will be won on the field.....FIFA rankings don't mean a thing when the whistle blows......so I not sure what your rationale is.......

FYI Germany is currently ranked no 22 by FIFA......so even if the U.S were outside of the top 15.....based on rankings alone (if it mattered) someone could actually be justified in predicting a U.S. win over Germany....

First off doh leh meh call Marcos fuh yuh eh.

Pardna me eh even call yuh name.....funny how yuh take it personally. Maybe Marcos get yuh worked up I eh know....either way yuh eh ready so chill. I just had dinner and ah full so please remind meh later to cuss yuh.

If anybody think ah was pointing at them.....that alone say it have truth to what ah say

As far as identifying the exact men who say what....If ah was in the mood....TRUST MEH I could find plenty that say that.  I asked logical questions.

So Kicker wah yuh think......they go TIE or win in this game yuh call SOCCER :rotfl:   Doh worry yuh was just havin ah bad day...we go forgive that slip

And Kingman....relax too mah. 

Either way it should be ah good game. Ah believe Klinsmann dun pack he bags "just incase"