April 28, 2024, 03:44:41 PM

Which is currently your favorite T&T player - why ?

Cornell Glen
1 (2.1%)
Stern John
1 (2.1%)
Dwight Yorke
12 (25.5%)
Kenwyne Jones
2 (4.3%)
Scott Sealy
0 (0%)
Collin Samuel
0 (0%)
Jason Scotland
0 (0%)
Hector Sam
0 (0%)
Angus Eve
1 (2.1%)
Nigel Pierre
0 (0%)
Andre Boucaud
0 (0%)
Carlos Edwards
4 (8.5%)
Christopher Birchall
1 (2.1%)
Anthony Rougier
2 (4.3%)
Leslie Fitzpatrick
2 (4.3%)
Kerry Baptiste
0 (0%)
Aurtis Whitley
0 (0%)
Brent Rahim
1 (2.1%)
Densill Theobald
2 (4.3%)
Arnold Dwarika
4 (8.5%)
Silvio Spann
2 (4.3%)
David Nakhid
0 (0%)
Marvin Andrews
5 (10.6%)
David Atiba Charles
1 (2.1%)
Anton Pierre
0 (0%)
Marlon Rojas
0 (0%)
Derek Phillips
0 (0%)
Nigel Daniel
0 (0%)
Dennis Lawrence
1 (2.1%)
Brent Sancho
0 (0%)
Avery John
3 (6.4%)
Conrad Smith
0 (0%)
Gary Glasgow
0 (0%)
Keyeno Thomas
0 (0%)
Ricky Shakes
0 (0%)
Jason Norville
0 (0%)
Michael Celestine
0 (0%)
Anthony Wolfe
0 (0%)
Errol McFarlane
0 (0%)
Duarance Williams
0 (0%)
Shaka Hislop
1 (2.1%)
Clayton Ince
1 (2.1%)
Kelvin Jack
0 (0%)
Jan-Michael Williams
0 (0%)

Total Members Voted: 47

Author Topic: Favorite T&T Player.  (Read 4518 times)

Favorite T&T Player.
« on: May 12, 2005, 03:56:12 PM »
Which is currently your favorite T&T player - why ? 

I think a fit Anthony Rougier brings a lot to the game ? .. ;D
« Last Edit: May 12, 2005, 03:58:15 PM by Flex »

Re: Favorite T&T Player.
« Reply #1 on: May 12, 2005, 04:21:10 PM »
Ince for his comedy of errors Shot-blocking...scary but no goal...meh wife say she never see Trini man get a rush from looking at Ince so....
Is only, "Oh gosh, oh gosh, no no no,  oh Lawdddddd...phew, he block it"

« Reply #2 on: May 12, 2005, 05:41:40 PM »
Ince for his comedy of errors Shot-blocking...scary but no goal...meh wife say she never see Trini man get a rush from looking at Ince so....
Is only, "Oh gosh, oh gosh, no no no,  oh Lawdddddd...phew, he block it"

Remember when we beat Canada 2-0 las time in canada on eve wicked shot and Yorke goal,,,,,,in the first half a man make a back pass to Ince and it roll under he foot! Lucky it was angling jus wide, but to se him scampering and giving the fans heart attack again..... Only in Trinidad yes.
Heh heh

« Reply #3 on: May 12, 2005, 06:17:56 PM »
Trini I was at that game. Ince is a heart attack keeper.

« Reply #4 on: May 12, 2005, 08:29:46 PM »
dat is name boy wayyyyyyyyyyyyyy

i go pick dog we literally blessed to hav him in defence

« Reply #5 on: May 13, 2005, 03:00:50 AM »
Marvin Andrews sums it up right.. with Rougier close because of his versitle style over the past years for T&T. Yorke is proving his loyalty but ! only now.

« Reply #6 on: May 13, 2005, 05:05:56 AM »
Well despite his selfish ways coming to the fore in recent times latas is my all time favorite but for a long time and in recent times rougier has always stood out for me...Im awaiting his recall.

« Reply #7 on: May 13, 2005, 06:45:19 AM »

lol....i went for sugery after de game.....lol.  but come nah man alberta, yuh still tink he is ah heart attack keeper? dat was 5 years ago, he had ah real shaky game, but i believe he had improved 100 fold since then to challenge a premeirship keeper for his spot!

Offline Israel

« Reply #8 on: May 13, 2005, 10:23:20 AM »
 In his hey day, Nahkid was a general in d midfield, not flashy as Latapy but very effective..........also liked the wing back pair of Rougier and Elcock was very intimidating, Blanco can attest to that.
If a rasta in a coma, is he still conscious?

jusme

« Reply #9 on: May 13, 2005, 11:23:45 AM »
well if we wanna talk about back in the day (the 90s for me)  I have to call Marvellous Marvin Faustin name.  dat man was a player

Good talk!
« Reply #10 on: May 13, 2005, 07:26:55 PM »
That is the difference with we modern team and them old team, we had wingbacks of class.
Dexter Lee was his back up and he woulda walk into the team right now.
Them men coulda run all day up and down the wing and FLIKKING CROSS or make plays to we front men and link up with the midfield.

« Reply #11 on: May 14, 2005, 02:41:58 AM »
On we squad now, Rougier style will help we team, but he must keep fit, when de man ready he does play real good, he was de one who open-up Panama in de last set of qualifiers. Marvin good to, but Rougier is class.

Boy Brian Williams and Marvin Faustin was real decent defenders boy, them men was all heart.

« Reply #12 on: May 14, 2005, 02:56:46 AM »
Yorke and Cole the best.
By: Lasana Liburd.

Trinidad and Tobago national football team captain Dwight Yorke received an unlikely tribute recently when a Sky Sport internet poll named Yorke and his former Manchester United teammate Andy Cole as the top strike partnership of all time.
Yorke and Cole failed to rekindle their success when paired at Blackburn Rovers but football fans fondly remembered their spell at United, which fired the club to an unprecedented treble of domestic and European honours in 1999.
They obtained 30 per cent of the vote by over 20,000 people.
Liverpool's Kenny Dalglish and Ian Rush were second with 24 per cent of the vote followed by the Brazil 1994 World Cup winning pair of Bebeto and Romario who polled 10,858 votes.
Blackburn's Chris Sutton and Alan Shearer were the fourth best partnership trailed by Peter Beardsley and Gary Lineker (England), Niall Quinn and Kevin Phillips (Sunderland), John Toshack and Kevin Keegan (Liverpool) and Mark Bright and Ian Wright (Crystal Palace).
Yorke, who scored 122 Premier League goals, is on his way out of England as German coach Pierre Littbarski, a former World Cup winner got Yorke to sign for Australian club, Sydney FC.
Yorke to go "Down Under" as he urged ex-Aston Villa and United team and former Australian international goalkeeper Mark Bosnich to join him at Sydney FC.
Bosnich, who made Yorke the best man at his wedding three years ago, has not played professionally since Chelsea sacked him in 2003 after testing positive for cocaine.
"We have a history together as friends and I'm sure the Australian people would welcome Mark back to football with open arms," said Yorke, whose nights out with Bosnich are part of English tabloid folklore.
« Last Edit: May 14, 2005, 05:13:07 AM by Flex »

« Reply #13 on: May 14, 2005, 07:26:56 AM »
Alot of players to choose from... hhmm..

I will go with Kenwyne Jones, he's young, tall, strong, fast, versitle and have alot to offer for many years to come.

« Reply #14 on: May 14, 2005, 04:53:05 PM »

I was there too, was heart-attack,stroke and siezure ALL in one! Remember sometime in the 1st 5-10 minutes when from a goal kick he boom-kick the ball out of play under NO pressure?

Andre is right though, his performance against CR in the last Qualifier showed class and composure lacking 5 years ago. I maintain that if Ince was in goal for our semi-final home game against Mexico we would NOT have collected 3 goals!!! Kelvin Jack played ahead of him...BSC ALONE know why!!!

« Reply #15 on: May 14, 2005, 05:02:29 PM »
Tiger

I was going to vote for Spann based on the CR performance, but Leslie has been putting some serious STEEL in the mid-field and his hard-tackling, high work rate makes him my CURRENT choice. Silvio is a better passer and all-round player, but I will have to see him play for T&T THE WAY HE PLAYED in the last game before giving him my vote.

Interesting to see how the forum massive will vote. many times the strikers get the MOST credit, while the men doing the DOG work does get ignore.

« Reply #16 on: May 14, 2005, 11:12:00 PM »
If you talking about players with heart yuh cyah leave out Hutson Charles

« Reply #17 on: May 15, 2005, 05:50:42 AM »
Shaka.

To me nobody could calm the excited on the field like Shaka. His defence does let him down but he always have that expression like everything gonna be alright and nothing could go wrong.

Even when the house falling

« Reply #18 on: June 15, 2005, 05:49:56 AM »
So far ah feel Dennis Lawrence is de most improved T&T player, he should leave Wrexham and go to a better club he if could, Sam to..

If I didn't vote as yet, ah woulda vote for him.
« Last Edit: June 15, 2005, 05:51:48 AM by Flex »

« Reply #19 on: June 15, 2005, 06:55:59 AM »
the question asked for CURRENT favorite
so i picking Dwight -the man get cry down man was vex when they call him back but he brush that off and doing a good job.
for this current campaign Rougier was the worst US game alone give him that. past is past what have you doen for me lately-nothing
biggest shocker is Birchall-come out of nowhere and again good job.

« Reply #20 on: June 15, 2005, 06:59:33 AM »
I going with Dwight, I could never forget how proud the man make me feel, playing for one of the most recognized clubs in the World, when he mash up the CL scoring some big goals against, Juventus, Inter, Barca et all, win the title and did the same to the EPL. Nuff Respect

« Reply #21 on: June 15, 2005, 07:00:24 AM »
How did Jack discover Birchall boy ? who hinted him ? he is a good find.
« Last Edit: June 15, 2005, 07:01:16 AM by Flex »

« Reply #22 on: June 15, 2005, 07:09:03 AM »
of all time best overall player i see was nahkid-he coulda do it all pass, sound in all the basics, excellent 1st touch, accuracy, vision, physical-flair when needed simple when needed and do the job both ends attack and defend, organise the troops.
and speak he mind and challenge the administration.

« Reply #23 on: June 15, 2005, 08:24:29 AM »
From the current list of  players, I have been impress by Dwight. During the leadup to the US game he has undertaken a leadership role within the team. His return to the team was a wait and see, but thus far he has proven most of us wrong. He is in full form when representing Tnt and has exemplified this with his perfomances, leadership and commitment. Hopefully he will continue to do so whether we qualify or not......So I voting for Dwight!

« Reply #24 on: June 15, 2005, 08:25:37 AM »
Haven't seen that many games, but been following the games recently. Right now I going with Carlos Edwards, he is a fella defenses have to pay attention to or he will sneak around a man and either end up in front of goal or making a troubling pass.
He may not be the best on the team but solid and consistent.