April 26, 2024, 12:40:39 AM

Author Topic: Lawrence injured ?  (Read 3984 times)

Lawrence injured ?
« on: March 21, 2006, 11:35:38 PM »
Does anybody have information on Lawrence ?
He was replaced in the 33rd minute against Cheltenham, I hope it's not a bad injury but something like ah stomach ache.

Offline R45

Re: Lawrence injured ?
« Reply #1 on: March 22, 2006, 12:10:06 AM »
Not sure, all the info I could find is

Wrexham suffered a major blow when Dennis Lawrence limped out of the action after 33 minutes with a leg injury.

http://icwales.icnetwork.co.uk/0600soccer/0200news/tm_objectid=16846166&method=full&siteid=50082&headline=derbyshire-delivers-brace-for-the--dragons-name_page.html

« Reply #2 on: March 22, 2006, 12:25:33 AM »
The defence so thin now especially central defence that we cyar afford men like Lawrence and Dog tuh get no bad injury.
Ah hope is ah lil pull.

« Reply #3 on: March 22, 2006, 01:22:26 AM »
I going and sleep. I go say a little pray for Dennis. Hope is not a serious injury.

« Reply #4 on: March 22, 2006, 04:23:18 AM »
ankle injury...... not staded length of time on sideline....hope is nothing serious

http://www.wrexhamafc.premiumtv.co.uk/page/News/BreakingNewsDetail/0,,10311~805408,00.html

« Reply #5 on: March 22, 2006, 10:52:11 AM »
news report said that he's racing against time to be fit for a game this Sunday, so I am guessing since they put it like that, Tallest will bounce back soon enough

« Reply #6 on: March 22, 2006, 11:55:41 AM »
doh hadda worry bout dog gehin injured if he not playin

« Reply #7 on: March 22, 2006, 04:28:46 PM »
any updates?

Offline Augi

« Reply #8 on: March 22, 2006, 07:31:51 PM »
Lets hope it ain't nothing too serious

UPDATE ON TALLEST INJURY
« Reply #9 on: March 26, 2006, 10:52:07 AM »
Well Tallest played the full 90 today (Sunday)

Wrexham win 2-1

so I assume he is back in order  :beermug:

« Reply #10 on: March 26, 2006, 11:23:40 AM »
great news

« Reply #11 on: March 26, 2006, 11:25:45 AM »
phewww ah was getting worried

« Reply #12 on: March 26, 2006, 11:28:07 AM »
yeah like wrexham rel makin dere way up de table

« Reply #13 on: March 26, 2006, 09:15:17 PM »
Hope he gets better soon...

Crouch is a good striker for Liverpool and he's probably the same height as Lawrence, my question, do you think Lawrence might do good up front ? ...  ;D  ...he does look good going forward.

« Reply #14 on: March 26, 2006, 09:25:24 PM »
he has a confident stride going up front but who go mark crouch in d back??

i think as lawrence match him fo height he passes him in heading ability

Offline R45

« Reply #15 on: March 27, 2006, 12:46:18 AM »

Crouch is a good striker for Liverpool and he's probably the same height as Lawrence, my question, do you think Lawrence might do good up front ? ...  ;D  ...he does look good going forward.
His first touch leaves a lot to be desired though. That said, I see him dribble more than Stern, which is both a positive and a negative (should our CB really be dribbling in the back? :P)

« Reply #16 on: March 27, 2006, 01:14:54 AM »

well he has 15 career goals for Wrexham eh...not bad at all for a CB

I think he's the perfect person to mark Crouch, they will cancel each other out basically, Tallest himself said that, but Rooney and Owen is another story

« Reply #17 on: March 27, 2006, 07:40:21 AM »
Does Marlon Harewood play for England by chance ? He is a decent striker.

« Reply #18 on: March 27, 2006, 08:39:40 AM »

He plays for Barbados.

« Reply #19 on: March 27, 2006, 08:53:32 AM »

He plays for Barbados.

FUH REAL???

Offline R45

« Reply #20 on: March 27, 2006, 09:07:42 AM »
His parents are from Barbados, I don't think he ever represented them yet.

« Reply #21 on: March 27, 2006, 02:01:40 PM »
His parents are from Barbados, I don't think he ever represented them yet.

My mistake. I could have sworn that he played for them sometime last year but I am now seeing that there is growing support for an England call-up for him so he must still be eligible for England.

« Reply #22 on: March 27, 2006, 02:48:53 PM »
true.