April 29, 2024, 10:18:07 AM

Author Topic: T&T/USA Game in Connecticut  (Read 2527 times)

T&T/USA Game in Connecticut
« on: May 12, 2005, 06:31:16 PM »
Fellas.

I passed in the TTFF's offices today and they will be buying a block of tickets for the USA/T&T game in August. The prices of the various sections at Rentschler Field I was given are as follows:-

VIP - $85.00
Midfield - $65.00
Sidelines - $45.00
Corners - $35.00
Endlines - $25.00

Now i know that there have been some discussions as to where all those attending could link up, but if the US-based can confirm a general area, I will relay that to the TTFF and we can ALL get together. Based on the map Tallman provided, I PERSONALLY would prefer the upper area of the midfield ie Rows 200/201 or 224/225, BUT I have a couple questions:-

1. What is the total seating capacity of Rentschler Field?
2. HOW high up would the Upper seats be;how close/far from the field of play?
3.Does Rentschler Field run North-South or East-West? I don't want to be squinting in the sun!  :}

Hoping we can all form one MASSIVE Trini Posse!!!

Awaiting responses

PATRIOT

Re: T&T/USA Game in Connecticut
« Reply #1 on: May 12, 2005, 06:33:20 PM »
Is this US $$$?

« Reply #2 on: May 12, 2005, 06:34:39 PM »
Is this US $$$?

YES US$$$ Sorry about that.

« Reply #3 on: May 12, 2005, 06:51:38 PM »
If they are buying the tickets do we purchase it from them? Or are they reserving a block that we can ask for when we buy from ticketmaster?
« Last Edit: May 12, 2005, 07:00:05 PM by JDB »

« Reply #4 on: May 12, 2005, 06:56:38 PM »
Fellas wheer ever allyuh pick ah want tuh be dey; I just think we in the forum should bounce up and have a forum tailgate lime prior tuh game.
« Last Edit: May 12, 2005, 09:00:52 PM by AlbertaTrini »

« Reply #5 on: May 12, 2005, 08:52:08 PM »
If they are buying the tickets do we purchase it from them? Or are they reserving a block that we can ask for when we buy from ticketmaster?

The former, the TTFF will be buying and we buy from them. I believe the arrangement is betwen the TTFF and the USSF, NOT ticketmaster.

« Reply #6 on: May 12, 2005, 09:13:43 PM »
Fellas wheer ever allyuh pick ah want tuh be dey; I just think we in the forum should bounce up and have a forum tailgate lime prior tuh game.

KND coordinatin dat boss. Ah eh know how yuh miss dat ;D

Offline UPRISING

• "Justice is what de youths dem need overall..."
« Reply #7 on: May 25, 2005, 08:00:10 AM »
Any word on where the 'section' going to be?  Is anyone coordinating a 'forum lime' before the game?  We have a squad coming from DE/NJ side, so we trying to organise game tickets and travel arrangements..

I do not think they will be selling tickets for the upper levels..could be wrong though.

"...de way dem deal wit Mankind all mih gyal start bawl.."

Offline UPRISING

• "Justice is what de youths dem need overall..."
« Reply #8 on: May 25, 2005, 08:07:23 AM »
Rentshler Stadium info (seating cap ~ 40,000)..

http://www.rentschlerfield.com/stadium.cfm
"...de way dem deal wit Mankind all mih gyal start bawl.."

« Reply #9 on: May 25, 2005, 09:50:55 PM »