April 19, 2024, 08:47:26 PM

Author Topic: Dion La Foucade Thread  (Read 45915 times)

Dion La Foucade Thread
« on: March 23, 2006, 06:20:17 AM »
Inter Milan coaches for La Foucade camp.
T&T Express Reports.

Three youth coaches from Italian club Inter Milan will be in Trinidad for the Sportworld Inter Milan Easter Football camp which is being held in conjunction with the La Foucade Soccer Clinic from April 18-22 at the St Mary's College ground, St Clair.
The camp promises to be quite exciting with Inter youth coaches Mirco Gubelini, Alberto Giacomini and Alessio Caciato being brought down by sponsors Sportworld. The camp runs from 9 a.m. - 4 p.m. daily and caters for children between ages 5 - 18. Registration for the camp is $325 and organisers will give 40 underprivileged children free entry. Persons interested in taking part in the camp can do so by contacting the organisers at 1-868-680-0900.
« Last Edit: March 29, 2006, 09:49:14 PM by Tallman »

Re: Inter Milan coaches for La Foucade camp.
« Reply #1 on: March 23, 2006, 06:42:49 AM »
325$ for a Intl coach and potential scout for Inter to see yuh.

Send yuh chirren yes...send all

This is opportunity that should not be missed.

« Reply #2 on: March 23, 2006, 08:05:46 AM »

Yes and touches  allyuh sponsor ah youthman also

« Reply #3 on: March 23, 2006, 09:03:01 AM »
a sponsoring a child for dis, heston cyrus, hardest prodige i will get tuh play in de camp if he available  :beermug:
« Last Edit: March 23, 2006, 09:33:38 AM by TrinInfinite »

Offline Augi

« Reply #4 on: March 23, 2006, 09:56:44 AM »
Inter Milan coaches for La Foucade camp.
T&T Express Reports.

Registration for the camp is $325 and organisers will give 40 underprivileged children free entry.

Nice real nice especially the part about free entry for the underprivileged kids...because we all know that is where de real special talent does come from...poor people children!

« Reply #5 on: March 23, 2006, 10:19:24 AM »
AC Milan coaches were here about 3 years ago and ah youth man get call up to the summer camp in Milan

Offline doh_stick

« Reply #6 on: March 23, 2006, 10:29:20 AM »
Opportunities like these should keep presenting themselves especially after de wcup

Offline Pasdah Beatz

• Spiritual Seal
  • I was born to die as a SoCa WaRrIoR
« Reply #7 on: March 23, 2006, 10:33:05 AM »
Shucks too bad meh God daughter too young fuh de camp!!!! :chilling:

« Reply #8 on: March 23, 2006, 10:40:53 AM »
Warrior Till Death and jefferz.. Ent allyuh undah 18.. do down to de people training cyamp..!!

« Reply #9 on: March 23, 2006, 11:14:57 AM »
Warrior Till Death and jefferz.. Ent allyuh undah 18.. do down to de people training cyamp..!!

i dere 4 sure  lol :D
i in la foucade

« Reply #10 on: March 23, 2006, 11:16:30 AM »
nice, all de youths go and represent.  :beermug:

« Reply #11 on: March 23, 2006, 01:47:48 PM »
dere fuh sure :beermug:

« Reply #12 on: March 23, 2006, 02:18:41 PM »

yep ah was at de liverpool won ah year or two ago.

I will go fuh sure.

« Reply #13 on: March 23, 2006, 02:56:22 PM »
a sponsoring a child for dis, heston cyrus, hardest prodige i will get tuh play in de camp if he available  :beermug:
That is a good scene man...He might be the next big thing...you never know

« Reply #14 on: March 23, 2006, 04:50:41 PM »
probably gonna be dere

Offline trinidre

« Reply #15 on: March 23, 2006, 06:30:31 PM »
Opportunities like these should keep presenting themselves especially after de wcup

hopefully they will......especially if we're represented well at the world cup  :)

« Reply #16 on: March 26, 2006, 04:50:07 PM »
The Warrior Nation is currently accepting donations to help sponsor some youths at this camp. The camp is limited to 300 youths and the deadline for submitting applications is April 11th. We have collected $158 USD so far, which is enough to sponsor 3 youths.

CLICK HERE if you would like to contribute to this effort.
« Last Edit: March 26, 2006, 07:00:16 PM by Tallman »

fabio

« Reply #17 on: March 26, 2006, 10:07:12 PM »
That is a good scene man...He might be the next big thing...you never know

well we go see...hopefully

« Reply #18 on: March 26, 2006, 10:56:22 PM »
Is that $325 US or TT?

« Reply #19 on: March 26, 2006, 11:38:42 PM »

I think there may be similar opportunities.... ;)

« Reply #20 on: March 27, 2006, 08:41:15 AM »
i eno if inter ready for  me yet na

« Reply #21 on: March 27, 2006, 10:02:13 AM »
i wish i could a go  :'(  never got too much exposure and I 18.

« Reply #22 on: March 27, 2006, 06:31:50 PM »
nah brej ah go hadda check yuh tuh see how good yuh ease...

yuh could get some level heckle eh.

bless.  :beermug:

« Reply #23 on: March 27, 2006, 06:59:23 PM »

hahah i gud nuff
an how u go find dat out

« Reply #24 on: March 27, 2006, 09:03:08 PM »

hahah i gud nuff
an how u go find dat out

organize ah savannah sweat.

« Reply #25 on: March 28, 2006, 08:36:57 AM »

Touches in all fairness, LaFoucade may mean well but this is all a money making thing. These coaches everywhere lately. Coaches from Inter, Milan, Feyernood, Ajax putting on sessions and making huge $$$ under the disguise of scouting. Here is what they will do, run the clinic, then pick a kid and take him to Inter (but he / his parents pays the cost), give him a tryout or something so. Send him home and next year price gone up. Check it good

« Reply #26 on: March 28, 2006, 10:40:55 AM »
I'm involved in this business,it's my job it's what i do,the only people that benefit from these Camps are the people that run it.
         Can three Coaches teach 300 kids in one week,who coaching the rest,when these guys gone who going to continue this,if there is no continuity then we wasting time.These guys should be used to train our Coaches.
          Not trying to bash La Foucade but has he ever done a Camp anywhere else in T&T?(East,Central,South) who are some of the players he has produced over the years he has this coaching school(national team).
          We have so many good Coaches in T&T for Camps,this same thing can be done with our local coaches,and instead of one week run it four four or five weeks North,South,East and West.
           Where are these kids attending this Camp coming from if you not from the North you have a problem,where all these kids going to reside,transport,food etc does the fee cover all that,what about medical insurance in case something happens to a kid.

« Reply #27 on: March 28, 2006, 12:22:48 PM »
I'm involved in this business,it's my job it's what i do,the only people that benefit from these Camps are the people that run it.
         Can three Coaches teach 300 kids in one week,who coaching the rest,when these guys gone who going to continue this,if there is no continuity then we wasting time.These guys should be used to train our Coaches.
          Not trying to bash La Foucade but has he ever done a Camp anywhere else in T&T?(East,Central,South) who are some of the players he has produced over the years he has this coaching school(national team).
          We have so many good Coaches in T&T for Camps,this same thing can be done with our local coaches,and instead of one week run it four four or five weeks North,South,East and West.
           Where are these kids attending this Camp coming from if you not from the North you have a problem,where all these kids going to reside,transport,food etc does the fee cover all that,what about medical insurance in case something happens to a kid.

I agree to some extent but La Foucade cant be held responsible for football development in T&T that is the job of the TTFF ...but are they doing what you ask ??
Yeah we know the scam as observer has outlined but better a little than none at all I say.

« Reply #28 on: March 28, 2006, 03:26:18 PM »
get your facts right fellas....find out about the man first.....

Offline JayTheWrecker

« Reply #29 on: March 28, 2006, 04:10:30 PM »
I do understand where Observer and Coop's are coming from. Some coaching school that was endorsed by the Everton striker James Beattie came down to my kid's school. As soon as I saw the leaflet I knew it was just a moneymaking exercise. My daughter is only 7 years old and obviously there's no way that an afternoon's coaching session by some coach who happens to be a pal of James Beattie is going to turn her and her classmates into footballers. My wife and I still enrolled her, just for the experience more than anything else and I'm glad we did because she really enjoyed it.

With this Inter Milan camp it's slightly different. As stated there's no-way 300+ kids are going to receive a huge amount of quality coaching in one week. But you know something? it's a shot for the kids, albeit a slim one. Those Inter Milan coaches may indeed just be pretending to be on a scouting trip. But if one of those kids does happen to posses so much outstanding natural talent that it makes the coaches' jaws drop, then who knows where it might lead. And even the vast majority of the kids who don't catch the coaches' eye, they still might get something out of the experience like my daughter did, and become more determined to continue their development with the local coaches. I don't think TT$325 to send a kid on this course is a waste of money. What is a waste, is reading about some youth that gets sent to prison or gets himself killed over drugs, and too much of that is happening in T&T.... Anything that encourages kids to better themselves both skilfully and as athletes can only be a good thing in my eyes.

- Jay
« Last Edit: March 28, 2006, 04:13:10 PM by JayTheWaggonist (formerly TWB) »
Son, there's only two things that matter in this life. Family and Football. Everything else is bullshit