April 25, 2024, 04:44:04 AM

Author Topic: What Level of Football have You Played and Have Been Exposed to?  (Read 13218 times)

Re: What Level of Football have You Played and Have Been Exposed to?
« Reply #30 on: March 23, 2006, 06:15:35 PM »
Played University in the USA and Canada, Semi Pro in Canada, also semi pro in Asia (Italy).

Dude, Italy is in Europe  You obviously was too busy playin football to hav a look around  :rotfl:

Offline Jay10

« Reply #31 on: March 23, 2006, 06:15:52 PM »
tennis ball in primary skool

Presentation college..........u15 and intercol

Tiigers..........intercol

W connection.........u 15-19

SSFL all star team

Offline R45

« Reply #32 on: March 23, 2006, 06:19:27 PM »
Primary school and La Foucade as a keeper, lost interest when I was about 12 or so (in reterospect, I regret never trying to play football in Fatima) and that was that. I do go to the occasional sweat nowadays at the savannah, president's ground, george the 5th or chinese (well used to, but chinese sweat move). Granted that is small goal and I'm not a dribbler, agility and reflexes is my thing (keeping) but none of my padners sweat big goal
« Last Edit: March 23, 2006, 06:34:15 PM by R45 »

Offline jr sams

• Every time....all de time....true to form
« Reply #33 on: March 23, 2006, 06:27:42 PM »
Flannel ball in primary school...
CIC class league Forms 1 to 6...
U of T indoor and outdoor...
Rec leagues in Toronto indoor and outdoor...
well yes

« Reply #34 on: March 23, 2006, 06:32:00 PM »
 start playing in form 1...had ability...play u 14, u15, u16, and bench intercol with pres and then p town(fight down nah) ;D....Play minor league with Parrylands football club....played minor league with Lot10 FC in point leagues

« Reply #35 on: March 23, 2006, 06:55:03 PM »
Doh Stick what years yuh went Fatima?

« Reply #36 on: March 23, 2006, 06:57:41 PM »
El Socorro North Primary School
Brazil.............Eddie Hart League
Barataria All Stars.........Eddie Hart
Barataria Ball Players...........Super League (ken butcher and them league) and 1st div
Mico EYM.....Aranguez league
St Georges College........
Barataria Dream Team...............fete match team
Young Hearts..............east zone
Scotia Bank ................bank league
NCAA div 2
too many small sides
« Last Edit: March 23, 2006, 08:37:19 PM by College »

Offline doh_stick

« Reply #37 on: March 23, 2006, 07:00:46 PM »
Doh Stick what years yuh went Fatima?

I leave in 1994-in  lower 6..

« Reply #38 on: March 23, 2006, 07:16:17 PM »
Barataria Ball Players U-14 and U-16 (1987 - 1990)
Tranquil U-14 (1986)
Fatima U-16 (1988-1989)
Morehouse College Div 2 (1994)

Bless

Offline Augi

« Reply #39 on: March 23, 2006, 07:40:50 PM »
I run 2 seasons in the eastern football league also do one season in Eddie Heart

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #40 on: March 23, 2006, 10:37:44 PM »
small goal in primary school and u14 u16 & u19 in Eddie Hart League..would always remember scoring ah bullet from de top of de 18yd box at Eddie Hart Grounds for Benefica......played 3 season here  (NY) at Chelsea Pier indoor league.......

« Reply #41 on: March 23, 2006, 10:58:20 PM »
School, Country(Like Representing your region) Professional Played for Leyton Orient for a while, Had Trials wid Charlton, Wimbledon(Now Called MK Dons) could of played for Colchester but I couldnt make Training. Too far for me.

Big one colchester you trun down a chance to be a pro it have men dat go die fuh dat . carib briton footbellers  in trinidad would run to england if they get ah offer from colcherster to train with the team. And you bawling it to far?? if i had to walk to training i would be there

« Reply #42 on: March 23, 2006, 11:15:03 PM »
primary school, dey road, small goal, dey savannah
most recently kicking man arse  :beermug:

« Reply #43 on: March 23, 2006, 11:44:20 PM »

:rotfl: :rotfl: :D

« Reply #44 on: March 24, 2006, 12:21:09 AM »
1) Played for Benedicts College under 14, under 15... ( scored a beauty that i will never forget in under 14)
2) Played with Jan Steadman coaching school and Star World Strikers ( up to under 17)
3) Played in Savannah football leagues. One of notable one is the one it  have in deep south with La Brea
4) Does currently train with my university here but i don't play for the school because is not division one and they not giving me a cent to go here.

« Reply #45 on: March 24, 2006, 04:00:43 AM »
Maracas sweat
Presidents ground especially when it rain so you could slide for about 40 feet  ;D
University of Westminster II's  in University league

now
Amateur League big goal we are in first place and guaranteed promotion
5 a side league in first place in Division 2 and undefeated

Offline SOBRIQUET

• Intercol Champion 94' w/ Princes Town
« Reply #46 on: March 24, 2006, 05:37:00 AM »
Intercol - Princes Town  (Win it in 1994)

NCAA Div I - American University, DC  (Elite 8 in 1997)

Presently - Long Beach Lions, LA....Me and a set a jamaicans. We on top the league, but every game men does be cussin and fightin down each other. Last week a man get cuss bout "him mumma" and draw he piece from he trunk after the game on we own team-mate! We haven't lossed a game yet, so ah can't wait to see what go take place when we do. Jamaicans not easy Ras!
« Last Edit: March 24, 2006, 05:39:54 AM by SOBRIQUET »
...with Blacksmith, Dogfoot, Jurawan and dem

« Reply #47 on: March 24, 2006, 06:08:13 AM »

Presently - Long Beach Lions, LA....Me and a set a jamaicans. We on top the league, but every game men does be cussin and fightin down each other. Last week a man get cuss bout "him mumma" and draw he piece from he trunk after the game on we own team-mate! We haven't lossed a game yet, so ah can't wait to see what go take place when we do. Jamaicans not easy Ras!

Escobar used to be on your team?  :rotfl:

« Reply #48 on: March 24, 2006, 06:35:24 AM »
Primary School school team (Capt).
GSC under 14, Championship and Intercol.

« Reply #49 on: March 24, 2006, 06:38:16 AM »
well played ball in primary school. didnt play in secondary school, ah was ah book snakke played in republic cup played in bago lower division played in an u20 tournament that had the 2001 u17 side as invites( they were u15 then)ah only get ah 15 minute against them  steupssssss. nuff futsal tournaments where i can goal keep( ah very hard 2 score against in them post)  played for a team in uwi league was 1 of the defensive midfielders played in teachers league when bago zone won( ah was jus destroying som old men on d right wing) ;D free food.

« Reply #50 on: March 24, 2006, 07:30:04 AM »

Dat sound just like my Flemo park 'ghetto' league,,Mostly Yard man and African...some ah dem fellahs REAL wyle and ignorant in trute

« Reply #51 on: March 24, 2006, 08:19:02 AM »
Nick Names: Hammer/Nahshe

Position: Right Back/wing

San Juan Senior Comprehensive. Cooper from Defense force.

New Town Coaching School: Coach: Jean Jah Lilly White.

Spring Field Gardens High School Queens NY lead them to a championship:

Simi Pro Teams in NY and DC. Trinidad and Tobago All Stars, Jamaica Nats, Rebles, Carib and more

Stints with DC United! Coach Arenas

El Salvadorian League Copa Taca.  Hotiyapa : Coach Marco

Guatemalan League: Cliza’s

« Reply #52 on: March 24, 2006, 08:48:41 AM »

...an den yuh does want to know WHY yuh cyah find ah  "boy toy"  :D

« Reply #53 on: March 24, 2006, 09:06:39 AM »

umm who tell ya ah cyah find dem....
dey always knocking meh door. is just dey not mute and financially stable............... stups

« Reply #54 on: March 24, 2006, 09:11:25 AM »

umm who tell ya ah cyah find dem....
dey always knocking meh door. is just dey not mute and financially stable............... stups

Oh ho!!!.yuh like dem mute eh

"Just gih mih de money and hush"....well gyirl,is not a carribean MAN yuh want

Ah tink dat swedish chef fellah in yuh office go fit dat mold nice  :rotfl: :rotfl:

Offline ZURITRESS

« Reply #55 on: March 24, 2006, 09:45:30 AM »
t&t u14, u16 ,then did'nt want to put up with the bullshit( carl orsbourne), tranquill 81-86, mocurapo 87, carib peterbough 86-89. etc where the old school on this forum

Offline Lightning

« Reply #56 on: March 24, 2006, 09:49:16 AM »
- CIC U14, U16, First 11 - nuff north zone champs in the 80s ;D Tour Europe
- LIU NCAA d1 - Conference champs
- Five Boro & Central Brooklyn League
- USSF A license coach
I spent a lot of money on booze, birds and fast cars. The rest I just squandered.

Offline Pasdah Beatz

• Spiritual Seal
  • I was born to die as a SoCa WaRrIoR
« Reply #57 on: March 24, 2006, 09:58:05 AM »
oH GORM HOW AH GO FORGET HARD SWEAT WITH AH CHUBBY BOTTLE FULL WITH WATER ON DE BASKETBALL COURT.. This was ah hard sweat back at St Benedicts. from de time yuh reach tuh school at seven in de morning straight till bell ring. Ah cyar forget bottle football in class.. level spanner used tuh go down dey

This fuh meh benedicts forumites.... Inter Class and sweat in de audotorium..

Ah play in de Point Fortin leagues under 19 was ah player coach back den with Black Gold.. ah had one start for de whole season (subsituted in the 15th minute) and ah come off de bench at another time.

Ah know meh Point ppl go remember PASSIT Soccer camps when Steve David was coaching ah was ah part ah de powerfull back line then was me Boom and Bulk... so man used tuh get level wet.. I had more red cards than starts back then... come tuh think of it i still do!!!

« Reply #58 on: March 24, 2006, 10:57:14 AM »
What Level of Football have You Played and Have Been Exposed to?

- big league soccer on TTT
- espn/espn2
- fox soccer channel
- gol tv
- fifa 1998-2006
- winning eleven 6, 7, 8, 9
- some old sega game name "world trophy soccer". it was shit but on $19.99 US.

« Reply #59 on: March 24, 2006, 11:11:28 AM »

Derek is that you??

How LA treating you dred?