April 19, 2024, 06:10:50 AM

Author Topic: Congratulation & Photo Thread Here....  (Read 87659 times)

Offline cttrini

Re: Congratulation Thread Here.... Please !!!!!!
« Reply #210 on: November 16, 2005, 07:03:35 PM »
Finally we made it. i am proud to be a Trini.

Offline Wes

« Reply #211 on: November 16, 2005, 07:13:50 PM »
I've been following the Soca Warriors on this site (the old and now the new) for about A LONG TIME now, and I would like to say....

WE'VE FINALLY DONE IT!!  BIG UP TO THE WARRIORS!!  THIS IS ONE OF THE HAPPIEST DAYS OF MY LIFE!!

Offline Hortikal-X

« Reply #212 on: November 16, 2005, 07:14:23 PM »
Congrats T&T friends. T&T football has finally come of age!

Good to see T&T will represent the Caribbean at the world cup!

Hortikal-X (Jamaican)
Connecticut, USA

Offline Jay10

« Reply #213 on: November 16, 2005, 07:43:48 PM »
Congrats Warriors on ah job well done

Offline The_Ice

• My band, Red Vellum Razorblades ... enjoy :D
  • RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #214 on: November 16, 2005, 08:02:43 PM »
nice game... ppl down the road singing and thing dudes... this is unbelievable... ppl running around the neighbourhood w/ the flag... thanks guys!!! thanks beenhakker... u real turn the team around and the rest of the country... today is a great day... long time since i see everybody so

Attention Forumites
« Reply #215 on: November 16, 2005, 08:07:39 PM »
we've come a long way, from losing to martinique to the federation having no money, to being complete jokers, to us having 1 point in 3 hex games. now we have reached the world cup - a dream sought by us for so long.the boys came through and de ride is going to get even better. thank you beenhakker

This is great, it will be celebrations from all fans for a long time!!!!

watch de ride!!! well this ride is reaching the top!

Offline bada

« Reply #216 on: November 16, 2005, 08:35:23 PM »
Congrats T&T friends. T&T football has finally come of age!

Good to see T&T will represent the Caribbean at the world cup!

Hortikal-X (Jamaican)
Connecticut, USA

thanks, really appreciate the Caribbean support. Hopefully in 2010 we will see 2 teams from the Caribbean in the WC

Re: THE FRUITS OF YOUR LABOUR
« Reply #217 on: November 16, 2005, 08:39:29 PM »
thansk nakhid wish yuh was here!!!! :devil:

hahahaha boi 30 yrs from now and i betcha ah go be telling meh grandchirren....yuh see dat fella Nakhid, pock he yes

Offline Warrior princess

« Reply #218 on: November 16, 2005, 08:42:32 PM »
CONGRATULATIONS TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO! fellas u played well an we LOVE you!Germany here we come! Alyuh shud c d melee goin on in trinidad an tobago all now...ppl fetein non stop an we lovin every minute of it.is no hate no violence just love.i cah remember wen last i c so mant trini flags an such a unified ppl.To our national team-u hav not just taken us to d world cup,u hav not just made history,YOU HAVE BROUGHT PEACE AND UNITY TO SWEET TNT AT A TIME WHEN WE SO DESPERATELY NEED IT.God blees u all,bless all our supporters who journeyed to bahrain as well,bless veryone involved in our success...beenhakker we luv ya....an most of all God bless our nation. oh,an Birchie babes i luv u,hope u feel beta soon ;)
carpe diem!

Offline Natasha Palmer (Blackman)

« Reply #219 on: November 16, 2005, 08:53:41 PM »
Congrats to the entire Warrior Team. I am so proud of you all.  A special congrats and good luck to my old schoolmate of VSS, Avery John.  Much continued success and I will be cheering for you all in Germany:-)  Germany here we come. BLESS:-)  :) :)

« Reply #220 on: November 16, 2005, 09:02:06 PM »
just a couple congrats links found on other sites.
found this thru bigsoccer:

http://www.specialisp.com/community/showthread.php?t=14192

and the big soccer threads themselves:

http://bigsoccer.com/forum/showthread.php?t=265185
http://bigsoccer.com/forum/showthread.php?t=267716

Offline Newkid

• I love the beautiful game
« Reply #221 on: November 16, 2005, 09:06:01 PM »
Congratulations on a job well done !!! Enjoy the moment trinidad and tobago

We winning World Cup!!!

From Newkid

Re: Congrats from Bahrain
« Reply #222 on: November 16, 2005, 09:06:27 PM »

Well look ting.
Just find out my next door neighbour from Bahrain.
Decent looking gyal.....was just watching the replay with her......I was consoling her  :devil:

Offline The_Ice

• My band, Red Vellum Razorblades ... enjoy :D
  • RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #223 on: November 16, 2005, 09:11:54 PM »
yea man finally a bahraini worthy of respect... ya'll time would come soon.. allyuh work hard for the nxt world cup and hope ya'll dont have to face trinidad and tobago ever again... lol

Offline 2 B OR NOT 2 B

« Reply #224 on: November 16, 2005, 09:15:55 PM »
FROM BAHRAIN :

Congratulation 4 all u people u were the better side and deserved the qualification ....
we hope u good luck in germany inshallah .
im really dissopointed but what can i say ??!! ( LIFE GOES ON ) .
its true that we lost our dream but we won such a great friends ( u trinidad & tobago people ) .......
our heatrs with u in Germany inshallah .

Offline trininc

« Reply #225 on: November 16, 2005, 09:17:14 PM »
Well done T&T! Congratulations on a well deserved victory. Soca Warriors we're so proud of you!!!

Offline Phensic

« Reply #226 on: November 16, 2005, 09:17:35 PM »
Thanks gentlemen.  I know things got heated and nasty on this site building up to this final!  But I would like to think we are all gentlmen at the end of the day.  As another trini stated before - "your time will come".  Until then thanks for the competition, and for giviing us a small insight into your country and culture.  Cheers!

« Reply #227 on: November 16, 2005, 09:19:58 PM »
Thanks gentlemen.  I know things got heated and nasty on this site building up to this final!  But I would like to think we are all gentlmen at the end of the day.  As another trini stated before - "your time will come".  Until then thanks for the competition, and for giviing us a small insight into your country and culture.  Cheers!

Bless.  :beermug:

« Reply #228 on: November 16, 2005, 09:37:34 PM »
AH FINALLY GET CHANCE TO SEND MEH CONGRATS TO DE BOYS....LAWD IS FAMILY AND REAL BRETHRENS ON DAT TEAM SO AH GO TAKE AH FETE FOR DEM FELLAS!!! ALYUH MAKE MEH PROUD TO BE TRINI...AND WITHOUT AH DOUBT AH GOING GERMANY. STERN..KELVIN...SHAKA..BRENT..FELLAS WE GO TAKE AH DRINK WHEN WE BOUNCE UP...BLESS DAT FADA!!!

:beermug: :beermug:

Offline bigbazz

« Reply #229 on: November 16, 2005, 09:47:41 PM »
1989: America needed a goal, T&T needed a draw, made mas like we reach Italy already, geh blank

2005: T&T needed a goal, Bahrain needed a draw, we mellow we self, we gone Germany!  ;D :beermug:

a friend tell me this is what poetic justice is.

Congratulations Soca Warriors u did it. I real happy for the team man especially Dwight and Latapy. I real glad dey make it

CONGRATS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

« Last Edit: November 17, 2005, 08:13:07 AM by bigbazz »

« Reply #230 on: November 16, 2005, 10:04:04 PM »
Yeah.  At the end of the day, it's all about the love of the game.  This is the only game that could link people of all nationalites and races together.  Truly is the world's game.

« Reply #231 on: November 16, 2005, 10:08:53 PM »
Oh gosh ah cyar done thinking about this game!!!!! Funny feeling today while  in the air; after about an hour into the game, I feltthis peace and contentment as if soemone reassured me that Tnt had won the game. Touched down out east at about 5 p.m. rushed to by hotel room check the score and saw the highlights.

Finally after supper and drinks I am on the site to Congratulate each and every individual who contributed to this  momentous occassion!!!!!!!!
It still continues to be aproud  time to be a TNT Warrior supporter. Folks for me this has been my dream fulfilled from the days in the village to playing  in Skinner Park. Living through 1974 and 1989. Today people go stop confusing meh with Jamakan.

« Reply #232 on: November 16, 2005, 10:27:07 PM »
congrats TnT WE LOVE YOU  LARDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD WE GOIN GERMANY

Offline doh_stick

« Reply #233 on: November 16, 2005, 10:41:37 PM »
Good Job fellas... allyuh fight a long hard fight..celeberations caan done  :beermug: :beermug:

Offline baller#1

« Reply #234 on: November 16, 2005, 10:56:52 PM »
Congratulations to TNT

That performance made me proud. The fact that we won is simply the icing on the cake. There was no fear, all heart, fighting to the end.

This one is for all of the supporters who never gave up, the ones who were there and will be there  :beermug: AL, Portia, Cokesman...... the list is too long to type

This one is for them fellas in 74  :beermug: :beermug: A generation of legends

This one is for marvin lee  :beermug:

This one is for the 89 team  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

This one is for every player, coach, admin, anyone who has worn our colours and worn it proudly!!  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

This one is for all the fans of trini from all over the world  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

This one is for the frauline(s) I go be pipsing in Germany  :beermug:

This one is for Flex and Tallman  :beermug:The official 12th men

AND THIS ONE IS FOR ME CAUSE AH FLIKKING DESERVE IT FOR SUPPORTING THE TEAM THRU THICK AND THIN :beermug:

Baller#1 proud to be a trini

Offline canadiantrini

• togeter we aspire. together we achieve
  • T+T=victory!
« Reply #235 on: November 16, 2005, 11:00:41 PM »
dem boys play an amazing game today. dey deserve to b goin to world cup and show de rest of de world what trini is about. dey be tru warriors...fightin till de end.

Offline Clarke

Did u shed a tear of Joy?
« Reply #236 on: November 16, 2005, 11:25:41 PM »
I definitely did shed more than one tear of joy. dat is after cussin all the mudda neck waggonists who i was very aware were doubting the ability of the boys. To fork wid all yuh unbelievers. Take dat in all yuh pwefen.

Offline cm103

Re: Did u shed a tear of Joy?
« Reply #237 on: November 16, 2005, 11:33:59 PM »
Well almost, ah was on top of a table in d mexican restaurant I watch d game waving my red polo shirt.

Them mexican people open up d place for we when we tell them we have a match to watch....bless them. I didn't duck outta work in vain today.

Fellas....we going Germany. Anyone know if EC Travel in Miami go organize a charter?

Offline ladywarrior

Re: Did u shed a tear of Joy?
« Reply #238 on: November 16, 2005, 11:39:53 PM »
 I not shame to say I cried and I have it on video tape!!! I feel a deep sense of pride for my country and I have to say those warriors made us proud today!!
The only thing to fear is fear itself.

Offline Clarke

Re: I'm Bahraini, Congrats :)
« Reply #239 on: November 17, 2005, 12:11:40 AM »
Agogogo big up brother man. Nice to know that some of the people in ur country have class and are objective in their views. doh study it man. Trinidad was like allyuh too yuh no. Who knows all yuh might get the Beenie man as all yuh coach....................... haha i made a funny. but have no fear man this is just a learning experience to ur team and country. hopefully fifa doesnt impose any major fines or bans on ur country. all the best in the future mon. big up