March 28, 2024, 09:55:46 AM

Author Topic: Congratulation & Photo Thread Here....  (Read 87319 times)

Re: Congrats from Bahrain
« Reply #150 on: November 16, 2005, 04:16:06 PM »
Thanks dude.

All the best to the Bahrain team as well. We hope to have your support in Germany. :beermug:

Much Props for being such a big man Bah!!!!

Offline Behbehman

Re: "FOR DWIGHT" - "FOR GIVING US ALL HOPE TO NEVER STOP DREAMING"
« Reply #151 on: November 16, 2005, 04:16:25 PM »
At the end of the game today... i was brought to tears... I have been scolded and heckled all my life for supporting so many things, but i remember since i was small... i think i must have been 7 or 8. I remember watching Yorke play for Manchester he was a god to me... I did nothing but think about how i wanted to play alongside him one day... well after his drop of form and his drop of fan support I remember feeling so distressed... it was around the time him and latas left the 2002 campaign I felt so hopeless... my hero... had just walked out on me. I still talked fondly of him anytime football was mentioned amount me, my freinds anyone who would hear it, I remember getting told by my whole football team one day... (a team that i loved and loved me in return) "Yorke is a garbage, he is a disgrace and we're tired of hearing about him"    It was like a flashback... he was my hero. I was horrified at myself. Did i have doubts now about him. Even when he came back my butterflies were sunk by my freinds (despite, they're all great) preaching there "hes a traitor front" becuase they were too scared to make themselves "vulnarable"... "to believe." Now fast forward back to the moment we won the game dwight and leo were coming to tears and it exploded inside me... i couldnt contain myself... I was so overwhelmingly happy that i couldnt even bother to think about the embaressment of everyone watching me weep on my knees infront the projector... but sure enough there were warm hands on my back and only smiles. This is my dream come true... DwighT you are the greatest warrior THERE WILL EVER BE. You never give up hope, you never stop running your heart out, you never stay down when your knocked to the ground.   

Dwight you were and are still my hero.

Tobago will always shine...shine on Dwight!

Offline ponepan

Re: Congratulation Thread Here.... Please !!!!!!
« Reply #152 on: November 16, 2005, 04:16:41 PM »
Well done TnT....long over due. Some say 16 years overdue, but I say 32 years overdue. This one should be for the team of World Cup campaign 1974. Cheated by a criminal referee and a corrupted Haitian government.

This also proves the depth of CONCACAF...we will be represented by 4 good teams.

Hope this one help heal the crime situation in the country. Well done again and hope we shape and fine tune the team for next year.

Go TnT...from all your supporters in Canada

Offline greenbottlebaby_7

• Germany here we come!!!
« Reply #153 on: November 16, 2005, 04:19:29 PM »
WE BEAT BAHRAIN
WE GOIN TO GERMANY!!!!!! ;D ;D
CONGRATS FELLAS AND CONGRATS TO BEENHAKKER!!!
SORRY THERE CHRIS ...YUH STILL D HOTTIE TO ME!!!
THE STUPID BAHRAIN MAN WHO INJURE YOU NOT GOING GERMANY ANYWAY. :rotfl: :rotfl:

Offline Latso

German Fan-Club
« Reply #154 on: November 16, 2005, 04:20:35 PM »
Hey my friends, congratulation!!!

I hope you won't delete this topic, because I want to find more trinidad & tobago fans from germany to start an official fan-club, so all german's write in here!!

If someone could do me a favour, let this topic be one the top for some days ... maybe till saturday, dat would be very nice.

Thanks a lot!!!

T&T on de road to germany! :D

Offline Trini Simply Better

« Reply #155 on: November 16, 2005, 04:21:26 PM »
You have my support 100% now that the clash is over.  Hats off to you....

Offline redtalk

Congrats from Wrexham!!! Denis is God!!!!
« Reply #156 on: November 16, 2005, 04:21:56 PM »
Hey congrats from Wales

I suppose Wrexham will always have a very small piece of trini history hey ;D

I have followed your progress over the last 4 or so years and i am so pleased.

We have a match on Sat, any chance the big man will be back, or will he be with you lot in trini? :beermug:

« Reply #157 on: November 16, 2005, 04:22:51 PM »
You have my support 100% now that the clash is over.  Hats off to you....

im very tempted to say hush yuh ass  ;), but thanks man, hope you check in on us now and then
and for old time sake ill post 100 of these for you  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #158 on: November 16, 2005, 04:23:06 PM »
Thankt you, even though you were annoying me these last few days :rotfl: we'll represent for bahrain too.
Salaam

Re: I'm Bahraini, Congrats :)
« Reply #159 on: November 16, 2005, 04:23:28 PM »
Good luck in the future.  Nice to know they have some sanity down there.  Ay still cyah believe that they go give ah national team five balls to train with.  Them fellas have too much ah gamesmanship.  Big up to my warriors!  I am ah Soca Warrior!

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #160 on: November 16, 2005, 04:23:47 PM »
Thanks Bah for your support...I think you should change yuh name to Trini Simply Better!!!!  :rotfl:

Offline greenbottlebaby_7

• Germany here we come!!!
CONGRATS TO D SOCA WARRIORS AND OUR COACH...WE GOING GERMANY FELLAS!
« Reply #161 on: November 16, 2005, 04:23:50 PM »
Well d boys did it! we really missed birchall but i must say we performed!
Who lookin to go germany? cah hear all dem bahrain ppl who were comin on our site and sayin how we gonna lost now? anybody hearin dem now?

Re: Congrats from Wrexham!!! Denis is God!!!!
« Reply #162 on: November 16, 2005, 04:24:15 PM »
He'll be back...doing his "Superman" thing. ;D

Offline jr sams

• Every time....all de time....true to form
« Reply #163 on: November 16, 2005, 04:26:20 PM »
Hay Guys.... Congratulations on qualifying for the World Cup.  After this game I can say that the soca warriors truly deserved the victory and qualification.  Wish you well in Germany.... We will be watching ;)
You are truly a classy individual...thank for the support and much respect to your team. Your time will come
well yes

Offline NEO-BAHRAINI

THE FRUITS OF YOUR LABOUR
« Reply #164 on: November 16, 2005, 04:27:56 PM »
The T&T pain of 16 years ago has now been felt by Bahrain.

I hope we take the T&T spirit and determination to heart and learn from it so that one day we too will be able to fulfill our dreams and celebrate.

For us Bahrainis, that day is not today. It takes determination to be a warrior. And it takes a warrior to win a battle. So go and celebrate like there is no tommorow, for you have won the battle and realised the dream.

Congratulations to the Warriors and it's fans! :beermug:

Re: THE FRUITS OF YOUR LABOUR
« Reply #165 on: November 16, 2005, 04:28:52 PM »
thansk nakhid wish yuh was here!!!! :devil:

Offline behind-de-bridge

« Reply #166 on: November 16, 2005, 04:29:40 PM »
Congrats from London. You did us proud. Nuff said.

Re: THE FRUITS OF YOUR LABOUR
« Reply #167 on: November 16, 2005, 04:30:31 PM »
thansk nakihd wish uh was here!!!!

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

i could swear i see yuh  in the nice chairs and dem

thanks nakid

« Reply #168 on: November 16, 2005, 04:33:42 PM »
being a dignified loser is much greater than being a winner on a whole... but winning feels a whole lot better  ;D  :beermug: cheers fellahs

« Reply #169 on: November 16, 2005, 04:36:27 PM »
I was one of Dwight biggest critics when he and Latas in my opinion sabotaged our team by walking out just prior to the WCQ match against Jamaica in 2002.  I felt at the time neither Dwight nor Latas should play for the National team again.

I had no time for Dwight especially and felt he had "gone through" as a footballer....only interested in party life and the such.  

When BSC practically grovelled to BEG Dwight to come back to the team, including the infamous friendly against Northern Ireland in Tobago where Dwight came out of the stands to play for T&T, I was outraged.  I almost became apoplectic when BSC appointed Dwight captain.

I say all this because people who REALLY knew Dwight said his dedication to the game and professionalism was never in question.  

Dwight, Latas & BSC have all proved me wrong and I will take this opportunity to apologise to all of them.  There is redemption.  One can come back.  I know this with absolute certainty.....we could not have qualified for Germany were it not for Dwight Yorke.  We as a nation, owe him a debt of gratitude that can never be fully repaid.

Thank you Dwight.  One of our greatest ever in any sphere...be it sporting or otherwise.

Ditto

Dwight Yorke has my utmost and deepest respect

Offline kuwait girl

« Reply #170 on: November 16, 2005, 04:36:35 PM »
i just want to  ask :

when did the match start in t&T locall time??

congratulation again

??? ???

« Reply #171 on: November 16, 2005, 04:43:29 PM »
On a related note.

Yorke is going to miss the first game of the WC isn't he?

We'll just have to make the second round (at least) for him to get his three games (at least) then.

« Reply #172 on: November 16, 2005, 04:44:18 PM »
WHY!?

« Reply #173 on: November 16, 2005, 04:45:22 PM »
He was one card away from suspension.

« Reply #174 on: November 16, 2005, 04:49:11 PM »
JAH! :'( it must have been a reeel bad tackle cuz i missed that one and i remember bahrain made some reeeel stink tackles that din pull a card far less d one da injured birchall. NO CARD WAS GIVEN FOR A TWO LEGGED LONG RANGE BASED SLIDE TACKLE THAT MISSED EVERYTHING EXCEPT FOR BIRCHY!! The ref din even call a FOUL! it was simply take him off hes injured goal kick  >:(

« Reply #175 on: November 16, 2005, 04:54:04 PM »
i just want to  ask :

when did the match start in t&T locall time??

congratulation again

??? ???

it was around midday in T&T

Offline TG

• Thug Gurl
« Reply #176 on: November 16, 2005, 04:55:07 PM »
i dunn oy
we're tryin 2 say congratulations 4 ya
cause u were da best
but ur tryin 2 show us dat we're such a losers
i mean wt da hack
u were strong and played well
but we may couldn't feel good cause of da problems we had 2 face
how ever
ENJOY yar time Fu**erz  >:(
i'm really upset
but we have 2 let it go
jsut KEEP IT UP GUYZ
 c ya

The Candy Shop

Offline DundeeMark

« Reply #177 on: November 16, 2005, 05:03:36 PM »
Dundee fan here.

Just want to say congratulations and especially well done to Kelvin Jack - I hear he pulled off a great save at the end. I think I speak for fans of both Dundee & Dundee Utd when I say we'll be cheering you on next year. :)

Offline cm103

« Reply #178 on: November 16, 2005, 05:03:37 PM »
TG nobody trying to tell you you're losers, you just lost thats all..but we did also before and we triumphed now. Your time will come so just relax, you have 5 spots in Asia and you guys will be in one of them soon.

Tell yuh players relax though and play football, and get rid of that coach. He like to cry too much to FIFA now.

« Reply #179 on: November 16, 2005, 05:08:13 PM »
Thanks for a good game....ur time will come.

Take care,