April 25, 2024, 06:15:10 AM

Author Topic: Congratulation & Photo Thread Here....  (Read 87822 times)

Offline ladywarrior

Re: I'm Bahraini, Congrats :)
« Reply #240 on: November 17, 2005, 12:24:23 AM »
Thank you for being a decent sports man! You are welcome to our LAND anytime!
 We can all learn from mistakes. We did!
The only thing to fear is fear itself.

Offline Trinibbarry

Re: Congratulation Thread Here.... Please !!!!!!
« Reply #241 on: November 17, 2005, 12:26:25 AM »

Re: I'm Bahraini, Congrats :)
« Reply #242 on: November 17, 2005, 12:30:18 AM »
Yeh Bahrain has young players, you still have some time to develop. 

Go T&T!

Offline madmonn

« Reply #243 on: November 17, 2005, 12:33:26 AM »
Congrats to the the Soca Warriors and all the tnt fans.
Big things ah gwan in Germany next year......Dead or alive we comin !

« Reply #244 on: November 17, 2005, 12:38:57 AM »
Congratulations to TNT

That performance made me proud. The fact that we won is simply the icing on the cake. There was no fear, all heart, fighting to the end.

This one is for all of the supporters who never gave up, the ones who were there and will be there  :beermug: AL, Portia, Cokesman...... the list is too long to type

This one is for them fellas in 74  :beermug: :beermug: A generation of legends

This one is for marvin lee  :beermug:

This one is for the 89 team  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

This one is for every player, coach, admin, anyone who has worn our colours and worn it proudly!!  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

This one is for all the fans of trini from all over the world  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

This one is for the frauline(s) I go be pipsing in Germany  :beermug:

This one is for Flex and Tallman  :beermug:The official 12th men

AND THIS ONE IS FOR ME CAUSE AH FLIKKING DESERVE IT FOR SUPPORTING THE TEAM THRU THICK AND THIN :beermug:

Baller#1 proud to be a trini

Yea this is for all the heartache of a collective Nation

But i would say in particular... This is for Marvin Lee... I know yuh watchin us from up there with ya broad smile and your never say never attitude... Rest In Peace

Offline wrexhamphil

« Reply #245 on: November 17, 2005, 01:19:24 AM »
******CONGRATULATIONS********  TO ALL TRINIDAD SUPPORTERS & your team on reaching the finals in Germany all Wrexham supporters  are wishing you well in the finals and it was great to see dennis out jumping the Bahraineees to score a winning GOAL all the best for the FINALS and we will be watching you and cheering all the way GOOD LUCK and make more History and go all the way.  :rotfl:

Re: Did u shed a tear of Joy?
« Reply #246 on: November 17, 2005, 01:23:22 AM »
As ah grown man, ah cah tell when last ah cried. But it was 2 much to keep inside. Ah had tuh move away for a few minutes, from de crowd at Hard Rock hotel and casino and shed some tears.

cm103 dat is ah good question. Ah sure we have enough supporters in Florida, fuh EC travel tuh full up ah plane. I will give dem ah call, but if anybody beat meh to it, please post threads and keep de people in FL updated. Thanks.
« Last Edit: November 17, 2005, 01:37:31 AM by SUPA »

Offline lizzard1910

« Reply #247 on: November 17, 2005, 01:39:47 AM »
Hi there in T&T

and congratulations on qualifying to the world championchips!

I really hope that you will have a match in my hometown Hamburg, this would for sure be a big party!

Best Wishes from Hamburg/Germany
Viele Grüße

YEEEEEEEEEEEEES!!!!!
I couldn't get my friends in Tinidad (San fernando and Curepe) on the phone yet. Guess everybody ist still "on the road..." So I try it this way: CONGRATULATIONS AND ALL THE BEST. Bring my TT-jersey Caramae and I pick you allup at the airport  :wavetowel:

Of course I agree with St. Pauli Dirk: You have to play in Hamburg!!!! Most beautiful, tolerant and multi cultural place in Germany!

If it wasn't 08:30 in the morning I'd have a few beers on you guys (I had last night alread, I admit).  :beermug:

« Reply #248 on: November 17, 2005, 01:52:03 AM »
Thank you Lord!! Ey I real pray in de past week.  Congrats to all de players, staff, and supporters. 
Time to party in Germany!!! :chilling: :cheers: :party: :wavetowel:

« Reply #249 on: November 17, 2005, 02:07:15 AM »
Well I live in Germany and I am definitly going to all the games out here. I am so glad to be a trini it is a great joy. I was there in 89' and this is true redemtion.

Everybody if you come to Germany let me know. We go party. :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Hope you like beer and beautiful wom.......

Offline gony

• http://spaces.msn.com/members/lockigermany/
Congratulation from Frankfurt
« Reply #250 on: November 17, 2005, 02:18:56 AM »
Congratulation from Frankfurt/Germany. Hi my name is Jörg and I am new here. I was last year in Tobago, Charlottville at Mr. P s House and I meet so many friendly people in that time that I lost a part of my heart to your place and the people I meet. It is to crazy and you can be proud to be on that tournament. We need some people who don t play this game not only for money....you play it with prout and love. I know it is a long´way from Trinidat/Tobago to Germany and I wan t to help the socca wariors to support there team next year in Germany. You will know in which city you play on 9 th Dezember.

Stay in contact and enjoy and celebrate.

Jörg

ya mann

Offline Trini Simply Better

Re: Congrats from Bahrain
« Reply #251 on: November 17, 2005, 02:35:03 AM »
You have my support 100% now that the clash is over.  Hats off to you....

im very tempted to say hush yuh ass  ;), but thanks man, hope you check in on us now and then
and for old time sake ill post 100 of these for you  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:   Il miss that    :D

Offline trinipeanut

« Reply #252 on: November 17, 2005, 02:38:41 AM »
GOOOO WARRIORSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!

Offline gony

• http://spaces.msn.com/members/lockigermany/
Will help in support the warriors in Germany
« Reply #253 on: November 17, 2005, 02:39:43 AM »
Congratulation from Frankfurt/Germany. Hi my name is Jörg and I am new here. I was last year in Tobago, Charlottville at Mr. P s House and I meet so many friendly people in that time that I lost a part of my heart to your place and the people I meet. It is to crazy and you can be proud to be on that tournament. We need some people who don t play this game not only for money....you play it with prout and love. I know it is a long´way from Trinidat/Tobago to Germany and I wan t to help the socca wariors to support there team next year in Germany. You will know in which city you play on 9 th Dezember. I will help to find cheap places and hotels and everything.

Stay in contact and enjoy and celebrate.

Jörg

ya mann

Offline canadiantrini

• togeter we aspire. together we achieve
  • T+T=victory!
« Reply #254 on: November 17, 2005, 02:52:24 AM »
thanks jorg...the german connection. thanks for the support. tell germany we comin :beermug:

Offline chocolatbwoy

• Big up all UK Trini's
« Reply #255 on: November 17, 2005, 03:01:46 AM »
We are there Germany here we come, what a Trini Lime that will be at least for a week :) Well done to all the players the game was good although only one team came to play.  get fit soon Birchill.

SOCA WARRIORS GERMANY 2006[/glow][/color]

Offline Consultant

Re: Congrats from Bahrain
« Reply #256 on: November 17, 2005, 03:11:55 AM »
Respect boys.......you tried hard. But better luck next time....PS - There's plenty space on the waggon - so jump on and join us to Germany!

Offline canadiantrini

• togeter we aspire. together we achieve
  • T+T=victory!
« Reply #257 on: November 17, 2005, 03:13:41 AM »
well before i go to bed  i must say....im goin to ave sweet sweet dreams of germany tonite..i will sleep a little easier knowing de soca warriors will b in germany in june. thank you everyone for the upto the second updates in the chat room....the peeps who find de links to watch d game on de net......the poitive vibes coming from this great great forum....and most importantly the lovers of trinidad and tobago.  today is momunmental......enjoy it for all its worth....peace. :)

Offline chocolatbwoy

• Big up all UK Trini's
Lime Geramany 2006 who's up for it?
« Reply #258 on: November 17, 2005, 03:39:22 AM »
Well the Warriors made it stiil hasn't sunk in ;D The party now start :beermug: I'm from West London and we are getting a big side together to go and support the warriors in germany any body else thinking of going if so we should get together and organise it as a soca lime :beermug: let me know what you guys think?

WARRIORS INVADING GERMANY 2006[/shadow]

Offline scottish warrior

« Reply #259 on: November 17, 2005, 04:02:14 AM »
Huge Congratulations to the Warriors (especially all the ones who play their football in Scotland :o) and big respect for being the smallest country going to Germany.  I'm going to Germany and I'll be supporting you all the way!

Well done!!!!  :)

Offline Richard G.

• Ah en new...jus doh post as often as oda people
Faith of November 16th 2005 being our day to celebrate....
« Reply #260 on: November 17, 2005, 05:19:04 AM »
Remember a few days ago I made this post. I sat in front the compuer wondering if fate would be cruel to T&T again. Then I decided that faith is the key.

Over the past 27+ years of my life I have been fortunate to be apart of the highs and lows of our country's football dreams. November 1989 will remain hurtful for that reason. For many, the World Cup dream is the closest many have come to making the dream a reality. We've made reality of a dream. I only wished I was home to see our country celebrate like no other.

When I wrote this post, I did it knowing I don't predict. 1989 made sure I kept predictions to a minimum. But I believed it was needed. Concern and worry needed to be replaced with optimism and inner-belief...We Can Do This...THIS IS OUR TIME. And maybe it was a sign. We needed something else. We as a people were losing our own country. The news reflected this. I shiver to think if....IF...I'm not shiverring anymore. I'm the happiest person I know.

This post will forever, to me, go down as my best post ever. Forward and onward we go. November 19th 1989 will never be forgotten...It's now a distant 2nd in my football memoire.

I luv T&T. Will never change.
Lata, blessings and enjoy de day.
Richard G.
Trinbagonian fuh life!!! 8)

Just for the record...here's a copy of the post I wrote.
Ah gone.

The unfortunate thing about the game fron start to finish was that we simply were too nervous to make the dreadful mistake...the one that would have put us back 16 years. That mistake was coming to come and when it did, we as fans weren't sure what to think. You could see there was a fear in the eyes of our players. A deep concern thatan individual mistake could make someone out to be the 'goat' of T&T Football forever (A la Maurice).

The refreshing thing was that we hit them back right after they scored. Now as man I was relieved when Birchall hit dat bullet. What I think that goal gave us is a cumulative knowledge...we can score and outscore this team. Can we be brave enough to believe we can make our mistakes and have someone recover quickly enough to save we backside when needed?

The Idea of playing as a team only rung out in portions during the match. This needs to be better. There is no way Bahrain is a better team than we are. Mexico woulda hit dis team about 4. But the idea of giving all of everything has to spark our inner belief and inner drive to succeed.

Ladies and Gentlemen...Hear me out.

We will play much better as a team against Bahrain. We will work together no matter the circumstance. We will put out best individual effort for the betterment of the team. We will remember how much 1989 hurt and never want to relieve that ever again. We will play for our names on our backs, our family, friends, foes, village, town, city country and countrymen and women all over the world. We will know our players have given their all.

And finally.....We will believe deep in our hearts that our Trinidad and Tobago Football Team will be in Germany in 2006.

Wednesday is going to be our day. Say a prayer.

My last words until after the game.

T&T luv always.
Lata, blessings and enjoy de evening.
Richard G.
T&T first. Any other country comes a very distant 2nd.

www.soundcloud.com/dcoachg
www.soundcloud.com/dcoachg2
www.soundcloud.com/dcoachg3

Offline dmorgan

« Reply #261 on: November 17, 2005, 05:32:47 AM »
Congrats from T&T fan in Oslo! ---> http://www.lokomotivtranssiberia.org/bilete/scuba1.jpg
« Last Edit: November 17, 2005, 05:44:47 AM by dmorgan »

Offline no1londontrinichic

« Reply #262 on: November 17, 2005, 05:37:19 AM »
oh god allyah ah cah believe it :o ...we going germany
 and as one say is not just fuh we is fuh the whole ah the caribbean
one love bless up

we tellin bharin.....order dont cross the border....they nah go no further...coz trini kick out allyah :rotfl:

[to the world coup we go......TRinidad and Tobago]

Offline krautcup06

« Reply #263 on: November 17, 2005, 05:41:35 AM »
Congratulations from Germany. You will be a great asset to the cup. It's great to have you here! 8)

Offline CaptainHollywood

« Reply #264 on: November 17, 2005, 06:18:47 AM »
Woooooohaaaaaaaaa! TnT is in d' House !!!! :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

Biggest n Warm Welcome to GERMANY 2006 Ladies n Gents

It is a great pleasure to welcome u to germany 2006. You really make the WM 2006 much more multifaceted n multicultural.We are all looking forward to have u here!!!

Prepare to party hard, as Germany is famous for its fantastic draft-beer! :beermug:

Hopefully ur team will be accomodated in Hannover, so that i get the chance to see them LIVE and support them!

Whoever has questions regarding accomodation etc, pls feel free to ask !!!

TnT rocks GERMANY !!! (nice slogan, he?)

Captain Hollywood (Germany, Hannover)

ps: Hannver is waitin' for u here:

http://www.hannover96.de

http://www.onlinesoccermanager.net
« Last Edit: November 17, 2005, 06:32:15 AM by CaptainHollywood »

Jason Roberts congratulate the Trinidadians
« Reply #265 on: November 17, 2005, 06:42:50 AM »
Jason Roberts column 

By Jason Roberts
Wigan striker 

The first time I ever pulled on an international jersey for Grenada, when I was 19 years old, was the proudest moment of my career.

I come from a footballing family and it was amazing to make my debut alongside my uncle Otis Roberts, who basically taught me how to play the game.

I have to be honest, if I'd thought I had a chance of playing for England I would have had to take it

I can't remember how many caps or goals I have got exactly, it is something like 12 goals in 22 games.

My mother was born in French Guyana and my dad in Grenada and I've got loads of family back home there, I have always gone back a lot since I was a kid.

It was always a big deal when I was growing up, I was so proud of my heritage and to play international football was a huge deal.

At the time there was talk about me playing for the England Under-21s, but I just felt I might not get the chance at full level so I took the plunge with Grenada and I've never looked back.

I have to be honest - if I'd thought I had a good chance of playing for England I would have taken it up.

As a footballer, you want to play in the World Cup finals and with the best players and all the real greats have played at the very highest level.

But for me, playing for Grenada was more than just playing international football, it was a chance to put something back into the country.

Trinidad & Tobago make history 

There are a lot of good players in the Carribbean - Trinidad have shown that by qualifying for the World Cup, but we're not far off them and can compete with them on our day.

I would like to congratulate the Trinidadians on a magnificent achievement and I am delighted for my great mate Shaka Hislop, it is fantastic news.

As for Grenada, it is just about pushing ourselves to the next level, to get to a World Cup or a Gold Cup, so far it's just not happened for us.

It is my dream before I retire, maybe it is just pie in the sky I don't know, but it is my dream to take Grenada to the World Cup finals.

I was as happy as anyone when Jamaica did it in 1998 because it allowed some of their players to come and play in England and I hope we can do that as I'd love to see some Grenadians in the Premiership.

There is a buzz around Wigan - we're not just playing the best teams, we're competing with them too

There's a good standard of football over there but the facilities aren't great and there isn't a professional league because it is such a small country.

They show the Premiership highlights and I started getting texts and calls from people back home congratulating me after Wigan's great start to the season.

I wouldn't say I'm the most famous Grenadian in the world, but we are getting plenty of exposure!

Football is right up there with cricket and basketball as the main sport in the Carribbean, just because it gets so much coverage wherever you are.

And I do get recognised all the time when I go over - but only because we are all family!

It isn't just in Grenada where the profile of Wigan Athletic has increased, it is happening right on our own doorstep too.

There has been so much publicity this season, almost blanket coverage and you get the showbiz that goes with it when you play the likes of Chelsea and Arsenal.

There is a buzz around the town because we are not only playing the best teams but competing too, and people here have been dreaming about it for years.

A lot of football fans in Wigan grew up supporting other clubs, we all know how it works.

It's great that they can now watch their home town team at the top level instead.

Read Jason Roberts' midweek column on the BBC Sport website every week

Offline LoveUnited

• East of Scotland Football Board
« Reply #266 on: November 17, 2005, 07:09:43 AM »
Congratulations!!! So pleased that you are going to the world cup.  I am a Dundee United fan and hope that Collin Samuel and Jason Scotland can do well in Germany.  There are a lot of players based in Scotland so I'm sure there are a lot of people in Scotland will be supporting the Soca Warriors!!

We even have our own thread on our East of Scotland Football Board for the Soca Warriors which you can see in my profile.

Good Luck in Germany!!!  ;D ;D ;D

Offline pauluk1000

• Matty Hill for T&T
« Reply #267 on: November 17, 2005, 07:12:11 AM »
We goin Germany..... safe trip home guys...

Photos

Bahrain's Hussein Ali (R) challenges Dennis Lawrence of Trinidad and Tobago during their World Cup 2006Asian qualifier in Manama. Trinidad and Tobago won 1-0 to qualify for their first-ever Worl Cup finals. ...(AFP/Rabih Moghrabi).

Trinidad and Tobago's Dwight Yorke, left, celebrates at Bahrain National Stadium in Isa Town, Bahrain, Wednesday, Nov. 16, 2005, at the end of the World Cup 2nd leg qualifying playoff soccer match. Trinidad and Tobago won the match 1-0 to win 2-1 on aggregate. ...(AP Photo/Hasan Jamali).

Trinidad and Tobago's Ian Cox, left, and Brent Sancho, center, and Chris Birchall celebrate at Bahrain National Stadium in Isa Town, Bahrain, Wednesday, Nov. 16, 2005, at the end of the World Cup 2nd leg qualifying playoff soccer match. Trinidad and Tobago won the match 1-0 to win 2-1 on aggregate. ...(AP Photo/Hasan Jamali).

Baharin's Mohammed Hubail, right, challenges for the ball with Trinidad and Tobago's Silvio Spann at Bahrain National Stadium in Isa Town, Bahrain, Wednesday, Nov. 16, 2005, during the World Cup 2nd leg qualifying playoff soccer match. Trinidad and Tobago won the match 1-0 to win 2-1 on aggregate. ...(AP Photo/Hasan Jamali).

Baharin's Salman Isa, right, fights for the ball with an unidentified Trinidad and Tobago's Carlos Edwards at Bahrain National Stadium in Isa Town, Bahrain, Wednesday, Nov. 16, 2005, during the World Cup 2nd leg qualifying playoff soccer match. Trinidad and Tobago won the match 1-0 to win 2-1 on aggregate. ...(AP Photo/Hasan Jamali).

Bahrain's Talal Yousif (L) is fouled by Trinidad & Tobago's Cyd Gray during their match in the second leg of the FIFA World Cup 2006 qualifying play-off at Bahrain National Stadium in Manama November 16, 2005. ...REUTERS/Adnan Hajj.

Bahrain defender Sayed Mohammed Adnan (16) battles for the ball with Trinidad & Tobago's Kenwyene Jones during their match in the second leg of FIFA World Cup 2006 qualifying play-off at Bahrain National Stadium in Manama November 16, 2005. ...REUTERS/Adnan Hajj.

Trinidad & Tobago's Dwight Yorke (L) battles for the ball with Bahrain's Rashed Abdulrahman (R) during their match in the second leg of the FIFA World Cup 2006 qualifying play-off at Bahrain National Stadium in Manama November 16, 2005. ...REUTERS/Adnan Hajj.

Offline VitesseArnhem

« Reply #268 on: November 17, 2005, 07:16:21 AM »
 :beermug: Leo, gefeliciteerd

Offline greenbottlebaby_7

• Germany here we come!!!
Congrats
« Reply #269 on: November 17, 2005, 07:23:35 AM »
aye cant wait for the players to come back and let them get the welcomin they deserve.
but really allyuh dont think they should have the players comment on the website as well??