March 28, 2024, 03:45:39 PM

Author Topic: What ever happened to Nkosi Blackman??  (Read 4268 times)

What ever happened to Nkosi Blackman??
« on: March 23, 2006, 05:33:53 PM »
someone update

Re: What ever happened to Nkosi Blackman??
« Reply #1 on: March 23, 2006, 05:49:26 PM »

« Reply #2 on: March 23, 2006, 05:58:50 PM »
like i said b4, nkosi will b back for 2010, he will b deadly if he can get back his form

« Reply #3 on: March 23, 2006, 06:07:44 PM »
like i said b4, nkosi will b back for 2010, he will b deadly if he can get back his form
sorry to say i dont think so...played against him enuff...didnt impress me that much..will say however he did score a great goal in de U17..But i just dont see how he cud come back. Wish him all de best tho

« Reply #4 on: March 23, 2006, 06:09:48 PM »

dred TI when is de last time yuh see de man play eh?

when?

infact HAVE YOU EVER seen him play atol?

no disrespect to Nkosi... I do actually believe he can make a comeback... buh i havent seen him since his accident... if he still have de same kinda pace then he will always have a good chance.

« Reply #5 on: March 23, 2006, 06:11:49 PM »

when?

no disrespect to Nkosi... I do actually believe he can make a comeback... buh i havent seen him since his accident... if he still have de same kinda pace then he will always have a good chance.

yes i have seen him play, but have not after de accident, but if he gets back 2 wat he was, he will b very good in my opnion :beermug:

« Reply #6 on: March 23, 2006, 06:11:54 PM »

when?

yea Jefferz tru dat

btw u did not sign up for Warrior NAtion i.e. you did not pay Occoner to put ur name down on the member list...........which means u not getting the kit fix up for you until you pay ...........
is not occoner sticking its YOU

« Reply #7 on: March 23, 2006, 06:14:01 PM »
ever since the accident he was nuttin dred...seriously...and he didnt seem that interested in gettin back to football seriously.. Always liming wen he shudda be training and ting

« Reply #8 on: March 23, 2006, 06:15:14 PM »

when?

yea Jefferz tru dat

btw u did not sign up for Warrior NAtion i.e. you did not pay Occoner to put ur name down on the member list...........which means u not getting the kit fix up for you until you pay ...........

buh ah know that big head... ah organizin tuh pay go by he tomorrow and pay...

I am registered... i did that long days... meh profile say it waitin tuh geh approved.

ah jes rel wanta geh meh kit... ah know it eh Gilbert fault.

« Reply #9 on: March 23, 2006, 06:17:10 PM »
 Chuckie was playing with T&TTEC when i was in Trini last year.. He was playing good but still not back to his best....He look like he start going to church too...Chuckie had strength and power too to go along with that speed...He still coulld hold up the ball better than most forwrds in T&T...And the jumping high coming back too....He probably will be ready for 2010

« Reply #10 on: March 23, 2006, 06:18:12 PM »

when?

yea Jefferz tru dat

buh ah know that big head... ah organizin tuh pay go by he tomorrow and pay...

I am registered... i did that long days... meh profile say it waitin tuh geh approved.

ah jes rel wanta geh meh kit... ah know it eh Gilbert fault.
yeh u not fully registered until u pay

« Reply #11 on: March 23, 2006, 06:18:23 PM »
ponnox u serious? so he real change round in de las year den...i surprised but that good!

« Reply #12 on: March 23, 2006, 06:22:31 PM »
Chuckie was playing with T&TTEC when i was in Trini last year.. He was playing good but still not back to his best....He look like he start going to church too...Chuckie had strength and power too to go along with that speed...He still coulld hold up the ball better than most forwrds in T&T...And the jumping high coming back too....He probably will be ready for 2010

im very happy 2 hear dat, finding de lord is essential for him, jesus will bdere tuh guide and protect de youth, he have talent for days, he will b back god willing for 2010, how was he wit his dribbling?

« Reply #13 on: March 23, 2006, 06:23:17 PM »
I remember after the accident. Blackman play for Benedicts one more year. He was real rusty and no where close to were he was before. He was real talented and i hope things work out with him on his effort to comeback
« Last Edit: March 23, 2006, 06:24:58 PM by skins »

« Reply #14 on: March 23, 2006, 06:26:58 PM »
 I don't know how he playing now I not in Trini at the moment but I have rel faith in him...TI honestly chuckie was never a great dribbler(used to use speed) but I think he getting back his touches and speed...I will find out if he playing offseason league in point...He might be playing for Techier(maybe)

Offline Pasdah Beatz

• Spiritual Seal
  • I was born to die as a SoCa WaRrIoR
« Reply #15 on: March 24, 2006, 10:21:23 AM »
i see him earlier this year ah hail him out but he dog meh....
I ain't know was he vibes.
It wasn't the accident dat mash him up it was de passing of his mother... since den he form start tuh decrease. Was ah real hard luck. We were dere fuh him like bruddahs but he never used tuh talk bout it so it just pass from we mind. Chucky has never been able tuh think pass himself as well so unless he improves mentally we will not see him for 2010

Offline Trinitim

« Reply #16 on: March 24, 2006, 12:19:34 PM »

Ponnox you is a Point Man?. Sound like you know the area good and the talents from South. Well I'm from La Brea, I going home for the summer I go pass down point and inquire about his football activities. Then I will post what I've found out COOL. I know Chinky - Andre Alexis and him is Real boys so he go know where to find him. Chinky lives in the other street from me so bless up.

Offline breezers

• he who rise against poor ppl shal perish in d end
« Reply #17 on: March 24, 2006, 12:29:50 PM »
I don't know how he playing now I not in Trini at the moment but I have rel faith in him...TI honestly chuckie was never a great dribbler(used to use speed) but I think he getting back his touches and speed...I will find out if he playing offseason league in point...He might be playing for Techier(maybe)

Yeah Ponnoxx..like every other Point man Chucky always playin and will be always playin in de minor leagues in Point once he healthy...he does usually play fuh ah big team call Pele Pele..dyez ah team full ah youths and so dey does cause it in all dem minor leagues. Anyway..although de man is not de same Nkosi dat de international audience once noe.. de man playin within he means..yuh wouldn't geh ah run like wuh he do in de U-17 WC from him..instead yuh go geh good passes, good runs, good ball control and good pace..so de man well on he way tuh full recovery..hopefully he could geh things together fuh 2010..So ah wish him all de best.
Soca Warriors, Holland And Barcelona,
BIG BIG TEAMS!!!!

Offline Candy85

« Reply #18 on: April 18, 2006, 11:09:16 AM »
Update on Nkosi.....
Hey yall, Kosi is still in Trinidad, nothing has come through with that Brazil contract as yet. He plays with Players FC, in the Point Fortin league right now. Those matches are held in Egypt Vge, Point Fortin for those of you who will be here for borough day in Point Fortin.  He is also training with Starworld Strikers and trying to get back in form.  Its gonna take alot of time and effort for him to be anywhere close to what he was, but he is trying and hopefully with the support of his friends, family and T&T he can do it.

« Reply #19 on: April 18, 2006, 11:33:37 AM »
I pray that the lord gives him the strength to make it back to where he wants to be or the courage to lean from hie experiences and pass it on to others.

« Reply #20 on: April 18, 2006, 09:15:46 PM »
Don't give Nkosi!  Blessings, bro!

« Reply #21 on: April 14, 2012, 12:12:54 PM »
Seeing his goal against Croatia in the Flex compilation video...anybody know what he's up to now?  :beermug: