April 26, 2024, 04:53:02 AM

Author Topic: This man is the badluckest - luckest man on Man Utd side !  (Read 2248 times)

This man is the badluckest - luckest man on Man Utd side !
« on: March 23, 2006, 05:35:34 AM »
Injury like crazy and still signing new deals....  cant go wrong, he making money and not even playing. Allyuh feel Fergie is he step daddy. ?

Ole set for new United deal.

Manchester United are set to offer Ole Gunnar Solskjaer a new contract. The Norwegian striker's present deal runs out in the summer and there were fears the broken cheekbone he picked up on reserve team duty at Middlesbrough earlier this month could wreck his chances of getting another.
But, despite spending the best part of three seasons on the sidelines, Sir Alex Ferguson wants to keep Solskjaer at the club and chief executive David Gill has revealed the intention of offering the 33-year-old pay-as-you-play terms.
"We want to keep Ole at the club," Gill told the Manchester Evening News. "We are going to sort that out. He has been a great player for us and a fantastic individual.
"I know he wants to stay and I am sure something will be sorted out.
"We have to make sure any deal reflects the situation and that it is appropriate. Both parties want to make it work and I am sure we will."
It is thought Gill wants to make Solskjaer an ambassador of the new charitable Manchester United Foundation, which has been launched to coincide with the 50th anniversary of the Busby Babes first League Championship.
As the player whose injury-time goal famously secured United the Champions League trophy in 1999, Solskjaer has always held a special place in fans' hearts and news he will be staying on will be greeted with delight. Solskjaer has battled back from two serious knee operations and captained the club in the FA Cup ties against Burton Albion in January.
« Last Edit: March 23, 2006, 05:40:37 AM by Sam »

Offline Pompey

Re: This man is the badluckest - luckest man on Man Utd side !
« Reply #1 on: March 23, 2006, 05:43:43 AM »
Good.

Nice to see a bit of compassion in a game that is becoming soulless and money driven.

« Reply #2 on: March 23, 2006, 05:52:24 AM »
David Gill has revealed the intention of offering the 33-year-old pay-as-you-play terms.
"

Well, seeing as he never plays, he wont be earning that much....

« Reply #3 on: March 23, 2006, 06:35:57 AM »
I came across this article earlier this am on another site..as soon as I see the headline I say.. Ole have to be Fergie horn chile..so many chances for this man!

« Reply #4 on: March 23, 2006, 07:41:19 AM »
If is so dem fellahs movin, I think they should offer Yorke de same kinda deal

2 paycheques and keeping match fit...dat is win fom both sides

« Reply #5 on: March 23, 2006, 03:24:58 PM »
Ole is one of dem players that Ferguson will keep fuh as long as he is manager....like Giggs, Nevillle, Scholes and dem

yuh think any other club would want them, with the exception of Giggs?

« Reply #6 on: March 23, 2006, 06:50:05 PM »
you might be right sam.i feel bad for ole, always gettin hurt, but when hes healthy hes a dangerous sub to have.

Solskajaer
« Reply #7 on: March 23, 2006, 07:22:06 PM »
Furguson have alot of faith in this man to keep him around for so long with all kinda injuries he just get are extention on his contract maybe if yorke was injured for a long time he might of been at man.u still

Offline R45

Re: Solskajaer
« Reply #8 on: March 23, 2006, 07:24:17 PM »
I'm sorry but I don't see how his situation has any relation to Yorke...

« Reply #9 on: March 23, 2006, 07:30:56 PM »
OH LORD Get de name right b4 u put it as ur topic
It is Solksjaer

« Reply #10 on: March 23, 2006, 07:50:12 PM »
I'm sorry but I don't see how his situation has any relation to Yorke...

Plenty men on this site have a United/Fergie tabanca.

Like you don't know that Fergie is the devil and he get rid of Yorke unjustly or what?

Offline R45

« Reply #11 on: March 23, 2006, 08:07:29 PM »
I'm well aware of all the bachannal fergie had with players in the past, but

maybe if yorke was injured for a long time he might of been at man.u still

Makes no sense

« Reply #12 on: March 23, 2006, 09:17:31 PM »
Remember that above all, Ole is a fans favourite; one of his nicknames is 20Legend. He keeps his mouth shut and represents a certain image for the  club. Gill says that they wants to use Ole as a club ambassador, especially for the charity work that the club does. United has a history of treating their old players well (people like Micky Tomas still makes a living on MU Radio for example). All things being equal, expect to see him at OT for a long time to come (I suspect the new contract takes all of this into consideration).

« Reply #13 on: March 23, 2006, 09:59:50 PM »
They though they could replace yorke ,with ole .no human could 've done that;Once ince a life time baby.