April 18, 2024, 12:18:16 AM

Author Topic: Name all Trinbagoians from A to Z, famous or not !!!  (Read 104437 times)

Name all Trinbagoians from A to Z, famous or not !!!
« on: March 24, 2006, 08:11:38 AM »
Name all Trinbagoians (both Trini born and foreign born with Trini parents) from A to Z, famous or not... or who could have been Trinis or want to be's.... but never represented us...some got the chance and some didn't... and some just didn't want it..

For example....

Bobby Zamora (football), Justin Hoyte (football), Jlloyd Samuel (football), Billy Ocean (singer), Kareem Abdul Jabbar (NBA), Kevon Clement (Track), 2 live crew (hip hop, de chinee man), Heather Headley (singer), Flex Mohammed (football site), Foxy Brown (hip hop), A Tribe Called Quest (hip hop, Phife Dog), Nathan Ellington (football), Craig Rocastle (football), Quavas Kirk (football), Randy Samuel (football), Adrian Serioux (football), Micah Hyde (football), Leo Roget (football), John Murphy (football), King Laro (singer)....

Allyuh have anymore !
« Last Edit: April 01, 2006, 05:50:30 AM by Flex »

Re: Name all Trinbagoians from A to Z, famous or not !!!
« Reply #1 on: March 24, 2006, 08:18:48 AM »
could have been Trinis or want to be's

Triniman!

« Reply #2 on: March 24, 2006, 08:21:18 AM »
John Barnes, Tatiani Ali and Alfonso Rebiero (Fresh Prince), Nia Long
« Last Edit: March 24, 2006, 08:35:18 AM by Ryan »

« Reply #3 on: March 24, 2006, 08:25:38 AM »
jamal magloire(nba), jadakiss(hip hop), rakim(hip hop), guru from gang starr(hip hop), k-OS(hip hop), saukrates(hip hop), ato boldon(runner), dexter simmons(famous sound engineer), neville tate(foundation reggae), if i remember more i will add it, everyone knows football already, so there will be no surprise names for football

« Reply #4 on: March 24, 2006, 08:30:32 AM »
magloire is not trini

« Reply #5 on: March 24, 2006, 08:31:48 AM »
magloire is not trini

Yeah , he is....and a hardcore one at dat

« Reply #6 on: March 24, 2006, 08:34:44 AM »
magloire is not trini

Yeah , he is....and a hardcore one at dat

bredda my boys know de family, i does hail out magloire in every fete ah see him, wearin his hat wit a big trini flag on it

« Reply #7 on: March 24, 2006, 08:37:20 AM »
Name all Trinbagoians (both Trini born and foreign born with Trini parents) from A to Z, famous or not... or who could have been Trinis or want to be's.... but never represented us...some got the chance and some didn't... and some just didn't want it..

For example....

Bobby Zamora (football), Justin Hoyte (football), Jlloyd Samuel (football), Billy Ocean (singer), Kareem Abdul Jabbar (NBA), Kevon Clement (Track), 2 live crew (hip hop, de chinee man), Heather Headley (singer), Foxy Brown (hip hop), A Tribe Called Quest (hip hop, one of them, ah forget he name), Nathan Ellington (football), Craig Rocastle (football), Quavas Kirk (football), Randy Samuel (football), Adrian Serioux (football), Micah Hyde (football), Leo Roget (football), John Murphy (football)....

Allyuh have anymore !

how yuh namin man? and yuh eh even know dey name  ;D

'De chinee man' = Chris Wong Won....I self fuhget wuh stage name he does go by

De short man in tribe is Phife

Truthfully this list would be waaaaay too exhaustive because it have/had a few ah dem in de NFL....ah dem coudnt represent we even if dey wanted to

I think Anson Carter in the NHL have Trini parents.....and T&T ice hockey team now START getting funding from Jack Warner  ;D

« Reply #8 on: March 24, 2006, 08:39:09 AM »
4got MOP(hip hop) brownsville brooklyn trinis, haddaway(techno singer), spliff starr from flipmode squad(hip hop)

« Reply #9 on: March 24, 2006, 09:36:33 AM »
I thought John Barnes was Jakan....

« Reply #10 on: March 24, 2006, 09:37:35 AM »

Well that i didn't know at all  Nia Long have Trini blood in she?  No wonder she sweet fuh days   ;D

« Reply #11 on: March 24, 2006, 09:43:07 AM »

Well that i didn't know at all  Nia Long have Trini blood in she?  No wonder she sweet fuh days   ;D

Yeah mang... i could vouch for that

« Reply #12 on: March 24, 2006, 09:51:15 AM »
He is, his parents are Trini

Offline trinindian

• Curried Wild Meat With Plenty Hot Pepper
« Reply #13 on: March 24, 2006, 09:53:09 AM »

Alfonso Parents are from the Dominican Republic

Geoffrey Holder( 7-up guy and he was in James Bond)
Stephen Ames
VS Naipaul ( not sure if he will admit it )
Samuel Selvon
David Rudder (calypsonian that most inspired me)
Janelle Commissiong (first black miss universe)

http://groups.msn.com/TriniCallaloo/famoustrinis.msnw

http://hometown.aol.com/salybia/FamousTrinis/laf4.htm
« Last Edit: March 24, 2006, 10:20:20 AM by trinindian »

« Reply #14 on: March 24, 2006, 09:54:49 AM »
jamal magloire(nba), jadakiss(hip hop), rakim(hip hop), guru from gang starr(hip hop), k-OS(hip hop), saukrates(hip hop), ato boldon(runner), dexter simmons(famous sound engineer), neville tate(foundation reggae), if i remember more i will add it, everyone knows football already, so there will be no surprise names for football

alyuh does just do ting tuh aggravate people!!

« Reply #15 on: March 24, 2006, 09:57:09 AM »

For example....

Bobby Zamora (football), Justin Hoyte (football), Jlloyd Samuel (football), Billy Ocean (singer), Kareem Abdul Jabbar (NBA), Kevon Clement (Track), 2 live crew (hip hop, de chinee man), Heather Headley (singer), Foxy Brown (hip hop), A Tribe Called Quest (hip hop, one of them, ah forget he name), Nathan Ellington (football), Craig Rocastle (football), Quavas Kirk (football), Randy Samuel (football), Adrian Serioux (football), Micah Hyde (football), Leo Roget (football), John Murphy (football)....

Allyuh have anymore !

how yuh namin man? and yuh eh even know dey name  ;D

'De chinee man' = Chris Wong Won....I self fuhget wuh stage name he does go by

De short man in tribe is Phife

Truthfully this list would be waaaaay too exhaustive because it have/had a few ah dem in de NFL....ah dem coudnt represent we even if dey wanted to

I think Anson Carter in the NHL have Trini parents.....and T&T ice hockey team now START getting funding from Jack Warner  ;D

if memory servers me correct Anson Carter have bajan roots

« Reply #16 on: March 24, 2006, 10:02:09 AM »

if memory servers me correct Anson Carter have bajan roots

Yeah, now dat yuh jolt mih head...ah think yuh right...my bad

Cyah remember...ONE ah dem NHL fellahs have a TT background...Fred Brathwaite maybe??...me eh know

« Reply #17 on: March 24, 2006, 10:15:04 AM »
not sure I understand... I thought Barnes' parents were Jamaican (in fact, I'm sure of it).

« Reply #18 on: March 24, 2006, 10:19:00 AM »
god you lot like how people used to line up for starchild maxi back in de days, girl climbing through window and ting !

Do it in alphabetical order nah !

Abdul Kareen jabar

Offline trinindian

• Curried Wild Meat With Plenty Hot Pepper
« Reply #19 on: March 24, 2006, 10:19:26 AM »
Cyah remember...ONE ah dem NHL fellahs have a TT background...Fred Brathwaite maybe??...me eh know

Vernon Haynes is the man you looking for

« Reply #20 on: March 24, 2006, 10:23:10 AM »

Alfonso Parents are from the Dominican Republic

Geoffrey Holder( 7-up guy and he was in James Bond)
Stephen Ames
VS Naipaul ( not sure if he will admit it )
Samuel Selvon
David Rudder (calypsonian that most inspired me)
Janelle Commissiong (first black miss universe)

http://groups.msn.com/TriniCallaloo/famoustrinis.msnw

http://hometown.aol.com/salybia/FamousTrinis/laf4.htm

If ALfonso is not a trini, we could give himah pass..because LAWD dat boy love he kanaval oui

Dem two link is a nice start...but dey strugglin...it have Brigo and Duke listed as famous  :rotfl:....all due respect to dem still

Offline R45

« Reply #21 on: March 24, 2006, 10:30:07 AM »
Are you saying Ato never represented T&T? ::)

« Reply #22 on: March 24, 2006, 10:31:56 AM »
not sure I understand... I thought Barnes' parents were Jamaican (in fact, I'm sure of it).

His dad is Trinidadian, his mom is Jamaican. He grew up in Jamaica before moving to England.

http://www.guardian.co.tt/archives/2005-06-13/SA-4.html

« Reply #23 on: March 24, 2006, 10:34:27 AM »

Vernon Haynes is the man you looking for

NHL is Hockey doctor......allthough it have a few more than Buggy son in de NFL
ah bet allyuh didnt know Stevie Wonder is ah Trini

ok..ah just make dat up  :D

« Reply #24 on: March 24, 2006, 11:00:57 AM »
What about Sullivan? Walker, he use to be on 227 and he played Fifty Cent grandfather in"Get Rich or Die Trying"

Tallman And Flex, dem boy Trini to bad... ;)

Offline Johpants

« Reply #25 on: March 24, 2006, 12:37:18 PM »
Alfonso Ribeiro has trini roots. I know his first cousin and both of her parents are born and bred trinis.

« Reply #26 on: March 24, 2006, 12:46:55 PM »
A few more in the UK. Clinton Morrison (football), Sir Trevor Macdonald (TV anchor), Patrick Trueman (TV - Eastenders) and Comfort (TV - Casualty). The last 2 I cant remember their real names. ;D

Offline bill

« Reply #27 on: March 24, 2006, 12:52:02 PM »
btw Stephen Ames from "Canada" is currently 2nd in the Players Championship

« Reply #28 on: March 24, 2006, 01:00:30 PM »
Sullivan Walker also was in "The Firm" alongside Tom Cruz.  Geofrey Holder was also in "Boomerang" and at the recent launching of 10 Cane Rum by Moet Hennessy at the TT Consulate in NYC.

BTW: Stephen Ames is from TT, he got Canadian citizenship a few years ago.....

Offline bill

« Reply #29 on: March 24, 2006, 01:06:06 PM »

BTW: Stephen Ames is from TT, he got Canadian citizenship a few years ago.....

I know... it was a joke