March 28, 2024, 07:40:47 AM

Author Topic: Name all Trinbagoians from A to Z, famous or not !!!  (Read 104025 times)

Re: Name all Trinbagoians from A to Z, famous or not !!!
« Reply #30 on: March 24, 2006, 01:19:44 PM »
john barnes was half-trini/half-yardie.

spliff star (is roll with busta rhymes)
john forte (used to roll w/ wyclef)
one of them man in the ol skool group fu shnickens

Ring the alarm, another sound is dying, whoa, aye
(3x)

Ring the alarm, I don't wanna stay calm cause
I'm about to rip this psalm
When the mic is gripped my lyrics do split up like
Bombs from Vietnam
Cause I'm sweet, neat, I don't romp or skinteet
Lyrics I lick with my tongue
And rhymes I nymn with my teeth
This lyrical prophet you can't stop this from the West Indies
You can tell I'm a lyrical prophet from the words spoken and broken up
In these books and scrolls that I unfold
The knowledge I use does make me bold
The intelligence in my system
Converts itself and becomes wisdom
Born in Trinidad, not Tobogo, land of steel pan and calypso
Cyop is a buck and a buck is a cyop
That's the real true thing and a natural fact
This lyrical man you can't hold me back
From the red, the white, and also the black
Island, which is my land, my place of birth

You can tell by the tongue that's swung
And the lyrical structure in me verse
So all MC's don't cross this border
Cause by now you should know sort of
Lyrically wise but now I despise
All youth that's out of order
Don't try to test any of the Schnikens
Cause I'm not done with the lyrical boxin'
The beatin' and the lickin'
« Last Edit: March 24, 2006, 01:31:30 PM by Andre »

Offline trinindian

• Curried Wild Meat With Plenty Hot Pepper
« Reply #31 on: March 24, 2006, 01:30:17 PM »
A few more in the UK. Clinton Morrison (football), Sir Trevor Macdonald (TV anchor), Patrick Trueman (TV - Eastenders) and Comfort (TV - Casualty). The last 2 I cant remember their real names. ;D

I am not sure but I think
Patrick Trueman (TV - Eastenders) = Rudolph Walker from " The thin Blue line"

« Reply #32 on: March 24, 2006, 01:34:50 PM »
ronnie holassie - champion 5 K/10 K/marathon runner in south florida.
brian lara - cricketer
peter minshall - mas man
« Last Edit: March 24, 2006, 01:38:06 PM by Andre »

« Reply #33 on: March 24, 2006, 01:56:23 PM »
Ludacris......

« Reply #34 on: March 24, 2006, 01:56:34 PM »
One of the guys (Fife) from Tribe Called Quest is Trinidadian as well.......

« Reply #35 on: March 24, 2006, 02:02:02 PM »
Ludacris......

eh? i think he all dirty, dirty man.

« Reply #36 on: March 24, 2006, 02:03:35 PM »
Sullivan Walker also was in "The Firm" alongside Tom Cruz.  Geofrey Holder was also in "Boomerang" and at the recent launching of 10 Cane Rum by Moet Hennessy at the TT Consulate in NYC.

BTW: Stephen Ames is from TT, he got Canadian citizenship a few years ago.....
[/b]

Aye doh let Stephen hear ya cause he could sue ya for slander
Dey man is CANADIAN...

Trinidad who what is that ? >:(

BTW i now reading dey TOPIC again... Trinibagoians famous or NOT ?
I don't know 1.2 million people padnar.

Just change it to "Name all Famous Trinibagoians" nah  :beermug:
« Last Edit: March 24, 2006, 02:07:14 PM by TriniCana »

« Reply #37 on: March 24, 2006, 02:07:31 PM »
mystikal(hip hop), ludacris is not trini

« Reply #38 on: March 24, 2006, 02:09:34 PM »
magloire is not trini

Yeah , he is....and a hardcore one at dat

Maglore Trini to de bone.  Was on ah boatride we had, and Maximus who he does par with big him up.  He was liminin with me aand ah few brethern for Jouvert in BK.  He does even talk Trini too.

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
« Reply #39 on: March 24, 2006, 02:09:52 PM »
saukrates(hip hop),
i taught he was grenadian

« Reply #40 on: March 24, 2006, 02:13:22 PM »
Sullivan Walker also was in "The Firm" alongside Tom Cruz.  Geofrey Holder was also in "Boomerang" and at the recent launching of 10 Cane Rum by Moet Hennessy at the TT Consulate in NYC.

BTW: Stephen Ames is from TT, he got Canadian citizenship a few years ago.....
[/b]

Aye doh let Stephen hear ya cause he could sue ya for slander
Dey man is CANADIAN...

Trinidad who what is that ? >:(

Oh gorm allyuh...de man hadda eat too

Is not tuh say de man had ah accountin wukk in de day and playin weekend golf

Golf puttin breadfruit on de table for he family, so yuh hadda pledge yuh allegiance where de sponsorship money is
In as much as de Jack Warner golf foundation not runnin money, he hadda go where the $$prings are

He does still go Trini and teach golf...fuh free

Yes ah know ah should be like yuh swedish boyfren an be on mute  :D...but ah hadda speak mih mind
*...I sit awaiting mih cyber busshead*

« Reply #41 on: March 24, 2006, 02:22:10 PM »

Whaaaaaay boy yu bring back real memories with that poster
Chip Fu

I beleive those hairstyles were referred to as "gyal ah rush me's"   :rotfl:

Ludacris??....nah,allyuh men startin to pull name to fight fame now

KRS1=Trini roots....serious talk

« Reply #42 on: March 24, 2006, 02:36:16 PM »
de guy from reel 2 real..who sing I like to move it...ah doh know he name..but ah sure he have trini roots, if not trini..

EDIT: ah now remember he name...is mad stuntman ;D anybody remember he?

« Last Edit: March 24, 2006, 02:39:49 PM by DeSoWa »

« Reply #43 on: March 24, 2006, 02:36:36 PM »
how pple hating on Stephen Ames so? de man get the canadian citizenship to make his travel as a PGA pro easier amongst many other things!
He still does real be helping in Trini

« Reply #44 on: March 24, 2006, 02:41:24 PM »

« Reply #45 on: March 24, 2006, 02:41:41 PM »
de guy from reel 2 real..who sing I like to move it...ah doh know he name..but ah sure he have trini roots, if not trini..

EDIT: ah now remember he name...is mad stuntman ;D anybody remember he?

yeah mad stuntman is Trini.......he had a song called "rougest Trinidadian in American land" (wasn't as popular as move it)

« Reply #46 on: March 24, 2006, 02:41:51 PM »
TAll man - Flex- Patriot= Trini Infinite- Sam- Touches- Morvant man- Kicker= and the best for last - Injunchile

« Reply #47 on: March 24, 2006, 02:43:06 PM »
TAll man - Flex- Patriot= Trini Infinite- Sam- Touches- Morvant man- Kicker= and the best for last - Injunchile

E-famous ftw

« Reply #48 on: March 24, 2006, 03:25:16 PM »
how pple hating on Stephen Ames so? de man get the canadian citizenship to make his travel as a PGA pro easier amongst many other things!
He still does real be helping in Trini

Hello wait nah frien
I doh use or never used dey word Hate..

It have alot of Trinidadians and Tobagoians in every town and county in this world and yes the majority of US trying to make the honest dollar. But the MAJORITY of us still recognized is TRINIDAD we born and is TRINIDAD we come from.

When men like how he name go on TV and say he representing another man's country, and no where in his speech mentioned that he is originally from another country. What you expect me to think ?
I and many others have citizenship, BUT at dey end of the end my name is Trini.

who vex FROTH
my opinion.

Anyway back to dey question at hand.

Famous people...I hadda say that man living in south who faddar 147 children in he 60 years.
Now that is man fur ya  :beermug:

« Reply #49 on: March 24, 2006, 03:42:43 PM »

check this
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mystikal

mystikal parents are trini bredda, take my word for it  :beermug:

« Reply #50 on: March 24, 2006, 03:43:24 PM »
Sam Mendes - director of American beauty

Offline trinindian

• Curried Wild Meat With Plenty Hot Pepper
« Reply #51 on: March 24, 2006, 03:48:57 PM »

check this
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mystikal

All the lawyers out there what does " SEXUAL BATTERY OF INFIRM" really mean.

And if he indeed has trini-roots and appendage must be made to the topic to include the infamous as well

« Reply #52 on: March 24, 2006, 03:54:39 PM »
trinicana i respect that...but in every speech he supposed to say he from trini? the man did always rep we before..usually the commentators wen he playing do mention he originally from trini and they usually explain why he took the canadian citizenship...
but daz ur opinion..and u entitled to that..i jus lettin mine known too  :beermug:

« Reply #53 on: March 24, 2006, 03:58:09 PM »
trinicana i respect that...but in every speech he supposed to say he from trini? the man did always rep we before..usually the commentators wen he playing do mention he originally from trini and they usually explain why he took the canadian citizenship...
but daz ur opinion..and u entitled to that..i jus lettin mine known too  :beermug:

mmm mmm...an yuh talkin BACK? too......she go bun dong yuh Gym

Offline Augi

« Reply #54 on: March 24, 2006, 04:00:44 PM »
John Barnes, Tatiani Ali and Alfonso Rebiero (Fresh Prince), Nia Long

Somebody verify this...Nia Long have trini blood? Allyuh playng with my emontions here

« Reply #55 on: March 24, 2006, 04:02:09 PM »

:beermug: :beermug: take 2 fur dey road

« Reply #56 on: March 24, 2006, 04:03:58 PM »

mmm mmm...an yuh talkin BACK? too......she go bun dong yuh Gym

aye Dutty ah now reach home and ah say I hafta tell ya dis one
dey transfer dey swedish melliebug to dey Toronto branch
so ya know ah going and celebrate with ah half ah 6 pack later  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #57 on: March 24, 2006, 04:06:14 PM »
jamal magloire(nba), jadakiss(hip hop), rakim(hip hop), guru from gang starr(hip hop), k-OS(hip hop), saukrates(hip hop), ato boldon(runner), dexter simmons(famous sound engineer), neville tate(foundation reggae), if i remember more i will add it, everyone knows football already, so there will be no surprise names for football

jada kiss and rakim is trini  yeah rite. i know dj premier from is trini roots and i heard about the mystikal also

« Reply #58 on: March 24, 2006, 04:06:59 PM »
John Barnes, Tatiani Ali and Alfonso Rebiero (Fresh Prince), Nia Long
I thought John Barnes was Jakan....
He is, his parents are Trini
not sure I understand... I thought Barnes' parents were Jamaican (in fact, I'm sure of it).

Ooh Aah...John Barnes father is Trini, from Point Fortin to be exact ;D

« Reply #59 on: March 24, 2006, 04:07:16 PM »
jamal magloire(nba), jadakiss(hip hop), rakim(hip hop), guru from gang starr(hip hop), k-OS(hip hop), saukrates(hip hop), ato boldon(runner), dexter simmons(famous sound engineer), neville tate(foundation reggae), if i remember more i will add it, everyone knows football already, so there will be no surprise names for football

jada kiss and rakim is trini  yeah rite. i know dj premier from is trini roots and i heard about the mystikal also

dey trying out fuh de team too!?

godamn!