April 26, 2024, 04:08:38 AM

Author Topic: Name all Trinbagoians from A to Z, famous or not !!!  (Read 104799 times)

Re: Name all Trinbagoians from A to Z, famous or not !!!
« Reply #90 on: March 25, 2006, 09:36:36 AM »
tatiyana ali

ribeiros parents are from Dom. Rep.

no sir!!
nah them have Trini roots.
Ribiero is a cousin of my pardner
and Tatiyana is a pumpkin vine of mines

« Reply #91 on: March 25, 2006, 10:11:56 AM »
mystikal(hip hop), ludacris is not trini
For ah man who eh Trini, he sure like to bigup Trini a lot. Our culture features unusually large in some of his music

« Reply #92 on: March 25, 2006, 10:14:18 AM »
charles taylor - former president of liberia. trini father.

now he ass in trouble.

http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20060325/ap_on_re_af/nigeria_liberia_taylor

« Reply #93 on: March 25, 2006, 10:19:12 AM »
charles taylor - former president of liberia. trini father.

now he ass in trouble.

http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20060325/ap_on_re_af/nigeria_liberia_taylor

his wife is Trini too.

« Reply #94 on: March 25, 2006, 10:26:03 AM »
HUBERT JULIAN, famous pilot, helped the Ethiopian military forces fight the Italians back in the 30's. Known as the Black Eagle. Google him allyuh.

« Reply #95 on: March 25, 2006, 10:34:00 AM »
did anybody mention Billy Ocean? ;D

« Reply #96 on: March 25, 2006, 10:46:46 AM »
toni tone tony(r and b) on of dem is, cant remember which one, dont know if its rafael sadique or de other one

« Reply #97 on: March 25, 2006, 11:26:21 AM »
Mr.MC there was a trini on the Pittsburg Steelers,this year. Super Bowl Champions :beermug:

« Reply #98 on: March 25, 2006, 11:30:54 AM »
It might have been mentiooned before and althoug he is not famous by any means but isn't Shaq's step dad Trini? Can someone elaborate on this?

« Reply #99 on: March 25, 2006, 12:08:57 PM »
It might have been mentiooned before and althoug he is not famous by any means but isn't Shaq's step dad Trini? Can someone elaborate on this?

yuh  hearing rumours

« Reply #100 on: March 25, 2006, 12:20:59 PM »
Ok let me break it down seriously take a listen and then take this to the bank
(In no order of popularity)

Ato Boldon..(World Champion sprinter) b. Trinidad

Vernon Haynes (Pittsburg Stealer Super Bowl Champion 2006) Born in Trinidad

Billy Ocean (Grammy award winning artiste) Born in Trinidad

Russell Latapy (Professional Football Player) Born in Trinidad, Hold duel citizenship (Scotland and T and T)

Stephen Ames (Professional Golfer) Born in Trinidad, Holds dual citizenship (Canada and T and T)

Sir Trevor Macdonald (TV anchor) Born in Trinidad. Holds dual Citizenship (England and T and T)

Brian Charles Lara. (Professional Cricketer) Born in Trinidad. (Keeps an expensive carnival fete at his home every year)

Might Sparrow aka Dr. Slinger Francisco. Born in Grenada. Trinidadian Citizenship.

Tatiyana Ali (actress) Born in New York. Father from San-Fernando Trinidad.

Kareem Abdul Jabbar (NBA)
 Kevon Clement (Track),
 Heather Headley (singer)

Foxy Brown (hip hop)

Jamal magloire(nba)

jadakiss(hip hop)

rakim(hip hop)

Sullivan Walker

John Forte

Spiff Star

« Reply #101 on: March 25, 2006, 12:28:40 PM »
Quote from: College on Today at 12:30:54 PM

yuh  hearing rumours

Yeah College, when LA last won the NBA title, they interviewed Shaq's dad and he had an unmistakeable Caribbean accent as he spoke in tears, not sure exactly where he is actually from though.....

« Reply #102 on: March 25, 2006, 12:33:42 PM »
show me proof where dawg  get jadakiss and rakim is of trini background show me evidence ??: you to TI

« Reply #103 on: March 25, 2006, 12:38:11 PM »

Foxy Brown (hip hop)

the ill-na na actually from belieze dred. shine too.

« Reply #104 on: March 25, 2006, 12:43:14 PM »

Foxy Brown (hip hop)

foxy is trini she said it on a radio interview

« Reply #105 on: March 25, 2006, 01:33:15 PM »

Foxy Brown (hip hop)

The Ill na na is DEFINITELY TRINI... from La Romaine.

« Reply #106 on: March 25, 2006, 01:37:14 PM »
Yeah Foxy brown is a trini.

Offline trinindian

• Curried Wild Meat With Plenty Hot Pepper
« Reply #107 on: March 25, 2006, 02:10:59 PM »

Foxy Brown (hip hop)

No the brooklyn born Ill-na parents from trini check http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0113564/bio

And recall

OH YEAH
[Verse One]
I'm the most critically acclaimed, rap bitch in the game
Coast to coast, stash the gat in holster girl
Dark skinned, Christian Dior poster girl
Mo' rockin Timbs bitch and the Gucci loafers girl
Niggaz say I'm too pretty to spit rhymes this gritty
f**k y'all thought? Be dancin around in suits like I'm {Diddy}
Pretty, show niggaz how we run this city
Respect my name, Boogie nigga, stay in ya lane
Like The Hurricane, rains on bitches like Sugar Shane
And dare one of y'all rappin chicks to mention Fox name
"What's Beef?" Beef is when bitches think it's sweet
See y'all frontin in the streets and let my gat meet ya

1- Oh yea, We coming for you
(6 x's)

[Verse Two]
Check, uhh
It's like I'm in my own f**kin world, I speak how I feel
Sometimes I feel like I'm just too f**kin real
I love to stack riches, no disrespect y'all
I respect the rap game, but I don't f**k with rap bitches
I'm speakin from my heart
It's not that I'm too good, I'm just hood
Been like this from the f**kin start
Since I bust my gun in ninety-six
Y'all never see me flick up with them fake-ass chicks
Bitches smile up in your face, turn around and pop shit
You a industry bitch, I'm a in the streets bitch
I might breeze through Prada, Chloe or Tiffs
But, other than that it's just me and my six

repeat 1

[Verse Three]
I dream filthy
My moms and pops mixed it with the Trini' rum and whiskey
Uhh, proper set off
Six sped off, gats let off, I speak calm
Gangsta, and pours off like Screechie Don, bwoy
Who y'all know rock Prada like Fox
Pop bottles in the back of the cellar with Donatella
Cartier wrist wear, Pasha Kay face
Got niggaz stand in line just to get a sneak taste
Act like y'all don't know I keeps gat beneath waist
And like a hundred thou' each crib in each safe
When Fox come through she have a gun in the place
I'm like Marion Jones, what, who the FLUCK wan' race?
Listen, never trippin, never catch Brown slippin
f**k, y'all only nice around mics like Pippen
Shit, to all my thugs that's Blood'n or Crip'n
I'm still shittin, still lowridin and switch-hittin nigga

Offline trinindian

• Curried Wild Meat With Plenty Hot Pepper
« Reply #108 on: March 25, 2006, 02:16:00 PM »
And how many know that the first Foreign Minister the Chinese Republic's Eugene Chen was born in trinidad.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl/article_opinion?id=141449639

« Reply #109 on: March 25, 2006, 03:53:08 PM »

Foxy Brown (hip hop)

The Ill na na is DEFINITELY TRINI... from La Romaine.

my bad.

« Reply #110 on: March 25, 2006, 04:25:56 PM »
HUBERT JULIAN, famous pilot, helped the Ethiopian military forces fight the Italians back in the 30's. Known as the Black Eagle. Google him allyuh.

wow, never heard of him before.....good read on google too
lawd de man middle name was 'fauntleroy' oui  :D.....when somebody name yuh dat, yuh know yuh destined fuh greatness  :beermug:

de man who call out Eugene Chen hit ah nice six...ah fuhget bout he.

Ah guess names like Drs. Eric williams & Rudranath Capildeo doh really rank nowahdays

« Reply #111 on: March 25, 2006, 04:57:13 PM »
I heard Naz got Trini roots
Elgin 'Genuine' Lumkin I heard has some Trini cousins in TO.

Mad Linx from BET

Little X the video director

there is a documentary called Fist of Fury and there is a part after John Carlos leaves the podium and yoiu can see a trini pendant round his neck

« Reply #112 on: March 25, 2006, 05:04:56 PM »

Nas is Nigerian (or his Dad claimed to be)
« Last Edit: March 25, 2006, 05:11:20 PM by Ryan »

« Reply #113 on: March 25, 2006, 05:40:41 PM »
Elgin 'Genuine' Lumkin I heard has some Trini cousins in TO.

Mad Linx from BET

Little X the video director

there is a documentary called Fist of Fury and there is a part after John Carlos leaves the podium and yoiu can see a trini pendant round his neck

Who is Eugene Lumkin? I know some Lumkin's from Trini.

« Reply #114 on: March 25, 2006, 06:25:52 PM »
btw Stephen Ames from "Canada" is currently 2nd in the Players Championship

Ames is still going strong. Now leading, with only a day to go!

« Reply #115 on: March 25, 2006, 06:35:52 PM »

wow, never heard of him before.....good read on google too
lawd de man middle name was 'fauntleroy' ouiĀ  :D.....when somebody name yuh dat, yuh know yuh destined fuh greatnessĀ  :beermug:

de man who call out Eugene Chen hit ah nice six...ah fuhget bout he.

Ah guess names like Drs. Eric williams & Rudranath Capildeo doh really rank nowahdays

There are some other famous Afro-Chinese Trinis diplomats who names escapes me right now but they were EXTREMELY influential during the Chinese revolution back in the 30's and helped Shan Kai Shek(sp) escape to Taiwan...sorry ah cyar think of their names though.

« Reply #116 on: March 25, 2006, 06:51:09 PM »
ah jess remember this one: the dougla gyrl from Vanity six("nasty girls")...back in the 80's is TRINI.

« Reply #117 on: March 25, 2006, 06:51:39 PM »
toni tone tony(r and b) on of dem is, cant remember which one, dont know if its rafael sadique or de other one

he actually married to a trini

« Reply #118 on: March 25, 2006, 07:02:26 PM »
ah jess remember this one: the dougla gyrl from Vanity six("nasty girls")...back in the 80's is TRINI.

susan moonsie

also, one of the fellas in the early 90s rock group In Living Colour. best known for the song "cult of personality". i think he was vernon something?

« Reply #119 on: March 25, 2006, 07:39:34 PM »
Arnold Rampersad, author, professor at Rutgers and leading scholar and expert on Langston Hughes the famous American poet is TRINI...ah met him once. google him allyuh ;)