March 28, 2024, 04:32:57 PM

Author Topic: Most hated team in the world.  (Read 7820 times)

Most hated team in the world.
« on: March 24, 2006, 07:49:14 AM »
Who do you feel is the most hated team in the world and why ?

Re: Most hated team in the world.
« Reply #1 on: March 24, 2006, 07:55:04 AM »
Sam this a lil open ended,

a lil more specific.....Country, Club, School or all?

« Reply #2 on: March 24, 2006, 07:57:03 AM »
Chelsea. If you just look at the comments on the net you'd see that. I think Chelsea is hated as much as it is because mainly because of the antics of their coach and the unadulterated spending by their owner.

If you're talking about international football it is without a doubt USA. Football rivalries are strongly influenced by politics. E.g England v Germany, Scotland or Argentina will generate mutual hatred. The USA on the other hand as the last super power and having a reputation for horrible foreign policies have made them almost universally hated. People like to see them lose because because of their country's disrespect for the game.
« Last Edit: March 24, 2006, 08:02:34 AM by Jah Gol »

« Reply #3 on: March 24, 2006, 08:01:00 AM »
Chelsea maybe hated in recent times because of their coach... But Manu has been hated for years....

« Reply #4 on: March 24, 2006, 08:06:12 AM »
I find hate is a strong word.

People go hate teams for various reasons.....trinis go Hate on USA, and Mexicans go hate on USA, trinis might also hate on JA,Bim,Bahrain and any other side who does give we talk.

But I go say I HATE Manchester United.......If is one side I hate is dem.

When I have to watch a ManU game I does prime up on this drink, I have cases of it in stock and 2 always in the fridge. one for each half.

From the time yuh is a Manu fan I does write yuh off one time........Truthseeker, JDB, Lazie, Small Magician and all of alyuh who have that lil red devil logo as yuh pix.

Watch meh..........yuh ent know how I ben when I reach the socawarriors.net sweat and is about 12 man in a ManU kit.

Thats why I went on the white side. Fuss I ent like ManU.

In terms of teams I dislike I ent too keen on Jamaica, I doe like they brand of ball and they rivalry with us.

I ent like St Marys and the lix we rest on them last year was a bess.

Apart from that everybody else is neither here nor there with me.
« Last Edit: March 24, 2006, 08:15:50 AM by Touches »

« Reply #5 on: March 24, 2006, 08:11:16 AM »
Club and Country.

« Reply #6 on: March 24, 2006, 08:28:00 AM »
england/US and man u prob

« Reply #7 on: March 24, 2006, 08:35:29 AM »
For me I have different levels of hate:

Healthy Rivalrous hate:
USA & Jamaica -When they do well, I am indifferent, when they lose I like to hear them b*tch and moan..........but on the bigger picture I admit that their success is good for us......

Pure hate
Germany, England & Juventus - just simply love when they lose

Love/hate
Argentina- Love them because they are so good, and am a big fan of many of their individual players, but hate them because Brazil is my squad
« Last Edit: March 24, 2006, 08:39:06 AM by kicker »

« Reply #8 on: March 24, 2006, 08:40:43 AM »
USA AND MLS.

« Reply #9 on: March 24, 2006, 08:48:59 AM »
Afghanistan

« Reply #10 on: March 24, 2006, 08:50:02 AM »
In the UK the most hated team is Milwall

« Reply #11 on: March 24, 2006, 08:50:39 AM »
I never really hated a team until Chelsea beat Barca last year and Jose Mourinho start to celebrate and talk like he win champions league. Right now i praying for Man Utd to pass Chelsea and win the EPL. I wanna hear how many excuse Jose Mourinho have.

« Reply #12 on: March 24, 2006, 08:52:44 AM »
Brazil because they too good

« Reply #13 on: March 24, 2006, 08:58:49 AM »
Words to express my feelings about Arsenal would not be fit for a public forum.

As for national teams I don't hate the US but I don't feel that they deserve to have any success but they just don't care.

As for Argentina I used to like them until I discovered that they're inherently racist.

« Reply #14 on: March 24, 2006, 09:01:20 AM »
Most hated country team...have to be the Israeli national squad

Dem poor fellahs does geh it from all sides oui

Offline Augi

« Reply #15 on: March 24, 2006, 09:04:35 AM »
USA hated because they have no respect and no passion for the sport. I think Argentina not too well like either...still paying for the "hand of God" incident. Locally I get the feeling that Joe Public not well like due to Mr. Warner throwing his weight around.

« Reply #16 on: March 24, 2006, 09:12:36 AM »
I hate Malick becuz Dwarika and James destroyed us and traumatised me as a young Fatima student.
I hate Chelsea for their arrogance when their game is not all dat.
And I hate Juve for paying refs for points/titles.

« Reply #17 on: March 24, 2006, 09:19:06 AM »
Man Utd, Real Madrid and Mourihno (club)

Argentina/Spain/Italy (international)

« Reply #18 on: March 24, 2006, 09:19:45 AM »
Brazil because they too good

I never thought I would live to see d day when someone said dey hate Brazil (Argentians excluded)

If we had been drawn in their World Cup group I would have felt honoured to sit in the stands and watch them score 6 on us.

« Reply #19 on: March 24, 2006, 09:23:11 AM »
Peong,

Filho was the big striker and captain in them days and we used to be respectable against malick, we never get no big setta licks.

Dwarika was properly manneresed by Jean Marc Mclean in front of the Malick bench on the line.

Mclean playing in the wing back position call out Dwarika....in front he own bench... and rest a back spanner tru he legs.

Let me repeat, not a regular spanner.......a back spanner.....tru Arnold legs. Leaving the puny dougla with the white bando and small janks on he bamsee.

Maybe yuh was at detention when that match was played, or peeping at the girls walking round the field, so yuh miss that piece of history.

The second biggest beat I witness on we grounds, tragically happened to one of we own players.....Evans Wise hit him a double spanner, right foot, left foot.......tru the man legs.

That beat was hence renamed as the Snakey.

« Reply #20 on: March 24, 2006, 09:23:20 AM »
Outside of concacaf I dont think anyone hates the USA, they are not really seen as a threat.
Ask any english fan and I dont think US will even come in top ten, same for most europeans.
I must say I do dislike for Man U due to the power they had over refs at home. Trying to get a penalty at trafford is like robbing fort Knox and Turkey for their dam cheating

« Reply #21 on: March 24, 2006, 09:35:29 AM »
Touches I had really forget about that shake Dwarika get.  Mclean do it to a man by the left back corner flag on Fatima ground too, right where I was standing.

The thing with Malick that season was that I think we lost every game to them.

« Reply #22 on: March 24, 2006, 10:32:19 AM »
Uruguay must be up their Internationally. Dem let down they self in 86 and never were forgiven.
After that who knows.

Offline Pasdah Beatz

• Spiritual Seal
  • I was born to die as a SoCa WaRrIoR
« Reply #23 on: March 24, 2006, 10:50:34 AM »
Germany and Italy I think.
I believe many teams hate de fluidity in which theses 2 teams excecute the counter attack and many teams have no responce

I think Manu and Real Madrid were the two most hated but now they getting dey bamcee was out other teams are just laughing at them

Locally I have de Gay, balls suckin, pussy hating, stinking ole dutty Naps fagits. Dey wid dey Obeah drums. Naps could be down by how much when de obeah drums start tuh play yuh does jus see man doing real shit and boom dem fassys score... jus so

Long Live the La Romain Lions
Long live St Benedicts College

« Reply #24 on: March 24, 2006, 10:59:34 AM »
I don't like to see USA win but really I always hated Germany and Italy. I generally hate any team that thinks winning by 1 goal in an ugly game is good football. Recently though I've realised that Germany and Italy just like to play balanced football. I still wish they were more entertaining. For the World Cup though I really want to see America beaten.I don't care about how bad Concacaf is perceived. In any case T&T, Mexico and Costa Rica are not bad teams.

« Reply #25 on: March 24, 2006, 11:21:06 AM »
hate to see de US win...remember wen Iran beat them in 98 and the celebrations in that country!
Club...hadda be arsenal...jus never liked dem for sum reason

« Reply #26 on: March 24, 2006, 11:49:55 AM »
Touches I had really forget about that shake Dwarika get.  Mclean do it to a man by the left back corner flag on Fatima ground too, right where I was standing.

The thing with Malick that season was that I think we lost every game to them.

nah...we loss on Fatima grounds (1-2), but then we tie them on PSA grounds (0-0)...I talking about 1992. We din't meet them in Intercol. That year Belmont was the side although we beat them 2-0 in CIC grounds, but then they beat us 1-2 in intercol and 1-2 on fatima grounds. We had a decent side back then with Marvin raeburn and Jean Marc doing some serious damage on dat lef' side...we start off real hot but lost steam as the season went on.

alright...back on topic

Hate on kix: CIC, QRC, Jamaica

Hate for real: Mexico, Chelsea, Juventus, England, Uruguay, Bahrain

Love/Hate: Love Real Madrid until they meet Barca, love Argentina until they meet Brazil. Lover Inter until they meet AC Milan.

Offline bill

« Reply #27 on: March 24, 2006, 12:44:57 PM »
Most hated in the world: Bahrain and Fatima  :devil:

Seriously I go say Germany or France are the most hated in Europe.

« Reply #28 on: March 24, 2006, 01:16:13 PM »
Chelsea Arsenal Real Madrid and Mourinho and "The Voyer"-Wenger

Offline Augi

« Reply #29 on: March 24, 2006, 04:06:45 PM »
Oh I almost forgot ....at the school boy level I hate CIC!