April 27, 2024, 06:46:32 PM

Author Topic: A terrible, terrible, terrible one.  (Read 770 times)

Offline PortValeChris

A terrible, terrible, terrible one.
« on: March 16, 2006, 01:02:34 AM »
One day God calls down to Noah and says, "Noah me old china, I want you to
 make me a new Ark".
 Noah replies, "No probs God, me old Supreme Being, anything you want after
 all you're the guv...

God interrupts, "Ah, but there's a catch. This time Noah, I don't want
 just a couple of decks, . . I want 20 decks, one on top of the other".
 "20 DECKS! You are havin' a giraffe, inchyer", screams Noah. "Well, OK big
 fella, whatever you say. . . . Should I fill it up with all the animals
 just like last time?"
 "Yep, that's right, well . . sort of right . this time I want you to fill
 it up with fish", God answers.

"Fish?", queries Noah
 "Yep, fish . . well, to be more specific Noah, me old salty seadog , I
 want carp.
 Wall to wall, floor to ceiling Carp!"
 Noah looks to the skies. "OK God me old mucker, let me get this right, you
 want a New Ark? . . "

"Check".
 ". . . with 20 decks, one on top of the other? . .. . "

"roger that".

". . . . and you want it full of Carp?".
 "Spot on!"

"Kin 'ell Gaffer, far be it from me to question your infinite wisdom, but
 why?" asks the perplexed Noah, who was slowly but surely getting to the
 end of his tether..........

"Dunno", says God, "I just fancied a Multi-Storey Carp Ark'' 
PortValeChris  AKA The Former TVV from onevalefan. 

Port Vale  We want ah goal!!

To market, to market, with my uncle Jim
Somebody threw a tomato at him
Now, Tomatoes don't hurt with their soft juicy skin
But this one it knackered, 'cause it come in a tin

Re: A terrible, terrible, terrible one.
« Reply #1 on: March 16, 2006, 11:47:16 AM »
chris,ah feel we might have to ban yuh from de site.lol.

Re: A terrible, terrible, terrible one.
« Reply #2 on: March 22, 2006, 02:58:03 PM »
Stay off the meds Chris (or maybe you need to up the dosage)  :)