0 (0%)
Neutral, de logo have red/white/black was de problem
13 (17.8%)
Its only a jersey... who cares?
7 (9.6%)
Embarassed to wear it
11 (15.1%)

Total Members Voted: 73

Author Topic: Iraqi flag on T&T adidas jersey  (Read 30236 times)

Iraqi flag on T&T adidas jersey
« on: March 21, 2006, 04:44:30 PM »
FIFA World Cup store

just saw it there  $65 USD
« Last Edit: March 24, 2006, 07:11:06 AM by Tallman »

Re: Adidas TnT shirt on sale on FIFA website
« Reply #1 on: March 21, 2006, 04:49:26 PM »
Well well well, getting the new design after all. Still an Iraqi jersey though.

« Reply #2 on: March 21, 2006, 04:51:29 PM »
Somebody find out WTF is de deal with that FAWKIN PATCH ??

Flex, Tallman, Insider, Sweetiepaper, Ato.... SOMEBODY!!

p.s. wha bout de away kit?

« Reply #3 on: March 21, 2006, 04:55:41 PM »
no away kit on FIFA....

that is the kit we will be wearing in the cup.....disapointed  i wanted the F10 design(spain,france,germany etc)

« Reply #4 on: March 21, 2006, 04:56:55 PM »
They saying Pre-order

steuuuups

« Reply #6 on: March 21, 2006, 05:01:36 PM »
What really goin on with dat logo in truth?  ent we have a new logo?

when i went into sportys world   dey had a pik of both kits  d away kit is- just replace d red with white and d white with red

« Reply #7 on: March 21, 2006, 05:02:44 PM »
Thanx for the links! I find d stripe could have been black rather than white tho. Any news on the away kit?

LINCON HELP US OUT PLEASE/WARRIOR NATION HEADS
« Reply #8 on: March 21, 2006, 05:02:58 PM »
THE IRAQ FLAG ON OUT JERSEY MUST GO.

i know you reading this board so i beg of you to call uncls jack and fix this for me please.

yours respectfully

morvantman :beermug:
« Last Edit: March 21, 2006, 05:49:11 PM by morvant »

« Reply #9 on: March 21, 2006, 05:04:30 PM »
same price on FIFA and Eurosport websites.  Which one better to order from?

« Reply #10 on: March 21, 2006, 05:07:17 PM »
dah patch look like it jus stick on dey..and ah agree it shoulda be black strip instead ah white...black and red make up most of our colours and it looks incomplete without black...jus my opinion.

Offline kevinAckin

« Reply #11 on: March 21, 2006, 05:09:48 PM »
daz a steel pan on the sleeve?? haha

« Reply #12 on: March 21, 2006, 05:12:29 PM »
i want de long sleeve one dred.

« Reply #13 on: March 21, 2006, 05:14:07 PM »
same price on FIFA and Eurosport websites. Which one better to order from?

Looks like the same merchant selling for both sites. I preordered mine from FIFA but the confirmation email came from the Eurosport merchant.

Re: LINCON HELP US OUT PLEASE
« Reply #14 on: March 21, 2006, 05:15:48 PM »
How is this the Iraqi flag?  Our national colours are Red, Black and White.  Do we need to have the colours arranged in the form of the flag on our jersey for it to signify Trinidad and Tobago?

Additionally, for aesthetic value, who is to say that the flag would look better than the red, white and black background that the jersey already has?  The TTFF crest has a sash, as does the national flag.  How would they look on top of each other?

Another point is that who says I want the TTFF crest sitting on top of my National Flag?  eh?  That eh right man.

I like the jersey just so.

« Reply #15 on: March 21, 2006, 05:15:56 PM »

ah see de pan on de sleeve :rotfl:

poi poi kitchener watermark and we good to go

« Reply #16 on: March 21, 2006, 05:18:04 PM »
THE IRAQ FLAG ON OUT JERSEY MUST GO.

i know you reading this board so i beg of you to call uncls jack and fix this for me please.

yours respectfully

morvantman :beermug:

I 2nd dat! this is ah unofficial petition!

DeSoWa

« Reply #18 on: March 21, 2006, 05:20:23 PM »

ah see de pan on de sleeve :rotfl:

poi poi kitchener watermark and we good to go

ent Morvant

it remind meh of Turkey jersey instead of the Muslim moon and star is ah TTFA patch

France jersey is the baddest Adidas jersey I see for the world cup 

« Reply #19 on: March 21, 2006, 05:24:19 PM »
there goes my plans for wearing my jersey in the middle east

men go think i from iraq and start meh

Offline bill

« Reply #20 on: March 21, 2006, 05:25:58 PM »
It ent look like FIFA shipping to the UK!!.. steups. Guess we go have to wait a bit longer.
I agree dat jersey need a strip of black somewhere, and dat iraqi flag ting REAL REAL FAIL!!!!

MickeyRat

« Reply #21 on: March 21, 2006, 05:32:56 PM »
I eh have a problem with the jersey...

MickeyRat

« Reply #22 on: March 21, 2006, 05:35:25 PM »
Again, stop with the crap.  What else, the Red too bright!  fack man!

« Reply #23 on: March 21, 2006, 05:36:52 PM »

actually it not RED enuff  ;D ;D

« Reply #24 on: March 21, 2006, 05:40:16 PM »
france get d F10 design, we get d F up design.say what.

« Reply #25 on: March 21, 2006, 05:40:52 PM »

ah cyar lie i does preach compromise too but de wrong flag

nah man thats ah diss

then again iz trini so we have to take that and cool it ent.................

« Reply #26 on: March 21, 2006, 05:42:38 PM »
this comming from the same board that protested foxsports from calling we soccer warriors now we get de wrong flag and iz nuttin

« Reply #27 on: March 21, 2006, 05:43:24 PM »

ah cyar lie i does preach compromise too but de wrong flag

nah man thats ah diss

then again iz trini so we have to take that and cool it ent.................

well i do feel like we may be complainin too much... buh really why dey couldnt just but a trini flag wit a black outline...

it really is retarded.

« Reply #28 on: March 21, 2006, 05:45:26 PM »
that iraqi flag is giving me some real doubts about gettin this jersey.

MickeyRat

« Reply #29 on: March 21, 2006, 05:46:01 PM »
Don’t you think Jack and his cohorts had a say (maybe the final say) in the design of the jersey.  If so, it eh has nothing to do with Adidas.