April 18, 2024, 03:33:40 PM

Who will win on April 11th?

Jamaica
6 (20.7%)
USA
23 (79.3%)

Total Members Voted: 29

Author Topic: Sold Out Already?!!  (Read 3765 times)

Offline 1989

Sold Out Already?!!
« on: March 29, 2006, 06:15:26 PM »
Check this: http://www.ussoccer.com/articles/viewArticle.jsp_280742.html

That USA Jamaica game is already sold out!  Hmmm...  I wonder what Jamaica has in mind for this game....

I say that USA will win 3 - 0, unless Jamaica has some kind of bad mind motives lurking...
Soca Warriors!  All the rest are joker warriors!

Re: Sold Out Already?!!
« Reply #1 on: March 29, 2006, 06:48:27 PM »
not even ah draw option?  ;D

well ah kinda hoping for a JA win, but ah know the US gonna win 3-1 after JA score first.

« Reply #2 on: March 29, 2006, 11:12:26 PM »
Check this: http://www.ussoccer.com/articles/viewArticle.jsp_280742.html

That USA Jamaica game is already sold out!  Hmmm...  I wonder what Jamaica has in mind for this game....

I say that USA will win 3 - 0, unless Jamaica has some kind of bad mind motives lurking...

It would be an interesting one if JA is at full strength. The US looking to beat up on somebody real bad right now after their washing from Germany. It should be interesting!

Offline rastafari

« Reply #3 on: March 30, 2006, 08:28:48 AM »
Jamaica go beat dem.

JAH BLESS RASTAFARI

Offline Augi

« Reply #4 on: March 30, 2006, 08:39:24 AM »
Who allyuh think buy most of them tickets, JA fans or the Yanks?Jamaica will give them a hard fight, but once the US keeps the tempo of the game high they will out pace the Jamaicans.Plus they looking for some blood after the German masscare.
« Last Edit: March 30, 2006, 08:41:35 AM by Augi »

« Reply #5 on: March 30, 2006, 08:45:18 AM »
Ja going and get about 2 minimum. Full strength, half strength or Ray and Nephew league exclusive.

Alyuh really glad in this place yes.

They only player who in form now is Marlon king top scorer in his English div. But with no programme in place, no recent friendlies, them looking at a draw at best. I wonder if they cult figure, the man mountain Lowe will play in this game...given he jest sign a A league contract. They still have tappa syndrome and cyar let the man retire in peace. 

If is one thing, JA go fight hard and pelt some blade......but the USA will have something to prove, they go try and make up for the last licks they get.

P.S...........1989 you know yuh jest call out RF with a thread like this.

« Reply #6 on: March 30, 2006, 08:52:13 AM »
I hope JA wins, or at least draw, infact I am banking on it! If I wasn't Trini then I would be quite happy to be Jamaican; they are our close cousins and always do their best to put/keep our region on the map!

JA 2 - 1  USA will be another nice wake up call for the USA but I think JA 1 - 1 USA is more likely.

Don't get me wrong though for come World Cup in Germany I want to see all four CONCACAF representatives doing well including the good/bad ole USA!

Ah gorn

« Reply #7 on: March 30, 2006, 09:25:49 AM »
who de f#ck cares

« Reply #8 on: March 30, 2006, 09:27:28 AM »
yuh unastan i really doh care how dese matches go
plus is warm up matches da doh say nuin
if t&t lose all we warm up matches duz da mean we cah win a match in de wc hell no it doh mean da all dis it doh really matter

Offline BahJon

« Reply #9 on: March 30, 2006, 09:40:34 AM »
Talking about Jamaica.  Check this out...When Jamaica play England on June 3rd I bet anybody on this site that the performance and result will be better (for Jam) as compared to when T&T play England later that month.

I betting anybody, anything!!!
Jamiaca's performance AND result will be better than T&T.

I would like to hear all the excuses then.  In fact I might hear some now.

Hold it UP.

Offline 1989

« Reply #10 on: March 30, 2006, 09:43:09 AM »
Talking about Jamaica.  Check this out...When Jamaica play England on June 3rd I bet anybody on this site that the performance and result will be better (for Jam) as compared to when T&T play England later that month.

I betting anybody, anything!!!
Jamiaca's performance AND result will be better than T&T.

I would like to hear all the excuses then.  In fact I might hear some now.

Hold it UP.
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Soca Warriors!  All the rest are joker warriors!

« Reply #11 on: March 30, 2006, 09:45:41 AM »
you mean like Jamaica have nothing to lose and England have everything ?
Fren think about it 6 days before the world cup you think England going into tackles hard and looking to injure themselves ? plus you know sven going to use about 5 subs
How about we take a bet instead on how going to win the next caribbean cup ?

« Reply #12 on: March 30, 2006, 09:46:52 AM »
for some reason i wa jamrock win

i doh like dem but i hate usa more

and as big mag said who cares :devil: :beermug:

Offline football prof

« Reply #13 on: March 30, 2006, 09:47:46 AM »
I agree with badjohn. Jamaica will play they hearts out for that england game. But i not counting Trini out

Offline BahJon

« Reply #14 on: March 30, 2006, 09:56:10 AM »
Superoli...due respect, but I never see no Englishman tackling slight.

So ah not buying dat reasoning.

We go talk about dat Caribbean Cup later...first things first.  WC

Offline Latent

« Reply #15 on: March 30, 2006, 04:45:55 PM »
Hopefeully Jamaica will triumph over the USA. Make the Caribbean Region look good.

Offline wagonmaker

« Reply #16 on: March 30, 2006, 05:04:35 PM »
Actually, it wouldn't take much to sell out SAS. It's a small ground (7000 permanent seating, as quoted on their website.) Strange to have a warm up game in such a small venue.

« Reply #17 on: March 30, 2006, 05:08:13 PM »
i hope ja could win,but it not likely.

« Reply #18 on: March 30, 2006, 05:12:12 PM »
The USA already have they "cut arse" booked in Germany... they may as well put a hurting on the Reggae Boys..

Offline wagonmaker

« Reply #19 on: March 30, 2006, 05:18:46 PM »
Jamaica will be a good physical challenge for the Americans. I wonder which team in their group is expected to play a similar brand of football to the Jamaicans...has anybody seen Ghana play?

I believe the U.S. will win. I will, however, be supporting Jamaica.