It's too late to petition really, being realistic. Granted I think we can still complain, it should've been the real flag.
Spoken like a truetrini...doh ever fight for nothing, just take shit over and over and complain but do nothing about it because they figure that we can't make a difference...
That is the only reason, I could ever respect Jamaicans cause they doh take shit like we do.
Fellas, hear this... all the time allyuh wanted a big name brand uniform sponsor. Ent? Allyuh forget about local man Rossi; allyuh run small man Finta; and was happy like pappy when we sign with Adidas. Not so?
Alright. Well fellas, the thing about the big companies like Adidas, Puma, Nike is that they are global corporations of monolithic size. With that comes advantages and disadvantages: one advantage is that the days of not being able to find a Trinidad and Tobago National team jersey are over -- they will be in every nook and cranny in all four corners of the world. The supply and distibution networks of the giants will assure this. One disadvantage is that unlike the smaller brands they are less agile and able to change quickly.
What am I saying? You see how they finally released an OFFICIAL model of the new jersey after all these months? That means that the wheels are already in motion, and they are already being manufactured and readied for shipment and sale.
Eh no way nuttin changing now on that kit. NO - WAY.So if yuh eh like it, just doh buy it. It dat simple. All the talk about the patch and the white part shoulda be black and all that is just a waste of breath.
Really, it is.
Any attempt to redirect the global monster Adidas at this late stage is a complete and utter waste of time.
FF, how's that for Reading Comprehension?