0 (0%)
Neutral, de logo have red/white/black was de problem
13 (17.8%)
Its only a jersey... who cares?
7 (9.6%)
Embarassed to wear it
11 (15.1%)

Total Members Voted: 73

Author Topic: Iraqi flag on T&T adidas jersey  (Read 30006 times)

Re: Adidas TnT shirt on sale on FIFA website
« Reply #60 on: March 22, 2006, 07:31:39 AM »
I call kitbag and Adidias in England and they both said mid may !
How they hell FIFA selling it in the US already !

« Reply #61 on: March 22, 2006, 08:41:02 AM »
I call kitbag and Adidias in England and they both said mid may !
How they hell FIFA selling it in the US already !

is pre-orders dey taking, mang!

« Reply #62 on: March 22, 2006, 09:05:04 AM »
I cant even pre order  :'(

Might design my own crest while waiting !

Offline Pasdah Beatz

• Spiritual Seal
  • I was born to die as a SoCa WaRrIoR
Adidas TnT shirt on sale on FIFA website
« Reply #63 on: March 22, 2006, 09:11:25 AM »
Ad want ah no 16 Spann

Re: LINCON HELP US OUT PLEASE/WARRIOR NATION HEADS
« Reply #64 on: March 22, 2006, 09:28:34 AM »
It's too late to petition really, being realistic. Granted I think we can still complain, it should've been the real flag.

Spoken like a truetrini...doh ever fight for nothing, just take shit over and over and complain but do nothing about it because they figure that we can't make a difference...

That is the only reason, I could ever respect Jamaicans cause they doh take shit like we do.

« Reply #65 on: March 22, 2006, 09:51:49 AM »
It's too late to petition really, being realistic. Granted I think we can still complain, it should've been the real flag.

Spoken like a truetrini...doh ever fight for nothing, just take shit over and over and complain but do nothing about it because they figure that we can't make a difference...

That is the only reason, I could ever respect Jamaicans cause they doh take shit like we do.

Fellas, hear this... all the time allyuh wanted a big name brand uniform sponsor.  Ent?  Allyuh forget about local man Rossi; allyuh run small man Finta; and was happy like pappy when we sign with Adidas.  Not so?

Alright.  Well fellas, the thing about the big companies like Adidas, Puma, Nike is that they are global corporations of monolithic size.  With that comes advantages and disadvantages: one advantage is that the days of not being able to find a Trinidad and Tobago National team jersey are over -- they will be in every nook and cranny in all four corners of the world.  The supply and distibution networks of the giants will assure this.  One disadvantage is that unlike the smaller brands they are less agile and able to change quickly.

What am I saying?  You see how they finally released an OFFICIAL model of the new jersey after all these months?  That means that the wheels are already in motion, and they are already being manufactured and readied for shipment and sale.

Eh no way nuttin changing now on that kit.  NO - WAY.

So if yuh eh like it, just doh buy it.  It dat simple.  All the talk about the patch and the white part shoulda be black and all that is just a waste of breath. 

Really, it is.

Any attempt to redirect the global monster Adidas at this late stage is a complete and utter waste of time.

FF, how's that for Reading Comprehension?

Offline Augi

« Reply #66 on: March 22, 2006, 10:01:38 AM »
I think putting de flag behind the crest is not a good idea.Due to the fact that they both have stripes running cata corner. Leave de ting just so.

Time to kick ball!

« Reply #67 on: March 22, 2006, 10:05:15 AM »
thanks west coast ah calling ah calling :rotfl:

they cyar shut me up atalllllllllllll

« Reply #68 on: March 22, 2006, 10:07:47 AM »
The funny thing is that none of the other adidas sponsored teams have a flag behing there federation crest.  Why do we have one?  Is that the only thing that they can think of to make us different from the the rest other than giving us a different shirt?

« Reply #69 on: March 22, 2006, 10:14:27 AM »
ok here is what i go do den
1 - send an email to the PM Expressing my dis-satisfaction

2 - Express my dis-satisfaction with Senator Boldon here.
3 - Send ah email to TTFF
4 - Tell Soccer World that I am cancelling my order.
5 - Tell Adidas that I NOT buying it so.

as one great person said.......
GET UP STAND UP.....................STAND UP FOR YOUR RIGHTS!!!!

1 - I wonder how far up the chain that reaching?  And the Government is not allowed to enfringe upon the territory of TTFF.   That is the law of FIFA and extreme cases prompt banning.  What can the Government do in this instance?

2 - If the Honorable UNC Senator Ato Boldon believes that with all the problems/issues in the country at present the design of the patch on the team jersey is needing of his attention, well then I doh know what to say.

3 - Send an email to TTFF???  Are you kidding me?  This deal done signed, sealed and delivered.  And besides, they eh study nobody email when tickets were being "distributed", why would they study anybody now?

4 - Go ahead brother... that is your right.

5 - Now THAT is laughable.  Go ahead and send a message to Adidas. hahahahhahahaha   :rotfl:

« Reply #70 on: March 22, 2006, 10:18:33 AM »
yuh rell negative boy jahyouth

if we was in slavery would you be saying the same thing.

just because it seems impossible doesnt mean you cant try.

if it was fuh thinking like that noah wouldnt built the arc, we wouldnt have electricity, the world would still be flat etc...............

« Reply #71 on: March 22, 2006, 10:23:04 AM »
 :-[ :-[ :'( :'( :( :( >:( >:(

« Reply #72 on: March 22, 2006, 10:41:58 AM »
dah patch look like it jus stick on dey..and ah agree it shoulda be black strip instead ah white...black and red make up most of our colours and it looks incomplete without black...jus my opinion.

At the last WC Japan's stripes and logo were printed on.  Milan's shirt when they won the CL on penalties vs Juve had printed stripes on the sleeves.
I think Adidas takin some short cuts with the shirts nowadays.

Offline jaden

« Reply #73 on: March 22, 2006, 10:52:12 AM »
i think we should have gotten an embroided logo rather than that patch. is the adidas logo embroided???
« Last Edit: March 22, 2006, 10:55:40 AM by jaden »
mistakes are stepping stones to success

« Reply #74 on: March 22, 2006, 10:54:22 AM »
dah patch look like it jus stick on dey..and ah agree it shoulda be black strip instead ah white...black and red make up most of our colours and it looks incomplete without black...jus my opinion.

At the last WC Japan's stripes and logo were printed on.  Milan's shirt when they won the CL on penalties vs Juve had printed stripes on the sleeves.
I think Adidas takin some short cuts with the shirts nowadays.

I can tell you the German shirt I bought has everything embroidered, the crest, the adidas logo, the logo on the sleave. The colored curves on the shirt are separate cloth pieces sewn together. Very high quality.

« Reply #75 on: March 22, 2006, 11:15:26 AM »
Print ? WTF!!! ADIASS looking for big stone?
« Last Edit: March 22, 2006, 11:22:58 AM by Compre »

Offline Latso

« Reply #76 on: March 22, 2006, 11:28:32 AM »
have you already seen the new trinidad & tobago away jersey?
the white one?

There is one in ebay Germany...
I have a picture

http://cgi.ebay.de/NEU-adidas-Trinidad-und-Tobago-Trikot-weiss-Gr-S-XL_W0QQitemZ8785522468QQcategoryZ123263QQtcZphotoQQcmdZViewItem#ebayphotohosting

Offline bill

Adidas TT Kit.. Iraq flag
« Reply #77 on: March 22, 2006, 11:34:14 AM »
I hearing plenty opinions... what you tink?
« Last Edit: March 22, 2006, 06:27:41 PM by bill »

Re: Addidas TT Kit.. Iraq flag
« Reply #78 on: March 22, 2006, 11:35:36 AM »
ah doh like it... but unfortunately we really cyah do nuttin now.

« Reply #79 on: March 22, 2006, 11:48:37 AM »
The Kit is O.K. but the flag has to go.
They should just have the TTFF logo without the Iraq flag background.

« Reply #80 on: March 22, 2006, 11:50:57 AM »
The white looking ,cool doh I ain"t go lie,the crest looks smaller,than the red.But i wonder if these are prototypes.Adidas Should get Our Feed back ,they might not want us unhappy.Were paying good coin for this.

« Reply #81 on: March 22, 2006, 11:56:06 AM »
i HATE da kit
an de logo
wa really goin on

« Reply #82 on: March 22, 2006, 11:56:30 AM »
na man da kit is real crap

« Reply #83 on: March 22, 2006, 12:00:13 PM »
At least on de white de crest position correct instead of starting quite under yuh arm on de red...

« Reply #84 on: March 22, 2006, 12:02:12 PM »
de away actually looking better than de home  >:( ah still do like dat background flag..hope something is done before it's too late. I am sure they can change it before they start shipment, since dey only taking pre orders now. somebdy please help!

« Reply #85 on: March 22, 2006, 12:05:08 PM »
i HATE da kit
an de logo
wa really goin on

I hate it too, but I will still buy one. When it comes time for Adidas to renew their contract they will look at sales. If we don't support the team they will cancel their sponsorship.

In the early 90s Umbro was our sponsor and the Kit was sweet, but we did not buy so we lost their sponsorship.

« Reply #86 on: March 22, 2006, 12:16:37 PM »
We need Liburd oe some other journalist to investigate the reason why we have the Iraqi flag behind the logo.  I really want to know about the thought processes behind that decision.

« Reply #87 on: March 22, 2006, 12:18:21 PM »
We is Trini, we should have d sickest shirt ever. adidas getting tie up yah know 8)

Offline bill

« Reply #88 on: March 22, 2006, 12:23:04 PM »
NEWS FLASH: The US Army has announced today that they will be giving out the new Addidas Trinidad and Tobago WC kits to children in Iraq as a continued propoganda effort and to promote national unity amoung Iraqies.

« Reply #89 on: March 22, 2006, 12:27:40 PM »
de away actually looking better than de home  >:( ah still do like dat background flag..hope something is done before it's too late. I am sure they can change it before they start shipment, since dey only taking pre orders now. somebdy please help!

I agree, away looking better dan d home (wudda still prefer a black away kit tho)