I showed a coworker here in the US our team jersey, and he said it's ah nice adidas jersey, but he doh find it represent our country..he say looking at it, it can be any country with red and white represented. Thank god he did not notice the patch lol
Look at we finta, when you see dat jersey, you know it Trinidad..it doh even have to have the country name it it..it fully represented. Dat adidas jus not representing atol atol.
These comments are starting to border on ridiculous.
How did the Finta jersey tell someone (who has no idea what team it is) that it is the Trinidad and Tobago national Team?
How did the Rossi jersey of the Strike Squad (the checkerboard) tell anyone that it was the Trinidad and Tobago team without them knowing beforehand? Apart from the fact that Rossi was a local brand no-one could say that the jersey "screamed" Trinidad and Tobago and yet that was one of my favourite national kits.
Our colours are red, black and white. The kit is therfore a combination of red, black and white. Unless we do as posters said last year and have a fully independent design (pan watermark on the front and all!) we are going to have to make do with what designs Adidas or any other company decides to provide FROM THEIR CURRENT STOCK.
Very few teams across the globe have customised jerseys: Argentina skyblue and white stripes/Peru red sash on white background to name a couple. Others are recognizable ONLY by the colours e.g. Germany's jersey changes with every World Cup. They get whatever design is the predominant Adidas design in white with red, yellow and black somewhere on it. France usually gets the SAME Adidas jersey design in blue with red and white somewhere on it. How then apart from the crest, does anyone know what jersey each team is wearing?
I just do not get the constant b!tching about something over which we have no control?!
If yuh buying the jersey, buy it. If yuh not buying it, doh buy it.