0 (0%)
Neutral, de logo have red/white/black was de problem
13 (17.8%)
Its only a jersey... who cares?
7 (9.6%)
Embarassed to wear it
11 (15.1%)

Total Members Voted: 73

Author Topic: Iraqi flag on T&T adidas jersey  (Read 30005 times)

Offline Augi

Re: Addidas TT Kit.. Iraq flag
« Reply #90 on: March 22, 2006, 02:03:15 PM »
I like de kit ...de logo will have to stay so because if yuh put de flag behind it with de 2 sets of stripes it go look funny....I get my 2 cents in ...now stop de damn debate

time tuh kick ball!

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
« Reply #91 on: March 22, 2006, 02:26:18 PM »
i saw a shirt wen i was @ return fete here in toronto on sat
it was red on da back it said " warriors" under that it said "impossable is nothing"
@ the front it had a reg. TTFF crest with no flag behind it like the kit
why couldnt they make it like that ?? & does anyone know where i can get that shirt here in toronto ?

« Reply #92 on: March 22, 2006, 03:50:41 PM »
If we wanted to wear the Iraqi flag., we woudda play for dem.  It is disrespectful tht they can't realize that it definitely looks like another country's flag.  They need to get rid of that background and just go with the crest.  Plain talk.

Offline #8

Re: Adidas TnT shirt on sale on FIFA website
« Reply #93 on: March 22, 2006, 03:51:30 PM »
WARNING.......WARNING to all TRINI'S....entering JFK...LAX or any other US airport wearing these Iraqi endorsed jerseys will end up in FUH SURE LOCK UP in all yuh muddas ass ;D

« Reply #94 on: March 22, 2006, 04:00:44 PM »
aye Bill...organize dah spellin for we nah! Jes hit de modify button and correct "addidas"...it making the colour scheme behind the badge look lil more tolerable.

« Reply #95 on: March 22, 2006, 04:05:51 PM »
Somebody find out WTF is de deal with that FAWKIN PATCH ??

Flex, Tallman, Insider, Sweetiepaper, Ato.... SOMEBODY!!

p.s. wha bout de away kit?

yeah...dah juzzy real fretting meh now in trute.

« Reply #96 on: March 22, 2006, 04:17:23 PM »
d away decent    we should have gotten a way better design buh no scene  das jus material we lookin fuh d pride and heart

how dat person have the away kit????

« Reply #97 on: March 22, 2006, 05:27:26 PM »
SM ah tink you can go in any store and buy dat juhzee and then sew on the patch.....it look like dais what dem do..look at it good  ;D de patch placement and size look real different from the home kit pic on page 1.

« Last Edit: March 22, 2006, 05:29:25 PM by DeSoWa »

« Reply #98 on: March 22, 2006, 05:33:02 PM »
at least he did not spell it ADIDASS  ;D ah say leave it so until dey take de patch out ;D

Offline Augi

« Reply #99 on: March 22, 2006, 05:33:42 PM »
Is this the same kit they used in the Iceland game?

Offline dotless007

« Reply #100 on: March 22, 2006, 06:11:10 PM »
didnt we get a new logo

« Reply #101 on: March 22, 2006, 06:11:46 PM »
wow, i really thought i was the only one who hate the T&T kit...plus with a Iraq flag background of the ttff logo....what a shame that is...come on Mr. Warner what wrong with Adidas they need to change that and it's not to late

Offline bill

« Reply #102 on: March 22, 2006, 06:29:41 PM »
aye Bill...organize dah spellin for we nah! Jes hit de modify button and correct "addidas"...it making the colour scheme behind the badge look lil more tolerable.

Fixed.. sorry about dat one. However with dat logo I agree it should really be adidASS

« Reply #103 on: March 22, 2006, 06:59:27 PM »
it was red on da back it said " warriors" under that it said "impossable is nothing"
why couldnt they make it like that ?? & does anyone know where i can get that shirt here in toronto ?

They were selling those from since the Bahrain game in T&T for $100 TT
Not sure if they still have them at home.

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
« Reply #104 on: March 22, 2006, 08:09:07 PM »

They were selling those from since the Bahrain game in T&T for $100 TT
Not sure if they still have them at home.

damm right now dat jersey lookin better dan da offical one right now

Offline Trini_fan

Re: Adidas TT Kit.. Iraq flag
« Reply #105 on: March 22, 2006, 08:14:44 PM »
Some more black would have been nice and even if they wanted to put a background on the crest either:

1) Someone in Adidas should have had the sense to not arrange the colors in the same order as the Iraqi or any other flag for that matter.

2) Someone at TTFF should have realized that it is another country's flag and asked for the change.

« Reply #106 on: March 22, 2006, 08:33:07 PM »
Is this the same kit they used in the Iceland game?

yes it is......i think AWATT comin fuh yuh.

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
« Reply #107 on: March 22, 2006, 08:45:35 PM »
Some more black would have been nice and even if they wanted to put a background on the crest either:

1) Someone in Adidas should have had the sense to not arrange the colors in the same order as the Iraqi or any other flag for that matter.

2) Someone at TTFF should have realized that it is another country's flag and asked for the change.

3) they should of realized that the patch is not cutting it

« Reply #108 on: March 23, 2006, 04:26:25 AM »
if u look to the right u notice it doesnt have the "watermark" logo 

bootleg? lol

Re: LINCON HELP US OUT PLEASE/WARRIOR NATION HEADS
« Reply #109 on: March 23, 2006, 06:22:28 AM »
if everybody decide that they ent accepting that crap, and NOT BUY it, and tell them THIS IS WHY WE NOT BUYING IT, and we spread some negative publicity around...of course they will listen to us.  That would be hurting their PROFIT line.  I wonder what the team thinks about the juzzy...if dey cool with it I go be cool with it, but otherwise I fed up of being shafted by bigger heads.

« Reply #110 on: March 23, 2006, 08:25:43 AM »
look good and yuh go see ah blasted iraq flag

stupesssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

« Reply #111 on: March 23, 2006, 09:34:37 AM »

who we really supporting here? T&T or Iraq?  de white looking to plain.

Offline Trinidadam

« Reply #112 on: March 23, 2006, 10:36:25 AM »
look like T&T have a new flag that not flying anywhere except WC. So much for branding. Who was that Jacka$$ to approve that.

« Reply #113 on: March 23, 2006, 11:55:35 AM »
there is a simple solution to all this iraq-flag-on-we-jersey nonsense!!

just simply wear yuh warrior nation juzzy at the games!!

Offline bill

« Reply #114 on: March 23, 2006, 12:38:39 PM »
As it stands at the time of writing this over 75% of us have a problem with or is embarrased by that logo. Surely we as de supporters should be able to do something about this... it can't believe is too late, we need to act now. I think that the solution has to come through the TTFF as they are the ones that had to have approved that rubbish, Jack where you??!!

« Reply #115 on: March 23, 2006, 01:16:49 PM »
I showed a coworker here in the US our team jersey, and he said it's ah nice adidas jersey, but he doh find it represent our country..he say looking at it, it can be any country with red and white represented. Thank god he did not notice the patch lol  ;D Look at we finta, when you see dat jersey, you know it Trinidad..it doh even have to have the country name it it..it fully represented. Dat adidas jus not representing atol atol.

« Reply #116 on: March 23, 2006, 01:40:03 PM »

west coast,

trinidad jersey on ebay already? you have a link to the auction?

« Reply #117 on: March 23, 2006, 01:43:28 PM »
All the argument about the WC kit right now is a mute point, I done pre-order mine and will wear it with pride cause I know exactly what it represents and i supporting my team, if somebody confuesed, i'll gladly explain to them. These jerseys already in mass production and it have no recall with WC less than 3 months away. When we first saw that badge last november before a WC kit was going to be produced, that was the time for the ranting to go on to effect change, nothing was done then and now everybody up in arms with the end result. Personally, I don't like that strip on the background either but i don't think anybody at adidas would knowingly put an Iraq flag on a Trinidad shirt, blame should rest on the TTFF for accepting such a design but as i said mute point. Either wear it and support or dont wear it support just as long as you support.
« Last Edit: March 23, 2006, 01:46:32 PM by g »

« Reply #118 on: March 23, 2006, 01:53:15 PM »
I showed a coworker here in the US our team jersey, and he said it's ah nice adidas jersey, but he doh find it represent our country..he say looking at it, it can be any country with red and white represented. Thank god he did not notice the patch lol  ;D Look at we finta, when you see dat jersey, you know it Trinidad..it doh even have to have the country name it it..it fully represented. Dat adidas jus not representing atol atol.

These comments are starting to border on ridiculous.

How did the Finta jersey tell someone (who has no idea what team it is) that it is the Trinidad and Tobago national Team?  

How did the Rossi jersey of the Strike Squad (the checkerboard) tell anyone that it was the Trinidad and Tobago team without them knowing beforehand?  Apart from the fact that Rossi was a local brand no-one could say that the jersey "screamed" Trinidad and Tobago and yet that was one of my favourite national kits.

Our colours are red, black and white.  The kit is therfore a combination of red, black and white.  Unless we do as posters said last year and have a fully independent design (pan watermark on the front and all!) we are going to have to make do with what designs Adidas or any other company decides to provide FROM THEIR CURRENT STOCK.

Very few teams across the globe have customised jerseys: Argentina skyblue and white stripes/Peru red sash on white background to name a couple.  Others are recognizable ONLY by the colours e.g. Germany's jersey changes with every World Cup.  They get whatever design is the predominant Adidas design in white with red, yellow and black somewhere on it.  France usually gets the SAME Adidas jersey design in blue with red and white somewhere on it.  How then apart from the crest, does anyone know what jersey each team is wearing?

I just do not get the constant b!tching about something over which we have no control?!

If yuh buying the jersey, buy it.  If yuh not buying it, doh buy it.   >:(

« Reply #119 on: March 23, 2006, 02:06:36 PM »
you missing de point dreds..buh say wha..dais life...there is more to ah jerser than de colour eh..what I am saying dah adidas jersey, all you have to do is take out the patch and you can represent any other adidas sponsored team who colours are red and white. Now take the finta and take out the crest..which other team/country you think you can identify with if you wear it internationlly? it is more to it than jus colour it is the whole design.