April 19, 2024, 05:35:10 PM

Author Topic: See de kinda politicians we have  (Read 3262 times)

See de kinda politicians we have
« on: May 13, 2005, 09:34:17 PM »
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl/article_news?id=77514799

And dis is a fella dat does go and siddong in de front pew in de church right under de priest...and he goes several times a week...every week. Like meh grandmother say fuh some people...closer to church, further from God.

Offline Strip

Re: See de kinda politicians we have
« Reply #1 on: May 15, 2005, 10:58:39 AM »
and d boss was running the ministry of nation security for a while too

makes yuh wonder...

Re: See de kinda politicians we have
« Reply #2 on: May 15, 2005, 07:15:26 PM »
Ah keep telling people dat de Ministry of Nat'l Security, de Attorney General Post, Customs & Excise, de Coast Guard, and all dem Sting Operation Units we have...have all been run by or infiltrated by crooks. Pier One might jes be ah front fuh sumting else. The amount of tipping orf dat does take place shows dat some in de Public Service are having their pockets lined by the crooked and morally bankrupt. Who say crime doh pay in T&T?

Also, yuh could take a yacht and go island hopping in de Caribbean and not have to see de immigration if yuh play yuh cards right. Is only Cuba, Puerto Rico, de Virgin Islands, Haiti, Bermuda and de Caymans dat will lock yuh up if yuh papers eh straight. Dey have either the benefit of modern patrolling technology complimented by well trained and staffed personnel or in de other cases dem always on high alert due to de paranoia of a military govt.

At one time, we had two Coast Guard patrol boats to guard our South, South Eastern and South Western Coast...and those boats are no match fuh de illegal speed boats dat does come in and out we waters. Some bold face enough to go quite up in Chaguramas and down de islands right under de Coast guard HQ. Most of de drop offs does be near de Temple by the Sea early in the morning. Dey usually don't land but dump dey stuff in de water in sealed garbage bags with improvised flotation devices...and locals does go out to pick dem up in Pirogues. Yuh notice how fisherman getting kill these days...believe me is not Carite and Grunt, King Fish and Red Snapper dey fighting over. We know de problem, we know their habits and tendencies...we jes cyah stop the flow of arms and contraband from South America into T&T. We are mostly a transition point to send stuff up de islands and into North America but we are a good target as facilitators abound in dis country.
« Last Edit: May 15, 2005, 07:42:04 PM by Savannah boy »