April 29, 2024, 07:28:54 AM

Author Topic: De Players Dat Should Go 2 De World Cup?  (Read 31838 times)

Re: My World Cup Squad as it Stands Now!
« Reply #60 on: November 23, 2005, 07:19:20 AM »
as I said is TrinInfinite.

all emotion.

ah wondering how come he eh blame de gov for Hardest ill-disclipine

« Reply #61 on: November 23, 2005, 07:53:47 AM »
everytime a man aint get pick we talking bout his discipline.. yow de man jes aint good enough..dats de bottom line... anyway..I think yu squad yu pick is a jokey squad starting from Jack..yes jack got us to de wrl cup but Ince is de man cum World cup games.. he need to proove himself wid his club.......Also world cup game is all about knocking ball no man laying dung on de ground like sey dem dead(like how bahrun was doing) We need Latas to run de midfield wid Dwight  we need to go wid a .1-5-4 formation  ... dats de first game formation after dat we might have to go wid de 2 fowards if we do not get a positive result innah de 2 first games... I honestly feal TNT looks a lot better team throwing there players foward Look at de first 50 minutes against in de return game ..I do not like de defence tatics but Benhakker is de coach not war so him run de show..
my 2 cents..

warmonga...

« Reply #62 on: November 23, 2005, 07:56:25 AM »
de ting is de man good..damn good.

he jes eh have desire and focus

« Reply #63 on: November 23, 2005, 08:46:21 AM »

The reason i put lawrence as centre back is bc of his ability to head away crosses, in de world cup, de europeans will be tryin many crosses in de box and will attack excessively from de wings, i overloaded de right wing with speed bc dis makes up 4 dogs lack of speed, hence jones and edwards, birchall will hold up any penetartion thru de middle and our 3rd on de right wing

I really dont think anyone scouting us going to attempt to throw excessive amounts of long balls into the box, we have adequate players who very good defensively in the air, they will try to go the ground route with short passes, and speed but we still have avery in the back with speed and good tackling

« Reply #64 on: November 23, 2005, 08:53:22 AM »
side lookin shitty
u puttin hardest on dat squad
when last u see him kick a football???
Worse yet u have him ahead of Latapy when just a few weeks ago ppl were callin Latas the savior of Trinidad football, now he cyah even make side?
I am glad u are not the coach
You have any coaching/managerial experience at all???

« Reply #65 on: November 23, 2005, 10:23:15 AM »
Hardest on de team, latas not on de team, sancho and spann playing left back.....thank GOD u are not de coach.....u talking shit in cricket, football, politics,..u are very consistent in the area of making no sense...

Offline prodigy23

« Reply #66 on: November 23, 2005, 11:08:00 AM »
That man reallly put jemmott in de side yes :rotfl:

Offline Teflon Don

« Reply #67 on: November 23, 2005, 11:57:11 AM »
                                                                   jack

grey                 dog                  tallest                   

edwards                  birchall          whitley       yorke                    glen         

john           jones

Bench --
Latas
Sancho
Sealy
spann
hislop
theobald
angus eve
jason scotland
avery john

« Reply #68 on: November 23, 2005, 12:38:09 PM »
jack

grey dog tallest

edwards birchall whitley yorke glen

john jones

Bench --
Latas
Sancho
Sealy
spann
hislop
theobald
angus eve
jason scotland
avery john

i like de formation but glen in de midfield? latas should be in de midfield. jones or glen up front, ah cant really make a choice dey dem 2 rel good. isnt there a certain amount of players we suppose to have on de bench? like 5 players or something?

« Reply #69 on: November 23, 2005, 01:12:19 PM »
Players that will get my pick that are currently not on de team but should be dey, hardest of course, josh johnson and kerry noray, also i feel boucard and shakes should be looked 4 de future of de team.

3-5-2 is de formation of my choice, however when sancho returns 2 full fitness i think i would go wit a 4-4-2, or 4-5-1.

jack

Dog                   lawrence               Spann

Edwards                 Yorke               Whitley                Hardest

Birchall
                                                                   Jones
                                         John

The reason i put lawrence as centre back is bc of his ability to head away crosses, in de world cup, de europeans will be tryin many crosses in de box and will attack excessively from de wings, i overloaded de right wing with speed bc dis makes up 4 dogs lack of speed, hence jones and edwards, birchall will hold up any penetartion thru de middle and our 3rd on de right wing

4-4-2

Jack

Grey                       Lawrence                         Dog                Spann

edwards                  Whitley             Birchall             Yorke 

Hardest                    John

4-5-1

Jack

Grey                         Lawrence                        Dog                 Sancho

edwards                                      Yorke               Hardest             
                       Birchall                                                                 Whitley

Jones

Latapy, john and spann off de bench, with glenn in de wings waiting

for de 3-5-2, Latas and sancho, glenn

for de 4-4-2 , latas and jones, maybe glenn

wat allyuh tink?
I THINK YOU DETERMINE TO SEE HARDEST ON THE TEAM BOY SRRY CAUSE UNTIL HE GET HE ACT TOGETHER THEN HE MIGHT GET A TRY OUT WHICH WILL BE NO TIME SOON IN I SAY CALL BACK RAHIM OR COLLIN

Offline Teflon Don

« Reply #70 on: November 23, 2005, 01:23:46 PM »
the reason i say glen on the left is bcuz he is reeeel fast an have good ball control.. he  would make a great winger...an if u look at it, we have a threat on the right carlos...3 in d middle yorke whitley birch...but nuttin to talk about on the left..So i think if we have a man like glen on the left an carlos on the right we would be able to stretch the other teams defense..give stern an dem more room upfront...and also draw defenders so that wen they cut the ball back  on top the boxbirchll an whitley have clearer shots at goal...and if they put it in d box stern ...jones an co have more room to work with...
In terms of latas he should come on around the 60th min an finish off the reign of terror car,los an glen would of put on the defense  earlier in the game

« Reply #71 on: November 23, 2005, 01:34:00 PM »
The squad will be same until other players prove they should be selected..de team eh kick ah ball since nov 16 but nuff changes to de starting line up already...allyuh taking chain up from triniInfinte..next ting somebody will say Jemmott should be captain.

Offline Rymizx

• It's a small world ! - No Really...
« Reply #72 on: November 23, 2005, 01:40:47 PM »
Interesting, but if Yorke will work, and be as hungry for de ball as he was in Barahin I say put him up front and put Birchall in the middle..

« Reply #73 on: November 23, 2005, 01:42:58 PM »
The squad will be same until other players prove they should be selected..de team eh kick ah ball since nov 16 but nuff changes to de starting line up already...allyuh taking chain up from triniInfinte..next ting somebody will say Jemmott should be captain.

ah feel mr. infinite is jemmott agent. ;D

« Reply #74 on: November 23, 2005, 01:51:13 PM »
ah feel mr. infinite is jemmott agent

I feel he is Jemmott jock strap.. I wouldn't pick hardest for flicking ball on Saturday in the rehab or in Adam Smith sq.
Jemmott has done a big fat ZERO , and he want the man to start..
TI stick to picking chennet or something
Morvantman in an earlier post I mention sh!t talk and sh!t posts.. This is a classic sh!t post.

« Reply #75 on: November 23, 2005, 01:56:01 PM »
Morvantman in an earlier post I mention sh!t talk and sh!t posts.. This is a classic sh!t post.

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #76 on: November 23, 2005, 02:54:10 PM »

I really dont think anyone scouting us going to attempt to throw excessive amounts of long balls into the box, we have adequate players who very good defensively in the air, they will try to go the ground route with short passes, and speed but we still have avery in the back with speed and good tackling

G yuh serious?  Watch how many times Dog and Lawrence allow that ball to drop over they head against Bahrain.  Yuh really serious bout that comment?  Right now, we vulnerable in the air.  Dog and lawrence need to be more aggressive in defending air balls, and until we show that consistently, sides will feel they have a chance against us if they play reall crosses and long balls over the top.

« Reply #77 on: November 23, 2005, 02:58:11 PM »
i could pick any team i wish, who de hell is anyone on here tuh tell me i cant pick a team ,wats wrong if i add jemmot 2 de sqaud, people talkin about bringin on players, samuel wasnt even on de team and man was puttin dem in dey 11, so who de hell is allyuh tuh tell me, if i take out hardest from de squad, allyuh wouldnt b talkin ur shit, haul allyuh mudda so and so, deres something called freedom of speech and expression, i using it thru de written form  ;D

vibes it up

people does get wuk up and get pips from cussin man on de net, take it easy  :rotfl:

Offline scarface

• ultra del vicchia signora
« Reply #78 on: November 23, 2005, 03:02:48 PM »
                                            jack

spann                 lawrence                    dog             a.  john

carlos                        birchall                      whitley

latapy

yorke                         ???

« Reply #79 on: November 23, 2005, 03:57:31 PM »
Hardest on de team, latas not on de team, sancho and spann playing left back.....thank GOD u are not de coach.....u talking shit in cricket, football, politics,..u are very consistent in the area of making no sense...

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

pick de squad guys..
« Reply #80 on: December 08, 2005, 09:13:22 AM »
well ballers let see who gona pick de squad to germany... TNT will be travelling wid 23 players ..Thats what FIFA calls for ... I am working on my list of the 23 players right now..if anyone have there 23 players yu think TNT will be carying to germany  hit it up!!!!!!

Re: Pick our World Cup squad
« Reply #81 on: December 08, 2005, 08:19:49 PM »
jack
dog
tallest
sancho
a john
jlloyd
latapy
edwards
whitley
yorke
s. john

bench
shaka
birchall
spann
zamora
jones

other men
sealey
rahim
glenn
cox
gray
Ince

« Reply #82 on: December 08, 2005, 08:37:07 PM »
                                    Warner

Spann          Tallest/noreiga/austin           Sancho/Grey        Samuel

edwards              birchall            Yorke           Hardest            Whitley

Zamora

dis is fiah

latas, glenn, john, jones, scotland, theobald, noray, james, charles

« Reply #83 on: December 08, 2005, 08:38:58 PM »
infinite thats de squad dey

ah backing dat squad 100%

« Reply #84 on: December 08, 2005, 08:42:12 PM »
in reality morvant, real men on here go fight down my team, u and a few others know wat dat team could do in a world cup, only a few

« Reply #85 on: December 08, 2005, 08:48:38 PM »
i rather this though in the back line, when i think of it

warner

Spann                       Austin                   Sancho               Samuel

but tallest go be a center back 4 sure, but ah feel dese men would make a better back line, it real solid, if spann not dey, then noreiga

but the 4 sure men are sancho, austin, samuel, that 4th spot will be a fight

« Reply #86 on: December 08, 2005, 10:06:31 PM »
                                    Warner

Spann          Tallest/noreiga/austin           Sancho/Grey        Samuel

edwards              birchall            Yorke           Hardest            Whitley

Zamora

dis is fiah

latas, glenn, john, jones, scotland, theobald, noray, james, charles

Ah good team, but guess what, Zamora have tuh step up tuh de plate tuh replace John, because Beenie believe in John. Andrews an Jack not dey, ah guess dat is possible depending on what Beenie see in practice an de warm up games.

Offline Redditch Valiant

« Reply #87 on: December 09, 2005, 12:23:39 PM »
stick to cricket...ok mr beenjacker

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

beenjacker

TrueTrini sounds like a waggonist!  :rotfl: :rotfl:
Proud to be an honorary "Trinbagonian"
GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!!

Offline Redditch Valiant

« Reply #88 on: December 09, 2005, 12:25:24 PM »
i rather this though in the back line, when i think of it

warner

Spann                       Austin                   Sancho               Samuel

but tallest go be a center back 4 sure, but ah feel dese men would make a better back line, it real solid, if spann not dey, then noreiga

but the 4 sure men are sancho, austin, samuel, that 4th spot will be a fight

Could Tallest play a sweeper role?
Proud to be an honorary "Trinbagonian"
GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!!

« Reply #89 on: December 09, 2005, 12:55:44 PM »
that is actually a good suggestion