April 29, 2024, 06:51:25 AM

Author Topic: De Players Dat Should Go 2 De World Cup?  (Read 31833 times)

Offline Redditch Valiant

Re: Pick our World Cup squad
« Reply #90 on: December 09, 2005, 12:56:48 PM »
 ;D ;D ;D ;D Thanks!
Proud to be an honorary "Trinbagonian"
GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!!

Offline marcovbasten

« Reply #91 on: December 12, 2005, 09:56:11 AM »

do you know that the dutch name beenhakker means?

legchopper!

be afraid,england,sweden.

in paraguay they know how to chop a leg,they don't have to worrie,but they are poor players,so they loose no matter what

Offline chunk-a-loonks

« Reply #92 on: December 12, 2005, 10:56:33 AM »
TriniInfinite, ah trying to understand your back line. What make you think bout replacing Tallest and Dog  with Austin and Sancho????

Also, the footballer that I really believe in is Spann. However, I feel that we trying to retrofit a naturally talented midfielder into a right or left back position. He is a good attacking player that will contribute more to the midfield.

I'm not convinced about Hardest......the timeframe too short for him to get in full physical condition.....but give the man a chance.

Offline firebun

My pick for those who should play in WC 2006
« Reply #93 on: December 14, 2005, 10:48:10 AM »
These are my picks for those players that Bennhaccker need to choose to play for we in first rounds next year.  He could pick any other newbies after that.

Dwight
Latas
Birchall
Autis
Carlos
Jack

Notice ah don't have Stern there!  We need another striker that is consistent.  Stern  could chill on the bench until about the 15 minute of the second half for all de games.

Re: My pick for those who should play in WC 2006
« Reply #94 on: December 14, 2005, 10:49:16 AM »
 What about Marvin Andrews?

Offline Girl Warrior

« Reply #95 on: December 14, 2005, 10:51:43 AM »
These are my picks for those players that Bennhaccker need to choose to play for we in first rounds next year.  He could pick any other newbies after that.

Dwight
Latas
Birchall
Autis
Carlos
Jack

Notice ah don't have Stern there!  We need another striker that is consistent.  Stern  could chill on the bench until about the 15 minute of the second half for all de games.

Yeah where dog?
And ah understand what yuh saying about benching stern, but you want to start with Latas, i don't think that is a good idea
The revolution is not an apple that falls when it is ripe. You have to make it fall... Che Guevara

Offline scarface

• ultra del vicchia signora
« Reply #96 on: December 14, 2005, 10:58:09 AM »
i rather this though in the back line, when i think of it

warner

Spann                       Austin                   Sancho               Samuel

but tallest go be a center back 4 sure, but ah feel dese men would make a better back line, it real solid, if spann not dey, then noreiga

but the 4 sure men are sancho, austin, samuel, that 4th spot will be a fight

Could Tallest play a sweeper role?

yuh doh follow football awa?? sweepers gone out ah modern football fadda!! SINCE 94!! keep up na man.

Offline firebun

« Reply #97 on: December 15, 2005, 12:54:04 PM »

Dwight
Latas
Birchall
Autis
Carlos
Jack

Yeah where dog?
And ah understand what yuh saying about benching stern, but you want to start with Latas, i don't think that is a good idea

Yeah Dog to.  ah forget!
Nah we doh have to start with Latas but de list above is de people who should at least be on the team not necessarily starting.  Anybody else that could play could be added to d list

Offline bill

« Reply #98 on: December 15, 2005, 01:04:29 PM »
                                        Hislop

Grey                Dog                         Tallest          Samuel

birchall

edwards                             Whitley                              Yorke

Jones
                                              Zamora

latas, glenn, john, scotland, theobald, hardest

This side WILL beat England... 3 - nil

Offline Teflon Don

« Reply #99 on: December 15, 2005, 02:03:34 PM »
                                        Hislop

birchall

Jones
                                              Zamora

one question....the samuel u have as left back wouldnt happen to be collin samuel the striker right?

Offline Girl Warrior

« Reply #100 on: December 15, 2005, 02:14:15 PM »
                                        Hislop

birchall

Jones
                                              Zamora

one question....the samuel u have as left back wouldnt happen to be collin samuel the striker right?

:rotfl: :rotfl: Maybe he think that Samuel is a better defender than a forward :rotfl: :devil:
The revolution is not an apple that falls when it is ripe. You have to make it fall... Che Guevara

Offline Teflon Don

« Reply #101 on: December 15, 2005, 02:30:43 PM »
                                        Hislop

birchall

Jones
                                              Zamora

:rotfl: :rotfl: Maybe he think that Samuel is a better defender than a forward :rotfl: :devil:

ooooor i get it u hoping that they clear j samuel ok kool.....i thought i was goin mad for a second lol

Offline bill

« Reply #102 on: December 15, 2005, 02:43:48 PM »
No it aint Samuel de striker.... Yes I hoping for JL Samuel and Zamora to get clear to play

Offline Girl Warrior

« Reply #103 on: December 15, 2005, 02:48:24 PM »
                                        Hislop

birchall

Jones
                                              Zamora

ooooor i get it u hoping that they clear j samuel ok kool.....i thought i was goin mad for a second lol

Oh shyit... Ah get catch there. I forget Jlloyd Samuel... and he originally from Sando like me.. Ah shame. Forgive me Bill :peace:

Now I can post my squad for Germany2006
« Reply #104 on: December 15, 2005, 05:35:30 PM »
it may get moved, but say wha, dis is my team for next year:

Jack/Warner

Spann/Grey                        Noreiga/Tallest              Dog/Sancho                   Samuel

Edwards                 Whitley                  Latas/Birchall                   Hardest                Yorke

Zamora/Ellington/Jones/John

ah just experimenting, doh rip meh up, playing with line-ups is good bc it makes u visualize de game and de players in their potential positions

Re: Now I can post my squad for Germany2006
« Reply #105 on: December 15, 2005, 07:02:55 PM »
it may get moved, but say wha, dis is my team for next year:

Jack/Warner

Spann/Grey                        Noreiga/Tallest              Dog/Sancho                   Samuel

Edwards                 Whitley                  Latas/Birchall                   Hardest                Yorke

Zamora/Ellington/Jones/John

ah just experimenting, doh rip meh up, playing with line-ups is good bc it makes u visualize de game and de players in their potential positions

You playing Jack Warner in goal   :o  :o  I guess he paying Beenie salary so he could do what he want.

What combination of positions should Beenie take to Germany in the 23?
« Reply #106 on: December 16, 2005, 12:54:19 PM »

I say:

3 Goalkeepers: Jack, Hislop, Imps

7 Defenders: Andrews, Lawrence, Sancho, A. John, C. Gray, ?, ?

8 Midfielders: Latapy, Whitley, Birchall, Edwards, Yorke, Theobald, Spann, ?

4 Strikers: S. John, K. Jones, ?, ?

Looks like only 5 spots realistically up for grabs.
« Last Edit: December 16, 2005, 01:17:08 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #107 on: December 16, 2005, 01:44:35 PM »
My 5 spots
defenders: J LLoyd, Cox (or Rougier if J LLoyd can't play)
midfield:  C. Samuel (or Hardest if he come good)
forward: Zamora, Scotland (or Glen if Zamora not available)

Basically the same 21 we carry to Bahrain plus J Lloyd and Zamora and maybe Samuel or Hardest for Glen if we need an extra midfielder

« Reply #108 on: December 16, 2005, 02:04:17 PM »

I say:

3 Goalkeepers: Jack, Hislop, Imps

7 Defenders: Andrews, Lawrence, Sancho, A. John, C. Gray, ?, ?

8 Midfielders: Latapy, Whitley, Birchall, Edwards, Yorke, Theobald, Spann, ?

4 Strikers: S. John, K. Jones, ?, ?

Looks like only 5 spots realistically up for grabs.

I think you have it very close there with 17 players and in all honesty is really about 6 slots up for grabs and I only picking players who are elligible right now in addition to your squad

Defenders: Ian Cox and Keyno Thomas/Atiba Charles

Midfield: Colin Samuel, ?

Forward: Jason Scotland and Cornell Glenn/Scott Sealy

Everybody else people talking about I consider a long shot right now especially with FIFA already denying us with player eligibilities be realisitc allyuh it have one midfield slot that truly open our midfield playing together for d last few months unchanged can't really see somebody jumping in to that starting lineup just like that but there is one midfield slot available would be nice to see hardest in that spot but i not including him in any squad until i see him getting real consideration for inclusion all i'm hearing is talk. Right now team chemistry good, barring injury this will be our squad for the World Cup

Offline ß!aCkÒuT

• Time To Play The Game
« Reply #109 on: December 16, 2005, 02:13:07 PM »
Once Birchall , Stern ,Carlos an Tallest playin i cool
If love were a flame, it has ignited my soul...my one spark has created the magnificent fire of true passion

".The Poet."

« Reply #110 on: December 16, 2005, 02:34:31 PM »
I cant believe that Zamora is not in the mix.
The Dream Team

Warner

Grey       Tallman      Dog           Samuel

Edwards    Birchall    Yorke    Latapy/ Hardest

Zamora       Glenn/ Jones

« Reply #111 on: December 16, 2005, 02:49:16 PM »
Since we go be playing two powerful European teams I think we would be better served with a keeper with more European experience.

HISLOP

GERY          TALLEST                      DOG                            JLLOYD

EDWARDS        ME MUM         YORKIE                      LATAS

ZAMORA      JOHN/GLEN

« Reply #112 on: December 16, 2005, 03:03:33 PM »
Since we go be playing two powerful European teams I think we would be better served with a keeper with more European experience.

HISLOP

GERY          TALLEST                      DOG                            JLLOYD

ZAMORA      JOHN/GLEN

What is this thing I keep hearing men talk about: keepers with "European experience".  I don't get that.  If you mean a keeper that can deal with crosses well and adapt to the physical nature of the strikers, say that... but a keeper is a keeper.  The one who is in the best form, and has the most experience is the one Beeine will go with.

« Reply #113 on: December 16, 2005, 03:07:38 PM »

HISLOP

ZAMORA      JOHN/GLEN

What is this thing I keep hearing men talk about: keepers with "European experience".  I don't get that.  If you mean a keeper that can deal with crosses well and adapt to the physical nature of the strikers, say that... but a keeper is a keeper.  The one who is in the best form, and has the most experience is the one Beeine will go with.

FAIR ENOUGH! but I still believe that Shaka is a better choice...nothing against Jack.

Offline john_public

« Reply #114 on: December 16, 2005, 05:15:38 PM »
                                     Hislop

Spann                                Tallest              Dog                                              John (A)

Chris / Dwight

Carlos                                       Russel                                                            Ottis

Stern

ottis and latas, would be switchin, regularly, and latas helpin on de right side. could bring on grey for carlos and push up spann

Offline john_public

« Reply #115 on: December 16, 2005, 05:25:31 PM »
john (A) amd ottis supposed to be on de left side not, juts inside de right  ;D

« Reply #116 on: December 16, 2005, 05:40:11 PM »
hislop not makin de startin line-up, jack or warner, tallest may b gone, i rather rougier than he, in truth, i would b more at ease wit rougier handlin de ball than tallest

Name your 23 squad for Germany
« Reply #117 on: January 05, 2006, 07:30:25 AM »
I heard on FSC that a squad will be made up of 23 players for Germany
This is my 23.
Shaka- Jack- Warner

Spann- Cyd gray- Andrews- Tallman- Avery John- Cox

Edwards- Birchill- Latapy- Yorke- Whitley - Theobold- Colin Samuel- Hardest

Glenn- John- Zamora- Jones- Sealy- Scotland -