April 18, 2024, 03:10:46 PM

Author Topic: De Players Dat Should Go 2 De World Cup?  (Read 31675 times)

Re: My T&T Squad
« Reply #180 on: March 23, 2006, 02:21:59 PM »
rude?   how das rude?

dis rude

f**k off Gino

Offline Pasdah Beatz

• Spiritual Seal
  • I was born to die as a SoCa WaRrIoR
« Reply #181 on: March 23, 2006, 02:26:38 PM »
rude?   how das rude?

dis rude

f**k off Gino

Oh gorn ah go dead

ENT.
It not my fault de man makes it a habit of creating animosity.

Leave it be hoss yuh letting de man get tuh yuh

« Reply #182 on: March 23, 2006, 02:30:16 PM »
rude?   how das rude?

dis rude

f**k off Gino

Oh gorn ah go dead

ENT.
It not my fault de man makes it a habit of creating animosity.

Leave it be hoss yuh letting de man get tuh yuh

how i gettin 2 anyone?  ??? i juss post what i think and chirren want tuh play dey have a golden touch when it comes 2 selection   :devil:

Offline Pasdah Beatz

• Spiritual Seal
« Reply #183 on: March 23, 2006, 02:34:01 PM »
Yuh right Ti yuh entitled tuh yuh opinion

Let me back out let u and de pickneys battle it out ah go watch and laugh but ah know this one thing... if dem two pickneys see yuh de de sweat dey will embarass yuh!!!!!

« Reply #184 on: March 23, 2006, 02:42:12 PM »
jefferz...yuh have some "pedigree" dey boy

« Reply #185 on: March 23, 2006, 02:47:50 PM »
My Selection for first game pending change after the first game

Shaka

Dog           Tallest

Loyld Samuels                                             Avery John

Birchall             Whitley 

Carlos Edwards                                                Yorke

Spaan

Stern

Latapy for Spaan in de 72 nd                     OR       Jones for Edwards in de 75nd
 samuels for Edwards in de 75th                            Latas for Spaan in de 72th
Jones for Stern in de 82nd                                    Cornell Glen for Stern 82nd

Warner cant make my team and de pecking order is Shaka, Ince, Jack

I dont know bout Zamora but if he was fit and can represent him, Cornell and propbably Sam would be fightin to sub for Stern.

Leh meh see allyuh top this line-up

« Reply #186 on: March 23, 2006, 02:53:23 PM »
J lloyd  HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA   ephraim u now get back internet awa    only a miracle would get him 2 play

AWATT?

« Reply #187 on: March 23, 2006, 03:01:22 PM »
thanks SM, i wasn't sure what was the current 411 on him. Ah guess ah missin ah right back. All fall down...

« Reply #188 on: March 23, 2006, 04:30:29 PM »
no scene

« Reply #189 on: March 23, 2006, 04:58:25 PM »
Trini INfinite.....stating wrong facts is not considered an opinion

U say dat Shaka eh play a whole match in a good while
u obviously living in a box den
how much full matches he play for West Ham??!
He just play about 3 days ago...in an IMPORTANT match too
wah de jail is dis
Tony WArner had a spell for 5 days and 15 goals or so  went in
He on de bench now

so geh yuh facts straight b4 next time

« Reply #190 on: March 23, 2006, 05:10:08 PM »
allyuh fighting down Warner because of the number of goals he let in

De man is no Oliver Kahn but he is a good goalkeeper

if yuh had watch the games you would see that Fulham had some real woeful defending and he did pull off some nice saves, some of dem goals yuh can't blame him for

Kenwyne is a good candidate for defense considering his physical attributes and he did play as a defender before, but for WC i think he should play where he has been getting the most exposure, i.e. striker for Southampton

and Samuel is ah must for de left side

« Reply #191 on: March 23, 2006, 05:16:00 PM »
allyuh fighting down Warner because of the number of goals he let in

De man is no Oliver Kahn but he is a good goalkeeper

if yuh had watch the games you would see that Fulham had some real woeful defending and he did pull off some nice saves, some of dem goals yuh can't blame him for

Kenwyne is a good candidate for defense considering his physical attributes and he did play as a defender before, but for WC i think he should play where he has been getting the most exposure, i.e. striker for Southampton

and Samuel is ah must for de left side
Well is strange that against the Top side Fulham keeper come good...ah guess is cuz de defenders had a ez game against Drogba,Lampard,Cole etc. and didnt feel as much pressure as in the other games that Warner was keeping in eh?
Dat make rellll sense

« Reply #192 on: March 23, 2006, 05:28:20 PM »
I am not talkin about the first-choice Fulham goalie, I am talkin about Tony Warner who will be going to Germany with us and which is the main aim of your thread, Warriortilldeath

because it is Tony Warner we have to work with, not Crossley
Did you watch the game against Liverpool? or yuh just check the scoreline?

you will see that despite the goals that were let in (due to the fact his defense eh really help him out) ...he has good distribution, clearances and had point blank saves to chest

right now he is definitely more agile than Shaka

« Last Edit: March 23, 2006, 05:30:43 PM by Grande man »

« Reply #193 on: March 23, 2006, 05:41:27 PM »

wah de jail is dis
Tony WArner had a spell for 5 days and 15 goals or so went in
He on de bench now

when has shaka played a full game for the soca warriors? dat is wat im talkin about and wat was his last game for the warriors?

im not talkin club football breds

« Reply #194 on: March 23, 2006, 05:56:30 PM »

wah de jail is dis
Tony WArner had a spell for 5 days and 15 goals or so went in
He on de bench now

when has shaka played a full game for the soca warriors? dat is wat im talkin about and wat was his last game for the warriors?

When was the last time Shaka play a full match fof T&T
thats not a fair question
we have only had one game since our WC Qualifiers
and Jack is out of it
Shaka play one half, Qarner play one half
since Jack out of it, Shaka will be the #1 choice....is between Warner,Shaka,and Imps
but Beenie will lean towards Shaka , comparing there recent club progress

« Reply #195 on: March 24, 2006, 01:46:13 AM »
Warner shakey in fielding the ball, he commands the box like a strong man not a smart man, and contrary to the claims of agility on warner part I find him to be quite half slabbish. As a matter of fact this dude kinda look like Stern just de other day.  Like a bad dream.  Like Onandi Lowe as a goal-keeper..

Warner, the next half slab. slower, weaker, slabbier...

« Reply #196 on: March 24, 2006, 01:49:20 AM »
Warner shakey in fielding the ball, he commands the box like a strong man not a smart man, and contrary to the claims of agility on warner part I find him to be quite half slabbish. As a matter of fact this dude kinda look like Stern just de other day.  Like a bad dream.  Like Onandi Lowe as a goal-keeper..

Warner, the next half slab. slower, weaker, slabbier...

WOW.... :o

Offline triniwings

« Reply #197 on: March 24, 2006, 10:05:46 AM »
Warrior till Death squad lookin very much like it.

Shaka in goal.

Doggy and Giraffe sew down dey spot as we twin towers..especially with the all-round progress Tallest has brought to his game.

Avery on dee left, left footed and spirited player...will give us dee heart and soul dat we need.  He is improving in his offensive runs/ovelapping. With Samuel being able to cut inside, space is left for Avery to blaze down dee line and put in a cross just like what he did against Iceland.

Cyd prove himself.  But ah wud like to see Kenwyne and Sancho in dat position in a couple of dee friendlies and see how they perform.  Spann could come off dee bench for centre midfield instead.

I like dee 4-2-3-1 instead of the flat 5 in d middle because this allows for a smooth transition from defence to midfield.  Our problem tho, is keeping meaningful and effective position of the ball outside dee box and in dee opposing third...that is why yorke will serve us well in an attacking midfield position behind stern.  His work rate will allow him to roam from flank to flank and assist in keeping possession as well as sendin one of we wingers down dee line for a cross(Edwards/Samuel)

Of course....YOU MUST START STERN>>END OF STORY.

This formation will result in our warriors keeping possession of the ball, while effectively soakin' up pressure from our formidable opponents.  I say..dee whole of dee first half..we frustrate them...make dem panic and make mental errors..then 2nd half....we go to we 4-4-2 and kill dem while dey under fatigue and frustration.  We a better 2nd half team anyway...tend to take a while to settle.

Kenwyne to join Stern(and not to replace him)...not Glen.  Jones hungry and good in dee air jus like stern.  Once we whip in more crosses in da 2nd half..we will have yorkie stern and kenwyne to contest headers...all have size, strength and good in dee air.  Scotland is my 2nd call striker off bench actually...he is more consistent of late than glen and has 11 goals to his name in his league...so he findin de net regularly..dat rel important in terms of confidence...and he have a wicked bullet.

Latas and Jones will come on for Birchall and Whitley and dee formation will change.  W emust understand, dat our strength is goin down dee wings to carlos/samuel and whippin in crosses for headers...our penetration thru dee dee middlw will complement dis wit the inclusiion of latas in 2nd half...den we cud mix it up more.  Remember at dis point we will have 2 good wingers, 3 talented headers of dee ball...and 2 genius in dee middle.   Yorke will hold down dee middle and hustle players off dee ball...at dee expense of whitley and birchall's exit for kenwyne and latas...after all...at 34 he is still one of our fitest players

1st half:

Shaka

Lawrence                 Dog                           

Cyd                                                                           Avery

Birchall                     Whitley

Edwards                                  Yorke                                        Samuel

Stern

2nd half:

Shaka

Lawrence                 Dog                           

Cyd                                                                           Avery
                                                 Yorke                                             

Edwards                                  Latapy                                       Samuel

Stern                        Kenwyne

Wow...feels nice to post again.......wa alya say bout dat?

Offline kevinAckin

« Reply #198 on: March 24, 2006, 02:32:00 PM »
excellent post triniwings
good strategy...
i would go with those formations myself...

i also think Sancho shud get a bligh in Cyd position and see if he offers more than Cyd
Spann cud start instead of Whitley depending on who is better come June
And lastly I would bring on Scott Sealy instead of Kenwyne

1st Half:
                                                 Shaka

Giraffe              Dog                           
            Sancho                                                                 Avery

Birchall             Spann

Edwards                             Yorke                                   Samuel

Stern

2nd half:

Shaka

Giraffe              Dog                           
            Sancho                                                               Avery

Yorke

Edwards                                                             Samuel
                                               Latapy

Stern           Sealy

bombo clauth...look at that

Offline bill

« Reply #199 on: March 24, 2006, 02:43:43 PM »
excellent post triniwings
good strategy...
i would go with those formations myself...

i also think Sancho shud get a bligh in Cyd position and see if he offers more than Cyd
Spann cud start instead of Whitley depending on who is better come June
And lastly I would bring on Scott Sealy instead of Kenwyne

1st Half:
                                                 Shaka

Giraffe              Dog                           
            Sancho                                                                 Avery

Birchall             Spann

Edwards                             Yorke                                   Samuel

Stern

2nd half:

Shaka

Giraffe              Dog                           
            Sancho                                                               Avery

Yorke

Edwards                                                             Samuel
                                               Latapy

Stern           Sealy

bombo clauth...look at that

kevin, I ent sure about Sealy??.. dat one have me puzzled.. I ent even tink me making the final squad.

« Reply #200 on: March 24, 2006, 03:01:30 PM »

By that logic, how could you go with Warner ? When last has Warner played a full game for the warriors ?

Offline ZURITRESS

« Reply #201 on: March 24, 2006, 03:22:26 PM »
the most important part of any game plan is to keep balance and you cant do that if both whitley and burchill come off. players to get fresher in the 2nd half , if you have offensive first players in your midfield you are creating pressure on your back four and we know how shaky it is already. shaka in goal because of experience and he will be in rhythm having been playing regular, Andrews and Lawrence because we don't have better,Avery he has grown into the position and is getting better ,i perfer Sancho on the right if fit and playing regular, the most talented of our defenders, midfield burchill and Whitley the 2 holding players i think they work well together and understands who goes and who stays, Yorke in front of them with the licence to roam of course, Edwards and Samuel on the outsides Samuel's consistency is a ?,and stern up front. latas would take yorke's position and Dwight would drop in one of the holding spots and everything else depends on the flow of the game

Offline Aymir

• JABLOTEH FOREVER
    • Jabloteh
« Reply #202 on: March 24, 2006, 03:43:32 PM »
lol@ giraffe ;D

« Reply #203 on: March 24, 2006, 05:05:10 PM »
                                                   HISLOP

DOG

SANCHO                                                   A.JOHN

TALLEST

BIRCHALL

EDWARDS                            WHITLEY                       C.SAMUEL

S.JOHN        YORKE

Offline trini supporter

Who will be going?
« Reply #204 on: March 26, 2006, 07:59:11 PM »
Who will be going to Germany? some players already have their ticket booked but others like Brent Sancho, Glen,Theobald and probably ian cox are not so certain of a place in the side. One man i certainly feel should be going is glen he is a magnificent striker he has some pace and a good left foot also good in the air. For my part he could give stern some competition for his spot but we all know that wont happen. What do you all think of glen versus john?

fabio

Re: Who will be going?
« Reply #205 on: March 26, 2006, 10:03:45 PM »
Who will be going to Germany? some players already have their ticket booked but others like Brent Sancho, Glen,Theobald and probably ian cox are not so certain of a place in the side. One man i certainly feel should be going is glen he is a magnificent striker he has some pace and a good left foot also good in the air. For my part he could give stern some competition for his spot but we all know that wont happen. What do you all think of glen versus john?

why yuh aint wait till d coach name he squad. it comin out soon still.

Re: Who will be going?
« Reply #206 on: March 26, 2006, 10:09:12 PM »
It have a thread like this every week since last year november.  :-\ It kinda getting ole fuh trute

Re: De Players Dat Should Go 2 De World Cup?
« Reply #207 on: March 27, 2006, 06:51:45 AM »
SAmuel for Rahim and Warner for Ince.

Offline Pasdah Beatz

• Spiritual Seal
« Reply #208 on: March 27, 2006, 07:28:49 AM »
All ah wee needs tuh support de team no matter who Bennie playing.
We all have we likes and dislikes and if we were coach we would mek de changes, but we not Bennie is so we go have tuh live with it and support him in whatever, blood, sweat and fete man, win draw or loss we de soca warriors....

Offline thane

« Reply #209 on: March 27, 2006, 01:11:10 PM »
after i read dat  post...i tink i shud go world cup too. goal keeping
.cuz i really doh know wat criteria dis man using to make da decision!