March 28, 2024, 08:04:13 PM

Author Topic: De Players Dat Should Go 2 De World Cup?  (Read 31488 times)

Re: The 23 who could go to Germany. Controversial?
« Reply #30 on: October 16, 2005, 05:37:19 PM »
allyuh leh we get over the next two games first befoe we go dreaming nah!!!!! oh gosh allyuh FOCUS BAHRAIN!!!!!

LEH we consider what needs to be done; how they play; their weakness and strengths. Oh gosh doh build coop until allyuh see chickens nah.
« Last Edit: October 16, 2005, 11:16:54 PM by AlbertaTrini »

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #31 on: October 16, 2005, 05:45:44 PM »
yeh man, but remember what ever go on we go be bottom seeds for sure, so we will have at least 2 or maybe all the teams in the group better than us. but yeh we will need at least 4-6 friendlies between dec and may to try a few tings out. like we need to play a couple teams like austria, bosnia, maybe another 1 wid morocco, nigeria, japan that standard, not no friggin haiti and azerbajan. remember plenty african teams go be lookin for warm up b4 african nations at the start of the year. as for the team i only know the keepers and forwards i would take, i go make up my mind about def and mid after we cut bahrain's ass. also take into consideration a couple first teamers maybe injured, and as we will play the group games like finals and we wont be expected to qualify for last 16, beenie wont take any 1 who will be injured for the first 2 matches or even suspened for the first 2 matches which could happen if som1 gets sent off vs bahrain so i feel we may see 1 or 2 young local players sneek in there with good performances, specially if beenie has plans on staying long term.

keepers
Jack
Ince
Hislop

Forwards
John
Scotland
Jones
Sealy
Glen

« Reply #32 on: October 16, 2005, 05:55:25 PM »
Good points. Not so sure about dropping a man (even if valuable) just because of a yellow.  But definitely see your point.

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #33 on: October 16, 2005, 05:58:07 PM »
i think it was mexico that dropped a man because he was suspended for the first 2 group games of the world cup, obviously if it was yorke,latapy, andrews. u would still take them, but a fringe player i dunno

« Reply #34 on: October 16, 2005, 06:02:17 PM »
Well put and clarified.

« Reply #35 on: October 16, 2005, 06:51:51 PM »
rougier is a utility player who can play a number of positions and that gives him an advantage. the man played winger, forward ...

i even remember him pairing up with andrews effectively back in the day. (think we had brazilian coach name oliviera (not sure) at that time - who always used to rock a suit).

only thing is i dont know what kind of form he is in right now.

i also see him as a option for the defensive midfield/hard working/"birchall-type" midfielder.

Offline gtokyo

SHUT ALLYUH TRAP
« Reply #36 on: October 16, 2005, 07:12:12 PM »
IT have men here, naming team for WorldCup...who is d 23 players going and ting...Wha d ass wrong with allyuh....we QUALIFY as YET .....ALLYUH have real TABANCA..... >:(  Wait till we PONG dat BAHRAIN team then yuh could name team and have a few :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

Offline troy piloy

« Reply #37 on: October 16, 2005, 07:24:32 PM »
Let us wait until after we beat Baharain to make these kinda of predictions we will have 7-8months to talk about these things.
Let us not count chicken in fowl bottom.
Senior Advisor to AWATT's Intelligence Unit

« Reply #38 on: October 16, 2005, 08:01:00 PM »
I hear yuh too.

I ent trying to be no post police.

That is Andre Samuel wuk.

lol........but ent we leave de barracks together?

« Reply #39 on: October 16, 2005, 08:16:53 PM »
Fellas,
   Points above  heard but Get over this waiting till after Bahrain business. I am sorry I themed the topic 23 for Germany. It should have been 23 for Bahrain/Germany. I recognize that we only need about 18 or so for the playoffs but we need to plan for 23 if it is so high stakes. Need short term and longer term planning. While planning for the hex we were sending spies to Uzbekistan/Bahrain. WE CANNOT AFFORD TO HAVE OVERLOOKED INJURIES AND CARDS WHEN WE FIND WE BACKSIDE ON THE OTHER SIDE OF THE WORLD. Can't afford to be panicking over Wolfe if Avery suddenly gets injured or Spann pull a muscle. The show must go on smoothly and yuh need to have 23 in the back of yuh mind at the pick of a hat

Offline Tha G.

• Anytime is trini time, cyah wait to buss ah lime
« Reply #40 on: October 16, 2005, 08:19:23 PM »
mabe de post shoulda be " de 22 who should be in camp for Bahrain" :devil: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #41 on: October 16, 2005, 08:46:15 PM »
Well said gunman. Doy doy.

Almost forgot about Samuel. In terms of having 23 on standby (18 actually travelling) for Bahrain (and 23 ready for Germany) I don't think he could squeeze in too easily without sacrificing a defender or striker.  Sorry to see Nakhid fired as what was good about this set up was the mentoring coming from the experienced former players. Will he be utilized at all or like in typical trini fashion, be dumped in the rubbish heap of history?
« Last Edit: October 17, 2005, 03:54:28 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #42 on: October 17, 2005, 04:16:49 PM »
Allyuh doh worry....Dwarika coming back to take a spot in that team   ;D

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #43 on: October 17, 2005, 04:20:41 PM »
i hope so ;) u know Dwarika is a distant relative to me by marrage n ting so i hear. it would be nice to see som of those guys come back but its wether they good enough

« Reply #44 on: October 17, 2005, 04:23:33 PM »
With Dwarika is not really about talent or being good enough but dedication and the will to pull himself up and back into the game.

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #45 on: October 17, 2005, 04:34:12 PM »
yeh, i would deffinaly like to see him there, he may get his chance in a friendly or somthing

« Reply #46 on: October 17, 2005, 06:01:48 PM »
Dwarika always had the talent. The question was could he overcome or get help to overcome his personal issues which interfered with his professionalism. With Beenie it seems that the bar has been raised even higher for folks like him who tend to slip up under viciously rigorous training schedules. I really wish him the best. What is his age now? Same as Scotland and the other Malick crew? Seems to have been around longer but they were in the same SSFL team.

« Reply #47 on: October 17, 2005, 06:08:35 PM »
What is his age now? Same as Scotland and the other Malick crew? Seems to have been around longer but they were in the same SSFL team.
Dwarika is 32, Scotland is 26.

« Reply #48 on: October 17, 2005, 06:33:38 PM »
ah think yuh talking bout Dwarika and Shawn David for Malick in the 90's..i believe they was the 2 best on the team and used to get all the headlines etc.

Pick our World Cup squad
« Reply #49 on: November 22, 2005, 10:14:25 PM »
Players that will get my pick that are currently not on de team but should be dey, hardest of course, josh johnson and kerry noray, also i feel boucard and shakes should be looked 4 de future of de team.

3-5-2 is de formation of my choice, however when sancho returns 2 full fitness i think i would go wit a 4-4-2, or 4-5-1.

jack

Dog                   lawrence               Spann

Edwards                 Yorke               Whitley                Hardest

Birchall
                                                                   Jones
                                         John

The reason i put lawrence as centre back is bc of his ability to head away crosses, in de world cup, de europeans will be tryin many crosses in de box and will attack excessively from de wings, i overloaded de right wing with speed bc dis makes up 4 dogs lack of speed, hence jones and edwards, birchall will hold up any penetartion thru de middle and our 3rd on de right wing

4-4-2

Jack

Grey                       Lawrence                         Dog                Spann

edwards                  Whitley             Birchall             Yorke 

Hardest                    John

4-5-1

Jack

Grey                         Lawrence                        Dog                 Sancho

edwards                                      Yorke               Hardest             
                       Birchall                                                                 Whitley

Jones

Latapy, john and spann off de bench, with glenn in de wings waiting

for de 3-5-2, Latas and sancho, glenn

for de 4-4-2 , latas and jones, maybe glenn

wat allyuh tink?
« Last Edit: November 22, 2005, 10:19:03 PM by TrinInfinite »

Offline supaselectuh

Re: My World Cup Squad as it Stands Now!
« Reply #50 on: November 22, 2005, 10:22:47 PM »
hmmmmm, kerry noray, long time i ain t hear that name.....good on the field, and i go lef that comment right dey

« Reply #51 on: November 22, 2005, 10:24:17 PM »
triniinf, this kinda amounts to a second post that should be entitled "bring back hardest"
do you know something about the fitness and readinesss of hardest AT THIS VERY MOMENT that none of us don't know yet?

ps I like your 4-5-1 except cyd mightn't make my side.
« Last Edit: November 22, 2005, 10:26:43 PM by bounty killer »

« Reply #52 on: November 22, 2005, 10:31:52 PM »
de only reason i pick grey ahead of spann is because grey is more agressive and more defensive, hes tougher than spann, i rather see spann come on in de second half and play an attacking defender who works de ball from de back to de midfield or can b a scoring addition in de second half if we havent scored a goal or have score or concede

vibes it up

« Reply #53 on: November 22, 2005, 10:39:55 PM »
stick to cricket...ok mr beenjacker

Offline trininess

« Reply #54 on: November 22, 2005, 10:43:48 PM »
triniinfinite u thorw hardest in d starting 11 yes u mad hoss ...and u ut spann bak in defence and leave out sancho hosss gud ting beenie man is d coach yes d shyt all yuh talkin lolol weyyyyyyyyyyyysssssssssssss

« Reply #55 on: November 22, 2005, 10:52:21 PM »
stick to cricket...ok mr beenjacker

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

beenjacker

king of shyt-talk lives

like de squads though

« Reply #56 on: November 22, 2005, 11:05:04 PM »
4-4-2

Jack

Grey                       Lawrence                         Dog                Spann

edwards                  Whitley             Birchall             Yorke

Jones                    John

i like this 442 its a good mix and u can bring in latas or denzil in the midfield and, glenn or sealy to strike.

« Reply #57 on: November 23, 2005, 12:28:27 AM »
De last time we play Dog on de right side of a back 3, we get MASSACRE.

« Reply #58 on: November 23, 2005, 12:44:57 AM »
We have nuff strikers, midfielders. But who is cover for Dog and Tallest ?
Ah ask this already and man tell mih Sancho. But who we have who playing in the center back position day in and day out ?
Dog and Tallest playing pro ball from now until the WC break so anything could happen before, although I praying that they stay healthy.

Offline dombasil

« Reply #59 on: November 23, 2005, 06:18:26 AM »
Whey is all dis Jemmot talk about. De man have no discipline and you want him on Beenyman team. He doh stand for people who doh do want he want and doh try to play defense.