April 25, 2024, 10:40:41 AM

Author Topic: Anyone watching Ames?  (Read 4212 times)

Offline dervaig

Anyone watching Ames?
« on: March 26, 2006, 05:57:13 AM »
Up by 1, last day, and paired with Vijay or Sergio.

Game time, 1:30P EST.

$1.5MM in the kitty if he can be Tiger-like, and withstand
the pressure.

Re: Anyone watching Ames?
« Reply #1 on: March 26, 2006, 06:07:52 AM »
Up by 1, last day, and paired with Vijay or Sergio.

Game time, 1:30P EST.

$1.5MM in the kitty if he can be Tiger-like, and withstand
the pressure.

Lets hope he puts on a game face today..in years gone by Sat and Sun (especially sunday)  always seems to get the best of him and he falters.

Go Amesy!

« Reply #2 on: March 26, 2006, 06:10:13 AM »
i wish him d best but he does remind me 2 much of henry he doesnt sand up when d big moments come lets see how the 2 perform

« Reply #3 on: March 26, 2006, 06:58:43 AM »
yea boy...i watch de sat round........all de best for today....and i have a blasted fete match ( cricket) today....small mag will have to keep me up to date......ames have a good record on this course.........by de way does anyone on this forum play golf ??...i do..18 handicap with a best score of +14 twice....win tournament and ting......

« Reply #4 on: March 26, 2006, 08:28:26 AM »
yea boy...i watch de sat round........all de best for today....and i have a blasted fete match ( cricket) today....small mag will have to keep me up to date......ames have a good record on this course.........by de way does anyone on this forum play golf ??...i do..18 handicap with a best score of +14 twice....win tournament and ting......

that sounding like ah open challenge..we go have to bounce up when I next in TnT..teach you the difference between mini-putt and the real game.

« Reply #5 on: March 26, 2006, 08:31:54 AM »

i play ;D

« Reply #6 on: March 26, 2006, 12:59:24 PM »
I watch yetsrday's round and I watching the final now.

So far (after 1 hole) everything is in his favour.

« Reply #7 on: March 26, 2006, 02:52:46 PM »
Watching it now. He looking good at Hole 8 at -11

« Reply #8 on: March 26, 2006, 03:00:07 PM »
I find the commentry lil biased, is like they expecting even kinda wishing that he unravells but Ames holding firm. I wish i could ah see a trini flag next to his name though.

« Reply #9 on: March 26, 2006, 03:32:14 PM »
Big hiccup on 10 but he come out good on 11.

I think the commentators are just going on his history. In their eyes he is just a 40 year old journeyman punching above his weight.

« Reply #10 on: March 26, 2006, 03:54:58 PM »
Excellent tee shot on 13!  We boy looking clutch today!!

Offline StoreBayLimer

« Reply #11 on: March 26, 2006, 04:19:36 PM »

Ames still has a good chance to win.  Now on 14 and he is 5 shots in the lead.

GO AMES GO

« Reply #12 on: March 26, 2006, 04:43:31 PM »
Ames still has a good chance to win. 

"Good chance" is a huge understatement

« Reply #13 on: March 26, 2006, 05:06:21 PM »
Ames on the last whole. He have this thing wrap up. Congrats to Ames.

« Reply #14 on: March 26, 2006, 05:13:50 PM »
This is great for Ames.

I didn't even know that he get a blowout from Tiger in matchplay last month.

http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/11504144/

http://sports.espn.go.com/golf/news/story?id=2340199

They could say what they want the man is a champion.

Offline StoreBayLimer

« Reply #15 on: March 26, 2006, 05:36:06 PM »
Ames still has a good chance to win. 

"Good chance" is a huge understatement

JDB, my friend, anything could have happened on 16, 17 and to a lesser extent 18.  18 is the toughest hole on the course.  However a collapse on either 16 or 17  was a possibility.

Offline StoreBayLimer

« Reply #16 on: March 26, 2006, 05:40:28 PM »

Congratulations to Ames.   That win is  a huge one for him.  I would have love to see the T&T flag flying, but we all know the story.

« Reply #17 on: March 26, 2006, 11:03:02 PM »
Stephen Ames is still 100 percent Trini an he brother Robert is he caddy.
Another man that this goverment let down when they coulda help him.
Ah worked for his father in Clico Energy an de man tell mih wen he was having trouble wid de US over he visa he beg the tourism ministry to help but dey never do anything.

« Reply #18 on: March 26, 2006, 11:29:38 PM »
Boss win...congrats to Stephen Ames.