April 28, 2024, 09:04:19 AM

Author Topic: World Cup Online ticket shop opens.  (Read 2209 times)

World Cup Online ticket shop opens.
« on: March 27, 2006, 07:52:50 AM »
World Cup Online ticket shop opens.
By FIFAworldcup.com.
[/color]

The Organising Committee for the 2006 FIFA World Cup Germanyâ„¢ has opened an online ticket service allowing fans to return match tickets or to transfer them to other fans. The ticket portal - or 'ticket shop' - opened to business on FIFAworldcup.com on Monday and will close on 9 April before reopening on 1 May and providing a service until two days before each individual game.
Members of the public wishing to either return or transfer their tickets must fill in an online form in the 'Customer Self Service' section. Those wishing to return tickets do not need to state a reason and those tickets will then be offered under 'Resale' at the ticket shop provided the original allocation for that fixture is already sold out.
When a ticket is successfully resold, the seller will receive the full amount they paid for it initially. Tickets going back on sale in the 'Resale' section will be sold at a price 15 per cent above the original face value of the ticket, up to a maximum of 15 euros.
Those wishing to transfer tickets, meanwhile, must provide a reasonable explanation to the OC in addition to paying a fee of 10 euros. For more information on the ticket shop, click here.

Re: World Cup Online ticket shop opens.
« Reply #1 on: March 27, 2006, 08:13:07 AM »
trying and trying. no luck with getting tix yet. i suspect the world and they mother on this site this morning.

Offline doh_stick

« Reply #2 on: March 27, 2006, 08:50:18 AM »
yeah dat site is a pressure..no luck here either....

« Reply #3 on: March 27, 2006, 09:23:40 AM »
yeah dat site is a pressure..no luck here either....

Yeah. It's the customer service section, I went on there last night to check, but the transfer portion wasn't there yet. Now there's a wait to get on. Hopefully that will die down in a couple of days.

hold on I got in. Here's what it says:

Resale
If you would like to return tickets for a certain game or a TST series, this is possible within the framework of the resale programme - as long as another buyer can be found for your tickets.

After you have released tickets for resale here in the Customer Self Service, the 2006 FIFA World Cupâ„¢ Ticketing Centre tries to sell the tickets to another interested party via the ticket shop in the Resale area on www.FIFAworldcup.com. Resale tickets are always only offered for purchase if there are no more regular tickets available for the match in question.

As soon as the resale has become successful, you are sent an e-mail with a confirmation and, within four weeks, a reimbursement to the amount of the ticket price of all the tickets already taken back. Tickets dispatched must be returned to the 2006 FIFA World Cupâ„¢ Ticketing Centre.

You do not suffer any additional costs for this service. If you have paid for your tickets by a bank transfer, you might suffer bank charges which you will have to pay when the transfer is returned to you.

We recommend that you read the further information before you release your tickets for resale.

Transfer
The tickets for the 2006 FIFA World Cup Germanyâ„¢ have been personalised. This means that the tickets have been issued for a certain person and may only be used by the person in question.

If you or one of the visitors from your order have a good reason not to attend a game, you can transfer the tickets to another person with the approval of the Organising Committee for the 2006 FIFA World Cup Germanyâ„¢.

To simplify the procedure, a number of reasons for which transfer is approved have been stated. For example, these are illness or a death in your family. In addition, you have the possibility of applying for a transfer as a result of a particular individual case of hardship.

Upon request by the Organising Committee for the 2006 FIFA World Cup Germanyâ„¢, the existence of the reason stated in the application for the transfer is to be proven in writing.

We recommend that you read the further information before you make an application for transfer of tickets.

Further information for the transfer of tickets

In which cases may tickets be transferred?

Tickets may be transferred if the orderer or a spectator cannot make use of the ticket for certain generally acknowledged good reasons or in a specific case of hardship. Upon request, the reason for the ticket transfer stated in the application is to be proven in writing.

Generally acknowledged reasons are:

- orderer/spectator does not get a visa for Germany
- ban on leaving the country for orderer/spectator
- force majeure (e.g. war, earthquake, terror attacks, political unrest, epidemics, natural
  catastrophes)
- illness of the orderer/spectator
- death
   a) of the orderer/spectator;
   b) within the family of the of the orderer/spectator
- transfer within the family/within legally acknowledged communities of life
- case of hardship.

Exchange of tickets already printed

If you have already received your tickets or if your tickets have already been printed at the time of the application for a transfer or are already in the post, you must exchange the tickets received before entering the stadium at one of the twelve Stadium Ticket Centers of FIFA WM 2006â„¢. This is only possible in the Stadium Ticket Centers in question on days without a game. The tickets already sent to you are blocked for entry by transfer to other persons.

Only the orderer or a person authorised by him in writing is entitled to exchange the old ticket against the one issued for the new spectator. The orderer must be able to prove his identity. An attorney must produce not only the power of attorney and the ticket to be replaced, but also a copy of the orderer's identity card or passport.
If, when buying the tickets, you are asked to collect your tickets at the Stadium Ticket Center, you will automatically be given the tickets transferred to another person upon collection.

What charges are made?

For the transfer of tickets, Section 12 of the public sales regulations provides for a transfer fee to the amount of 10€ per ticket. It is to be paid by the orderer of the ticket.

The fee can be paid via the MasterCard, VISA and American Express credit cards or by direct debit. Your credit card or your account is debited with dispatch of the application for ticket transfer.

« Last Edit: March 27, 2006, 09:27:03 AM by e-man »

« Reply #4 on: March 27, 2006, 05:27:09 PM »
12:30 GMT - site is now accessible. Not really any good tickets available though

Offline voodoofoo

« Reply #5 on: March 28, 2006, 12:46:33 AM »
The last info is that in the last 24 hrs on 800 tickets the owners names were changed and 30 tickets were given back to FIFA!  :rotfl:

GOOD LUCK!