April 25, 2024, 03:18:12 AM

Author Topic: Direct TV users  (Read 2761 times)

Direct TV users
« on: March 27, 2006, 01:56:56 PM »
im thinking about ordering Direct TV but i would like to know if i will be getting FOX SOCCER CHANNEL on it?

and how much channels in total i  getting
« Last Edit: March 27, 2006, 02:11:26 PM by Warrior till death »

Re: Direct TV users
« Reply #1 on: March 27, 2006, 01:59:13 PM »
yes, but you have to order the Sports Pack.  In that you get Gol TV, Fox Soccer Channel, ESPNU, the NBA Channel and a heap on Regional Sports Network channels.

If yuh doh have the Sports Pack yuh only getting ESPN, ESPN2, ESPN Classic

« Reply #2 on: March 27, 2006, 02:03:25 PM »
WHat about Direct TV in T&T?
I returning for good in a couple months and thinking about it instead of cable.
Anyone with info on prices and if we can get them same exact packages...?

« Reply #3 on: March 27, 2006, 02:09:52 PM »
COURTS

« Reply #4 on: March 27, 2006, 02:21:56 PM »
I was checking it out myself because Columbus real shitting up cable...

All the stations now have a setta blue lines and thing.

Yes you get fox sports but yuh doe get ESPN intl.

Also when I lived in FLorida once it rain the TV doe show...I miss half of England vs brazil and the first 15 min of the WC final due to rain and Direct TV

Now it does rain hard down here too so I ent know how that showing.

Also Direct is 174$$ Cable is 197.  but yuh have to buy the receiver for 1200.

Also yuh does get plenty spanish station with the direct tv as they taking the latin feed.

Warrior till death......I real check it out because I didnt like how cable does cut good football match and yuh does get "colombus is obligated to .....due to rights etc."

But stick with the cable. it crappy but it better than the Direct.

« Reply #5 on: March 27, 2006, 02:26:32 PM »

Also when I lived in FLorida once it rain the TV doe show...I miss half of England vs brazil and the first 15 min of the WC final due to rain and Direct TV

Also yuh does get plenty spanish station with the direct tv as they taking the latin feed.

Warrior till death......I real check it out because I didnt like how cable does cut good football match and yuh does get "colombus is obligated to .....due to rights etc."

hmm!
well once dey have mtv,fox sports,gol tv,and de movie channels i kool
cuz here it..i have 2 tvs and i just hooking up the direct to one
so if de rain troublin it..i just go to de cable tv...
but i fed up of missing a whole setta football matches on espn 2 cuz of no rights
steups

Offline vibetrini

« Reply #6 on: March 27, 2006, 02:27:51 PM »
And if u outside d west indies n wanna see cricket, directv Cricket Ticket is d scene if u wanna see WI home and away to d 9 other test playing countries dat directv does also show dey matches.

« Reply #7 on: March 27, 2006, 02:34:52 PM »

TOUCHES is it de same problem wit Dish??

« Reply #8 on: March 27, 2006, 03:00:39 PM »
GOL tv duz show matches from where?

« Reply #9 on: March 27, 2006, 03:49:46 PM »
GOL tv duz show matches from where?
All over... Highlights from the A League plenty Serie A all kinda ting..
I have directv and have zero problems, with cable monopolised in Rhode Island, they just kept raising the frigging price all the time...
Directv all channels are digital and you could definitely see the difference, and with all the snow and crap weather, ah never had no issue with them cutting off.

« Reply #10 on: March 27, 2006, 04:08:34 PM »
i not sure bout this direct tv ting

alot of people who hav direct tv claim is realllllll shyt an dem aint like spanish

also no hbo cinemax or starz

only lalal stations

onl chose dirct tv as a last resort even though columbus reallllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll shyttin up wit no volume an station breakin down

good ting worldcup on tv 6 yes

ps u can also check out random, satellite cable people who doin d community ting

d trincity one best gol all espn foxsports mtv 2 the shizznit

« Reply #11 on: March 27, 2006, 04:14:50 PM »
Trini, I dont believe Direct TV signals can be obtained anywhere outside of continental North Amarica. two years ago it was possible, but not today. I know Direct TV dishes no longer work in Jamaica (at least not when you get your card programmed on teh black market  ;D)

« Reply #12 on: March 27, 2006, 04:24:03 PM »
and a welcoome back to the board to you mr rf

all bodes well in jamrock i hope

« Reply #13 on: March 27, 2006, 04:47:01 PM »
i tink Dish will be best den

« Reply #14 on: March 27, 2006, 05:29:52 PM »
If you're getting DirectTV then might want to check out Setanta Sports.  They have a ton of Premierships games.

« Reply #15 on: March 27, 2006, 05:58:30 PM »
most importantly is abc and espn2 them say they bringin all de games.wat yuh need is de dvr.yuh could record all de games.

« Reply #16 on: March 28, 2006, 06:00:58 PM »
true

Offline gtokyo

« Reply #17 on: March 28, 2006, 06:49:28 PM »
The other option is always to download PPLive from China  and watch all the  games for FREE in Chinese and some  in English..  Channels include Gol TV1 & 2. Espn 1 & 2...Star Sports(Hong Kong).etc.. A perfect example of the software...go to
www.project2046.com  you will see the software on the top left...

you can view over 500 channels...I recommend..PPLIve and Pcast(Caifu Sports etc)if you are new to live streaming...enjoy

As for movies, comedy channels(e.g.Mr.Bean)--HBO,CINEMAX all on PPstream, sometimes on PPL

Discovery,National Geographic etc...usually on TV Ants...
« Last Edit: March 28, 2006, 06:55:35 PM by gtokyo »