March 28, 2024, 07:05:12 AM

Author Topic: Converting to DVD  (Read 2442 times)

Offline CAPITANO

• I heart zaboka
Converting to DVD
« on: March 27, 2006, 10:54:56 PM »
I know this is ah football forum, but ah just have an quick question.  i appreciate any help
I'm looking for a way to convert some games to DVD files.  How can i go about this?
What is some ways to convert them?

thanks!!!
« Last Edit: March 29, 2006, 08:55:01 PM by Tallman »
WE JAMMIN STILL!!!!!!

Offline R45

Re: Quick Question
« Reply #1 on: March 28, 2006, 05:20:59 AM »
I use a program called dvdSanta

Offline CAPITANO

• I heart zaboka
« Reply #2 on: March 28, 2006, 04:58:44 PM »
thanks i'll try it
WE JAMMIN STILL!!!!!!

« Reply #3 on: March 28, 2006, 06:06:59 PM »
or dvddivx

« Reply #4 on: March 28, 2006, 06:30:20 PM »
Thanks for this post Capitano I have a question too.

The PC that I have doesn't have a DVD burner on it but most DVD players read VCDs

Do I have to convert the mpegs and then transfer to a PC with a burner or is there a way to make VCDs that I can burn with my CD burner and still have my DVD player recognize them?

Thanks in advance.

Offline R45

« Reply #5 on: March 28, 2006, 08:01:56 PM »
VCDs are Video on regular CDs, they are burnt on regular CD burners, have nothing to do with DVDs really.

Offline BigToe

• Laaaaard, ah cyan take it no more
« Reply #6 on: March 28, 2006, 08:56:16 PM »
I know this is ah football forum, but ah just have an quick question.  i appreciate any help
I'm looking for a way to convert some games to DVD files.  How can i go about this?
What is some ways to convert them?

thanks!!!

WHat games ya have and would you be willing to sell any T&T matches ????

Offline CAPITANO

• I heart zaboka
« Reply #7 on: March 28, 2006, 09:29:15 PM »
i just have the TNT vs Iceland, and TNT vs bahrain, but i wanted to put them on dvd.

nex quick question.
I could download them as a video file using a regular CD-R and Nero, but the quality don't show that good on a DVD player.
If I use one of these programs allyuh fellas recommend and transfer to DVD files, would it Greatly improve the quality?
WE JAMMIN STILL!!!!!!

« Reply #8 on: March 30, 2006, 10:30:17 AM »
Thanks for this post Capitano I have a question too.

The PC that I have doesn't have a DVD burner on it but most DVD players read VCDs

Do I have to convert the mpegs and then transfer to a PC with a burner or is there a way to make VCDs that I can burn with my CD burner and still have my DVD player recognize them?

Thanks in advance.
JDB, to make VCDs, you do not have to convert the MPEGs, if you have software (I use Ulead) you can easily string the MPEGs together into a VCD, together with menus, chapters, effects etc. The CD burner will suffice.
Hope this helps.

Offline #8

Re: Converting to DVD
« Reply #9 on: April 09, 2006, 10:44:03 AM »
eh eh...like all yuh starting ah new site ah wha socaelectronicandconvertingfromvhstodvd.net :rotfl: :rotfl: