April 18, 2024, 11:40:18 AM

Author Topic: Richest athlete in T and T  (Read 21220 times)

Re: Richest athlete in T and T
« Reply #30 on: March 28, 2006, 07:28:42 PM »
if anybody from Tobago on this forum.. let me know how big Dwight Mansion is...(if he have one at all?)

Re: Richest Athelithe in T and T
« Reply #31 on: March 28, 2006, 07:43:04 PM »
Dwight Yorke by far. The winning CL teams gets about 10 million pounds .......... and ManU players get a nice piece of that.

Not to forget Yorke playing in the highest league and earning top dollar for practicularly his entire career......... and we ain't even talk bout endorsements yet.......

I'll put Lara second.

I agree here.. Mt Yorke is the richest athlete in T&T. possibly the caribbean... Ames doh count.. he is canadian.. Lara rich, but I doubt he is as rich as yorke... Ato rich.. but yorke have LEVEL money...

Can any one name the Fist type of car Mr Yorke bought while living in england ... :beermug: Try allyuh luck..

« Reply #32 on: March 28, 2006, 07:45:37 PM »
Dwight Yorke by far. The winning CL teams gets about 10 million pounds .......... and ManU players get a nice piece of that.

Not to forget Yorke playing in the highest league and earning top dollar for practicularly his entire career......... and we ain't even talk bout endorsements yet.......

I'll put Lara second.

I agree here.. Mt Yorke is the richest athlete in T&T. possibly the caribbean... Ames doh count.. he is canadian.. Lara rich, but I doubt he is as rich as yorke... Ato rich.. but yorke have LEVEL money...

Can any one name the Fist type of car Mr Yorke bought while living in england ... :beermug: Try allyuh luck..

Aston Martin

Offline rastafari

« Reply #33 on: March 28, 2006, 07:48:16 PM »
at the end of the day...dis is crap, cuz it doh ONLY matter how much money yuh make...is how much yuh spend. So men only looking at half the equation.

Plus...I feel big dawg getting kix off Yorke in the Malta Carib ad...athelithe?

By richest, I think he just means highest paid.......we don't know what they do with their money, so that is beyond us....

easy on Big Dawg man.........typo or not, give him a bligh

My guess is Dwight Yorke followed closely by Carlos sexy Baynes, Jimmy Farmer Joseph, Derick cornbread james and Patrick KK Joseph....

KK making all dat money and still missing he front teet?!

my vote is for Leslie Tiger Stewart

:rotfl: :rotfl: Last time I saw Leslie Stewart, he was working in Sports and Games in Gulf City.

p.s I do that typo fuh spite..lol

The last time i see him he was working in kenny's.

JAH BLESS RASTAFARI

« Reply #34 on: March 28, 2006, 07:57:13 PM »
Frankie Boodram multimillionair racecar driver still lock down in trini. :devil: make he money right there.

« Reply #35 on: March 28, 2006, 08:01:09 PM »
His team gave him a house . He sign a BIG endosment contract with a shoe company.
SO Whitley has to be the richest. ;D

« Reply #36 on: March 28, 2006, 08:25:59 PM »
His team gave him a house . He sign a BIG endosment contract with a shoe company.
SO Whitley has to be the richest. ;D

« Reply #37 on: March 28, 2006, 08:39:27 PM »
Ames cannot come close to Dwight Yorke Ato Boldon and Lara. You ever saw the pics of Yorke's mansion in England, a castle baby. Look at Boldon ear that diamond worth over $ US 80,000, if I am not mistaken. Ato's has about 3 or four adidas commercial that was on in europe. Remember when Lara recahed a certain amount of runs while in progress of breaking the world record, he got paid by runs made. Plus his 501 bats, plus his jeans, after he hit the 501.
Them's the big dogs, you cannot put anyone else up they.

« Reply #38 on: March 28, 2006, 10:10:18 PM »
nah man. respect the forum and edit that title nah horse. this is a big international forum representing T&T, so spell athlete proper nah. we all go make typos and we all go write how we speak...but i eh know what dat one is boss.

I guessing is Ato...man used to get paid some big big appearance fees to run during the European race season..and some of his endorsement contracts was still on even after he announced his retirement.

Nah Yorke have de big gun$$

Yuh eh see how hard Ato hustlin to sell some DVD to buy ah ugly high performance car  ;D

*ah bracin fuh ah cyber buss head fuh dat one*

Offline bryonji

« Reply #39 on: March 28, 2006, 10:21:26 PM »

Yuh eh see how hard Ato hustlin to sell some DVD to buy ah ugly high performance car  ;D

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #40 on: March 28, 2006, 10:54:45 PM »
Yes I will give to Yorke, he was caught on the M50 in a Ferarri Modena, and he does have a mansion. but his career is almost over and Ames still have the senior PGA tour to look forward to and he has a restaurant. Which says he will have money for a while. Plus if Ames keep winning look what Nike will continue to do with him.

De richest athlete in Trinidad and Tobago is Frankie Boodram, because he in Trinidad, jump high or low. Yorke, Ato (yuh still me hero of 1996) and Lara, will always have dey money in a foreign.

Who de hell say Leslie? Leslie Who???

« Reply #41 on: March 29, 2006, 12:40:56 AM »

i would say yorke have the most paper. lara make good investments but yorke make a tonne of paper with man u.

lara have his own game though which i think is reall tuff. yorke cant touch him in that league as yett

bless

« Reply #42 on: March 29, 2006, 03:51:16 AM »
Just off the top of my head...I didn't even attempt to estimate the numbers. I included transfer fees assuming that Yorke gets some % of it. Ato, your comments are welcome.

Dwight Yorke
Villa wages
Transfer to ManUtd £12.6m
Wages at Man Utd
Treble winning prize ££ and incentives
Transfer to Blackburn
Wages at Blackburn
Transfer to Birmingham
Wages at Birmingham
Transfer to Sydney
Wages in Sydney
Mizuno sponsorship
TSTT sponsorship

Brian Lara
Pay for playing with Windies
Wages with Warwickshire
TSTT sponsorship
MRF sponsorship

Ato Boldon
Adidas sponsorship
Oakley sponsorship
Toyota (T&T) sponsorship
Fruta sponsorship
IAAF Golden League races prize money
CBS and BBC commentary
boldoninbahrain DVDs

Stephen Ames
1993 - 1997 European tour prize money
1997 - present PGA tour prize money excluding titles
2004  Cialis Western Open prize money
2006  THE PLAYERS Championship.
Nike sponsorship
Calloway Golf sponsorship

Hardest  ;D

« Reply #43 on: March 29, 2006, 06:56:45 AM »
Just off the top of my head...I didn't even attempt to estimate the numbers. I included transfer fees assuming that Yorke gets some % of it. Ato, your comments are welcome.

Dwight Yorke
Villa wages
Wages at Man Utd
Transfer to Blackburn
Wages at Blackburn
Transfer to Birmingham
Wages at Birmingham
Transfer to Sydney
Wages in Sydney
Mizuno sponsorship
TSTT sponsorship

Brian Lara
Wages with Warwickshire
TSTT sponsorship
MRF sponsorship

Ato Boldon
Adidas sponsorship
Oakley sponsorship
Toyota (T&T) sponsorship
Fruta sponsorship
CBS and BBC commentary
boldoninbahrain DVDs

Stephen Ames
Nike sponsorship

Hardest  ;D

doh forget Ato Senator Salary... but then again.. It may be chicken feed compared to the rest

« Reply #44 on: March 29, 2006, 08:10:56 AM »
at the end of the day...dis is crap, cuz it doh ONLY matter how much money yuh make...is how much yuh spend. So men only looking at half the equation.

By richest, I think he just means highest paid.......we don't know what they do with their money, so that is beyond us....

My guess is Dwight Yorke followed closely by Carlos sexy Baynes, Jimmy Farmer Joseph, Derick cornbread james and Patrick KK Joseph....

Cornbread have real CREAM especially after he get catch in the airport with all that big cocaine.

« Reply #45 on: March 29, 2006, 10:24:09 AM »
nah man. respect the forum and edit that title nah horse. this is a big international forum representing T&T, so spell athlete proper nah. we all go make typos and we all go write how we speak...but i eh know what dat one is boss.

I guessing is Ato...man used to get paid some big big appearance fees to run during the European race season..and some of his endorsement contracts was still on even after he announced his retirement.

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :beermug: :beermug: allyuh ent EZ :rotfl:

« Reply #46 on: March 29, 2006, 10:36:56 AM »

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #47 on: March 29, 2006, 10:43:12 AM »

Doh shit on the professor nah man.
Yuh also forgot about King Sail who was a big dunker back in the day.
Yorke and Lara are the top two with Ato third.
Not all endorsements pay that well so don't be blinded.

« Reply #48 on: March 29, 2006, 10:50:40 AM »

Cornbread have real CREAM especially after he get catch in the airport with all that big cocaine.

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
allyuh men classic yes. Stop shittin on the poorman.
In terms of comparing lara and yorke.
Dwight had a ferrari when lara had a benz.
Dat like comparing a Sunny to a skateboard man.
None a dem have anything on Tendulkar though
I feel he blow out all a dem
Tiger woods is the biggest of all athletes though

Here is the list. Our boys not on it
http://www.forbes.com/2004/06/23/04athletesland.html

This is from '04 though

Offline ffreturns

« Reply #49 on: March 29, 2006, 11:01:22 AM »
The richest to come out of T&T would have to be Brian Lara.
Athletes get paid according to there performance this effects there salaries,endorsements etc.
Ato was at his peek in 1997 but after that his Carrier went downhill.
Yorke was at his peek in 1999 but after that his Carrier went downhill these 2 athletes have lost a lot of endorsements after those years i remember Yorke having to take a paycut to go to Blackburn.
S Ames on the other hand have been performing well for the past couple of years and have been winning tournaments as well so he will be getting more endorsements than both Ato&Yorke so S Ames will have to be #2 on the list.
B Lara is in the same class as Pele,Maridona,Jordon etc he is in the elite class according to how good his agent is he can demand a persentage of what product he endorses on top of whatever he is being paid to endorse a product on top of that company's will pay him to come and play in games and tournaments around the world with special bonus packages to make runs and break records b Lara could retire now and money go be still coming in those other athletes when they retire have to start looking for another job.

« Reply #50 on: March 29, 2006, 11:05:56 AM »

This is from '04 though

:rotfl: the analogy was real kicks

ah met ah Indian dude about two weeks ago and we start talking 'bout cricket and he say how in India the top cricketers does make around $10,000,000 USD(not rupees) annually. So ah couldbelieve the Tendulkar part...true dat!!

« Reply #51 on: March 29, 2006, 11:21:53 AM »

I'll put Lara second.

Aston Martin

Correct  ;D

« Reply #52 on: March 29, 2006, 11:26:18 AM »
B Lara is in the same class as Pele,Maridona,Jordon etc he is in the elite class according to how good his agent is he can demand a persentage of what product he endorses on top of whatever he is being paid to endorse a product on top of that company's will pay him to come and play in games and tournaments around the world with special bonus packages to make runs and break records b Lara could retire now and money go be still coming in those other athletes when they retire have to start looking for another job.

Nah Boss..me eh know bout Pele....but Michael Joradan does roll in he own Gulfstream Jet
None ah dem cricketer aint start to approach dat kinda money yet

You know M. Jordan does fund he own superbike team..Jumpman racing...Lara hadda trhrow 2 fete ah day fuh years to ha da kinda funds

Dais like comparin Shaq to Bill Gates.....to me and you it ,look like de same rich man.....but dem on two completely different level of bank

Ent coke make maradonna broke?

Offline doh_stick

« Reply #53 on: March 29, 2006, 11:33:27 AM »

Nah Boss..me eh know bout Pele....but Michael Joradan does roll in he own Gulfstream Jet

You know M. Jordan does fund he own superbike team..Jumpman racing...Lara hadda trhrow 2 fete ah day fuh years to ha da kinda funds
Dais like comparin Shaq to Bill Gates.....to me and you it ,look like de same rich man.....but dem on two completely different level of bank

I ain't sure but i hear all de funds from de Lara fete does go to his parents foundation so doh count on dat...

« Reply #54 on: March 29, 2006, 11:37:27 AM »
if yorke had went to qatar or ever goes he go be no.1 easily

« Reply #55 on: March 29, 2006, 12:06:17 PM »

:rotfl: :rotfl: ah swear this forum is the greatest :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #56 on: March 29, 2006, 12:13:48 PM »

Dwight Yorke
Villa wages
Wages at Man Utd
Transfer to Blackburn
Wages at Blackburn
Transfer to Birmingham
Wages at Birmingham
Transfer to Sydney
Wages in Sydney
Mizuno sponsorship
TSTT sponsorship

Brian Lara
Wages with Warwickshire
TSTT sponsorship
MRF sponsorship

Ato Boldon
Adidas sponsorship
Oakley sponsorship
Toyota (T&T) sponsorship
Fruta sponsorship
CBS and BBC commentary
boldoninbahrain DVDs

Stephen Ames
Nike sponsorship

Hardest  ;D

hahah  buh yorke an dem doh geh no money from de transfer an yuh fugeh lara LLB sponsership haha

« Reply #57 on: March 29, 2006, 12:41:29 PM »

This is from '04 though

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: Somebody.. this this fella that Tiger Woods and Trndulkar is NOT from T and T.. understand the concept ah the question :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #58 on: March 29, 2006, 12:42:55 PM »

I'll put Lara second.

Aston Martin

Correct  ;D
Whey my prize?

« Reply #59 on: March 29, 2006, 12:45:04 PM »

Aston Martin

Correct  ;D
Whey my prize?

Tuh get de prize ..yuh hadda answer ah skill testing question

What was de second car he buy?