March 28, 2024, 08:46:31 AM

Author Topic: If their are Football Gods  (Read 2116 times)

If their are Football Gods
« on: March 29, 2006, 12:16:34 PM »
they will put Barca and Arsenal in the final of the CL. Those two teams playing some of the most impressive football I have seen for a long time. Lyon & Milan up their as well, but their football not a fluent as Barca and Arsenal. Now I not sure if any of these teams will be in the final but I for one think football will be richer if those two could end up meeting in the final. I say this because both coaches will encourage football to be played the way it should be played

Re: If their are Football Gods
« Reply #1 on: March 29, 2006, 12:21:15 PM »
You must have been watching a different ARSEnal team this year breds.

« Reply #2 on: March 29, 2006, 12:22:06 PM »
ah cant lie, barca play some terrible ball against bene, i wasnt impressed but other than dat, dey playing excellent and i would love tuh see eto'o vs arsenal  ;D

« Reply #3 on: March 29, 2006, 12:33:34 PM »
You must have been watching a different ARSEnal team this year breds.

Boss I done see you are a Spurs fan. So let me simplify. I said Champions League. And I for one think Arsenal are playing some good football in CL.

« Reply #4 on: March 29, 2006, 12:49:01 PM »
they will put Barca and Arsenal in the final of the CL. Those two teams playing some of the most impressive football I have seen for a long time. Lyon & Milan up their as well, but their football not a fluent as Barca and Arsenal. Now I not sure if any of these teams will be in the final but I for one think football will be richer if those two could end up meeting in the final. I say this because both coaches will encourage football to be played the way it should be played

I agree......would be a very slick offensive-minded passing game.....a good one for the football purists.

« Reply #5 on: March 29, 2006, 01:38:45 PM »
day must be resting as barca did NOT impress me the other day, against benfica, even though I backin dem

Second half they slip up a bit but first half they were on fire. Agreed they were not impressive in the finishing department but still the score could have been 4 or 5 in the first half

« Reply #6 on: March 29, 2006, 01:44:50 PM »
man I never see a side take a game and not even throw it way but pelt it way

to say the men miss infront of goal is sugar coating it

Barca unscore 4 goals, Benfica should have been done and dusted, and I wanted BArca to win as a confidence booster for this weekend.

anyhow
I gone I have to concentrate for the super classico this weekend

« Reply #7 on: March 29, 2006, 02:56:28 PM »
they are being paid by arena. :devil:

Offline Augi

« Reply #8 on: March 29, 2006, 04:02:13 PM »
Correct that topic "there" not "their"

Offline thane

« Reply #9 on: March 29, 2006, 04:05:13 PM »
yeh yeh i agree..arsenal an barca finale!!!

Offline ANC2

« Reply #10 on: March 29, 2006, 05:50:45 PM »

English major how yuh know it eh mean "belonging to football"  ;D
boss you go around dis site correcting english and yuh go get yuh ass dumped eeahahaha

« Reply #11 on: March 29, 2006, 06:23:54 PM »
Dat go be a sweet final. Arsenal go flood the midfield like usual buh Barca go prevail. Hopefully. And In addition to the Champions League Trophy........and the prestige of being champs of europe................de winner gets a trophy of another form..........Theirry Henry. If that game happen....that go be a decider in what he doin next season.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

Offline Augi

« Reply #12 on: March 30, 2006, 12:15:53 PM »

English major how yuh know it eh mean "belonging to football" ;D
boss you go around dis site correcting English and yuh go get yuh ass dumped eeahahaha

I is not no English major, but that one was a lil too glaring man