April 25, 2024, 11:41:49 PM

Author Topic: E-man how we lookin for Barca vs Madrid?  (Read 5925 times)

E-man how we lookin for Barca vs Madrid?
« on: March 29, 2006, 04:20:05 PM »
He-man, ah tell yuh fellas spoil now. How it lookin for the Showdown with Barca vs Real Madrid on Deportes this weekend?  Yuh think yuh might get it? Leh we know something...

I go buy de doubles, bring yuh own Apple J.

Re: E-man how we lookin for Barca vs Madrid?
« Reply #1 on: March 29, 2006, 04:22:46 PM »
I in the Nou Camp all now taking due on meh chest with meh face paint red and blue.

« Reply #2 on: March 29, 2006, 04:24:25 PM »
I have a front seat reservation watching it on GOLTV !!!!

GO MADRID !!!!!!!!!!!
« Last Edit: March 29, 2006, 04:29:43 PM by kicker »

« Reply #3 on: March 29, 2006, 04:28:42 PM »
yeah i eh missing that one, esp with Ronaldo (hopefully) back in form

allyuh ease up on E-man nah

we need him to hook we up for the Czech and Wales games  ;D

« Reply #4 on: March 29, 2006, 05:00:21 PM »
Yeh Grande but this is Barca vs Madrid. Not  West ham playin Man Who or nothing like that.

Isaachunt

« Reply #5 on: March 29, 2006, 05:32:18 PM »
 that will be a nice game

« Reply #6 on: March 30, 2006, 06:06:15 AM »
alya hypin up dis game to much
barca will try an win buh is not de end of de world dey dun humiliate real dis sean an more importantly dey wanna concentrate on befica especially after da furs leg resut

« Reply #7 on: March 30, 2006, 06:24:35 AM »
Buh look how tallest lorse he wuk eh..man aksin eman for info now.  ;)

« Reply #8 on: March 30, 2006, 08:19:12 AM »
barca will try an win buh is not de end of de world dey dun humiliate real dis sean an more importantly dey wanna concentrate on befica especially after da furs leg resut

doh matter what else is going on....Barca Real is always a big game.......

« Reply #9 on: March 30, 2006, 09:14:13 AM »
Barca go win and close the book on La Liga for another season...at least that is my hope ;). That way they will be in good spirits to dent up Benfica a few days later and move into the CL semis. This is a big big week for Barca...and imagine...all dat without Marquez, Edmilson and Xavi...that is a big side.

BARCA ALL DE WAY HORSE!!!!!

« Reply #10 on: March 30, 2006, 09:17:53 AM »

doh matter what else is going on....Barca Real is always a big game.......
i eh sayin is not a  big game i jus sayin due to circumstances it will not be as big as usual if you kno wa i sayin
ah mean maybe is a big  game for alya galacticos cuz daz all alya hav left in de sean buh for we who have sum to play for we eh biz DA much

« Reply #11 on: March 30, 2006, 09:21:23 AM »
i eh sayin is not a  big game i jus sayin due to circumstances it will not be as big as usual if you kno wa i sayin
ah mean maybe is a big  game for alya galacticos cuz daz all alya hav left in de sean buh for we who have sum to play for we eh biz DA much

Brej,

It have no, "big as usual" in this superclassico right here! IT BIG and ALWAYS will be!! Nobody want to lorse this one... it eh matter who is champion... who relegate... who playing for something... BEAT BARCA... BEAT MADRID... is what they does tell new coaches FIRST when dey sign on...

« Reply #12 on: March 30, 2006, 09:25:49 AM »
like u eh hearin me it still a big game i watchin it for how many years now i doh kno buht de fact is de priority for barca right now is de CL and of course de will try to beat madrid buh i doh think anyone takin a break leg jus to win de match
on normal circumstances dey wud especially the catalans in de squad

« Reply #13 on: March 30, 2006, 09:35:18 AM »
I ridin wid FF, Real playin Barca is a religious ting. It doh matter who playin who next, CL or nothing like dat. This is Real and Barca will buss dat ass. Ronaldo talkin shit bout Ronaldhino de other day too, is war.  Barca forde win.  I takin bets...

Yuh cya replace tallman or Flex or even our newly appointed Pal, but E-man cya  aint gettin no paroll  either, he is a lifer...

« Reply #14 on: March 30, 2006, 11:09:43 AM »
like u eh hearin me it still a big game i watchin it for how many years now i doh kno buht de fact is de priority for barca right now is de CL and of course de will try to beat madrid buh i doh think anyone takin a break leg jus to win de match

I'm pretty sure that the second leg of el classico often times takes place at a crucial point in the Champions League......so this year is probably no different.

If you think the importance of the game is diminished for the players, fine. I think you're wrong. I think all derby matches stand alone.....surrounding circumstances take a back seat for those 90 mins......even if not for the players as you say......at least for the fans, and the fans alone are enough to make it a huge occasion.

Offline Teflon Don

« Reply #15 on: March 30, 2006, 11:35:17 AM »
I need to find a sports bad in washington DC that showing the game.....ne body cud help meh out

« Reply #16 on: March 30, 2006, 12:12:03 PM »
Barca go win and close the book on La Liga for another season...at least that is my hope ;). That way they will be in good spirits to dent up Benfica a few days later and move into the CL semis. This is a big big week for Barca...and imagine...all dat without Marquez, Edmilson and Xavi...that is a big side.

Pops!.. you let meh dong dey boy..you forget Messi too.. ent he still out injured?

« Reply #17 on: March 30, 2006, 12:32:03 PM »
He-man, ah tell yuh fellas spoil now. How it lookin for the Showdown with Barca vs Real Madrid on Deportes this weekend?  Yuh think yuh might get it? Leh we know something...

I'm gonna have to disappoint you. I looks like it's only on ESPN Pacific Rim, and ESPN Latin America & Caribbean. I won't get it in NY.

« Reply #18 on: March 30, 2006, 12:35:59 PM »
doh feel no way, just look out for a later day replay or something fuh we. We could watch it at later time or day if available. Thanks for the try anyway.  Yuh is definetly a good soldier to have in de camp.

Socawarriors 4 Life...

« Reply #19 on: March 30, 2006, 12:43:50 PM »

I'm gonna have to disappoint you. I looks like it's only on ESPN Pacific Rim, and ESPN Latin America & Caribbean. I won't get it in NY.

It supposed to be on GOL TV in New York

« Reply #20 on: March 30, 2006, 01:12:18 PM »

Pops!.. you let meh dong dey boy..you forget Messi too.. ent he still out injured?

ohhh gorrmm. when yuh right, yuh right.......

Offline doh_stick

« Reply #21 on: March 30, 2006, 01:30:30 PM »
I need to find a sports bad in washington DC that showing the game.....ne body cud help meh out

I sure Lucky bar showing dat game..vibes it

1221 Connecticut Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20036
202-331-3733

« Reply #22 on: March 30, 2006, 05:01:33 PM »
I studyin dat classico long time. All dem men injured and like real hitting form. Barca need to win bout dey next 4 games to lock down that title for certain, plus beat benfica tuh get a next trophy fuh de season. Dem injuries couldnt have come at a worse time too. Buh i know for certain it go really be a classico. Barcelona and Real could loose every other game fuh the season once they beat each other. And to make it a tad sweeter.......if we mash in real weekend dey...............Imagine de atmosphere for the return leg in that champions league. I Cyar Wait. Once Barca prevail.

And i hear if they go a next season without a trophy.....real madrid go change they name to real mess to show their true colours  ::)
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #23 on: March 31, 2006, 04:55:39 AM »

I'm pretty sure that the second leg of el classico often times takes place at a crucial point in the Champions League......so this year is probably no different.

If you think the importance of the game is diminished for the players, fine. I think you're wrong. I think all derby matches stand alone.....surrounding circumstances take a back seat for those 90 mins......even if not for the players as you say......at least for the fans, and the fans alone are enough to make it a huge occasion.

'The Benfica match is more important for us,' Portugal midfielder Deco told Marca on Thursday. 'We don't have to beat Real to win the league title, but we have to beat Benfica if we want to win the Champions League.

'There is no doubt, however, that we still want to win the match for our pride and for the fans and we know that if we beat Real we will wrap up the title in two or three weeks.'

« Reply #24 on: March 31, 2006, 12:51:37 PM »
Go Barca go. This is the classico i waiting for. Big game......

« Reply #25 on: March 31, 2006, 03:38:29 PM »

'The Benfica match is more important for us,' Portugal midfielder Deco told Marca on Thursday. 'We don't have to beat Real to win the league title, but we have to beat Benfica if we want to win the Champions League.

'There is no doubt, however, that we still want to win the match for our pride and for the fans and we know that if we beat Real we will wrap up the title in two or three weeks.'

I hear ya brej and I think that's obvious......maybe I was misunderstood..I wasn't disputing whether the Benfica match is more important or not.......everyone knows that....but I don't think it takes away from how much they want to beat Madrid

If they were to prioritize.....of course they'd prefer to win the CLeague than to beat Madrid..... but to say that he would not give his all in the match against Madrid (as you alluded to)........I don't buy that....for the 90 mins of el Classico, I don't think they'll be thinking of Benfica, unless they're winning or losing by a huge margin.

there's alot more sobriety and pragmatism off the field before and after a match.....
« Last Edit: March 31, 2006, 03:48:26 PM by kicker »

« Reply #26 on: March 31, 2006, 06:40:45 PM »

I hear ya brej and I think that's obvious......maybe I was misunderstood..I wasn't disputing whether the Benfica match is more important or not.......everyone knows that....but I don't think it takes away from how much they want to beat Madrid

If they were to prioritize.....of course they'd prefer to win the CLeague than to beat Madrid..... but to say that he would not give his all in the match against Madrid (as you alluded to)........I don't buy that....for the 90 mins of el Classico, I don't think they'll be thinking of Benfica, unless they're winning or losing by a huge margin.

there's alot more sobriety and pragmatism off the field before and after a match.....
well yeah i agree i was just putting it into perspecitve

« Reply #27 on: March 31, 2006, 07:10:59 PM »

well yeah i agree i was just putting it into perspecitve

no doubt..and I see where you're coming from  :beermug: