March 28, 2024, 06:57:27 AM

Author Topic: SW Online Forum welcome message for New & Old members.  (Read 109968 times)

SW Online Forum welcome message for New & Old members.
« on: June 17, 2005, 01:21:19 PM »
Soca Warriors Online Forum Welcomes You.

We take this opportunity to welcome each and every 3,067+ members. Thank you for visiting the SW Online forum and Website. We appreciate your support and feedback and we encourage you to go all out and support the men in Red, White & Black.

This is where we kindly ask that you "briefly" introduce yourself to the other forum members.

Lost for words ? Here are some things you can share:

- How did you find us.
- Your location now and T&T.
- Why did you choose that handle (name).
- How long have you been following the Warriors football team.
- Best memory as a Warriors supporter to date.
- What T&T school did you attend.
- Favorite player (T&T and Global).
- Favorite country and club team.
- Pick your best world & T&T eleven.
- Care to give someone or a player a shout-out.
- Are you a current or former player ? if so what team.
- Feel free to be creative.

Futhermore.

Participation in this survey is "not" mandatory, however, important, if you do take part we say thank you for taking the time to let us know a little-bit about yourself. Remember, by you giving us the above information it will disclosed many things about you and in return you may actually meet someone whom you haven't seen in a while, like old school-mates or even team-mates. This place is a home away from home ...to many Trinibagoians, so make yourself comfortable... On behalf of all the forumites we would like to welcome you onboard. We hope that your visit be enjoyable. Germany awaits.

For your convenience, there's also other categories on the SW Online message board with topics such as cricket, Jokes, track & field, etc, that you may want to check out as well.

PS: Please remember everyone's has his/her own opinion ! learn to respect it. Should you go to a game and want to add your opinion and views, we kindly ask that you be constructive with it "if" you have to talk about members of the T&T team and all that surrounds it in your report, please make it sensible, as any feed-back that you post may one day end-up being published on the SW Online Website itself, that's if, your report gets picked as "above and beyond"

Forum Administrators/Moderators.
Flex & Tallman.

Related Page.

Forum Members Album.

Here every creed & race find's an equal place & may God Bless our Nation.

CODES

AAMOF : As A Matter Of Fact

AFAIK : As Far As I Know

AFK : Away From Keyboard

BBIAB : Be Back In A Bit

BBL : Be Back Later

BBS : Bulletin Board System

BCNU : Be Seeing you

BF : Boy Friend GF : Girl Friend

BFN : Bye For now.

BRB : Be right back

BTW : By The Way

C : See

CU : See You

CUL8R : See You Later

CYA : Cover Your A**

CYL : C ya later

DGYPIAUR : Dont Get Your Panties In An Uproar

DIIK : Damned If I know

FITB : Fill In The Blank

FM : F*ing Majic!

FUBAR : F*ed Up Beyond All Repair

FWIW : For What Its Worth

FYI : For Your Information

GD&R : Grinning, Ducking & Running

IANAL : I Am Not A Lawyer

IC : I See

IMHO : In My Humble or Honest Opinion

IMNSHO : In My Not So Humble Opinion

IOW : In Other Words

ISBAB : I Should have Bought A Book

ITSFWI : If The Shoe Fits, Wear It

JK : Just kidding

K : Okay

L8R : Later

LAB&TYD : Life's A Bitch & Then You Die

LMAO : Laughing My Ass Off

LOL : Laughing Out Loud

LTNS : Long Time no see

MT : Empty

NE1 : Any One

NTYMI : Now that you mention it

OIC : Oh, I See.

OOTQ : Out of the question

OTOH : On The Other Hand

OTTOMH : Off the top of my head

PITA : Pain In The A**

POV : Point Of View

PPL : People

ROTFLMAO : Rolling On The Floor Laughing My A** Off

RSN : Real Soon Now

RTFM : Read The F* Manual

SNAFU : Situation Normal, All F*ed Up

SOL : S*t outta luck

SOW : Speaking of which

SYSOP : System Operator

TIA : Thanks in advance

TOBAL : There Oughta Be A Law

TOBG : This Oughta Be Good

TPTBHS : The Powers That Be Have Spoken

TTFN : Ta Ta For Now

TTYL : Talk To You Later

WTC : Want To Cyber?

WTF : What the f*?

WTHHUB : Where the hell have you been

WYSIWYG : What You See Is What You Get

YGLT : You're Gonna Love This

YMMV : You make me vomit or Your mileage may vary
« Last Edit: October 01, 2009, 11:10:06 AM by Flex »

Re: SW Online Forum welcome message for New & Old members.
« Reply #1 on: June 17, 2005, 05:13:43 PM »
Soca Warriors Online Forum Welcomes You.
How did you find us.
Well muh boy d. peeps always had good tings to say about this forum, so I finally get to sigh up recently.
- Las cruces - far away from everything.

- I like bounty from long time man
-

- My father used to take me to matches since I could walk and remember.  I remember when John D was the big school in football…and San'do tech with Latas…den coem signal hill.  I was small den, but I would say I follow dem fellaz, out of school and into the national team den…consistently.

- Tough one - a toss up between getting let off 1/2 day from primary school to get hype up for a trinidad match (cyah remember which one) during the '89 campaign…or that last mexico game driving 20 hrs and dealin with cross border BS to reach the stadium, smellin renk...wavin mih flag…stern kinda top it off by lettin me take a picture with him

(the other fellaz stuck up)-  ;)

My Photo Here.

What T&T school did you attend.
Fatima

I would like to add though that I am glad for a place like this where everybody is united in purpose - everybody want to see T&T succeed.  I also admire how there never seems (as far as I have seen) no competition on superiority between the home based and foreign based crews - b/c we need all ah we to support the team wherever they go.
I just as bashful as anybody out there, but I go first as a show of my appreciation for socawarriors.net
« Last Edit: June 19, 2005, 05:57:48 PM by Flex »

« Reply #2 on: June 17, 2005, 07:51:37 PM »
Bounty, yuh in Las Cruces, New Mexico? Ah love dat state real bad...ah dying to drop in to Santa Fe and Taos again...Carlsbad and de White Sands calling meh too.

« Reply #3 on: June 17, 2005, 08:27:35 PM »
yuh know it man, I ent see the white sands yet, but I hear it real nice.
Dem caribs in your avatar go go dong good out they in dat heat too.

Offline LICKS4SO

« Reply #4 on: June 17, 2005, 09:24:48 PM »

- How did you find us.
Atlanta.....b4 that La Horquetta

as ah small we used to get real licks-

How long have you been following the Warriors football team.
Strike squad days

Meting Kerry Jaimerson in Denver

Eldorado...then John D.

Yorke.......Maradonna

TnT.......then Arsenal

-

Big up Bally we used to work at the same place in Philly.

Nah no team I was ah shyt hong but ah love the game still

« Reply #5 on: June 18, 2005, 02:48:30 AM »
Thank you Flex.

- How did you find us.
(Google).

(NJ/T&T).

(Love DJ Busniess).

(Since 1989).

(1989, road to Italy).

(Pres, South).

(Lawrence & Zidane).

(T&T/Brazil/Chelsea/Real Madrid).

(Coming Soon).

(Big up Dennis Lawrence for your improved performances & both my girl friends Lauren & Tina of course).

(No).

(South Rules), cut T&T in half, South will survive.
« Last Edit: June 18, 2005, 02:54:38 AM by Flex »

« Reply #6 on: June 18, 2005, 04:15:54 AM »

How did you find us. Franz put me on to the site
- Your location now and T&T.  Ft Lauderdale/D'go
- Why did you choose that handle (name). its what the guys on the youth camp used to call my father.- How long have you been following the Warriors football team. only really started following real hardcore with this campaigne, but i will fight down anybody that dont support the Soca Warriors- Best memory as a Warriors supporter to date. our last performance against Mexico
- What T&T school did you attend. Arima Boys R.C. then F.A.T.I.M.A. go FATIMA go!!
- Favorite player (T&T and Global). Yorke & Okocha (Bolton)
- Favorite country and club team. TnT, Brazil and Liverpool, though i have to admit they are a holdover from my youth, I could not name not one player now, does Ian Rush and Jan Mobly still play for them?- Pick your best world & T&T eleven.  Maggie Walcott, Amerie, Gabrielle Union, Nia Long, Halle Berry, Faye Alibocas, Onika (RIP), Faye-Ann Lyons, 2 more Trinibago dougla and Kelly from Destiny's Child- Care to give someone or a player a shout-out. Amerie!! keeping wearing them shorts and skirts and heel girls.- Are you a current or former player ? if so what team. I used to be a player but as I have grown older I realize women dont fall for my games anymore, so now I am a coach.  But seriously I was only a player in the Fatima mid-day league and Track and Field.

Offline fivers

« Reply #7 on: June 18, 2005, 04:33:18 AM »
Thank you flex.

Been following the team from day one.

How did you find us.
Yahoo search

Connecticut, US via Tobago(ah geh meh ticket aready)

is the name of my basket ball team in Bago

When they were called the strike squad(1989)

I would have to say the Road to Italy. My club team went to every game in the stadium in 89 and we would fet in the night before the gae in Trini.

Elizabeth's College in Tobago. York and Culvin Hutchinson use to kill us. He was very good midfielder. Also graduated New York Institute of Technology.

York and globaly Ronaldinho

Besides Trinidad I would have to say Brazil and club team Arsnal

have to get back to u with that

York, I remember when u use to play for signalhill. use to put man on they back. I even when u use to play for Astonvilla reserve and senior team. I know the system u play in then required that u do less dribbling. Is time u take on defenders. Put fare in they eyes man. U too talented for just tapping all the time.

I no longer play. Don't have the time work and everything. I played for Elizabeth's college in Tobago, Soul city in Tobago, had a short stint with St Clair's Coaching school before I left for the US, played in the North coast league in Cleveland with Samba Boys. This team had a bunch of players from the Islands including Marlon Maurrice from the strike squad. This guy was very talented. I must say the 1989 team had a world of tallent. My final team was New York Institute of Technology in Long Island NY.

I will leave that to u guys for now

« Reply #8 on: June 18, 2005, 05:45:34 PM »
- How did you find us.
Through Flex.

San Fernando.

Proud to be from Sando.

Since 1989.

1989 WC Games, 2000 WC Games & Gold Cup 2000.

Benedicts.

Dwarika & Zidane.

T&T & Liverpool.

World coming soon, - T&T; Hislop, Charles, Andrews, Lawrence, Avery, Theobald, Birchall, Dwarika, Edwards, Yorke, Jones.

Birchall, you came and make a good addition, keep up the good work, my wife Kathy, also, big up to Flex for creating the SW Online website and Tallman for his contribution.

No, but played for Benedicts in 1987/88.

God Bless you T&T, here's hoping we can make a trip to Germany to see our team play.
« Last Edit: June 18, 2005, 05:50:17 PM by Flex »

Offline Father Abraham

« Reply #9 on: June 18, 2005, 10:00:56 PM »
found out about the site through my bro
located in dc, and formerly marabella in tnt
atb is my initials
following warriors since inception
best memory is when they hire bennie man, long time in the coming
former san fernando boys rc, naparima college and lander university player
favorite player is maradonna
favorite country team is tnt, followed by argentina
favorite club team is wconnection(original member)
shout out to all former naparima college players, off course all former and present w connection players
played one game for tnt against chaves from mexico back in 1998, former wconnection player 1999-2001
well i have a haunch we going to germany
i want to let everyone out there know that JESUS IS THE ANSWER

« Reply #10 on: June 19, 2005, 06:40:23 PM »
- How did you find us.
Was looking for TTFF to get tickets to Connecticut

Minnesota and Marabella.

Middle name..which is actually Felizano..didn't realize I was spelling it wrong all these years too  ;D

Since I started reading papers and watching football on tv (Big League Soccer on Saturday mornings).

Italy 1990 campaign also beating Mexico and Norway.

Marabella Boys AC, Naparima College, Sando Technical.

Leonson Lewis-ex, nobody-presently
Alan Shearer & Ray Parlour

- Least Favorite Players & Teams
Whiny Frenchmen, Roberto Carlos(overrated), Maradona(Hand of God)

T&T,England & Spain.
Newcastle and the Arsenal before they somewhat went French.

T&T: 4-2-3-1: Ince, Charles, Andrews, Lawrence, Avery, Theobald, Birchall, Edwards, Yorke, Eve, Stern.
EPLthis season : 2-5-3 : Given, Terry, Carragher,G.Neville, Xabi, Gravesen, Lampard, Riise, Robben, Henry, Luis Garcia.
Subs- Robinson, Bowyer, Rooney, Giannakopoulos, Southgate.

All the Naps men in the US and back home who I went to school with (1987-1994)..plus anybody from Marabella who in here!!!  ;D

yeah playing minor league up here with some mexicans- Aeropuerto(Airport lol).
Had some U-14 and U-16 experience back in the day. "ATB" on the post above was my neighbour and starman on the team ;)
Plus I used to play with some fete match sides back home when they was short like Worried Again and Petrotrin Staff Club but then again that was just for the free booze and food  :D
Oh I was a hockey goalkeeper at Tech too.

God Bless Sweet T&T!!!!..I do miss home :'(
I would like to see the crime and unemployment situation make a drastic U-turn.
The ideal Vision 20/20 will see the PNM and UNC no longer exist for me  >:(...its time some of the young professionals get together and do something good for the country like make a couple political parties to give us more options and ideas.
« Last Edit: June 20, 2005, 08:32:31 PM by Feliziano »

« Reply #11 on: June 19, 2005, 06:57:54 PM »
You dont like the French but you pick Henry on you EPL X1 ..hhhmm

I like the part with UNC/PNM... the leaders are surly destroying our country and culture.
« Last Edit: June 19, 2005, 07:00:40 PM by Flex »

« Reply #12 on: June 19, 2005, 07:59:26 PM »
You dont like the French but you pick Henry on you EPL X1 ..hhhmm

well if the man good he good lol...but i don't like his sulking and "don't tackle me too hard or else i might break"attitude..i was wrong to categorize all French players this way but it still seems to me that the majority of the stars have some sort of problem.
Allso my selections were players who i felt had a decent year.

oh i see your'e a Pres man too lol..what year u was there?
« Last Edit: June 19, 2005, 08:01:00 PM by Feliziano »

Offline jr sams

• Every time....all de time....true to form
« Reply #13 on: June 20, 2005, 08:18:35 AM »
- How did you find us.
Used to vist Marc P's website and found a link to Socawarriors from there about 4 / 5 years ago
- Your location now and T&T
Toronto, Canada...grw up in Sando, POS and Trincity
Nick name from time
Since I was a yute
19 November 1989. Was there with ram out stadium to witness the shot heard around the world
CIC
Latas, ZZ
Tnt, Argentina / Man U
G - Buffon
D - Roberto Carlos, Terry,Ayala, Maldini
M - ZZ, Ronaldhinio, Riquelme, Davids
F - Schevchenko, Henri

TnT
G - Shaka
D - Avery John, Lawrence, Charles, Andrews
M - Edwards, Spann, Birchall, Whitley
F - Yorke, Sealy

Rick Titus, Lightning and thes rest of the fiorum massive

Currently play in rec legues in and around Toronto

well yes

« Reply #14 on: June 20, 2005, 09:48:19 AM »
- How did you find us.
Found the old website using one of those search engines.

Atlanta, San Fernando, Plaisance Park

Real madness is how I would describe the state of sports administration in TnT.  Despite talented athletes in various disciplines, we are underachievers on the world stage.  In addition to poor admin, inadequate facilities and lack of government support hinders the progress of our athletes.

Since 1988.

The entire Strike Squad campaign and the fan support after the Nov 19 loss.

Walters Kindergarten/School of Music, San Fernando Boys Government, Presentation College-Sando, Morehouse College.

T&T-Avery John and Dwight Yorke, Global-Ronaldinho and Ronaldo.

Brazil, Argentina and Barcelona.

T&T- Hislop, Atiba Charles, Marvin Andrews, Dennis Lawrence, Avery John, Carlos Edwards,Silvio Spann, Chris Birchall, Colin Samuel, Dwight Yorke, Stern John.
Coach: Leo Beenhakker

World-(3-5-2) Gianluigi Buffon (Italy), Alessandro Nesta(Italy), Juan (Brazil),Walter Samuel (Argentina), Andrea Pirlo (Italy), Emerson (Brazil), Frank Lampard (England), Zidane(France), Ronaldinho (Brazil), Ronaldo (Brazil), Fernando Morientes (Spain)
Coach: Luiz Felipe Scolari

Shout out to all Soca Warriors players, technical staff and fans.

Small goal specialist, former track athlete Petrotin PAP.

I pray that the crime situation improves in TnT. I firmly believe sports can play a role in solving the crime situation but it must be better organised and structured.

« Last Edit: July 01, 2005, 01:30:17 PM by real madness »

Offline Israel

« Reply #15 on: June 20, 2005, 05:31:36 PM »
- How did you find us?
Heard about the site from a bredren about 2 years ago and I have been following it ever since.

- Your location now and T&T
Washington DC, Carenage  and Couva

- Why did you choose that handle (name)?
Israel is my real name.

-How long have you been following the Warriors football team?
The 89 Campaign

When Latas buss d net in d stadium against Mexico and when Trotman buss d net in d Gold Cup 2000 to send us into the semis.

-  What T&T school did you attend?
St. Mary's College (CIC)

Latas, Nahkid, Stern, Yorke, Edwards, Xavi, Lampard, Makelele, Ronaldhino, Zidane

T&T, Holland, Spain, Brazil & Barcelona

T&T - GK- Shaka
         Def - Rougier, Andrews, Morris, Elcock
         Mid - Latapy, Edwards, Faustin, Nahkid
         For- Yorke, L. Lewis

World - GK - Buffon
           Def - Nesta, Maldini, Hyppia, Cafu
           Mid - Xavi/Makelele, Ronaldhino, Denilson, Wright-Phillips
           For - Henry, Eto'o

-  Care to give someone or a player a shout-out.
Just want to big up the Trinbago National Team, the country is behind you and never for once doubt that we are not going to Germany.

Played for CIC at the junior levels, played for Young professionals in the Brooklyn league for a few months, Stretch boys ( Hockey post 6 a side night league in Pt. Lisas, Couva.) Now I play in the Xtreme soccer League aka Howard University Intramurals.

I think in T&T the government has not yet realised the importance of sport and the impact it can have on society. Big up all SW online crew.

If a rasta in a coma, is he still conscious?

« Reply #16 on: June 20, 2005, 09:05:47 PM »
If yuh have responded (or intend tuh respond) tuh dis thread, please store yuh location info in your Profile so it shows up next to your name when you make a post.

Offline jaffa

« Reply #17 on: June 20, 2005, 09:37:18 PM »
- How did you find us. - Always checking the Guardian and Express for news and stumbled on to this site - it is fantastic!
- Your location now and T&T.  Charleston SC - visited T&T recruiting Xmas of 1997.
- Why did you choose that handle (name).  Trini friends gave me the nickname
- How long have you been following the Warriors football team.  Since 1989
- Best memory as a Warriors supporter to date.  Seeing players I played w/ and against, and coached in US college excel.
- What T&T school did you attend.  N/A
- Favorite player (T&T and Global).  Alvin Thomas & Steven Gerrard
- Favorite country and club team.  USA & Liverpool
- Pick your best world & T&T eleven.   Dennis Puckerin, Brian Haynes, Alvin Thomas, Kestor Lendor, Gerard Walker, Yorke, Shaka, Veron Skinner, Peter Lewis, Jason Duncan, Colin Phillips
- Care to give someone or a player a shout-out. Flash - where you at?
- Are you a current or former player ? if so what team. N/a
I played and lived w/ a # of trinis in college, and went on to Coach NCAA D1 and coached and recruited a # of trinis.
I know most of the big names in trini football - have worked w/ BSC, Alvin and Anton, Gally, LaForrest, etc. and always follow and root for the Warriors - unless they are playing the US.

Offline Consultant

« Reply #18 on: June 22, 2005, 05:19:17 AM »
- How did you find us.

I can't remember now???

Scotland, St Anns Port of Spain

I used to be a management 'consultant'

Since 1989....

Reaching the semi's of the Gold Cup

Fatima - from 1990 to 1994

Big Andrew!
Ronaldinho

TT
Man U

Keep up the good work on the site guys - I've been visiting for years - but hardly post...

Offline Richard G.

• Ah en new...jus doh post as often as oda people
« Reply #19 on: June 23, 2005, 09:22:26 PM »
- How did you find us.
Used to be on Marc P site and then Flex drop a bomb on we. Ah around plenty people here long time (maybe over 7 years collectively).

Ottawa, Canada and Calder Hall, Tobago

First name and last initial Don't know why...bigtruckbago was too long.

Ever since I know football and dais a long time.

- Best memory as a Warriors supporter to date
First english-speaking Caribbean team to qualify for any World Cup (U-21 Team in 1992 ah tink) and Yorke getting his Aston Villa break.

Bishop's High, Signal Hill Senior Comprehensive and Roberts Wesleyan College

Yorke, and too many to choose from.

T&T, Spain, England....St. Clair Coaching School, Liverpool, Juventus and recently Arsenal.

Cyar do dat. Dat near impossible.

Flex yuh is ah boss. All de Socawarriors massive.

Former National Youth Teams (U-20 and Olympic U-23 Teams)
Currently Playing for the Toronto Lynx of the USL Div 1 (formerly the A-League)

Well ah proud to be born and bred in T&T. Ah might be away from de coconut tree and stray dog but mi heart neva leave home. T&T ah go always luv yuh no matter what. Spot de killin in we country. Please somebody lead we youth in de right direction. Lata and blessings.

Ah gone

T&T first. Any other country comes a very distant 2nd.

www.soundcloud.com/dcoachg
www.soundcloud.com/dcoachg2
www.soundcloud.com/dcoachg3

Offline Tha G.

• Anytime is trini time, cyah wait to buss ah lime
« Reply #20 on: June 24, 2005, 12:19:49 AM »
How did you find us
cyah remember, but stumble onto de original site my marc P also till it went bellyup

Your location now and T&T.
Maryland...DC area..... La horquetta trinidadw

why did you choose that handle (name).
because ah have one... no. 4 real.... ah is a babilon in DC area... plus ah have ah mean leftfoot bullet
- How long have you been following the Warriors football team
since ah born... shit man... ah born in morvant opposite de savanah-

best memory as a Warriors supporter to date
when we cut MEXICO arse in de stadium-

What T&T school did you attend
arima bouy govt, five rivers, Arima Compre-

Favorite player (T&T and Global).
wild man El Cook and laughing man Ronaldino, also zidane
 Favorite country and club team
Trini, AC Millan, Bayern anyting in red... flamengo too
-
 Pick your best world & T&T eleven
Dat go be hadda dan CXC boy

- Care to give someone or a player a shout-out
nah, not realy dat is bullaman ting
- Are you a current or former player ? if so what team

yeah, Arima boys longgg tima ago, went to Arima compre, and geh frighten when ah see men like demmin amd mickey trotman (RIP) and dem signin up dat year for football..so ah play cricket instead

- Feel free to be creative
 well, is 2 20 am, ah wearin red as usual, dump de yankie ting 2yrs ago, for ah original TRINI and marid she, love de beach, no time for foodball lately but atleast ah watching and keepingup... if we makeit to germany, ah hope ah have nuf money to go. and oh yeah I is a proud trini to de bone.

Offline TriniPonForeign

« Reply #21 on: June 24, 2005, 12:58:33 PM »
- How did you find us.
Surfing the web to find t&t gear and stumbled across this site. Back after disappearing after a rough yr in EE...but studies first as usual..

Middle of the heartland, US...Iowa and not Idaho!

Because it a triniponforeign!

Man since I was small and started kicking ball in the street.

Although i was young, still remember having a ticket and reaching the stadium late in '89 in meh strike squard shirt,
ended up in a bar with cousins and family watching the game. Real cry and cuss after that game though. Never saw a country united in cause, man if we qualified then I sure we would have been in the top 20  in the world ranking.

Fatima

T&T- Yorke (even though he does give trouble personally, but on the field man can handle), Foreign - Ronaldo..R9 man R9.

T&T of course, Brasil 2nd.... CLUB: REAL MADRID

damn this is hard...FWDS: Ronaldo, Pele, Batistuta, Yorke (man was deadly in the air in his prime) .....MIDFIELD: Maradona (Boss), Zidane (Boss),.Jay Jay Ochoka, Latapy, RONALDINHO (Boss),.... DEFENDERS: Roberto Carlos, Dunga, Stam, Cafu,

Nuff respect and guidance to all...To the Warriors, all to lose and everything to play for...Bring tears of happniess to we eyes and not sorrow..

Just played for the love of the game. If playing intramural at university counts...lol... Always on an international team of African team..

« Reply #22 on: June 27, 2005, 09:29:41 AM »
How did you find us.
Currently in Curacao on a project, from Arouca

It's my name

As long as I remember

Gold Cup 2000 and beating Mexico 1 - 0 in the Oval

I attended Arima Gov't Secondary & Sixth Form Gov't (Polytechnic St. James)

Marvin Andrews, Stern John & Thierry Henry

England & ARSENAL

T&T 11 (current)
Hislop, Sancho, Andrews, Avery John, Lawrence, C. Edwards, Birchall, Fitzpatrick, Eve, John, Yorke (subs Glen, Jones, Whitley)

Shout out to Alex Esmond Andrews, Tommy Ramjattan. Big up to Dwight Yorke for coming out of retirement and showing really good commitment to the cause.

Played for Arima Secondary & Sixth Form Polytech in Seconady School League, of course they were both in the 2nd division.
I currently play for Willemstaad FC in Curacao.

In Curacao there are no grassed football fields anywhere, because of the very hot climate where it might not rain for a few months, green grass, or any grass mind you is a luxury. Appreciate what we have in T&T.

Offline jaden

« Reply #23 on: June 28, 2005, 09:08:24 AM »

How did you find us.i wason the ttff site and was linked to this site
Currently in Carapichaima trini

It's my son's name

As long as I remember

beating guatamala in the both home and away ties in the 1989l

I attended Couva Gov't Secondary & Sixth Form at Chaguanas Senior Comp

carlos edwards & frank lampard

trini & chelsea

-
mistakes are stepping stones to success

Offline bada

« Reply #24 on: July 06, 2005, 07:11:20 PM »
- How did you find us.
Searching for coverage of the recent Mex/TT game when travelling abroad at that time
St Anns
Abbreviation of first and last name
early 80s
Beating Guatemala 2-1 in the stadium in 1989 (Jamerson scoring in last two minutes). Close second is beating Mexico at the stadium with Latapy scoring
Fatima
Latapy (then), Edwards (now)
TT, Italy, Cardiff City (doh ask me why!!)
Too hard
To all at socawarriors.net - you guys real good!!
Played for Fatima at college. Only fete match since

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
« Reply #25 on: July 06, 2005, 07:16:39 PM »
- How did you find us.
while searching online for T&T soccer news

right now in toronto ..from degio

i choose that name because my name begings with a K & i wanted to find something along the lines of it

whenever something about them is posted here i read it but other than that not really

the 1 nil win over mexico

la perlta gov.

Marvin Andrews

T&T club dont really have a fav. club team

shaka
Sancho, Andrews, Avery John, Lawrence,
C. Edwards, Birchall Fitzpatrick
yorke
john glen

BIG DAWG !! u da man i feel u born with an angel  & a soccer ball by ur side lol

not for any team in T&T played in da argentianian leauge in toronto school teams st.marys st anothony's

« Reply #26 on: July 07, 2005, 07:32:45 AM »
- How did you find us.
Searching TTFF online

Maryland USA. Originally from Santa Cruz

Big Star Wars fan. Saw the first movie at Deluxe back in 78. My last name is Walker so it was a natural fit

If you mean Trinidad's national teams, I would have to say since I was 13

Best memory was the Strike Squad in the National Stadium against Crystal Palace. Leonson Lewis scored a bicycle

St Mary's. Former colleague of Shaka, Colin Rocke

Latas. Zinadine Zidane

Brazil. Barcelona

- Pick your best world & T&T eleven. (I'll get bakc to this)

Shout out to Birchall for giving us much needed English input

Played for Colts team at St. Mary's. Trained with senior school team but did not play

Offline anchor gaffa

« Reply #27 on: July 11, 2005, 02:21:56 AM »
- How did you find us.
Searching the net to see how Birchall is doing on his International call up

Stone, Staffordshire, England

Run a pub team in Stone who Chris's brother Simon plays for

Since Birchys first call up

Birchys call up

N/A

T&T always liked Dwight Yorke Global Zidane

England, Port Vale

Player and Manager for pub team Crown & Anchor in Stone

Just so pleased to hear all of the good write ups for Birchy.  He is a great lad like his Brother and loves all levels of the beautiful game.  He still comes to watch my boys now.  Long may he play for T&T and the Vale.

Offline babbaboy

• de babba rule things !!!!
« Reply #28 on: July 13, 2005, 08:33:20 AM »
-how did you find us
i think mey boy guzzi put meh on about 5yrs ago

Your location now and T&T.
I from de 'bella" dat Marabella for those who dont know ..presently i reside in Amarillo Tx usa

Why did you choose that handle (name)
Its a play on my name ..kinda a nicname

How long have you been following the Warriors football team.
My first TnT game i saw live was TnT against East germany under23 i think Brian haynes scored..

Best memory as a Warriors supporter to date
Latapy bullet against Mexico in Trini ..that was special....

What T&T school did you attend..
I went to St Benedicts Bad boyz from de main ....1985- 92 i think lol long time ago ..

Favorite player (T&T and Global)
leonson lewis ....edgar davids...van Basten ...

Favorite country and club team
Barca....TnT ...holland

Are you a current or former player ? if so what team
Petrotrin Point- a- Pierre ...Sando Fernando ...West Texas A and M University

Feel free to be creative
Do everything to the best of your ability ....Guzzi whey yah !!! ah go make it back home one day if ah have ta walk..... 

« Reply #29 on: July 19, 2005, 05:43:32 AM »
I feel a song coming on...      ::)

We waiting till de day.
Then we go play Jabloteh.
And feel we they.
And say de squad looking ok.

Is one set ah licks.
Them men playing like they eating crix.
And then they want to hit Panama six.
They play with no heart.
And then they bawling fans doh give ah fart.

Man playing like they bun.
Coach still bawling he's number one.
De striker who does only fall down.
He first name starts with S & last name is John.
He lucky he get to play.
And he swear he they.
And how Colombia play.
Because he only crying fair play.
Steups,,, anyway...

It so funny.
Latapy only want money.
He bawl he cah play.
But playing for Falkirk anyway.

Leo say Nakhid is a phenomenon.
Yet, he only running back Lebanon.
He only have mouth.
Look Nakhid is now a big time scout.
And only see 2 of we opponent.
And then bawling everything permanent.

Last May, Leo run in de UK.
To spy on we players and then say they ok.
But when he meet later that May.
He didn't know was ah different vibes down they.

Then we went Gold Cup.
And get ah shake up.
And still eh wake up.
Because de players walking like Jacob.

They fail to say.
The lack of preparation didn't go their way.
Because de players look like they kill-ka-tay.
And de coach bawiling, Yorke didn't play.

They change they name to Warriors.
Man digging horras.
Because they only getting manners.
And they not representing they alias.

They bawling dont get we expections to high.
But we cant figure out, why ?
Now it is clear to see.
We paying a man a million dollars to be.
De coach for T&T.

We waste a whole month.
De TTFF only pulling stunt.
One man have to pay.
Because we government eh they.
And Oliver Camps only playing whe whe.

By de way, de chouras could say:

De Warriors Crying....
Germany dying...
We going...
No !
Yuh lying...