April 16, 2024, 04:03:10 AM

Author Topic: SW Online Forum welcome message for New & Old members.  (Read 110160 times)

Re: New to Board - Hello
« Reply #150 on: March 20, 2006, 02:29:42 PM »
yes yes everybody could go to triniscene.com and click on island people and spot me on pages 6 and 7  :beermug:

ah go play brave ah say Tribe Tuesday Part 2 pgs 2 and 19....

Links please, too lazy to go searching for pics.

MickeyRat

« Reply #151 on: March 20, 2006, 02:32:46 PM »
Men here just see the word Misty and assume is ah gal.  Suppose Misty is a man? 

« Reply #152 on: March 20, 2006, 02:38:03 PM »
Welcome Misty...like sombody done scare you away or wah? anyways don't be fraid..some of us here are really nice ;)

« Reply #153 on: March 20, 2006, 02:38:22 PM »
yes yes everybody could go to triniscene.com and click on island people and spot me on pages 6 and 7  :beermug:

http://www.triniscene.com/photos.php?p=2011

go to page 7 and iz de pic on the bottom

MickeyRat

« Reply #154 on: March 20, 2006, 02:41:11 PM »

Morvant, ah you dat?  She look nice.

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #155 on: March 20, 2006, 02:42:28 PM »

nah..he nah gettin no direct link from me..he have to wuk fuh it...go look... ;)
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

« Reply #156 on: March 20, 2006, 02:42:40 PM »
Yeah I find it. Yuh on pages 7 and 8 not 6 and 7.

Still waiting for Kandi, like she shy.

I check out that page in Tribe and dem ladies ranging from well to very well so she ent have to worry.

At least tell we the colour costume.

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #157 on: March 20, 2006, 02:43:51 PM »
Men here just see the word Misty and assume is ah gal.  Suppose Misty is a man? 

well is true...people see meh name as Kandi and thinkin i is ah man...o gawd o...

« Reply #158 on: March 20, 2006, 02:44:11 PM »
if yuh look at further pictures yuh would see that marshall play in my section so iz level groupies i was picking up cause he was cussing them left right and centre fuh pictures. so when he hurt they heart they had to settle for me. nah but she was just ah quick wine while they was playing 3 milessssssssssssssssssssss   poi poi poi big tune :rotfl:

MickeyRat

« Reply #159 on: March 20, 2006, 02:45:17 PM »
if yuh look at further pictures yuh would see that marshall play in my section so iz level groupies i was picking up cause he was cussing them left right and centre fuh pictures. so when he hurt they heart they had to settle for me. nah but she was just ah quick wine while they was playing 3 milessssssssssssssssssssss   poi poi poi big tune :rotfl:

About 3 men done send wink-eye with their hello's.  Thirsty men.

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #160 on: March 20, 2006, 02:49:11 PM »
Yeah I find it. Yuh on pages 7 and 8 not 6 and 7.

Still waiting for Kandi, like she shy.

I check out that page in Tribe and dem ladies ranging from well to very well so she ent have to worry.

At least tell we the colour costume.

lilac, pink and orange...headpiece and shades on...

« Last Edit: March 20, 2006, 03:45:51 PM by kandi_tt »

« Reply #161 on: March 20, 2006, 02:57:57 PM »
Welcome Misty.  Enjoy yuhself.  In case yuh eh realize by now......man tacklin HARD in code eh.  All dem whey yuh from, wha yuh does do etc lyrics is jes code to find out if yuh is a gyul or not.  ;D

palos lawdy fadda...dey last time ah check which was tis morning....i did still look like ah oman.
everything still dey and ah ain't have nothing extra

unless where ya from man wearing pum pum shorts...

oh wait ya living canada   :o

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #162 on: March 20, 2006, 03:02:43 PM »
Welcome Misty.  Enjoy yuhself.  In case yuh eh realize by now......man tacklin HARD in code eh.  All dem whey yuh from, wha yuh does do etc lyrics is jes code to find out if yuh is a gyul or not.  ;D

palos lawdy fadda...dey last time ah check which was tis morning....i did still look like ah oman.
everything still dey and ah ain't have nothing extra

unless where ya from man wearing pum pum shorts...

oh wait ya living canada   :o

« Reply #163 on: March 20, 2006, 03:26:27 PM »

Buh yuh eh' holin' on to she.....plus look like she vex  >:(

Offline BATCH

Ah Reach!
« Reply #164 on: March 30, 2006, 02:14:36 PM »

Vibes it up! ;  D

Re: SW Online Forum welcome message for New & Old members.
« Reply #165 on: April 13, 2006, 05:03:57 PM »
Hi Trini`s,  i got some cheap rooms for rent in Hannover City Germany, for the world cup. so if yuh looking for place to stay fuh the wold cup email meh then.It`s about 60km from Rotenburg.Email  apachebs@hotmail.com
haha i like the attempt to sound trini you did well  :rotfl: :beermug:

maybe a man might email yuh well for simply for yuh valiant effort!  :rotfl:

Offline dreadlocks

« Reply #166 on: April 18, 2006, 10:08:02 PM »
gally cummings only talking big like if hes the best thing in trinidad and tobago beenhakker the real king and look hes so humble

Offline Summer

• myspace
« Reply #167 on: April 27, 2006, 03:08:53 AM »
- How did you find us.

link on a german wm-site

- Your location now and T&T.

rotenburg wuemme, germany

- Why did you choose that handle (name).

no special reason. it was the first name which came to my mind..

- How long have you been following the Warriors football team.

uuuuh... since...8 weeks maybe^^

- Best memory as a Warriors supporter to date.

no memorys

- What T&T school did you attend.

schools in berlin, germany

- Favorite player (T&T and Global).

beckham, santa cruz

- Favorite country and club team.

real madrid
manU

- Pick your best world & T&T eleven.

coming soon, stay tuned ;)

- Care to give someone or a player a shout-out.

(huh?)

- Are you a current or former player ? if so what team.

no

- Feel free to be creative.

sorry, i´m not that creative  :whistling:
« Last Edit: April 27, 2006, 03:18:36 AM by Summer »

Offline Summer

• myspace
« Reply #168 on: April 27, 2006, 07:06:55 AM »
thx  :notworthy:

.. and i hope you´ll not change your mind ;)

Offline Siobhan

« Reply #169 on: May 25, 2006, 07:59:44 AM »
Hi i am new to site any tips appeciated - Siobhan x

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #170 on: May 25, 2006, 08:11:30 AM »

Welcome Siobhan......

tell us alittle about urself...

- How did you find us.
- What T&T school did you attend.
- Favorite country and club team.
- Pick your best world & T&T eleven.
- Care to give someone or a player a shout-out.

Offline Siobhan

« Reply #171 on: May 25, 2006, 01:19:52 PM »

Welcome Siobhan......

tell us alittle about urself...

- How did you find us.- I came across u on the web
- Your location now and T&T - west london
- Why did you choose that handle (name) - mat my real name
- How long have you been following the Warriors football team.- i am a rookie
- Best memory as a Warriors supporter to date - tbc
- What T&T school did you attend -
- Favorite player (T&T and Global) - Yorke tnt!!! & ronaldino brazil i tink hes funny
- Favorite country and club team - rooting for the warriers wc 2006
- Pick your best world & T&T eleven - huh??
- Care to give someone or a player a shout-out - big up kandi, oconnor an dcs for they warm welcome!   
- Are you a current or former player ? if so what team - dont play jus watch
- Feel free to be creative.http://spaces.msn.com/badabadabadaboom

« Reply #172 on: May 30, 2006, 06:25:13 PM »
Soca Warriors Online Forum Welcomes You.

How did you find us.
From de socawarriorstt.com website

Tobago

I just like it.

From 1989, but I have to admit I got disllusioned in the intervening years and I would have to say that I am one of those "jump on de band wagon late" kinda people.  So while ah follow de games in this campaign, is wasn't till de dat infamous Mexico game ah really, really thought we had ah chance.....Mind you I have been planning to go to the World Cup looooonnnngggg before de Warriors qualified.....I'm a football fanatic mih boy...

There would have been many during the '89 campaign....one that stands out is being in Upper Level for a taping of Party Time and the announcer say we beat Honduras and de place mash up.....but in this campaign.....de win over Bahrain!!!....ah now understan wha dey mean by the expression "get light headed" because to be honest mih nearly faint when de whistle blow.....and all de good feelings dat de country feel immediately after.....man ah cyar find de words!!!

What T&T school did you attend.
SIGNAL HILL!!!!....When Dwight and de boys did run tings in de late 80's....wouldn't trade dat period in mih school days fuh nutten.....

GERMANY AH COMING!!!.....

Offline Phoenix

« Reply #173 on: June 06, 2006, 03:24:23 AM »
How did you find us.
Socawarriorstt website

Location Now and TT.
North London and Arima

Handle.
Reflects my real name... and life experiences

How long following the Warriors.
Long before they became the Warriors, or Strike Squad for that matter. Early eighties.

Best memory as a Warrior supporter
So many...but for some reason Dwight's first game (against Honduras at the QPO during the 1988/1989 Qualifying campaign) stands out.

School in T&T.
The only school round the Savannah. I suffer from hayfever to this day.

Fave country and club.
Got to be TnT and Barca

Other stuff...
Member of the Trinidad and Tobago Association (UK) 380 Green Lanes, London N4 1DW. Tel: 020 8800 58 57. Nearest Tube: Manor House, Picadilly Line. By the way, they showing all the games live on big screen. Nuff Carib, doubles, bake and shark, corn soup, chicken foot souse etc on sale. The soca free though...

Offline Dreamz

• A Faithfull Believer
  • Get em boys
« Reply #174 on: June 14, 2006, 02:47:53 AM »
- How did you find us.

Just googled a bit and well here I am  :)

Current location = Belgium. I have no location in TT, in fact I've never been there :-\ The only connection I have with TT is that my grandmother was born there.

Not very long, I've seen them play in '98 for the first time.

Has to be T&T vs Sweden, the only game to this date I've seen live. Great atmosphere  ;D

Yorke ofcourse and Birchall ^^ I like Lawrence aswell. Global: Shevchenko

Yeh I play at FC Beigem atm in Belgium, not a very known team, but soon it'll be ;D I used to play indoor football aswell, but don't have the time anymore for that. I play for the uni team aswell.

Aargh too late for that ^^
« Last Edit: June 14, 2006, 02:51:06 AM by Dreamz »
Stay focused. Stay loyal. Fight and love, till the very end ...

Offline arvinder

« Reply #175 on: June 14, 2006, 07:00:39 PM »
How did you find us?

searched for soca warriors on google

Your location now and T&T?

barataria..not leaving T&T at all

How long have you been following the Warriors football team?

since i was 5...but i hav been following this soca warriors team that has qualified since they played the st.vincent game in d stadium..neva missed a game afta.

Handle?
thats my name

Best memory as a Warriors supporter to date

drawing with sweden...that is a great achievement

Favorite player (T&T and Global)
T&T- latapy
Global- ronaldinho because he will b the best eva ;D

Are you a current or former player? if so what team.

played under14 football for my school..but i play cricket more.

Favourtie country an club?
trinidad
an barcelona

Offline TerrapinSW

« Reply #176 on: June 14, 2006, 07:33:18 PM »
Hello all! Been a long time forum lurker, but i guess i'll play along here....

How did you find us.
Reading the craziness in the Trinidad Express.

Your location now and T&T.

Location Now: Maryland
T&T Location (1996-1998): St. Anns/POS

Why did you choose that handle (name).

Went to the University of Maryland, College Park..... Our mascot is the Terrapin.

How long have you been following the Warriors football team.

All throughout WC Qualifying.

Best memory as a Warriors supporter to date.

1. Bahrain match.
2. Being at Zanzibar on the Waterfront in DC for the Sweden game. To all those who attended, that was awesome..... Except for all de big bottom gyals who were more concerned with getting their food order than NOT blocking all the people trying to watch the game....

What T&T school did you attend.

Maple Leaf International School (When it was in Port of Spain)

Favorite player (T&T and Global).

T&T: Carlos
Global: Kaka

Favorite country and club team.

Club: Arsenal

Pick your best world & T&T eleven.

Too lazy.

Feel free to be creative.

Mother is Trini (Heh, MeMum #2), father Guyanese.... Born and raised in Ottawa, Canada...Lived in Trinidad 96-98 by pure coincidence of fathers work, now living in the US of A.

Offline OutsideMan

• Many bad things. *Sips Scotch*
  • SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #177 on: June 14, 2006, 08:11:52 PM »
Soca Warriors Online Forum Welcomes You.

How did you find us.
From de socawarriorstt.com website

...Upper Level for a taping of Party Time and the announcer say we beat Honduras and de place mash up.....GERMANY AH COMING!!!.....

Brown sugar, ah remember that show...lol.   That brings back memories of de teenage years.... :rotfl:    :rotfl:      :rotfl:

Anyway, I remember de Honduras game also.  We advanced against them in 1988, since we tied 1-1 in Honduras...the "away- goal" counted as 2. 

Ah never missed a Strike Squad match in T&T...even de warm-up matches.
The dumbest people on earth are generally located in comment sections of websites all over the world.

Offline lunz

« Reply #178 on: June 14, 2006, 11:59:08 PM »
Me from Malaysia and I am not a tnt nationality, i am just an outsider fan who love tnt and football,can i participate too?

Offline lunz

« Reply #179 on: June 15, 2006, 12:04:58 AM »
I think i am in love with tnt.... :-*