April 16, 2024, 03:27:02 PM

Author Topic: SW Online Forum welcome message for New & Old members.  (Read 110165 times)

Offline joadav

• Tortola BVI here I come!
Re: SW Online Forum welcome message for New & Old members.
« Reply #180 on: June 28, 2006, 09:24:34 PM »
 How did you find us.
Someone sent me the site via email

- Your location now and T&T.
Sweet Trinidad

- Why did you choose that handle (name).
It's part of my first and last name... ok so I'm not very creative (sue me! :-*)

- How long have you been following the Warriors football team.
since the days of the strike squad

- Best memories as a Warriors supporter to date.
Looking at the Bahrain game, it was a great feeling knowing we were finally going to the world cup!
Watching the first w/c game against Sweden (we had a conference at the Crowne Plaza with foreign delegates from all over the world, it was truly a proud moment!)

- What T&T school did you attend.
San Juan Senior Comp.  (Bourg)

- Favorite player (T&T and Global).
Latapy, Sancho, Ronaldo & Henry

- Favorite country teams.
(T&T  & brazil )

- Pick your best T&T eleven.
Hislop, York, Latapy, Andrews, Sancho, Edwards, Birchill, Whitley, S John, Lawrence, Gray

- Care to give someone or a player a shout-out.
the entire soca warriors team & Zeph

- Are you a current or former player ? if so what team.
yeah right in my dreams!  I am a spectator, I cheer on the guys :rotfl:

« Last Edit: December 08, 2006, 01:00:59 PM by joadav »
*ht007

Offline pu5655

« Reply #181 on: July 27, 2006, 10:14:27 AM »
Soca Warriors Online Forum Welcomes You.

We take this opportunity to welcome each and every 1002+ members. Thank you for visiting the SW Online forum and Website. We appreciate your support and feedback and we encourage you to go all out and support the men in red, white & black.

This is where we kindly ask that you "briefly" introduce yourself to the other forum members.

Lost for words ? Here are some things you can share:

name pu5655
realname chad johnson

- How did you find us.from a friend
- Your location now and T&T.toronto, marabella
- Why did you choose that handle (name).old man's car number plate (hillman hunter)
- How long have you been following the Warriors football team. along time
- Best memory as a Warriors supporter to date. being in the oval in when we play mexico and marvin a score the header
- What T&T school did you attend. Pleasantville junior & senior sec Sando TECH
- Favorite player (T&T and Global). Ian Clauzel, Dwight Yorke
- Favorite country and club team. w. Connection
- Pick your best world & T&T eleven.
- Are you a current or former player ? if so what team. former player on W connection fete match team (founding member of fete match team)

I also play field hockey here in T.O, in trini played hockey for Petrotrin  Point-a-Pierre.

- Feel free to be creative.

Futhermore.

Participation in this survey is "not" mandatory, however, important, if you do take part we say thank you for taking the time to let us know a little-bit about yourself. Remember, by you giving us the above information it will disclosed many things about you and in return you may actually meet someone whom you haven't seen in a while, like old school-mates or even team-mates. This place is a home away from home ...to many Trinibagoians, so make yourself comfortable... On behalf of all the forumites we would like to welcome you onboard. We hope that your visit be enjoyable. Germany awaits.

For your convenience, there's also other categories on the SW Online message board with topics such as cricket, Jokes, track & field, etc, that you may want to check out as well.

PS: Please remember everyone’s has his/her own opinion ! learn to respect it. Should you go to a game and want to add your opinion and views, we kindly ask that you be constructive with it "if" you have to talk about members of the T&T team and all that surrounds it in your report, please make it sensible, as any feed-back that you post may one day end-up being published on the SW Online Website itself, that's if, your report gets picked as "above and beyond"

Forum Administrators/Moderators.
Flex & Tallman.

Related Page.

Forum Members Album.

Here every creed & race find's an equal place & may God Bless our Nation.
On de road - We goin Germany.

Offline chic

• diva warrior
« Reply #182 on: December 07, 2006, 05:51:42 PM »

- How did you find us. -   checking the soca warriors site

- Your location now and T&T.  - Trincity

- Why did you choose that handle (name). nickname by close friends

- How long have you been following the Warriors football team. - recently started follwing the warriors and local footbal but family is really involved in football so its in my blood (uncle was on the local team and dad plays and coaches)

- Best memory as a Warriors supporter to date. - qualifying game bahrain (great header)

- What T&T school did you attend. - puna sec

- Favorite player (T&T and Global). -  latas and dinho (both veyr skilled with the ball and have speed fuh so) *ronaldo (man united) givin trouble too with the speed

- Favorite country and club team. - foreign- barcelona   local- w connection

Offline Xsniper

• Xsniper
  • " May all your Children be Generals "
    • Fighting Fifth Fusiliers
« Reply #183 on: March 07, 2007, 04:10:10 AM »
 ;)

Just dropped by to say Hi to every one  :beermug:
I am Ex Forces served Twenty Two Years Two Hundred and Twenty Four Days   :devil:
Army Infantry
Royal Northumberland Fusiliers 1961-1968
1st Bn Royal Regiment of Fusiliers 1968-1983
Now retired through ill Health  :(
I am an Exiled Geordie living in South Yorkshire Lil Ole England :angel:
Like taking my Doberman Pincher for walks and getting some exercise  :-\
We have a Caravan on the North East coast at Whitley Bay on the North side of the river Tyne where we spend the Summer  :rotfl:

;)

May all your Children be Generals
http://groups.msn.com/fightingfifthfusiliers
" Quo Fata Vocant "

« Reply #184 on: March 07, 2007, 04:35:04 PM »
;)

I am Ex Forces served Twenty Two Years Two Hundred and Twenty Four Days   :devil:
Army Infantry
We have a Caravan on the North East coast at Whitley Bay on the North side of the river Tyne where we spend the Summer  :rotfl:

;)

So which team do you support?(club team that is)

Offline Xsniper

• Xsniper
  • " May all your Children be Generals "
    • Fighting Fifth Fusiliers
« Reply #185 on: March 08, 2007, 03:53:54 AM »
;)

Army Infantry

;)

So which team do you support?(club team that is)
;)
I am Red & White through & through Sunderland Till I Die
A'way the Lads  :beermug:
 ;)

May all your Children be Generals
http://groups.msn.com/fightingfifthfusiliers
" Quo Fata Vocant "

« Reply #186 on: May 12, 2007, 11:58:09 AM »

Bounty yuh cyah find a better pic??? Man yuh look sweatty here  :rotfl:

Offline kentsoulman

« Reply #187 on: May 13, 2007, 08:07:38 PM »

We take this opportunity to welcome each and every 1002+ members. Thank you for visiting the SW Online forum and Website. We appreciate your support and feedback and we encourage you to go all out and support the men in red, white & black.

This is where we kindly ask that you "briefly" introduce yourself to the other forum members.

- How did you find us.
- Best memory as a Warriors supporter to date.
- Favorite country and club team.
Some answers to your questions!!

Found your site via Warrior Nation originally, but took more interest when a couple of the World Cup players showed me some posts on here.

Although I'm not from Trinidad & Tobago, I, like most English Londoners were 100% behind you guys at the world cup (except against England, obviously). I know a few of the players and have friends from T&T (even my next door neighbours are Trinis!).
When I heard about the dispute over bonuses, I was disgusted and wanted to do something to right the wrong.

I watch live football every week, mainly Gillingham & Leyton Orient. I could go to see more premiership matches, but you can see those on tv. Football in the lower leagues is more honest, and very often, crap! I'm punishing myself for being a sex god!
However, I feel these lower league supporters are the backbone of English soccer. A bit like the longbowmen of the middle ages fighting in the mud while the knights got all the glory on their chargers.

My partner is St Lucian, which is absolutely no use in football terms, as I can't even buy a St Lucian shirt. So, by default, I've adopted T&t as my 2nd national team. Hope nobody minds!
« Last Edit: May 13, 2007, 08:28:22 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #188 on: May 14, 2007, 03:49:11 AM »

- How did you find us.
Some answers to your questions!!

Found your site via Warrior Nation originally, but took more interest when a couple of the World Cup players showed me some posts on here.

Although I'm not from Trinidad & Tobago, I, like most English Londoners were 100% behind you guys at the world cup (except against England, obviously). I know a few of the players and have friends from T&T (even my next door neighbours are Trinis!).
When I heard about the dispute over bonuses, I was disgusted and wanted to do something to right the wrong.

I watch live football every week, mainly Gillingham & Leyton Orient. I could go to see more premiership matches, but you can see those on tv. Football in the lower leagues is more honest, and very often, crap! I'm punishing myself for being a sex god!However, I feel these lower league supporters are the backbone of English soccer. A bit like the longbowmen of the middle ages fighting in the mud while the knights got all the glory on their chargers.

My partner is St Lucian, which is absolutely no use in football terms, as I can't even buy a St Lucian shirt. So, by default, I've adopted T&t as my 2nd national team. Hope nobody minds!

Welcome (Well you've been here for a while so I don't think you need one)

Bon Jou,
Sa Ka Fete?  ;D

Offline oh so fine........

« Reply #189 on: July 02, 2007, 12:34:39 PM »

- How did you find us. ttproleague magazine
- Your location now and T&T.Port of Spain
- Why did you choose that handle (name). Cause I am oh.so.fine......
- How long have you been following the Warriors football team. Over a year now
- Best memory as a Warriors supporter to date. When we played against Bahrain
- What T&T school did you attend. Tranquillity Gov't Sec.Sch.
- Favorite player (T&T and Global).Michael Mc Comie/Diego Maradonna
- Favorite country and club team. Joe Public
- Care to give someone or a player a shout-out.Hey Mike,(as in Michael Mc Comie) I think that you are so  sweet and sexy.You are doing a great job, keep it up!!!!!!!
- Are you a current or former player ? if so what team.No

Futhermore.

Participation in this survey is "not" mandatory, however, important, if you do take part we say thank you for taking the time to let us know a little-bit about yourself. Remember, by you giving us the above information it will disclosed many things about you and in return you may actually meet someone whom you haven't seen in a while, like old school-mates or even team-mates. This place is a home away from home ...to many Trinibagoians, so make yourself comfortable... On behalf of all the forumites we would like to welcome you onboard. We hope that your visit be enjoyable. Germany awaits.

For your convenience, there's also other categories on the SW Online message board with topics such as cricket, Jokes, track & field, etc, that you may want to check out as well.

PS: Please remember everyone’s has his/her own opinion ! learn to respect it. Should you go to a game and want to add your opinion and views, we kindly ask that you be constructive with it "if" you have to talk about members of the T&T team and all that surrounds it in your report, please make it sensible, as any feed-back that you post may one day end-up being published on the SW Online Website itself, that's if, your report gets picked as "above and beyond"

Forum Administrators/Moderators.
Flex & Tallman.

Related Page.

Forum Members Album.

Here every creed & race find's an equal place & may God Bless our Nation.
On de road - We goin Germany.

d_#1Trinba

« Reply #190 on: October 03, 2007, 09:43:37 PM »
How did you find us.

Lyon (FR) Belmont (Pos)

Cause im a trinba and a warrior

Since the mexico-tnt game on eurosport that was in 2001 or 2

stern john goal in the WC 2006 i know the feeling of a victory now
playing d ball in the savanah all d day long
fitzpatrick..sancho.. desailly...weah...and me

Sweden..Mexico...costa rica...

Hislop, York, Latapy, fitzpatrick, Sancho, Edwards, Birchill, Whitley, S John, Lawrence, Gray

All the 2006 tnt supporters and all the future supporter of an exciting carribean football.

Fc gorgonzola in 2005 and then moved to Burger united 

« Reply #191 on: October 03, 2007, 09:54:09 PM »
Wham
X
« Last Edit: October 03, 2007, 09:57:44 PM by Quagmire »

« Reply #192 on: October 03, 2007, 11:05:53 PM »
I guess I could play too...

- How did you find us...
Uhm, came across it years ago, not sure how.  Couple friends were members and rekindled my interest during the Germany run-up.

TnT= Valencia...now, New Castle, DE

Other than doing like half the Trinis on the net and putting something "trini", "soca" or "warrior" in mih name. .."Bake n Shark" is the surest way to announce mih nationality...plus ah unique like the dish too, lol

Since around 85 or so...Strike Squad days.  Waned a little then picked back up

My first trip with my step-father to the National Stadium.  Can't tell you "who" or "what", but I just remember the sea of red as we reached our seats and looked out.

Holy Cross College and St. Augustine Sr. Comp.

- Favorite player (T&T and Global)."SpiderMan" Carter. 
I outgrow the 'favorite player' thing, but there are a couple I admire and follow today.

Tnt and Liverpool

I couldn't even try...but any team I pick would have to have Latas, Stern, Shaka, Carlos, Dog, Nakhid, Dwarika, Yorke, Dennis Lawrence, and de dread, Williams on it.

World...Ronaldinho, Eto'o, Peter Shilton, Gary Lineker, John Barnes, Rooney, Gerrard, Lampard, Riise, Drogba, C. Ronaldo, Oliviera, Zidane...ah all-time team, but say what, man could dream

Nah...just big up all the Warriors, current, future and past.

I've been known to play de ass from time to time...that's about it.

« Reply #193 on: October 03, 2007, 11:54:31 PM »
yeah themanfriday, apparently you miss the part where I said I drove for 20 continuous hours (well  about 2 hrs at the Mexico border in Laredo to get a sticker for your car to be able to drive in Mexico) directly into the stadium parking lot...line up in long lines to get a ticket...straight into the match...jump and wave flag and drink beers for 90mins...then after the match a dude who I was lashin beers with in the match tell me (I think..he knew no English and my spanish ent wonderful)...aye, your guys are in that bus...lets go follow them.  Chase down the bus in Downtown Monterrey, jump out before the team get out like a crazy man and asking men if I could take a picture looking the sweatiest ever.  I get nuff nuff blank from carlos and all ah dem.  But stern kinda seem shock to hear a trini acent in the middle of Monterrey, and let me take that picture.  I big up stern to the max for that...he honestly didn't have to do that.  Large up to the max Stern John.
Toppa in Az and I think it have a couple people livin in TX - anybody seriously want a free ride into mexico for we last rounds away game?

Offline damiangoal

« Reply #194 on: May 26, 2008, 11:53:01 AM »
My name is Damian Vincent. I live in Rio Claro. I am originally from Laventille. I attend Nelson Street Boys RC transfered to Lower Morvant Gov't. After Common Entrance, passed for Belmont Boys Sec.(Intermediate) between 1989 to 1995. I presently work at the Birth Paper office in San Fernando. I found this forum by digging in the socawarriors website. :rotfl:

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #195 on: May 26, 2008, 12:54:12 PM »
My name is Damian Vincent. I live in Rio Claro. I am originally from Laventille. I attend Nelson Street Boys RC transfered to Lower Morvant Gov't. After Common Entrance, passed for Belmont Boys Sec.(Intermediate) between 1989 to 1995. I presently work at the Birth Paper office in San Fernando. I found this forum by digging in the socawarriors website. :rotfl:

from rio claro u say..boy u know how far that is???   ;D ;D

either ways...welcome... ;)
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

« Reply #196 on: May 26, 2008, 08:56:29 PM »

How did you find us.i wason the ttff site and was linked to this site
Currently in Carapichaima trini

It's my son's name

As long as I remember

beating guatamala in the both home and away ties in the 1989l

I attended Couva Gov't Secondary & Sixth Form at Chaguanas Senior Comp

carlos edwards & frank lampard

trini & chelsea

-

Dread, wat yuh doing with a United crest if yuh support Chelski and like Lampard? Wat happen dey?

« Reply #197 on: May 26, 2008, 09:14:12 PM »

Bounty yuh cyah find a better pic??? Man yuh look sweatty here  :rotfl:

:devil: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #198 on: July 04, 2008, 04:44:33 PM »
How did you find us. I95 after d Bahrain game dey interview Tallman
- Your location now and T&T. TNT
- Why did you choose that handle (name). Got d idea from a friend who got weary tryin 2 get an email address
- How long have you been following the Warriors football team. Strike Squad days
- Best memory as a Warriors supporter to date. Nov 16 2005
- What T&T school did you attend. San Juan Gov't Secondary
- Favorite player (T&T and Global). Marvin Andrews and Ronaldo d original
Favorite country and club team. Brazil and Barca
- Pick your best world & T&T eleven. Dat 2 hard 2 do
- Are you a current or former player ? if so what team. No
Dis site 2 addictive but if u want 2 know what goin on in d world of football did is d place 2 b. We need 2 use our power 2 make changes in TNT football. Big up 2 Flex

Offline mouie

hello
« Reply #199 on: October 15, 2008, 10:59:25 PM »
Hi its my first post just wanted to say hi and how happy to see that thire a forum like this for T&T football good work people.

Re: hello
« Reply #200 on: October 15, 2008, 11:03:06 PM »
Welcome. Yes for those of us living abroad it is a life line. I am here almost daily. What a Trini lime. I also received a great education about the game here. Welcome.

Re: hello
« Reply #201 on: October 15, 2008, 11:44:39 PM »
Welcome tell yuh friends is d best site on d planet

Offline rickieellison699

glad to be here
« Reply #202 on: May 14, 2009, 10:02:24 PM »
Hi guys! I am very glad to be a member here! Hope everything will be as expected! Keep up the good work! Cheers!

Offline mwanasoka

• Football is played from de neck up.
Re: glad to be here
« Reply #203 on: May 14, 2009, 10:35:24 PM »
Welcome rickieellison699.All de people on here are football pundits and historians so have fun. 
When the power of love overcomes the love of power,the world will know peace.

« Reply #204 on: October 01, 2009, 11:11:15 AM »
CODES

AAMOF : As A Matter Of Fact

AFAIK : As Far As I Know

AFK : Away From Keyboard

BBIAB : Be Back In A Bit

BBL : Be Back Later

BBS : Bulletin Board System

BCNU : Be Seeing you

BF : Boy Friend GF : Girl Friend

BFN : Bye For now.

BRB : Be right back

BTW : By The Way

C : See

CU : See You

CUL8R : See You Later

CYA : Cover Your A**

CYL : C ya later

DGYPIAUR : Dont Get Your Panties In An Uproar

DIIK : Damned If I know

FITB : Fill In The Blank

FM : F*ing Majic!

FUBAR : F*ed Up Beyond All Repair

FWIW : For What Its Worth

FYI : For Your Information

GD&R : Grinning, Ducking & Running

IANAL : I Am Not A Lawyer

IC : I See

IMHO : In My Humble or Honest Opinion

IMNSHO : In My Not So Humble Opinion

IOW : In Other Words

ISBAB : I Should have Bought A Book

ITSFWI : If The Shoe Fits, Wear It

JK : Just kidding

K : Okay

L8R : Later

LAB&TYD : Life's A Bitch & Then You Die

LMAO : Laughing My Ass Off

LOL : Laughing Out Loud

LTNS : Long Time no see

MT : Empty

NE1 : Any One

NTYMI : Now that you mention it

OIC : Oh, I See.

OOTQ : Out of the question

OTOH : On The Other Hand

OTTOMH : Off the top of my head

PITA : Pain In The A**

POV : Point Of View

PPL : People

ROTFLMAO : Rolling On The Floor Laughing My A** Off

RSN : Real Soon Now

RTFM : Read The F* Manual

SNAFU : Situation Normal, All F*ed Up

SOL : S*t outta luck

SOW : Speaking of which

SYSOP : System Operator

TIA : Thanks in advance

TOBAL : There Oughta Be A Law

TOBG : This Oughta Be Good

TPTBHS : The Powers That Be Have Spoken

TTFN : Ta Ta For Now

TTYL : Talk To You Later

WTC : Want To Cyber?

WTF : What the f*?

WTHHUB : Where the hell have you been

WYSIWYG : What You See Is What You Get

YGLT : You're Gonna Love This

YMMV : You make me vomit or Your mileage may vary

Like the codes Flex, I myself does try to figure out some at times. This will come in handy...

« Reply #205 on: October 01, 2009, 11:31:49 AM »

Like the codes Flex, I myself does try to figure out some at times. This will come in handy...

Here's some Trini related ones
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=31075.0

Offline Debbie

« Reply #206 on: April 10, 2012, 09:03:22 AM »
Will answer these Q's latger...

Offline damiangoal

« Reply #207 on: July 17, 2013, 12:54:00 PM »
How did you find us.

Sweet Trinidad

It's part of my first and last name... ok so I'm not very creative (sue me! :-*)

since the days of the strike squad

Looking at the Bahrain game, it was a great feeling knowing we were finally going to the world cup!
Watching the first w/c game against Sweden (we had a conference at the Crowne Plaza with foreign delegates from all over the world, it was truly a proud moment!)

San Juan Senior Comp.  (Bourg)

Latapy, Sancho, Ronaldo & Henry

(T&T  & brazil )

Hislop, York, Latapy, Andrews, Sancho, Edwards, Birchill, Whitley, S John, Lawrence, Gray

the entire soca warriors team & Zeph

yeah right in my dreams!  I am a spectator, I cheer on the guys :rotfl:

- How did you find us.
I was searching for anything about T&T football.

Consumer Affairs, Duncan Street, Port of Spain

It is my fighting spirit!

Late 1980's!
Kerry Jamerson's goal vs Guatemala (1989) and Chris Birchall's goal vs Barhain (2005).

Lower Morvant Government ( Primary)
Belmont Boys Secondary

Christopher Birchall (T&T) and Lionel Messi (Argentina)

T&T, Argentina, Barcelona and Liverpool!

Hislop, York, Latapy, Andrews, Sancho, Edwards, Birchill, Whitley, S John, Lawrence, Gray( yes ah fudge lil bit.) :)

My brother Donnie Vincent. :)

« Reply #208 on: July 19, 2013, 05:40:02 PM »
hi,
jack warner gone so i slowly making it back on the wagon

« Reply #209 on: July 19, 2013, 06:31:19 PM »
hi,
jack warner gone so i slowly making it back on the wagon

I think you just happy that Shabazz free tuh go coach Guyana once more :D