April 18, 2024, 09:28:14 PM

Author Topic: SW Online Forum welcome message for New & Old members.  (Read 110203 times)

Re: How ye doin'?
« Reply #90 on: December 10, 2005, 11:53:37 AM »
as soon as ot comes out we would let you know. but for now nothing from adidas yet

welcome to the site

Offline rasajoy

« Reply #91 on: December 10, 2005, 12:01:52 PM »
Dates of TNT matches

Match  4    10-Jun-06    Dortmund     TRI:SWE  18:00

Match  19   15-Jun-06    Nuremberg    ENG:TRI  18:00

Match  36    20-Jun-06 Kaiserslautern  PAR:TRI  21:00

« Reply #92 on: December 10, 2005, 12:11:19 PM »
lord 5 days apart from each other....that means ah drunk with nerve tablets for 15 days

Hotel accomodations at St Anns Mental Institiution...book now  :wavetowel:

« Reply #93 on: December 10, 2005, 12:26:04 PM »
Wheeey.. Like Scotland is not a ward of T&T.. lol.. Welcome man

Offline scotty

Hi
« Reply #94 on: December 10, 2005, 01:00:39 PM »
Just dropped in after finding a link on the Tartan Army Message board.
Best O Luck in the World Cup guys.

Scotty

Offline cm103

Re: Hi
« Reply #95 on: December 10, 2005, 01:02:16 PM »
Thanks Scotty....wear yuh red come June next year.

« Reply #96 on: December 10, 2005, 01:12:36 PM »
god bless

Offline Baygo Boy

« Reply #97 on: December 10, 2005, 01:20:35 PM »
Thanks boss.

Offline Redbelt

• SHIFT_Redline
    • PiracyUnlimited.com, Anime & Manga
« Reply #98 on: December 10, 2005, 01:33:54 PM »
I studied in Scotland before
And I can certainly understand how many of them will support trini!
This will be fun!

« Reply #99 on: December 10, 2005, 04:28:24 PM »

Offline pan jumbie

• The ultimative online portal for steel pan lovers
Re: SW Online Forum welcome message for New & Old members.
« Reply #100 on: December 12, 2005, 12:54:41 PM »
OK, taking the invitation of Flex to join the lime.

- How did you find us.
easy and with the help of my computer

- Your location now and T&T.
Switzerland, to be exact Zurich, I'd rather be in T&T

- Why did you choose that handle (name).
My tutor gave me that name, he Trini, a panman from St. James

- How long have you been following the Warriors football team.
Startin shot to this WC'06 games...

- Best memory as a Warriors supporter to date.
My dream: That at any day I can be laughing at those who're laughing at me now. Who laughs last, laughs best, ent?

- What T&T school did you attend.
Len 'Boogsie" Sharpes Phase II, I've never visited other lessons...

- Favorite player (T&T and Global).
pan or football ;-) ?

- Favorite country and club team.
Yuh must be joking....

- Pick your best world & T&T eleven.
Don't feel exceptionally gifted to do so, sorry...

- Care to give someone or a player a shout-out.
A team is always that strong as his weakest player is. In this meaning I hope you all behave as a team, support the weak and you'll become even stronger!

- Are you a current or former player ? if so what team.
pan or football ;-)?

- Feel free to be creative.
I try my best! Supporting yuh guys as good as can in spreading the word on our continent and in my language. For instance Karstadt in Germany, one of the biggest shopping center, opened 12 'WM Fussball 2006' shops. WM is German (World Mastership) you say World Cup, Fussball is German for football.... however, they've got T-Shirts and souvenirs with flags all over, there's no T&T T-Shirt to buy, WHY???

I'll hardly read all your postings on this board, since this board is quite busy and I'm busy myself with my own site. If it's allowed I'll submit some "Germany" stories which you'll hardly get to hear otherwise. For now this nice one:

I've just learned that Premiership goalkeeper Shaka Hislop played pan as a teenager in Port of Spain? A few years ago, when he was at Newcastle United he became president of the North Tyneside Steelband in England... wouldn't it be nice when he'd still keep the contact to the pan world, would it?

Offline CastleknockBohs

• T&T Dublin Supporters!
« Reply #101 on: December 12, 2005, 01:58:49 PM »
How did you find us.
Google search!

Dublin, Ireland.

Castleknock is the area where I am from in Dublin and Bohs is the nickname for the team I follow, Bohemians!

I've been tracking Trinidad's progress since Avery John joined Bohs back in 1999/2000.

Favourite T&T player is Avery John, favourite world players are Kevin Hunt (Bohs) and Eric Cantona.

Ireland and Bohemians. (And T&T in the World Cup!)

Offline cjh187

« Reply #102 on: December 18, 2005, 08:57:16 AM »
- How did you find us. Port Vale Programme
- Your location now and T&T. Stoke-on-Trent
- Why did you choose that handle (name). Snoop Dogg Song (187)
- How long have you been following the Warriors football team. month
- Best memory as a Warriors supporter to date. Birchie's goal
- What T&T school did you attend. none
- Favorite player (T&T and Global). Christopher Birchall. Edgar Davids.
- Favorite country and club team. T&T/England. Port Vale.
- Care to give someone or a player a shout-out. Birchie 8)

« Reply #103 on: December 18, 2005, 11:44:31 AM »
Soca Warriors Online Forum Welcomes You.

We take this opportunity to welcome each and every 1002+ members. Thank you for visiting the SW Online forum and Website. We appreciate your support and feedback and we encourage you to go all out and support the men in red, white & black.

This is where we kindly ask that you "briefly" introduce yourself to the other forum members.

Lost for words ? Here are some things you can share:

- How did you find us.-I was surfing the net and found your site
- Your location now and T&T.- Philmont (somewhere behind God's back), New York
- Why did you choose that handle (name)-kaliman has been my nickname for a while
- How long have you been following the Warriors football team-since 1989
- Best memory as a Warriors supporter to date-beating Bahrain in the second leg of the WCQ playoff
- What T&T school did you attend-Pres San Fernando
- Favorite player (T&T and Global)-Latapy
- Favorite country and club team-T&T, Liverpool (England), AC Milan (Italy)
- Pick your best world & T&T eleven.-i'm not sure
- Care to give someone or a player a shout-out- shout out to all trinis languishing in small towns in upstate New York
- Are you a current or former player ? if so what team- never played football
- Feel free to be creative- the only reason I can't select a world best and T&T eleven is that I don not get any coverage of T&T games on the cable channels where I live and, as a result, have not seen enough of our current players to form a proper opinion. However, I have always been following T&T results online for the past four years since I have been living in upstate New York. I am a diehard football fan who has not had the resources or the time (life in the U.S. can be real pressure!) to follow the T&T games on television and am not sure how to watch them online. If anyone knows how do this, please help me out.

Futhermore.

Participation in this survey is "not" mandatory, however, important, if you do take part we say thank you for taking the time to let us know a little-bit about yourself. Remember, by you giving us the above information it will disclosed many things about you and in return you may actually meet someone whom you haven't seen in a while, like old school-mates or even team-mates. This place is a home away from home ...to many Trinibagoians, so make yourself comfortable... On behalf of all the forumites we would like to welcome you onboard. We hope that your visit be enjoyable. Germany awaits.

For your convenience, there's also other categories on the SW Online message board with topics such as cricket, Jokes, track & field, etc, that you may want to check out as well.

PS: Please remember everyone’s has his/her own opinion ! learn to respect it. Should you go to a game and want to add your opinion and views, we kindly ask that you be constructive with it "if" you have to talk about members of the T&T team and all that surrounds it in your report, please make it sensible, as any feed-back that you post may one day end-up being published on the SW Online Website itself, that's if, your report gets picked as "above and beyond"

Forum Administrators/Moderators.
Flex & Tallman.

Related Page.

Forum Members Album.

Here every creed & race find's an equal place & may God Bless our Nation.
On de road - We goin Germany.

Offline OutsideMan

• Many bad things. *Sips Scotch*
  • SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #104 on: December 18, 2005, 12:20:47 PM »
-   How did you find us?
Well I’ve been checking out this site for years now, but I just never joined de online forum in the past until just recently.

Currently I live in Brooklyn, New York.  But I was born and raised in San Fernando, then moved to La Romain, then Couva.

It's what I am.

- How long have you been following the Warriors football team?
I’ve been following the national team since before de euphoria of de Strike Squad as a teenager.  In-fact, I still have my ticket stubs from de Strike Squad games.

I suppose when we came back and defeated Guatemala 3 –2, in a game that seemed lost.  That game was a pivotal one which really re-ignited hope.

- What T&T School did you attend?
San Fernando Boys RC; and Presentation College, San Fernando.

Favorite T&T players – Yorke & Latas.     Favorite Global Payer – Yorke & Latas
Ah had to name 2.

Trinidad and Tobago all de way.  Dat is why ah not in de f#$king Samba Boys website, people!!!
Soca Warriors all de way --- is a real vibes I on.

Favorite Club team -  WC Connection

Man, f#$k de world.  Here’s de T&T eleven – de same basic eleven that take us to de world cup…with A LOT of added practice for de defense

-   Care to give someone or a player a shout-out.

- Are you a current or former player? If so what team.

-  Feel free to be creative.

Ah think Black Stalin is a national hero and there should be parks and promenades named after him instead of someone who just got their drivers license.

Oh yeah, and ah think that there should exist in T&T the fostering of an economic competitive kind of mentality amongst de different regions in the nation, in order to attract business interests in areas outside of POS...and ah doh just mean winning the bid to build yet another potentionally mutil-billion dollar explosive industrial plant in Pt. Lisas.   

« Last Edit: September 18, 2013, 01:19:15 PM by OutsideMan »
The dumbest people on earth are generally located in comment sections of websites all over the world.

Offline Pompey

« Reply #105 on: December 22, 2005, 10:50:28 AM »
I'm from just outside of London (That's in England if any Americans are reading this) and I found this site whilst looking for Aurtis Whitley on google.

I'm a Portsmouth fan through and through or as they say, Pompey til I die.

Been to Tobago, but apart from a few hours at the airport, never been to Trini. Loved Tobago, stayed in Crown Point the first itme and spent a week diving and liming with some of the coolest guys I've ever met.  :beermug:

Good luck in the world cup guys, enjoy the experience.

« Reply #106 on: December 23, 2005, 06:23:55 PM »

- How did you find us.

Forumite pardn "Grskywalker" hip meh to de site

Da ATL originally form Point Fortin- Why did you choose that handle (name).
To big up meh home town

Since ah know mehself
when we yyyeeeaaatt up Canada at home ;D- What T&T school did you attend.
Point Fortin RC and Point Fortin College- Favorite player (T&T and Global).
Leroy DeLeon/Latas ..... Zidane(most graceful man with ah football)
T&T/Brazil... Manchester United/Point Fortin Civic Centre(real teams used to geh licks)- Pick your best world & T&T eleven.
Whhheeeyyy too many to pick ah best eleven...ahright Pele and 10 men
Raise your game Dwight

I was ah real shittong but ah love dis game bad,bad,bad

I love you T&T!!!!

Offline papieg30

« Reply #107 on: February 02, 2006, 09:06:03 AM »
 :applause: :applause: :rotfl: meh finally inside an ah lovin it it have some real hot topics but for now ah just want to send a big GOD BLESS to the warriors and all those fans that believed in the dream. as for kevin "et" nelson we played for the tobago team togher and he is a wealth of tallent. i am proud of him to where he came from to where he is going. there are other talents like niel richard goddard who have not gotten their fair chances. maybe because they chose schools abroad. but they are playiny for clubs in the US and Canada but lets not dwell on that because we know the real reason. big up any way meh gone.
« Last Edit: February 02, 2006, 09:13:01 AM by Tallman »

« Reply #108 on: February 02, 2006, 11:48:51 AM »
I normally say tuh hell with ah intro...I jumping een...and dat's exactly what I did.  Better late than never though so here goes:

How did you find us

Not too sure, but it was last year leading up to the campaign.  Then just about a month ago a beautiful friend of mine pointed me to a thread here.  Now my second home on the net.
Your location now and T&T. 

Valencia/Arima....now in Washington DC

Why did you choose that handle (name).

Wanted something that's quintessentially 'Trini'...without actually saying 'Trini'.  Too many 'Trini(this)' and 'Trini(that)' as is.  Most West Indians...andcertainly any Trini should be able to peg me as Trini from jump.

How long have you been following the Warriors football team.

Mid-eighties, de 'Gally' Cummings era, when we were the 'Strike Force'.

Best memory as a Warriors supporter to date.

Wow...so many.  Richmond, VA vs. the USA during qualifying run up to France '98.  We lost, but ended up having a mini-J'Ouvert outside in the streets afterwards.  Even the American fans were chipping along.  That was nice...but qualifying on November the 16, 2005 was tops.  I cried...grown ass man and all, cried like a baby.

What T&T school did you attend.

Holy Cross College, and later St. Augustine Sr. Sec. Comp for 'A's

Favorite player (T&T and Global).

Shaka; Growing up...John Barnes.  Now a tossup between Ronaldinho & Thierry Henry

Favorite country and club team.

T&T and England...I ent go even lie.  TnT was my heart...but England (for realistic purposes) was my team.  Liverpoo/Arsenal on the club level.

Pick your best world & T&T eleven.

No can do...I'd only be perpetrating by naming names

Care to give someone or a player a shout-out.

Large up the entire Soca Warriors squad...and good cheer and good courage to the Warrrior Nation massive.

Are you a current or former player ? if so what team.

Sorry...I only good at playing de ass.

« Last Edit: February 02, 2006, 11:50:56 AM by Bake n Shark »

Offline Spitfire

« Reply #109 on: February 03, 2006, 06:19:43 AM »
-How did you find us.
Skoobi posted the link on the gills365 website

Maidstone in Kent, England.  Not had the pleasure of visiting T&T.

A local bitter (dark beer) is called Spitfire Ale.  At Priestfield they sell a mean steak and spitfire ale pie.  And Kent Cricket Club are the Kent Spitfires so it has connections to this fine county I was born and bred in.

Since Gills signed Brent Sancho.

Watching you qualify for the WC

Brent "Dirty" Sancho
Used to be Zidane but probably now Ronaldhinio - I love watching players who just seem to glide effortlessly around the pitch showing an abundance of skill.

Sorry - I'm English through and through.  Looking forward to following T&T as you finish second in the group and then we meet in the final ;D  And, of course, the mighty Gillingham.

Offline sin

• wordspinner
  • red GIRL from sando, kairi
« Reply #110 on: February 13, 2006, 08:32:25 PM »
1) Research (Google). I've been reading the forums/checking the site for news for months; finally decided to take the plunge.

2) London, UK via Sando, Kairi

3) smi - initials. Boring, I know!

4) 1989 - in my red tshirt, waving my flag in primary school.

5) Getting a phone call in the middle of a meeting from a friend in Trinidad - "WE GOING GERMANY!" And then having to explain to everyone at the meeting why I was jumping up and down and screaming.

6) Naparima Girls' High School

7) Intercol days - Jerol Forbes, Teba McKnight (cyar believe I leave him out), Shai Prescod and Fabian Lewis; T&T players - John "Bull" Sutherland, Brent Sancho; International - Kaka, Robinho

8) Trinidad/Brazil. I don't really follow club football  :o

Used to play for the NGHS team, a long, long time ago.
« Last Edit: March 15, 2006, 06:32:18 AM by smi »
-be the change you wish to see-

« Reply #111 on: February 13, 2006, 09:48:18 PM »

1) Research (Google). I've been reading the forums/checking the site for news for months; finally decided to take the plunge.

2) London, UK via Sando, Kairi

3) smi - initials. Boring, I know!

4) 1989 - in my red tshirt, waving my flag in primary school.

5) Getting a phone call in the middle of a meeting from a friend in Trinidad - "WE GOING GERMANY!" And then having to explain to everyone at the meeting why I was jumping up and down and screaming.

6) Naparima Girls' High School

7) Intercol days - Jerol Forbes, Shai Prescod and Fabian Lewis; T&T players - John "Bull" Sutherland, Shaka Hislop, Angus Eve; International - Kaka, Robinho

8) Trinidad/Brazil. I don't really follow club football  :o

Used to play for the NGHS team, a long, long time ago.

Welcome, smi, you are the one who posts to http://trinidadtobago.worldcupblog.org? I think oconnorg might have a job for you.  ;)
« Last Edit: February 13, 2006, 09:54:07 PM by e-man »

Offline sin

• wordspinner
  • red GIRL from sando, kairi
« Reply #112 on: February 13, 2006, 11:32:24 PM »
R.e. the world cup blog - that would indeed be me. How can I be of assistance?  :D
-be the change you wish to see-

Offline ttcom

• us/trini/jamaican
« Reply #113 on: February 14, 2006, 09:32:34 AM »
- How did you find us.
email from friend

brooklyn and Mt Dor

business name

Since 1989.

1989 WC Games, Gold Cup 2000.

Barataria Senior Comp

Whitely and Henry

Holland and Barcelona

World coming soon,

Santos Utd of Champ Fleurs

God Bless you T&T

Stupidity is an elemental force for which no earthquake is a match."
-Karl Kraus

Offline Auburn Trini

« Reply #114 on: February 14, 2006, 12:12:04 PM »
- How did you find us?
Googling one day... was checking it out for a while and decided to take part... no much for forums

Originally from de heart of Sando.... Goin to Auburn Univeristy in Alabama now

Simple.... I'm a Trini goin to Auburn

Lawd.... since I could remember.... didn't miss a match (unless I couldn't help it) since the 89 qualifiers

Can't get much better than de day we beat Bahrain.... de Mexico game was a special moment too
other than that Latas goal against Mexico fuh de france 98 qualifiers.

Naps

T&T now- Latas
T&T old - Jan Steadman... never see in action for T&T... but I truely respect the man... no doubt be must have been a boss defender...even in he old age yuh can't take de damn ball from him
Global now- Real tough.... Raul, Ronaldinho, Zidane
Global old - Tough.... Butrageno, Micheal Landrup (boss midfielder), Hierro, Maradona

Country- Trinidad heart and soul.
             second favourite:  Spain.
Club - No disputing... Real Madrid .... Viva los Merengues

Lawd... lemme take a quick eleven....
T&T - Hislop (keepa), , Sancho, Dog, Tallman, Avery
Midfield: Latas, Yorke, Spann, Birchall, Whittley
Forward: Stern

World eleven: I hadda come back to dis one

To de Soca Warriors.... I delaying Grad School dis summer fuh allyuh fellas... so make me proud....

Played wit Naps till bout 17 then stop...
Now I play for a local amateur club here in Auburn and Montgomery

« Reply #115 on: February 14, 2006, 02:52:29 PM »
How did you find us.
Google
-Diego Martin
 Why did you choose that handle (name).
With careful Thought
 Approx 8 or 9 years
OUR QUALIFICATION.....and de Mexico game at de stadium :D
-Digo Sec and Presently St. Marys for my A levels
 Favorite player (T&T and Global).
 T&T- hadda be Latas, Global will be Adriano
Favorite country and club team.
-Country Team - T&T  , Club Team - Lyon- Are you a current or former player ? if so what team.
  Current, Jabloteh u-18
« Last Edit: February 14, 2006, 02:55:04 PM by Warrior till death »

« Reply #116 on: February 15, 2006, 08:38:17 AM »
I found the site by just browsing for football stuff and forgot about it, then a pardner send a email with some ole talk from the site and ah logon again.

Born and bred trini

I is everybody pardner, everybody is mih pardner

Well the Warriors only come to being recently, so I would have to say I supporting from the start.  If we talking T&T football, well I supporting since about 1980.

Best memory as a warrior...hhmmm...I like how we come back to beat Guatemala down here the other day.  I like how we come back in the game to beat Mexico after too.  Ah also like the Kerry Jamerson goal against Guatemala too...like a lot of other people on the site, but what does always stand out in mih mind was when 'Marvellous' Marvin Faustin buss de net from a near impossible angle for Sando Tech to beat Arima in Intercol Finals in '85/'86....more on that game lower down... ;D

Ah went Pres with 'Tallman' and dem

I doh really big up no player as best, whether local or foreign, everybody have dey own game.  Although I find Marvin Faustin was one of the most complete players that I see personally...ah talking 'bout defending, midfield and striking...from de U16's come right up to seniors.

Mih favourite team go have to be T&T

Men from south go remember 'Panthers FC' (youth level)...we operate for four years and lost two games...one by default.  Also play with Lanes and Club Sando for two years each.  'pardners' over the hill now, so is only fete match on a weekend for me.

Be creative ???
I not really creative buh leh mih give allyuh this one....true story...
Back in '89, yuh boy rent a car and pick he two brethen and a gyul.  Ah wanted to put some sticks on this chick for a while, so to impress we gorn up to Coconuts...recently opened.  Lo and behold Yorke, fresh from he first trip back from Aston Villa in the 'Nuts' too.  I introduce the gyul to Yorke, a shy 19yr old at the time....and that frigging oman spend almost de whole night with Yorke wining on she bamsee.   After the club heading back to south, one ah mih pardner suck she tongue in the back seat  :P.  I still drop she home last hopin to get something to salvage de night  ;)....SALT ! >:(
Ah see she last month and is she who remind mih of that lime. ;D :rotfl: :rotfl:

Anyway back to Tech vs Arima game....Faustin buss de net near the end to give Tech a 2-1 victory.  Ah was going Tech at the time, and that game had a collection of national stars on both sides.
Tech had Latapy, Faustin, Sean Walkes, Ainsely Weekes, Nip, Sutton, Gill to name a few
Arima was boasting Kerry Jamerson and Timothy Haynes...big big players back in the day.

« Reply #117 on: February 26, 2006, 04:54:02 PM »
Pardners,
That story nearly kill mih... :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:..It is nice u could catch kicks on yuh ownself and tell the forum as well.
« Last Edit: March 01, 2006, 02:13:57 PM by real madness »

Offline Bajangirluk

« Reply #118 on: March 01, 2006, 10:53:05 AM »
Justin Hoyte has decided to play for England  He was born in the Uk.  His father represented England at the Commonwealth Games I sure he did not get all this fuss he was born in Trinidad, so leave Justin Hoyte alone to follow his dream.

« Reply #119 on: March 01, 2006, 11:12:35 AM »
Justin Hoyte has decided to play for England  He was born in the Uk.  His father represented England at the Commonwealth Games I sure he did not get all this fuss he was born in Trinidad, so leave Justin Hoyte alone to follow his dream.

Wrong thread.... and oh.... HYMC.... he too