April 28, 2024, 09:13:31 PM

Author Topic: SW Online Forum welcome message for New & Old members.  (Read 110434 times)

Re: SW Online Forum welcome message for New & Old members.
« Reply #120 on: March 01, 2006, 11:13:18 AM »
I found the site by just browsing for football stuff and forgot about it, then a pardner send a email with some ole talk from the site and ah logon again.

Born and bred trini

I is everybody pardner, everybody is mih pardner

Well the Warriors only come to being recently, so I would have to say I supporting from the start.  If we talking T&T football, well I supporting since about 1980.

Best memory as a warrior...hhmmm...I like how we come back to beat Guatemala down here the other day.  I like how we come back in the game to beat Mexico after too.  Ah also like the Kerry Jamerson goal against Guatemala too...like a lot of other people on the site, but what does always stand out in mih mind was when 'Marvellous' Marvin Faustin buss de net from a near impossible angle for Sando Tech to beat Arima in Intercol Finals in '85/'86....more on that game lower down... ;D

Ah went Pres with 'Tallman' and dem

I doh really big up no player as best, whether local or foreign, everybody have dey own game.  Although I find Marvin Faustin was one of the most complete players that I see personally...ah talking 'bout defending, midfield and striking...from de U16's come right up to seniors.

Mih favourite team go have to be T&T

Men from south go remember 'Panthers FC' (youth level)...we operate for four years and lost two games...one by default.  Also play with Lanes and Club Sando for two years each.  'pardners' over the hill now, so is only fete match on a weekend for me.

Be creative ???
I not really creative buh leh mih give allyuh this one....true story...
Back in '89, yuh boy rent a car and pick he two brethen and a gyul.  Ah wanted to put some sticks on this chick for a while, so to impress we gorn up to Coconuts...recently opened.  Lo and behold Yorke, fresh from he first trip back from Aston Villa in the 'Nuts' too.  I introduce the gyul to Yorke, a shy 19yr old at the time....and that frigging oman spend almost de whole night with Yorke wining on she bamsee.   After the club heading back to south, one ah mih pardner suck she tongue in the back seat  :P.  I still drop she home last hopin to get something to salvage de night  ;)....SALT ! >:(
Ah see she last month and is she who remind mih of that lime. ;D :rotfl: :rotfl:

Anyway back to Tech vs Arima game....Faustin buss de net near the end to give Tech a 2-1 victory.  Ah was going Tech at the time, and that game had a collection of national stars on both sides.
Tech had Latapy, Faustin, Sean Walkes, Ainsely Weekes, Nip, Sutton, Gill to name a few
Arima was boasting Kerry Jamerson and Timothy Haynes...big big players back in the day.

Offline trinidre

Re: SW Online Forum welcome message for New & Old members.
« Reply #121 on: March 01, 2006, 11:43:35 AM »
 How did you find us.
A parder a grow up with back home in T&T who lives in Maryland now tell meh about this site

- Your location now and T&T.
Richmond Virginia and Bon Air Gardens, Arouca

- Why did you choose that handle (name).
well ah from Trini and meh real name is Andre but everybody ah meet does feel the need to shorten it and just call me dre  ;D

- How long have you been following the Warriors football team.
since the days of the strike squad

- Best memory as a Warriors supporter to date.
watching we beat bahrain to finally make to the world cup after we the strike squad came so close.....ah honestly dont think that ah woulda be able to take it if we reach so close and didnt make it again....ah doh think ah coulda deal with that ;D

- What T&T school did you attend.
Tranquillity government and malick senior comprehensive

- Favorite player (T&T and Global).
Hutson Charles and Ronaldinho (ah real like Del Piero too  ;D)

- Favorite country and club team.
(T&T of course) brazil and man utd ( ah like Juventus too)

- Pick your best world & T&T eleven.
gk-Buffon, rb-puyol, cb-nesta, cb-ferdinand, lb-maldini, mf-ronaldinho, mf-zidane, mf-kaka, mf-nedved, fw-henry, van nistlerooy

- Care to give someone or a player a shout-out.
the entire soca warriors team past, present and future.....keep repping Trini to the fullest :beermug:

- Are you a current or former player ? if so what team.
ah use to play for malta carib alcons and for a college in tennessee called union university

Offline Misty in Roots

• Da Weed an Seed Don't Mix
    • Sporting Kicks
New to Board - Hello
« Reply #122 on: March 20, 2006, 05:56:11 AM »
Hey Everybody

New to the Soca Warriors Crew.
Good to see a quality Soca Warriors message board. Hopefully goin' all the way in Germany 2006

Re: New to Board - Hello
« Reply #123 on: March 20, 2006, 06:32:09 AM »
Hey Everybody

Good to see a quality Soca Warriors message board. Hopefully goin' all the way in Germany 2006

Welcome.............................. :beermug:

« Last Edit: March 20, 2006, 06:34:51 AM by kingman »

« Reply #124 on: March 20, 2006, 06:53:46 AM »
Welcome Misty in Roots.... :beermug:...what took you so long ;D ;D
« Last Edit: March 20, 2006, 06:56:55 AM by College »

« Reply #125 on: March 20, 2006, 07:23:43 AM »
Welcome. Enjoy the board! But be warned don't take things said too serious

« Reply #126 on: March 20, 2006, 07:27:04 AM »
welcome to de board. interesting place you came to ;D

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #127 on: March 20, 2006, 07:44:51 AM »
Hi Misty...welcome to d board  :beermug:

where yuh from...wha yuh does do....etc etc ect  ??? ???
« Last Edit: March 20, 2006, 07:46:55 AM by kandi_tt »
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

« Reply #128 on: March 20, 2006, 08:03:39 AM »
Hi Misty...welcome to d board  :beermug:

where yuh from...wha yuh does do....etc etc ect  ??? ???

How yuh fass so ::)

LOL ah just jokin Kandi

Welcome Misty in Roots.....and yes leh we geh yuh business nah....where yuh from, wah yuh do, all dah stuff

« Reply #129 on: March 20, 2006, 09:16:57 AM »
Welcome welcome one & all to board of sh!te talk....

Offline Auburn Trini

« Reply #130 on: March 20, 2006, 09:54:52 AM »
Welcome..... can't get a better place....  :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #131 on: March 20, 2006, 09:56:46 AM »
Hey Everybody

wha going on Misty ;)  welcome!!

« Reply #132 on: March 20, 2006, 10:13:51 AM »
Welcome Misty.  Enjoy yuhself.  In case yuh eh realize by now......man tacklin HARD in code eh.  All dem whey yuh from, wha yuh does do etc lyrics is jes code to find out if yuh is a gyul or not.  ;D

« Reply #133 on: March 20, 2006, 10:46:16 AM »
Welcome Misty.  Enjoy yuhself.  In case yuh eh realize by now......man tacklin HARD in code eh.  All dem whey yuh from, wha yuh does do etc lyrics is jes code to find out if yuh is a gyul or not.  ;D

ah surprise yuh ent give Misty one ah yuh vintage Palos welcome: ah barage ah buffs ;D

« Reply #134 on: March 20, 2006, 10:46:41 AM »

Ah glad yuh make out dat...an it eh jus MAN tacklin either eh?  :D

*ah bracin for ah cyber buss head fuh dat one*

« Reply #135 on: March 20, 2006, 10:47:04 AM »
Hey Everybody

Girl, welcome to dey bestest forum on dey web. Here you meet dey die hards of football, dey waggies (we will explain dat meaning soon) of football, dey best ole talkers, and some good look .... umm so anyways WELCOME WELCOME to dey forum   :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #136 on: March 20, 2006, 11:27:09 AM »
Hey Everybody

Welcome to the board Misty!

Some early advice, let dem know yuh gender and if yuh female prepare for some hard tackle from some ah dem Nookie hunters on here like Palos, just check his signature as ah warning!

Another warning, doh talk no politics with Sam as emotions sure to start running high and plenty cuss will fly!  :D

Blood, Sweat & Fete and we ain't tired yet!  ;)
« Last Edit: March 20, 2006, 11:28:43 AM by Socapro »

« Reply #137 on: March 20, 2006, 11:33:31 AM »
It have a thread that does pop up once in while....is a thread where newcomers could identify  and say somethings about themselves.  I was posting for a while before I see that thread and post on it.

Tallman maybe that thread could stay up so newbies could identify themselves and learn somethings about the other forumites too.....just a suggestion :-\

« Reply #138 on: March 20, 2006, 11:49:54 AM »
It have a thread that does pop up once in while....is a thread where newcomers could identify  and say somethings about themselves.  I was posting for a while before I see that thread and post on it.

Tallman maybe that thread could stay up so newbies could identify themselves and learn somethings about the other forumites too.....just a suggestion :-\

it on top ah de page with ah big red arrow constantly pointing to it

« Reply #139 on: March 20, 2006, 11:55:39 AM »
Ah find the board extra friendly today, wha going on.. anyway they say, :devil: after laugh is cry....

« Reply #140 on: March 20, 2006, 11:57:58 AM »
hello misty. welcome to socawarriors.net boys college. i hope yuh know that if yuh was a man nobody woulda be so nice.

« Reply #141 on: March 20, 2006, 11:59:23 AM »
Welcome to the forum! I'm also a rookie on here also just join last week. It's very interesting reading the topics on here and posting! Have ah time and vent like everyone else!  :beermug:

« Reply #142 on: March 20, 2006, 12:37:11 PM »
hello misty. welcome to socawarriors.net boys college. i hope yuh know that if yuh was a man nobody woulda be so nice.

Ah was just being sarcastic, like yuh ent see I put my hello in since early this morning ;D ;D

Oh, am Wehitis welcome to the site too, If you drop me ah PM I will tell you how to survive on this forum, yuh know give yuh the rundown so to speak.. oh and Misty .. I could point you in the right direction as well.  :beermug:

Offline dombasil

« Reply #143 on: March 20, 2006, 12:55:26 PM »
Welcome Misty meh darling.

« Reply #144 on: March 20, 2006, 02:00:48 PM »
Welcome Misty.

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #145 on: March 20, 2006, 02:02:58 PM »

Ah glad yuh make out dat...an it eh jus MAN tacklin either eh?  :D

*ah bracin for ah cyber buss head fuh dat one*

I AINT NO MAN!  :challenge:

« Reply #146 on: March 20, 2006, 02:04:17 PM »
welcome misty!   hope u like it here

p.s. morvantman  i see yuh wining up on a bad ting in island ppl  :devil:  was gapinjg on triniscene and i spot u.
 Â     

« Reply #147 on: March 20, 2006, 02:05:28 PM »
yes yes everybody could go to triniscene.com and click on island people and spot me on pages 6 and 7  :beermug:

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #148 on: March 20, 2006, 02:20:41 PM »
ah go play brave ah say Tribe Tuesday Part 2 pgs 2 and 19....

MickeyRat

« Reply #149 on: March 20, 2006, 02:27:59 PM »
Welcome to the board.   :beermug: