March 29, 2024, 04:48:42 AM

Author Topic: SW Online Forum welcome message for New & Old members.  (Read 109989 times)

Offline goalmember

Re: SW Online Forum welcome message for New & Old members.
« Reply #30 on: July 19, 2005, 12:44:00 PM »
- How did you find us.
www.yahoo.com.  Looking for Trini football news

- Your location now and T&T.
Washington DC and formerly from PleasantVille San F'do.

- Why did you choose that handle (name).
A fitting parody from a movie (of a series) I find very amusing.

- How long have you been following the Warriors football team.
Since 'bout 88, 89.

- Best memory as a Warriors supporter to date.
The gallant effort against Mexico in 2005.

- What T&T school did you attend.
Mod. Sec. & Sando Tech.

- Favorite player (T&T and Global).
Favorite local player, this might be controversial, Latapy.  Favoriite global player, a toss up between Gerrard, Ronaldinho, Davids, Okocha and Zidane -- pick one.

- Favorite country and club team.
Favorite country, Trinidad of course, then England.  Favorite club, Manchester Utd.

- best world eleven...
GK: Maier
Def:  Baresi, Mathaeus, Maldini,
Mid:  Zidane, Maradona, Platini, Gullit
For:  Pele, Cryuff, Cantona

- best Trinidad eleven
GK:  Hislop
Def: Andrews, Lawrence, Sancho, John
Mid: Birchall, Latapy, Yorke, Edwards
For: John, Glen

- Care to give someone or a player a shout-out.
Nah, ah might start cussin!!!

- Are you a current or former player ? if so what team.
Yes.  Played highschool, club teams in Trinidad and US, and managed a team at my job.

- Feel free to be creative.
British by birth
American by adoption
Trinidadian by conviction

Offline Bernard467

« Reply #31 on: July 22, 2005, 02:04:51 PM »
Hello Guys,
i thank you for the opportunity to be a part of forging a new approach to making our football program something to be proud of in the years ahead.
Sincerely,
Pari

« Reply #32 on: July 27, 2005, 02:33:24 AM »
Yeah Bernard467, link we up.... is ah cool vibes here.

Offline Platt

• I and I love Soca.
« Reply #33 on: July 30, 2005, 08:19:41 PM »
- How did you find us.

Google

Bayreuth, Germany. Never been in T&T so far.

It's my nickname.

Since last year.

Dwight Yorke/ Lukas Podolski, a 19-year old german player at Köln (Cologne), playing already every game in our national team. Maybe the best german attacker now.

Germany, Cologne

All true Soca and Dancehall lovers a very big "Big up!", best party music i have heard so far. Especially Bunji Garlin, Blue Ventures and Lima Calbio.

15 years ago I played in a youth team in Ronsdorf.

Germany waits for you. We need more Soca parties. The Road March and Jump Up music style is simply fantastic.
 8) ;)

Hopefully we will see you Trinis next year over here in Germany. Do your best!

It will be a big party...

« Reply #34 on: August 02, 2005, 01:47:21 PM »

All true Soca and Dancehall lovers a very big "Big up!", best party music i have heard so far. Especially Bunji Garlin, Blue Ventures and Lima Calbio.

Germany waits for you. We need more Soca parties. The Road March and Jump Up music style is simply fantastic.
 8) ;)

Platt, don't worry, we will make our presence felt in Germany 2006

Offline misterskrue

« Reply #35 on: August 15, 2005, 09:06:58 PM »
Soca Warriors Online Forum Welcomes You.

We take this opportunity to welcome each and every 310+ members. Thank you for visiting the SW Online forum and Website. We appreciate your support and feedback and we encourage you to go all out and support the men in red, white & black.

This is where we kindly ask that you "briefly" introduce yourself to the other forum members.

Lost for words ? Here are some things you can share:

- How did you find us.
- Pick your best world & T&T eleven.

Participation in this survey is not mandatory but, important, if you do however take part we say thank you for taking the time to let us know a little-bit about yourself. Remember, by you giving us your above information it will disclosed many things about you and in return you may meet someone who you haven't seen in a while like old school-mates or even team-mates. This place is a home away from home ..to many. On behalf of all the forumites we would like to welcome you onboard. We hope that your visit be enjoyable. Germany awaits.

For your convenience, there's also other categories on the SW Online message board with topics such as cricket, Jokes, track & field, etc, that you may want to check out as well.

PS: Please remember everyone’s has his/her own opinion ! learn to respect it. Should you go to a game and want to add your opinion and views, we kindly ask that you be constructive with it "if" you have to talk about members of the T&T team and all that surrounds it in your report, please make it sensible, as any feed-back that you post may one day end-up being published on the SW Online Website itself, that's if, your report gets picked as "above and beyond"

Forum Administrators/Moderators.
Flex & Tallman.

Related Page.

On de road - We goin Germany.

Offline redblack_acm

• My Space dedicated to AC Milan, Arsenal and football
« Reply #36 on: August 17, 2005, 05:28:35 PM »
AC Milan wears red and black

Ronaldinho,

Brasil and AC Milan

AC Milan's starting 11 (with Giladinho or Inzaghi up front with Shevchenko)
Ą© мї£@ŋ:FoRm Is TeMpOrArY......sKiLl iS pErMaNeNt

Offline teddy bear

« Reply #37 on: August 23, 2005, 06:43:11 AM »
 How did you find us.
- Your location now and T&T
london via miami and tobago.

my nickname throughout school

since about 1997 as a school boy in tobago

kerry jamerson's goal against guatemala in de stadium still giv me goose bumps just tinkin bout it.

bishop's high school tobago

colvin hutchinson  and zi zu

trinbago of course brazil second. liverpool

world eleven buffon, r carlos, cafu, rio, puyol,zidane, makalele, gerrard, c ronaldo, ronaldinho, ronaldo
get back on tt 11

played for bishops, laudeerhill lyons, caribbean kickers,southend united reserves, leyton orient reserves. amongst others.

Offline sirrussbradley

RE: deja vu "89
« Reply #38 on: September 15, 2005, 09:17:21 AM »
Please be informed that right now I am very worried about our country
chances for the World Cup 2006. After Costa Rica  game. I was hurt by the
performance of our WARRIORS. Goals win matches and what Marvin Andrews,
Scott Sealy & bad refereeing make me feel like all is lost some what. With teams like
USA bringing a B team to play Guatemala and Costa Rica who is  nearly
assured of a place into the World Cup I have a bad feeling that they would
allow Guatemala to get a chance for the playoff. I don't know where FIFA stand in all of
this but it is not fair at all. It reminds me of 1974 qualification and it
may also happen again. Why can't we make the best use of our chances? If
those guys were playing for their club they would bury the ball into the net
with so much power.

I will lose a lot of sleep from  now until our next game and I still trying to
believe that our boys can wake up and smell the coffee. This is their best
chance and may only be their only chance to play football at the highest
level. All I want is for them to go to Germany and that will be a wonderful
day. I love football to my heart, I also love watching our Warriors play
ball win, lose or draw, I still believe we will make it some day  and that
day is now. The most hurtful part, there are many negative individuals just waiting to see the soca warriors never qualify for a world but I really Yorke, Latapy and the rest of the team can believe in themselves and prove them wrong.

I wish our Warriors can do themselves justice by scoring goals and wining
matches. I just don't want this dream to Germany turn into a horrible
nightmare so, for the Soca Warriors I leave it in the player's hands and if they truly want to go its up to every player on match day.

Just say I am a Die hard
football Soca warrior fanatic.

Thank you again

Soca  Warrior.

Please note I want a victory in Panama by three clear goals or more and don't tell me it is not possible because it is our warriors can rule this football region
« Last Edit: September 15, 2005, 10:02:50 AM by Tallman »

Offline Yellowman

• Warrior 4 Life!
« Reply #39 on: September 28, 2005, 01:46:52 PM »
Hello everyone,
                     I am so glad I found this forum. I like what I've seen so far. Keep up the good work people.
Here's a little something about me....

- How did you find us.
(Yahoo search 4 Soca Warriors!)

(Canada...originally from SanF'do).

(Childhood nickname 8)).

(Since 1989).

(Kerry Jamerson's 'bullet' ...Italia '90 qualifiers  vs. Guatemala)...madness in the Oval!  ;D .

(Pres, San F'do).

(Leonson Lewis & Thierry Henry).

(T&T/Brazil/Juventus/Barcalona).

(Coming Soon).

(Respect 2 the entire 'Warrior' squad :beermug:).

(No).

(Everywhere I go in the world I always meeting aTrini ;D...bless.)
Trinidad & Tobago in the 2006 World Cup Finals?...Impossible Is Nothing...

Offline bigsnakes

« Reply #40 on: September 28, 2005, 05:36:47 PM »
ah been a member since las year,but ah went in hosp and ah ent check de site since ,ah only now come back to check tings out.
ah in lauderhil......back home tobago. sweet sweet BAGO.
is meh ole man nickname...he name Snakes.
since '73 world cup campaign.
when BSC brought the team to ft lauderdale las year an we get to see dem man train an me an yorke went TOOTSIES.
ah was on the Signal Hill team in 1985 that loss 8-2 to sando tech ah was playing left back.
ah like jemmott and kaka.
T&T and MAN U .
my world 11...petr cech,chelsea.paolo maldini,acmilan.essien ,chelsea.ronaldinho and e'too barca.kaka,ac milan. adriano,inter.totti,roma.john terry,chelsea.gabriel heinze, man utd.william gallas,chelsea.
shout out to tallman...yuh try yuh best to help the south team but bigsnakes an he "bago squad "came out on tops fuh ah 2nd straight year.
yeah ah does only play small goal now..but VILLANS FC is my team up in coral springs o-30
league.
we have enuff time to be creative ,ah ent going no where.

Offline Behbehman

« Reply #41 on: October 13, 2005, 12:59:59 PM »
Soca Warriors Online Forum Welcomes You.

We take this opportunity to welcome each and every 310+ members. Thank you for visiting the SW Online forum and Website. We appreciate your support and feedback and we encourage you to go all out and support the men in red, white & black.

This is where we kindly ask that you "briefly" introduce yourself to the other forum members.

Lost for words ? Here are some things you can share:

- How did you find us.

Participation in this survey is not mandatory but, important, if you do however take part we say thank you for taking the time to let us know a little-bit about yourself. Remember, by you giving us your above information it will disclosed many things about you and in return you may meet someone who you haven't seen in a while like old school-mates or even team-mates. This place is a home away from home ..to many. On behalf of all the forumites we would like to welcome you onboard. We hope that your visit be enjoyable. Germany awaits.

For your convenience, there's also other categories on the SW Online message board with topics such as cricket, Jokes, track & field, etc, that you may want to check out as well.

PS: Please remember everyone’s has his/her own opinion ! learn to respect it. Should you go to a game and want to add your opinion and views, we kindly ask that you be constructive with it "if" you have to talk about members of the T&T team and all that surrounds it in your report, please make it sensible, as any feed-back that you post may one day end-up being published on the SW Online Website itself, that's if, your report gets picked as "above and beyond"

Forum Administrators/Moderators.
Flex & Tallman.

Related Page.

Forum Members Album.

On de road - We goin Germany.

« Reply #42 on: October 13, 2005, 02:11:09 PM »
- How did you find us.
 searching online for news bout soca warriros

Washington DC at school..originally from claxton bay..in de cement plant to be exact

Well i goin Howard U and dun kno dey eh have no other whiteboy iin de school from trini but me

As long as i cud remember..me granny had me following them since she husband actually died as pres of de TT football Assoc (ken Galt)

All de games since Beenie come in as coach and seeing us playing with heart and purpose

Pres Sando

Latas and Zidane

Favorite country hadda be TnT and club is chelsea..

- best world eleven...
Go hadda get back to u on dat

Yes played for pres and well now de knee had some surgery dun recently so cant even take a sweat in intramurals.

Offline naparima

• <Insert Interesting Comment Here>
    • Rishi Travelogue
« Reply #43 on: October 13, 2005, 02:15:56 PM »
- How did you find us.

Google

Bayreuth, Germany. Never been in T&T so far.

It's my nickname.

Since last year.

Dwight Yorke/ Lukas Podolski, a 19-year old german player at Köln (Cologne), playing already every game in our national team. Maybe the best german attacker now.

Germany, Cologne

15 years ago I played in a youth team in Ronsdorf.

8) ;)

We coming to wine up the place Platt!!
we coming!!
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>

« Reply #44 on: October 13, 2005, 07:53:29 PM »
TRINI AIRMAN HERE THE NAME CAME CAUSE I WORK ON THE FLIGHT DECK ON A U.S CARRIER AND I DOES RUN AWAY TO  CHECK ON MEH WARRIORS I USE TO PLAY FOR JABLOTEH UNDER 20 AT ONE TIME AND ARIMA SENIOR COM.I LOVE MEH COUNTRY AND MEH IS ARE DIE HARD SUPPORTER OF TRINIDAD TEAM CONGRATS BYE THE WAY ON THE WIN AGAINST MEXICO ILOVE THE SIGHT AND KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK I WIL TRY TO INTERACT MORE WITH ALLURE FELLERS ONCE TIME PERMIT MEH LATERS

Re: NEW MEMBER
« Reply #45 on: October 13, 2005, 07:58:14 PM »
Welcome man, yuh in the right place too, it have real military and ex-military men here.

« Reply #46 on: October 13, 2005, 08:00:31 PM »
wat carrier yuh on link up wit d navy men here morvant man et al

« Reply #47 on: October 13, 2005, 08:05:14 PM »
large up de military. i'm was attached to the truman. i work out of jacksonville now. big up dan :beermug:

« Reply #48 on: October 13, 2005, 08:16:45 PM »
meh on the Abraham Lincoln cvn72 i see morvant man on all the time meh never know he in the navy anyway thanks for the welcome glad to be onboard

« Reply #49 on: October 13, 2005, 09:19:09 PM »
I here based on the TT Navy Vessel PATRICK MANNING
We dont actually have airmen on board cause we dont believe in the fighter jets thing. We have a lot of smart bombs and some high breed cobbo from the beetham labass who work shifts in patrolling the trini waters. Some of them even train to drop bombs too.

We does be patrolling the north eastern quadrant of Trinidad and Tobago waters from the Bajans who does want to launch a strike. But most of the time we based in the Gulf just off carenage. We have the new stealth technology nah, the one that nobody could detect and nobody could see we, day or night. Hence no fighter jets, too noisy.
Sometimes we right off Pier 1 and Anchorage peeping them girls and them.

Every now and then we does sail up jamaica and bomb a man name Reggaefan old house, he in hiding like Bin Laden.

I think Manning dispatching us to Bahrain next few weeks.

Last time we do a world prowl, we pass the USS Truman and Ronald Reagan, cyah remember seeing the Abe Licoln though, but we was on stealth mode, so nobody didnt see we. We goh tell yuh next time we nearby, so we could drop off some doubles for yuh.

We was actually based just off Movietowne for the Mexico game last night, just in case.....
« Last Edit: October 14, 2005, 08:47:24 AM by Trini »

« Reply #50 on: October 14, 2005, 10:47:38 AM »
i like that one  :rotfl: :rotfl:

Offline Ball Ho fuh life

« Reply #51 on: October 14, 2005, 11:40:16 AM »
- How did you find us.
Meh boy Duh Duh was de first man tuh put meh on tuh it

Originally Palo Seco, den Sando, now in Long Island, NY

Well I is a big man an' ah does still mash up all meh shoes because ah cyar see a ball an' leave it.

Long time......even before Leonson start runnin' in tuh de advertisement board an' dem.

Well ah ha' tuh say de Mexico game.  But ah mus' say, even doh it was de Under 23 team, ah remember Hoyte was trainin' dem an' he run on tuh treat Nixon an' HE pull a muscle on de way deh.  De whole stadium laughin' an' de Canadian coach had tuh come an' treat Hoyte.  Dat make Milo Play of de Week!

(Pres, San F'do).

Latas and Ronaldinho

T&T of course; but ignorin' dat, Brazil jump hi or lo; Barca

(Coming Soon).

Frame, Dyer, Nio - wham now?  Is Corbie.  P. Jones, yuh done know!

In de past - Pres., Santa Flora ball players (big up Cox and Duba), Iona College, NY

Offline darrel3000

• Go T&T Go!
    • Professional Audio Sales & Live Event Production
« Reply #52 on: November 05, 2005, 07:08:34 PM »
- How did you find us.
Finally decided to join after many visits to Socawarriers.
NYC/Sando
been known this way in cyberspace since '97. 2000 was not available.
since early '80s
the collective SOUL at that match in '89. still shooked that 70,000 of us fit in stadium. 
Princes Town Senior.
Russel Latapy & Steven Gerrard
T&T(of-course) and Liverpool FC
some other time.
kudos to you moderators! ;D   
no, I played cricket for Princes Town Senior

What difference does it make to the dead, the orphans and the homeless, whether the mad destruction is wrought under the name of totalitarianism or the holy name of liberty or democracy? You must be the change you want to see in the world.
    -Mahatma Gandhi

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #53 on: November 05, 2005, 07:46:22 PM »
How did you find us.
while searching online for Trinidad football

New York / Dabadie

it explains it's self...am ah real soca man & DJ too

been following since de Strike Squad days 1989

- Best memory as a Warriors supporter to date
Strike Squad game against Gua in Trinidad when Latas set up Kerry for ah bullet

Eldorado Senior Comp (Blue Thunder)

Latas

T&T

Offline trinichick101

« Reply #54 on: November 08, 2005, 09:36:50 AM »
All I really want to know is who out side of Trinidad willbe airing the game on saturday?

« Reply #55 on: November 08, 2005, 09:42:20 AM »
All I really want to know is who out side of Trinidad willbe airing the game on saturday?

The game showing by me

Just PM and I will give you all the details....  ;)

« Reply #56 on: November 08, 2005, 11:30:13 AM »
- How did you find us.
Google and other Web articles

Houston,TX/Penal (the orginal Penalian!!)

ManU for life (almost 30yrs); Mon Dieu; El Rey; The King!

From times

Latas nearly buss the net against Mexico

Presentation College San Fernando

Latas/El Diego

T&T/Argentina/ManUnited

All ManU/T&T/Pres/South massive

Sh1t hongs United  :D

Was in class and kick nuff ball with the b@stard you know as "Tallman"; if only I release files...

Offline Gibraldo

« Reply #57 on: November 08, 2005, 03:24:18 PM »
- How did you find us.
after the Mexican Night, I simply had to search for it

Germany, near Munich (I am already there and wating your arrival on 16th)

My standard nick in internet life

Since 1989

(Kerry Jamerson's 'bullet' ...Italia '90 qualifiers  vs. Guatemala)...madness in the Oval!   .

never been in a school (in T&T)

Birchall

Serbia & Monetnegro

(Coming Soon).

Offline Latso

« Reply #58 on: November 08, 2005, 03:33:16 PM »
- How did you find us.
a friend told me about that page

Germany, Hamburg

I use this only online

Since 2003

12th Oct. Win over Mexico, going into the play-offs

never been in a school (in T&T)

Birchall

Trinidad & Tobago, Hamburger Sportverein (HSV, Germany)

Coming Soon

« Reply #59 on: November 08, 2005, 03:59:17 PM »
How I find the site
........Bullshiting at work looking for team info for WCQ. Google

.............Toronto via Diamond Vale..........home of the Rocafas gapers

Handle
...............Is my intials with Red at the end. I use this on other boards too

How long supporting Trinidad
.............From a lil boy. First game I see was when LATAS and dem play a Concaaf tournament in Trinidad........1980's

Best Memmory as a Warrior supporter
..................The game we just win 2-1 vs Mexico. Before that was when Kerry Jamerson bullet keep we in the running for 1989. I went every game that was in Trini in 89

What School
...............St Anthony`s College. My First year was the 1st time we enter SSFL( men like Aleong and Bocas an dem ). We lose to CIC in North Finals............, then again the next year.

Favourite player
.................I like Yorkie and Latas......Global it go be Zidane, Rooney creeping up there too

Favourite team
..............T&T.............club will be AC Milan and Man Utd

Current player
..................Nada 4 me. Was in lil sweat nothing big though

gERMANYU WE SOON reach............line up a  :beermug: