March 28, 2024, 03:50:14 AM

Author Topic: SW Online Forum welcome message for New & Old members.  (Read 109965 times)

Offline Skoobibloo

Re: SW Online Forum welcome message for New & Old members.
« Reply #60 on: November 09, 2005, 06:01:35 AM »
- How did you find us.

Google search.

- Your location now and T&T.

Ashford, Kent, England.

- Why did you choose that handle (name).

Cats name and the mighty Gills play in blue.

- How long have you been following the Warriors football team.

Since Ian Cox signed for the Gills

- Best memory as a Warriors supporter to date.

Not many to choose, but finding out at 5am that you had beaten Guat and were through to the Play-offs.

- What T&T school did you attend.

Sorry missed out on the sunshine!!! I'm just a pasty white boy!!

- Favorite player (T&T and Global).

Brent Sancho & Thiery Henry

- Favorite country and club team.

T&T (had to put that first!!), England & Gillingham
- Pick your best world & T&T eleven.

Best world eleven

Buffon

Campbell         Sorin       Puyol

Salgado                                                    Cole
                                       Viera

Lampard               Ronaldinho

Van Nistlerooy
                                            Henry

- Care to give someone or a player a shout-out.

Brent Sancho is the man. Please make sure you come back to the Gills - the fans love you!!
Good luck Warriors.............................

- Are you a current or former player ? if so what team.

Play for a local team. Blean Sunday. (We're rubbish!!!)

- Feel free to be creative.

Now we have 2 of your boys playing for us...you should know the score!!

Offline Gladman

« Reply #61 on: November 09, 2005, 11:46:37 AM »

- How did you find us.
- Internet search

- Trinidad

- Nickname

- Since 94'

- Our game against Costa Rica in the Gold Cup that saw us get into the semis

- Signal Hill COmprehensive

- Dwight Yorke and Luis Figo

-T&T d land of my birth and Portugal and Barcalona

-World Team

G   Dida

D   Carlos Puyol
      D   Nesta
      D   Maldini
      D   Roberto Carlos

M   Makalele
      M   Zindane
      M   Riquelme
      M   Ronaldinho
      M   Rivaldo

F  Eto'O

T&T Team

G  Shaka

D   Dennis Lawerence , Avery John ,Marvin Andrews

M Carlos Edwards,Chris Birchall,Russell Latapy,Dwight Yorke,Silvio Spann

F Cornell Glen   

Life Is Like Sugar Cane,It Hard But Sweet

« Reply #62 on: November 09, 2005, 05:07:28 PM »
Thank you Flex.

- How did you find us.
(Google).

NJ/La Romaine.

lol....I'm a Trini in JERSEY what else

Since 1989.

Meeting a couple of forumities in CT on Aug 17,2005 TNT-US game.

PleasantVille.

Latapy/Maldini.

(T&T/Brazil/AC Milan.

Cafu, Thuram, Maldini, Roberto Carlos

Figo, Zidane,Makalele, Ronaldihnio

Ronaldo, Henry

TNT

Cyd Gray, Andrews, Tallest, A. John

Edwards, Birchall, Yorke, Whitely

Latapy

Stern John

(Big up to TNT for the fight that the team showed the past three months.

(No).

(South Rules), cut T&T in half, South will survive.

« Reply #63 on: November 15, 2005, 12:26:59 AM »
Thanks for the welcome....

How did you find us.
* google  - needed somewhere to just talk bout football

* London, Canada - Curepe
* Car Plate name

* 1989 - 3rd to sit in de oval and 4th to leave de oval

* that would have to be 1989 finals, although I was in de oval the atmostphere is still fresh in my mind

* St. Augustine Senior

* Yorke and Ronaldinho

* Other than TnT and Brazil: that little boy side by curepe savannah.

* ah hafta get back to ya on that

Kelvin Jack ya was meh neighbour in Curepe for a ver long time - I use to beat up Nigel alot.  Chick in de white house <wink>

* baby i just ah serious supporter

* now as ah woman, creativity comes naturally. but sad to say ah can't type and do what ah do at de same time (multitasking difficult these days)

Again thanks for the welcome  :beermug:

Offline FATZ

• I SELL FOOTBALL JERSEYS
« Reply #64 on: November 15, 2005, 09:49:11 AM »
 How did you find us.
A partner in work told me about the site

Trincity, Dinsley Trinidad for life me nah go run way but stay and fight for the right of a better life

That's what they call me on the streetz

Well when you look at it, the warriors were only born the other day so i with them from the start and i with T&T team since i born cause my pops was into coaching football so football was in my blood

The win over Mexico since i was actually in the stadium to witness it and jump up on the fence when Stern buss the net.

Tunapuna Gov't Secondary(TGSS)/Eldo Senior Comp(when Stern was there too, he was like the principal)

Stern & Latas for T&T and too much in the world but i'll name a few Baresi, Gullit, Maldini, Shevchenko, Henry, Rush, Barnes, Robben, Van Basten, Donadoni, Milan side of the early 90's, Adriano, Ronaldo, Rivaldo, Davids

Holland/AC Milan.

Dida, Maldini, Nesta, Zanetti, Kaká, Riquelme, Robben, Zidane, Ronaldinho, Shevchenko, Ronaldo,   
subs Lampard, Adriano, Eto'O, Van Der Sar, Del Piero, Vieira, Stam, Cordoba, Henry, Puyol, Ferdinand, Davids
TNT
Shaka, Sancho, Lawrence, Avery, Latas, Whitley, Theobauld, Birchall, Scotland, Stern, Jones, Glen
subs Eve, Yorke, Edwards, Dog, Colin Samuel, Rahim, Cyd Gray, Ince, Hector Sam

Big up to all the people of Dinsley and Trincity and my brethren for life in T.O Angelo.

I used to play for TGSS and buggy haynes coaching school

United we stand and divided we fall, T&T will rise from the ashes some day and i'll be here to witness and be part of the rise. Love and live Trinidad and Tobago for life, don't talk from across seas about it.
Big up to the creators of the site. God bless one and all, follow him and live with him and through him and all will be well.
WELCOME TO DINSLEY OUT IN THE STREETZ THEY CALL ME FATZ

Without Him, I am nothing but with Him I can do all things. Phil 4:13

Offline ginga

« Reply #65 on: November 15, 2005, 04:24:56 PM »
to all u warriors out there Birchy will do it for u. GOOD LUCK and keep following the Vale, andy Burslem England
 COME ONNN!!!!!

Offline Jp

« Reply #66 on: November 15, 2005, 05:45:12 PM »
Support for the Soca Warriors from the Monks at Mount St Benedict in Trinidad.  From the men on the Hill to the Men in the desert - Go for Goal!

Offline deetrini123

« Reply #67 on: November 16, 2005, 06:35:40 AM »
Hey all new member from winnipeg,Canada good luck T&T today

Offline horaquinta

« Reply #68 on: November 17, 2005, 10:10:36 AM »

I`m already in germany. f.... cold.......... congratualions to be a member of the world soccer elite.

my offer
privat 1. class accomondation in Cologne.Köln in native tongue ( quiet in the green belt of the town )
with internet access
10 min. driving to the soccer stadium of cologne
90 min. driving high way to the stadium of frankfurt
30 min. driving to Gelsenkirchen, Dortmund
Berlin, Leipzig with speed train

no need for a change till the final game Trinis vs. Brazil ( germany)

Offline chocolate

« Reply #69 on: November 21, 2005, 11:38:40 AM »
i have this friend who says this..

he hates people who jus jump unto the football since the guys won.. all i have toi say is there is a start for some one to find some thing that they like right. you need some kinda of intreest to get intrested in some thing an the u nevere no wat can happen right.. i have been lookina t foot ball for the past how long.. i dont fansy to paly ti i prefer to look at it.. back yard an fun play footbal is cool nothing else i like my toe nails better u no. now dont get me wrong i love sports i paly a few different sports...........
then does that make me a fake football person...............

go warriors go 

- My father used to take me to matches since I could walk and remember.  I remember when John D was the big school in football…and San'do tech with Latas…den coem signal hill.  I was small den, but I would say I follow dem fellaz, out of school and into the national team den…consistently.

- Tough one - a toss up between getting let off 1/2 day from primary school to get hype up for a trinidad match (cyah remember which one) during the '89 campaign…or that last mexico game driving 20 hrs and dealin with cross border BS to reach the stadium, smellin renk...wavin mih flag…stern kinda top it off by lettin me take a picture with him

(the other fellaz stuck up)-  ;)

My Photo Here.

What T&T school did you attend.
Fatima

I would like to add though that I am glad for a place like this where everybody is united in purpose - everybody want to see T&T succeed.  I also admire how there never seems (as far as I have seen) no competition on superiority between the home based and foreign based crews - b/c we need all ah we to support the team wherever they go.
I just as bashful as anybody out there, but I go first as a show of my appreciation for socawarriors.net

Offline Warrior princess

« Reply #70 on: November 21, 2005, 02:21:02 PM »

- 1)How did you find us.
my fren's bro told me about the site

- 2)Your location now and T&T.
San Fdo

3) How long have you been following the Warriors football team.
long as i can remember...earliest memory is in d national stadium wit my mum bro an aunt wen i was bout 2...mum was cryin (this was in 1989) i didnt fully understand y back then

- 4)What T&T school did you attend.
i m at st joseph's convent south at d moment

- 4)Favorite player (T&T and Global).
  "me mum" an  thierry henry

- 5)Favorite country and club team.
 fav. club is Arsenal

- 6)Care to give someone or a player a shout-out.
this shout out is to all d ex-benedicts football players currently playin for USC Aiken soccer team in South CArolina...most importantly my elder brother DURELL - no. 18 on d squad!love u bro!Big up d USC Aiken PACERS!

carpe diem!

Offline bolivariano

Hello friends
« Reply #71 on: November 21, 2005, 05:38:51 PM »
Hello from Scotland. I am an East Fife supporter and remember fondly our team of ten years ago with Dwarika, Demmin and Gavin Lewis in our ranks.

T&T came to Scotland in 95/96 to play us in a friendly, the score was 2-2, I think Jerry Nixon scored both.

I will be supporting you in the World Cup, so will many Scots, especially if you play England!

All the best chaps!!  :beermug: ;D ;) :D

Re: Hello friends
« Reply #72 on: November 21, 2005, 05:43:17 PM »
Thanks for the love :beermug: :beermug:

MickeyRat

« Reply #73 on: November 21, 2005, 05:43:46 PM »
Hi.  Welcome. :beermug:

Offline canadiantrini

• togeter we aspire. together we achieve
  • T+T=victory!
« Reply #74 on: November 21, 2005, 05:44:02 PM »
thanks for the support. cheers :beermug:

« Reply #75 on: November 21, 2005, 05:46:21 PM »
Nice to hear alot of Scots will be supporting Trinidad...

« Reply #76 on: November 21, 2005, 05:56:19 PM »
Welcome bolivariano! Scotland takes good care of some of our prized professionals, so thanx for all the love and support.

Offline BigToe

• Laaaaard, ah cyan take it no more
« Reply #77 on: November 21, 2005, 05:57:30 PM »
Thanks Boliv. Didn't Dwarika and Jerren Nixon play for East Fife?

Germany. Look out, we coming.

Offline bolivariano

« Reply #78 on: November 21, 2005, 06:01:07 PM »
Thanks guys, maybe you should send us some more of your young talent, East Fife supporters could do with some of the magic of Arnie and co as we're not doing to good this season  :-[

Didn't Dwarika and Jerren Nixon play for East Fife?

Dwarika did yeah, Nixon was at Dundee United. I have a good article about Arnie in Scotland for you but the website is down so i'll need to post it tomorow!

Also, whatever became of Craig Demmin and Gavin Lewis?
« Last Edit: November 21, 2005, 07:25:41 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #79 on: November 21, 2005, 06:34:46 PM »
welcome scotland

Offline KND

« Reply #80 on: November 21, 2005, 06:42:41 PM »
I see Dwarika picture , he go real appreciate that is years now he must be aint see that.

Look for Dwarika to make the world cup squad,
He have the potential to do it,

« Reply #81 on: November 21, 2005, 07:25:31 PM »
Thanks and welcome my friend. I know Arnold very well, and believe me, once he start tuh focus on his football, it will be a definite return tuh de national team.

Offline Warrior princess

« Reply #82 on: November 21, 2005, 07:33:45 PM »
thanks a lot bolivarino,we appreciate d good wishes ;D
carpe diem!

Craig Demmin and Gavin Lewis
« Reply #83 on: November 21, 2005, 07:41:15 PM »

After East Fife, Craig Demmin played for the Jacksonville Chargers and Colorado Foxes in the American A-League. He was then drafted by the Tampa Bay Mutiny (an MLS team). He is currently on the roster of the Rochester Raging Rhinos in the A-League, but he didn't play this season because he was recovering from surgery to repair torn cartilage in his left knee. He is a 4-time MVP for the Rhinos and was named A-League defender of the year in 2000.

I don't know the current status of Gavin Lewis, but he supposedly played with Notts County and Barnsley and he had trials with Birkirkara FC in Malta and Gresley Rovers.

Offline Girl Warrior

Re: Craig Demmin and Gavin Lewis
« Reply #84 on: November 21, 2005, 07:58:30 PM »

After East Fife, Craig Demmin played for the Jacksonville Chargers and Colorado Foxes in the American A-League. He was then drafted by the Tampa Bay Mutiny (an MLS team). He is currently on the roster of the Rochester Raging Rhinos in the A-League, but he didn't play this season because he was recovering from surgery to repair torn cartilage in his left knee. He is a 4-time MVP for the Rhinos and was named A-League defender of the year in 2000.

I don't know the current status of Gavin Lewis, but he supposedly played with Notts County and Barnsley and he had trials with Birkirkara FC in Malta and Gresley Rovers.
Learnt sumthin new, I knew Demmin played for Rochester but didn't know he was injured, not sure at all about Lewis' status have not heard anything about him in a while.
The revolution is not an apple that falls when it is ripe. You have to make it fall... Che Guevara

« Reply #85 on: November 21, 2005, 08:03:57 PM »
tallman yuh iz ah boss :beermug:

Offline Rougier

• Silvermash
« Reply #86 on: November 22, 2005, 02:25:20 AM »
Hello all

I'm another Scottish T&T fan, really happy you're going to Germany - I think I may save up the wages for the trip myself, and get behind the team in person...

I'm a Raith rovers fan; who has been served well by cult heroes Tony Rougier and Marvin Andrews in recent years.  Tony is a particular Rovers legend, as he brought new flair, fearlessness and excitement to the team in the 90s.  I great player, we all still talk about him even though he left 8 or 9 years ago. 

Big Marv came to the Rovers in the late 90s as an aerial colossus, but with some awkwardness in his feet -  after some years of improvement he's playing in the Champions League for Rangers.  He still runs his church in our town though, and he remains a popular figure.

Two very different players, but equally giant personalities loved by Raith Rovers fans like myself...

Offline bolivariano

« Reply #87 on: November 22, 2005, 02:43:23 AM »
I have the Dwarika article now, website is back up...

http://www.aftn.co.uk/dwarika.html

Offline Kenny

• T&TSC, Tartan Army branch
    • Raskol Records
« Reply #88 on: December 09, 2005, 03:36:19 AM »
- How did you find us.

I googled for Trinidad football forum.

I'm in Glasgow, which is the largest city in Scotland.

My parents chose it.  ;)

Since you qualified for the WC and we didn't - we've got a lot of your guys over here, like Colin Samuel, Russell Latapy, Kelvin Jack, Marvin Andrews and Jason Scotland, so a lot of Scots are backing T&T in Germany.

I'm expecting a lot of fun times next summer - I'm going to try and go to Germany but if it's not possible I'll have a great time with my friends in front of the telly anyway.

I've got a soft spot for Jason Scotland. I thought the way the SFA treated him over his work permit was really shabby and I'm glad he got to stay here in the end. Globally, Ronaldinho is just breathtaking at the moment.

I'm a member of the Scottish Supporters Club and never miss a Scotland home game, and my domestic team is Aberdeen.

Anyway, I'm in work so I better go and do some just now. ;) All the best lads and I look forward to some banter between now and the summer. :)

Offline neil fae scotland

How ye doin'?
« Reply #89 on: December 10, 2005, 11:45:25 AM »
Just wanted tae say hello tae yez!

Have recently found a calling tae follow the mighty Soca Warriors over the next few months; and lookin forward tae seein the boys dae the business in the group stages...!

As ye probably know there's a lot ae respect in Scotland fur T&T fitba, and I've got a feelin it'll be increasing as the summer approaches.

If anyone could give me any ideas whaur tae get a T&T shirt wi 'Scotland' on the back I'd be affy grateful...

Long Live T&T!
Slainte!

:beermug: :beermug: :beermug: