April 27, 2024, 03:38:59 AM

Author Topic: El Salvador is Quite Beatable  (Read 2616 times)

Offline KND

El Salvador is Quite Beatable
« on: May 16, 2005, 12:53:51 PM »
I saw them play against the US in Foxboro and they do not have many weapons up front besides for Ceritos.

In the back they are tall but slow

The Keeper is decent.

I expect that we should match them quite well and the fact that they are out of World cup and rebuilding for 2010 means they may come with a yound squad.

if we loss 2-3 nill something real wrong and BeenHakker is doing shit.

If we tie but dominate I go take that

If we Win that is excellent.

Most of all we need to see the Passion of a new squad under a new coach.

The Atitude of a team that is last but Desperate in World Cup Qualification.

Everyman Jack need to be fighting for their Spot

We are supposed to be Warriors no Panty Men

I expect full UK foreign based contingent to be present.

Anybody know the whereabouts of Yorke and John they are our 2 key men any reports on if they are available for this game.

Re: El Salvador is Quite Beatable
« Reply #1 on: May 16, 2005, 01:00:55 PM »
i dont know why stern aint with the team right now. what is he up to

« Reply #2 on: May 16, 2005, 02:25:56 PM »

We are supposed to be Warriors no Panty Men

Same cud be said bout the fans who eh showing up to support.

« Reply #3 on: May 16, 2005, 04:38:57 PM »
Forget about result so much, lets hope the team play as a gel unit and some good quality and pocession ball.

Yorke's whereabouts
« Reply #4 on: May 16, 2005, 08:05:48 PM »
Anybody know the whereabouts of Yorke ...

Yorke in T&T. Ah see him in de Trini Posse stand over de weekend.

« Reply #5 on: May 16, 2005, 09:09:19 PM »
El Salvardor 'beatable?" so was the Nort Stars until they shut us out. At this time  our team is still very vunerable and fragile. We have not had a decisive victory over anyone of reknown and we are still considered the 'minnows' of the pack.

So no team should be taken easily; we need our best playing their best which should be terre than the other team. We need to compete and we need to show the quality of professional play we could bring to the table.

« Reply #6 on: May 17, 2005, 06:38:51 AM »
Anybody know the whereabouts of Yorke ...

Yorke in T&T. Ah see him in de Trini Posse stand over de weekend.

ah wonder if is you ah see dribbling behind dem carib girls.  ;D

« Reply #7 on: May 17, 2005, 07:23:17 AM »
Like Tallman in T&T boy ?

Offline Israel

« Reply #8 on: May 17, 2005, 09:58:36 AM »
Forget about result so much, lets hope the team play as a gel unit and some good quality and pocession ball.

Star Child, like yuh head aint good. Wah yuh mean forget about the result so much. Like yuh doh know dat ah win does boost yuh confidence. Ah not accepting dis laid back lifestyle in d football. Yuh tink if JA was playin dey was only lookin to gel and play good, dem men know bout national pride and comin all guns blazin. At the end of the day is goals win matches, we cud play d best brand of football and still lose. So I doh wanna hear dat shit. Yuh shud wipe yuh mouth fuh talkin dat tah-tah. I doh know if allyuh does accept dat mediocre ting in Pres but I not in dat........Repect still,if dat is yuh opinion iz just dat i disagree wit it..........Warriors allyuh look to put at least 5 on dat peru team as we need to get back in d habit of scoring.

« Last Edit: May 17, 2005, 10:07:37 AM by Israel »
If a rasta in a coma, is he still conscious?

« Reply #9 on: May 17, 2005, 03:59:16 PM »
The team needs to start winning matches (i.e. Peruvian club and El Salvador).  I am indifferent about losing against NE Stars because I cannot see winning against them being a tremendous boost to our confiedence and it is probably the case that Beenhakker was trying different tactics and players in different roles to have an idea of what he is working with.

P.S. Don't beat down StarChild because mediocrity is not a Pres thing.  He has a point about the team being able to gel and playing quality football.  However, at the end of the day winning is a habit and Trinidad footballers need that HABIT.

Offline noname

« Reply #10 on: May 17, 2005, 06:19:40 PM »
Israel,

Plain and simple....Ease off Pres....talk done

Offline Israel

« Reply #11 on: May 18, 2005, 10:44:50 AM »
noname, like u is a Pres bad man, d fact of d matter is i not on Pres fadda........d point i was makin is about acceptin a lose although we played good.
If a rasta in a coma, is he still conscious?

Offline noname

« Reply #12 on: May 18, 2005, 01:46:11 PM »
I am Pres bad man? No suh...nuttin further from the truth...ah just asking yuh next time yuh make a post, doh slag pres and den come saying "i not on pres fadda".

Nevertheless, I agree with you and real madness that we need to take a win and work on playing pretty rather than play pretty and cant win.