April 27, 2024, 01:11:55 PM

Author Topic: Why these pseudo Intellects pushing racism?  (Read 4008 times)

Why these pseudo Intellects pushing racism?
« on: May 16, 2005, 08:53:12 PM »
I was really disheartened to read this article where a supposedly educated person spoke in a public forum in this way.

We are Trinidad and Tobago nationals not Indian nationals....the caste system does not belong here. We are not living in a nation where there is one predominant religion or ethnic group. Mixing must occur, and what wrong with that?

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl/article_news?id=77969853

No wonder there is tension among races when people push this kinda dotish talk.
« Last Edit: May 16, 2005, 08:59:22 PM by Touches »

Re: Why these pseudo Intellects pushing racism?
« Reply #1 on: May 18, 2005, 11:11:30 AM »
Watch the licks she take for uttering these statements

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl/letters

« Reply #2 on: May 18, 2005, 01:22:14 PM »
Watch the licks she take for uttering these statements

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl/letters

I was gone post the same ting bout the blows she get for tha ta-ta she talk

Once a Racist always a Racist
« Reply #3 on: June 21, 2005, 12:47:42 PM »
If that article doesn't demonstrat a problem at UWI nothing else will. Imagine a lecturer at our nation's elite Tertiary Education institution making such mindless and irresponsible statements.

As they say,  if you send a donkey to university it doesn't come out as a race horse, it comes out a jackass with a degree. This lady is the personification of that proverb. Once a racist always a racist.
Did you see how many times she used the words "we","us" and "them."

Communities are critical in any coountry but from the time the binding factor in any group becomes racial, a dangerous journey is ahead. Learning about your ancestors is something very positive but we must always remember that we are Trinidadians first. People like this lady , Sat and Cudjoe have no place in our society.

« Reply #4 on: June 21, 2005, 10:46:45 PM »
Some of those supposed "educated" East Indians(i.e. Sat) need to stop trying to separate themselves from the rest of Trinidad.  If they insist on separation send them to India by boat.

Offline trinindian

• Curried Wild Meat With Plenty Hot Pepper
« Reply #5 on: January 10, 2006, 12:47:18 PM »
I know am a bit late but i was following the chutney soca warriors thread posting which directed me here , and was very disheartened when i read the express articile reference in the first post. The link for the rebuttal is no longer valid I would appreciate if someone would update me with a valid link.
But I really wonder what goes throught he organizers head when they reserved these people to speak at national functions.
« Last Edit: January 10, 2006, 02:28:12 PM by trinindian »

« Reply #6 on: January 10, 2006, 01:59:24 PM »
I know am a bit late but i was following the chutney soca warriors thread posting which directed, and was very disheartened when i read the express artice reference in the first post. The link for the rebutta l in no longer valid I would appreciate if someone go update me with a valid link.
But I really wonder what goes throught he organizers head when theyreserved people to speak at at national functions.

i think this is it.

Offline trinindian

• Curried Wild Meat With Plenty Hot Pepper
« Reply #7 on: January 10, 2006, 08:22:14 PM »