April 29, 2024, 06:22:37 AM

Author Topic: Allyuh think Chelsea could be caught?  (Read 4419 times)

Allyuh think Chelsea could be caught?
« on: April 01, 2006, 07:02:42 AM »
ah was just looking over the table last night...and i notice Chelsea is 'only' 9 points ahead of Man U.
Chelsea have a run in with some of the form teams and some chasing Euro spots in the EPL - West Ham, Bolton, Everton, Man U and Newcastle.
Manchester has to play soem contenders also - Arsenal, Tottenham, Middlesborugh, Chelsea and Charlton.

this would've been evn closer if Tottenham had beaten Chelsea the other day..we'll see after this weekend games what the situation will be.
this makes for interesting viewing
ah going to make a bet on Man U taking the title this year  ;D

Re: Allyuh think Chelsea could be caught?
« Reply #1 on: April 01, 2006, 07:05:17 AM »
ah hope Birmingham can hold on this morning..so far they doing an Ok job.

Offline gothic

« Reply #2 on: April 01, 2006, 07:20:29 AM »
i think Man U. could do it, i hope Birmingham pulls it off but it's looking like a 0-0

« Reply #3 on: April 01, 2006, 08:20:14 AM »
Yes, Bham did it, they held on for the 0-0 result.  The lead is now ten pts but manUtd has a game in hand.

I think its too late though!! Only 6 games left in the season!!

« Reply #4 on: April 01, 2006, 09:44:44 AM »
Manchester United will catch them...bank on it!!!!!

Offline shivadee

• There is only ONE number 7. And its worn in Trini
« Reply #5 on: April 01, 2006, 10:40:07 AM »
7 points now eh ;)
Manu just beat Bolton
they playing Arsenal Sunday.....now DAT go be match

« Reply #6 on: April 01, 2006, 11:14:20 AM »
Manchester United will catch them...bank on it!!!!!

I HOPE SO. :praying:

« Reply #7 on: April 01, 2006, 11:19:39 AM »
I want Man U to catch dem.  I'm not a Man U fan, but Mourinho, Carvalho and Essien rub me de wrong way.
Down with Chelsea!

Offline dotless007

« Reply #8 on: April 01, 2006, 03:02:44 PM »
come on man u
Chelsea will be caught

Offline Pompey

« Reply #9 on: April 01, 2006, 03:05:45 PM »
Not sure Man u will catch them, but Mourinho is looking rerally nervous. ;D

Offline dotless007

« Reply #10 on: April 01, 2006, 03:12:57 PM »
he better look nervous

« Reply #11 on: April 01, 2006, 07:41:46 PM »
My view is that chelsea will grind out the points they need to secure the title. mourinho is under pressure to get the results so his football suffers. the russian bank book is only interested in results !!!
I would love to see Chelsea play football with their entourage of world stars ..but I am not russian and i cant buy the club !

« Reply #12 on: April 01, 2006, 09:14:53 PM »
ah feel Chelsea go drop points against Bolton and Everton and surely lose to Manchester.
whereas the only real test, beside Chelsea, Man U will have will be Spurs.
This going down to the last day of the season..If Chelsea do win it will be by 1 point
yuh hear it here first  ;D

« Reply #13 on: April 01, 2006, 09:16:15 PM »
No Way....
Birmingham battle for they life today and ah glad for de point. But Chelsea is mih team and ManU cannot catch them... Also I thing Manu have the harder fixtures left...

« Reply #14 on: April 02, 2006, 06:16:07 AM »
I am telling you 110% ABSOULUTELY FRIGING POSITIVE that united will catch chelsea   

six games to go an once united smells blood they attack   chelsea has been stabbed blood has spilled

COME ON YOU REDS!!!!!

« Reply #15 on: April 02, 2006, 08:19:37 PM »
Of Course . by Who else.. Man U

« Reply #16 on: April 02, 2006, 08:55:13 PM »
ah was just looking over the table last night...and i notice Chelsea is 'only' 9 points ahead of Man U.
Chelsea have a run in with some of the form teams and some chasing Euro spots in the EPL - West Ham, Bolton, Everton, Man U and Newcastle.
Manchester has to play soem contenders also - Arsenal, Tottenham, Middlesborugh, Chelsea and Charlton.

this would've been evn closer if Tottenham had beaten Chelsea the other day..we'll see after this weekend games what the situation will be.
this makes for interesting viewing
ah going to make a bet on Man U taking the title this year  ;D

I think Chelsea will take it. After loosing to Barca in champions league, they out to get the remaining silverware for the season.

« Reply #17 on: April 03, 2006, 07:02:58 AM »
anything could happen in football. remaining fixtures. it will probably come down to when they meet on 04/29.

CFC

Sunday, 09 April 2006
Barclays Premiership
Chelsea v West Ham, 12:00

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Saturday, 15 April 2006
Barclays Premiership
Bolton v Chelsea, 12:45

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Monday, 17 April 2006
Barclays Premiership
Chelsea v Everton, 15:00

Saturday, 22 April 2006
FA Cup
Chelsea v Liverpool, 17:15

Saturday, 29 April 2006
Barclays Premiership
Chelsea v Man Utd, 12:30

Sunday, 07 May 2006
Barclays Premiership
Newcastle v Chelsea, 15:00

MUFC

Sunday, 09 April 2006
Barclays Premiership
Man Utd v Arsenal, 16:00

Friday, 14 April 2006
Barclays Premiership
Man Utd v Sunderland, 19:45

Monday, 17 April 2006
Barclays Premiership
Tottenham v Man Utd, 12:45

Sunday, 23 April 2006
Barclays Premiership
Man Utd v Middlesbrough, 15:00

Saturday, 29 April 2006
Barclays Premiership
Chelsea v Man Utd, 12:30

Sunday, 07 May 2006
Barclays Premiership
Man Utd v Charlton, 15:00

« Reply #18 on: April 03, 2006, 09:19:02 AM »
WC: "i am a student of the obvious"

some of these people need you to be a teacher.