March 29, 2024, 03:59:20 AM

Author Topic: ALL FOURS WAS NOT CREATED IN TRINIDAD!!  (Read 3570 times)

Re: ALL FOURS WAS NOT CREATED IN TRINIDAD!!
« Reply #1 on: April 03, 2006, 04:45:24 PM »
 :o

« Reply #2 on: April 03, 2006, 06:02:46 PM »
AH ENT CARE WHAT NOBODY SAY...WE INVENT ALL FOURS OR AS WE SAY DOWN SOUTH  "ALL FOES" ;D

« Reply #3 on: April 03, 2006, 06:17:47 PM »
sombody tief de game and make it as dere own oui
just like de steel pan, wasnt created in Trinidad or in the CAribbean as a matter of fact

« Reply #4 on: April 03, 2006, 06:36:31 PM »
high, low, game an Hang Jack
what ah game!!!!

Lord well yuh know the officials of F.A.W.K. muss play ah rounds of HANG JACK next anual general meeting.

« Reply #5 on: April 03, 2006, 07:54:50 PM »
just like de steel pan, wasnt created in Trinidad or in the CAribbean as a matter of fact

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Steelpan

« Reply #6 on: April 03, 2006, 11:40:41 PM »

bartender, i will have what he is having

« Reply #7 on: April 04, 2006, 08:52:55 AM »

So umm..alll dis time...where did you think it was created??...jus out of genuine curiosity

« Reply #8 on: April 04, 2006, 09:28:21 AM »

So umm..alll dis time...where did you think it was created??...jus out of genuine curiosity

In Tobago Dutty in Tobago  :rotfl:
ah just kidding yes

Winston Spree Simon who I believe invented dey ping pong drum in 1946. (ah could be wrong) was sucking mango under ah plum tree I guess.

Ya know Shotta, Morvant, WestC, Palos or even dey Tallestman are the best ones answer this question.

« Reply #9 on: April 04, 2006, 09:30:59 AM »
winston from up by guerra dey

up lavantieeeeeeeeeeee ;D

« Reply #10 on: April 05, 2006, 09:45:15 PM »
winston from up by guerra dey

up lavantieeeeeeeeeeee ;D

Whey de man really from dread?  I really cyar remember that at all and that is a shame eh cause I learn it in primary school.  I jes wonderin because the only statue of the man is on Coffee/Cipero street in San Fernando, so anybody could answer dat?

« Reply #11 on: April 05, 2006, 10:54:58 PM »

Winston "Spree" Simon was the youngest boy in a family of six children - four boys and two girls. Born in 1930, he grew up in the poor district of Rose Hill in the East Dry River section of Port-of-Spain. But although his older brothers went out to work from a very tender age, the family’s fortunes continued to sink. Eventually, the family moved to John John.

Morvant, I'm sure that there are still members of his extended family still living in John John and environs.

For more information on who INVENTED PAN..  :beermug:

http://www.pantrinbago.com/steelpan/wronganthony.htm

Offline Benchwarmer

• Trini to the bone...Dutch till i die
« Reply #12 on: April 07, 2006, 02:41:38 PM »
high, low, game an Hang Jack
what ah game!!!!
Lord well yuh know the officials of F.A.W.K. muss play ah rounds of HANG JACK next anual general meeting.
allya men in F.A.W.K. doh miss nuttin atall atall :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

The boss who creste the game do it as a project for class in Harvard....he went Fatima with me... that is all fellas use to do in school......even tho we didnt invent it... it is ours.......
when dis online ting go be man :bringiton: :bringiton: :bringiton: :bringiton:
http://www.allfoursonline.com/