Who would win Barcelona or T&T?

T&T
10 (50%)
Barcelona
10 (50%)

Total Members Voted: 20

Voting closed: April 10, 2006, 06:32:07 PM

Author Topic: Time for T&T to Get Real....  (Read 5393 times)

Offline 1989

Time for T&T to Get Real....
« on: April 03, 2006, 06:32:07 PM »
Let's get real here for a moment.  A lot of people (including myself) want T&T to beat England and Sweden - and Paraguay.  But I was watching the Barcelona vs. Real Madrid game, and I really had to ask myself: is T&T even good enough to beat Barcelona?  **Modified** Well this is the kind of opposition that we will be facing in the World Cup.

Let me hear your views.... Also if you think that this is just another offbeat topic, don't bother to respond... I really don't want to hear any foolish comments like "who cares" etc. 

This is serious reckoning time now.
« Last Edit: April 03, 2006, 07:31:42 PM by 1989 »
Soca Warriors!  All the rest are joker warriors!

Re: Time for T&T to Get Real....
« Reply #1 on: April 03, 2006, 06:38:10 PM »
.............. um... what kind of question is dis bredrin... ah not tryin tuh come wit ah negative vibes tuh yuh buh... really... who would win in a match between Barca and Brazil..........

tuh put sweet T&T up dey is a little strange...

but ill be real... im gunna say T&T ::)

sorry 1989 ah had to do it...

Offline gothic

« Reply #2 on: April 03, 2006, 06:40:25 PM »
handle Real Madrid??? the fact of the matter is that not many international sides can hold a candle to the big clup sides, to me this post doesn't make alot of sense since there is no way we could compete on hat level, remember club sides train week in and week out while international sides only have a couple weeks together every year.

« Reply #3 on: April 03, 2006, 06:43:41 PM »
now i am convinced
1989 just posting for posting sake yes
i.e. for rank..
dis is anodder nosensical poll
just as the latas or yorke
 ::)

« Reply #4 on: April 03, 2006, 06:46:08 PM »
how u could compare a Club and a International Team?!
and want to kno who better?!
wat rubbish is daT??
u do NOT compare Internation and Club
just not the same

« Reply #5 on: April 03, 2006, 06:47:14 PM »
he jes wanted dis tuh be he "189th" post... give de man ah break... I on the other hand congratulate you  :applause: on giving me another opportunity to look stupid...  :rotfl:

T&T all de way. :wavetowel:

Offline 1989

« Reply #6 on: April 03, 2006, 06:55:35 PM »
wat rubbish is daT??
just not the same

You will understand what rubbish it is when England starts to score in the second minute against a shellshocked T&T.  ::)

The point of the question, is to guage what we truly think of the team's capability to deliver what we're already bragging (reminiscent of 1989 - pun and all) that we would deliver.  It is a reality check question that utilizes a strong team as the measuring stick - to break it down for some of you.  ::)

« Reply #7 on: April 03, 2006, 06:58:47 PM »
wat rubbish is daT??
just not the same

You will understand what rubbish it is when England starts to score in the second minute against a shellshocked T&T.  ::)

The point of the question, is to guage what we truly think of the team's capability to deliver what we're already bragging (reminiscent of 1989 - pun and all) that we would deliver.  It is a reality check question that utilizes a strong team as the measuring stick - to break it down for some of you.  ::)

BUT STILL DONT COMPARE A CLUB WIT A NATIONAL TEAM
lord ...BRAZIL would have been a more appropriate"" measuring stick"" wouldnt it?? think nex time b4 u post nah
Give me  stats of England vs. Barcelona na
and den talk to me about testing our teams capability by comparing against barca. to see wheder we as good as  england...

« Reply #8 on: April 03, 2006, 06:59:23 PM »
wat rubbish is daT??
just not the same

or gord we know yuh screen name is "1989"

buh have a little faith nuh...

by dat time we woulda already give sweeden an Ireland like 3-0

Offline 1989

« Reply #9 on: April 03, 2006, 07:06:29 PM »
wat rubbish is daT??
just not the same

lord ...BRAZIL would have been a more appropriate"" measuring stick"" wouldnt it?? think nex time b4 u post nah
and den talk to me about testing our teams capability by comparing against barca. to see wheder we as good as  england...

::)Let me break it down some more....  ::) When was the last time that Brazil/England/Sweden played a game?  Barcalona played more recently and so is a fresher memory in some minds.  It is not far-fetched to compare the two, especially since some of our preparations will be made against CLUBS that we haven't ever seen play.
But I don't plan to get off into a quarrel here...

« Reply #10 on: April 03, 2006, 07:07:17 PM »
wat rubbish is daT??
just not the same

::)Let me break it down some more....  ::) When was the last time that Brazil/England/Sweden played a game?  Barcalona played more recently and so is a fresher memory in some minds.  It is not far-fetched to compare the two, especially since some of our preparations will be made against CLUBS that we haven't ever seen play.

club and international are two totally different scenarios... theres no escaping that...

« Reply #11 on: April 03, 2006, 07:07:54 PM »
wat rubbish is daT??
just not the same

Tallman or Flex or Touches help me out here nah
de man still eh making sense

how old are u bredda

we arent playing any warm up fixtures with ANY CLUB!  >:(
« Last Edit: April 03, 2006, 07:10:20 PM by Warrior till death »

« Reply #12 on: April 03, 2006, 07:12:28 PM »
I think that we could handle Real Madrid - to be blunt - but Barcelona?

Are you serious? Why do you think we can handle Real Madrid?

How you go say - lets get real - and follow it with that?
« Last Edit: April 03, 2006, 07:16:45 PM by dwn »

Offline 1989

« Reply #13 on: April 03, 2006, 07:22:56 PM »
we arent playing any warm up fixtures with ANY CLUB!  >:(
Help Yourself:
Beenhakker finalises World Cup schedule
[/font][/b]

Sunday, February 5th 2006

TRINIDAD and Tobago head coach Leo Beenhakker has announced that the national team will next assemble in Trinidad on May 7 for their farewell match against Peru before flying off five days later for the 2006 World Cup.

Beenhakker finalised the team's schedule on Friday, right up until their arrival in Rotenberg for their live-in base camp in Germany.

Skipper Dwight Yorke and the selected overseas-based pros will arrive in Port of Spain on May 7 for the Peru encounter, which will be played on May 10 and apart from the match they will partake in a nationwide motorcade and gala dinner before departing Trinidad on May 13 for a training camp in Manchester, England.

The "Soca Warriors" will then leave Manchester on May 20 for Austria.

They will play their first match of the camp against Austrian club champions Austria Wien on May 23 in Bad Radkersburg.

The Warriors will then face Wales in a friendly international on May 27 and then travel the short distance to Celje, Slovenia to oppose that country's senior team in another international on May 31.  

The team will return to Bad Radkersburg and then set off for Prague, where they will play their final warm-up international against Czech Republic on June 3.

Beenhakker will then travel with his squad from Prague to Rotenberg on June 4 ahead of their opening 2006 World Cup encounter with Sweden on June 10.

"This is the schedule we have finalised for our build-up to the World Cup and it will provide us with what we need going into the tournament," Beenhakker told Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (TTFF) media officer Shaun Fuentes.

"Of course I am happy with it because we looked at everything to put it together and I know everything that went on."

The team will next get together in London on February 26 and will hold two training sessions at the Queen's Park Rangers training ground and one at the club's stadium at Loftus Road before the match against Iceland on February 28.

Following that, work will continue with the home-based pros before May.

Beenhakker will announce a provisional squad of 30 players next week from which he will select the 20-man line-up for the Iceland game.

« Reply #14 on: April 03, 2006, 07:25:02 PM »
 ??? ::)

This is de same bright light who say that Stern John better than Ronaldo....

« Reply #15 on: April 03, 2006, 07:26:08 PM »
still...A club team is a team that BUYS players from whever they want attempting to create the "perfect" team unit... Barcelona is probably the best example of that next to Chelsea... so how yuh go really compare us to dem...

« Reply #16 on: April 03, 2006, 07:26:34 PM »
??? ::)

This is de same bright light who say that Stern John better than Ronaldo....

wuh yuh mean yuh doh think he is too?  :rotfl:

Offline 1989

« Reply #17 on: April 03, 2006, 07:28:06 PM »
I think that we could handle Real Madrid - to be blunt - but Barcelona?

Are you serious? Why do you think we can handle Real Madrid?

How you go say - lets get real - and follow it with that?

Sorry, I should have claified that.  I meant that we could expect a good showing, and not go down 7 - 0 or something so.  I think that it is thinkable that we could earn a draw against them or on a very lucky day a 1- 0.

« Reply #18 on: April 03, 2006, 07:40:24 PM »
steuuuuuuuuupse...this eh make no sense...Trini vs Barca...i eh kno wah u tinking yes!

« Reply #19 on: April 03, 2006, 07:53:30 PM »
Comparing TNT to Barca or Real is a big gap. Barcelona and Real Madrid is among the list of the most successful clubs in the world. I wouldn't lie but TNT is the weekest link in Group B. We are debutant's and not many other football loving countries see us as a threat in the world cup. I don't see the problem in hoping that  Trinidad to beat England, Sweden and Paraguay. Want is the purpose of going to the world cup if we don't believe in ourselves. I know for a fact that beating our opponents is not going to be an easy task but who is to say that such task cannot be done. I think that if we pay our best and make best use of the scoring opportunities in our game we can beat any of our opponents in Group B. That is a reality

« Reply #20 on: April 03, 2006, 07:56:17 PM »
anybody actually vote???

« Reply #21 on: April 03, 2006, 08:10:14 PM »
This is why men does say that the board is suffering.

This topic is SHIT from its conception.

The question should be "could Barcelona/Real Madrid win the WC not whether they could beat TnT?"

Any ass would know that if a team has better players (MUCH BETTER) and is playing together 50-60 times a season they would wash TnT ass good and proper. How is that even a debatable contest?

And to defend the post is even more bullshit.

We could handle Real Madrid but we can't handle Barcelona? I have to wonder if this man does even watch football.

« Reply #22 on: April 03, 2006, 08:13:57 PM »

lord... and he damn right too.

« Reply #23 on: April 03, 2006, 08:32:53 PM »
bredda at a time ajax was beating small countries bc the players had talent and the key to this talent was dat they played together all the time, its very hard to compare, maybe we can, maybe we cant, if we team play toegther like  club team and play dem, we will win bc the heart and soul not in the club like ur country

« Reply #24 on: April 03, 2006, 08:37:28 PM »
whoo boy!!! :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

89' George Bush is yuh cousin or wha? yuh sound like yuh .......rich.

« Reply #25 on: April 03, 2006, 08:41:56 PM »
Barcelona..........by alot..............

« Reply #26 on: April 03, 2006, 08:57:48 PM »
Let's get real here for a moment.  A lot of people (including myself) want T&T to beat England and Sweden - and Paraguay.  But I was watching the Barcelona vs. Real Madrid game, and I really had to ask myself: is T&T even good enough to beat Barcelona? **Modified** Well this is the kind of opposition that we will be facing in the World Cup.

Let me hear your views.... Also if you think that this is just another offbeat topic, don't bother to respond... I really don't want to hear any foolish comments like "who cares" etc. 

This is serious reckoning time now.

This thread should be deleted

« Reply #27 on: April 03, 2006, 10:31:35 PM »
1989 is a real joker.