April 19, 2024, 01:33:42 AM

Author Topic: stern john is on the limit of being too overweight to be an effiecient forward  (Read 7889 times)

de man is 185 lbs oui  :o :o :o

Re: stern john is on the limit of being too overweight to play football
« Reply #1 on: April 03, 2006, 06:55:05 PM »
hmp... somehwere earlier in de season i actually found like he was losing weight buh he lookin ah little bigger after ah see de highlights ah de last match... buh really... yuh cyah say nuttin once he bussin de old onion bag.

most of them lbs is muscle. So techincally he not overweight...  ;D

he is knock down plenty man so why not  :D

muscle or fat
still overweight

muscle or fat
still overweight

and what about ronaldo...

i found catona in his later years looked alittle hefty too... he still scored goals..

How tall is Stern ?

you doh see how ronaldo going down slowly?
that overweightt factor has to do wit it

Stern is 6"0 6"1

Offline 1989

For 6 feet 1 inch that is not a bad weight, unless it begins to show.
Soca Warriors!  All the rest are joker warriors!

stern looking more fit these days than he used to

look at him now compared to the mexico game....he lookin leaner

Nah man 185 lbs isn't overweight at his height 6 feet 1in. Especially since he is active and playing. His BMI is still in the normal range (though barely).

He good to go man and he ent over weight.

6ft 1inch and 185lbs? never....I real skinny and i jus over 6' 1" and 183 lbs....so dat cant be right..he hada be more dan dat...or he shorter

71.00kg

he is still a big horse but there is a place for that in soccer now. Look at Crouch, Sean Wright Phillips, Stern John, 3 ah dem in  in de same boat.

im 6'0, with shoes im taller and i weigh 190 pounds, stern not overweight, but add 10 pounds and he will be

As opposed to shorter????

WTD

as the president of the stern for goals comittee i am asking u kindly to desist from attempting to tarnish the name of the greatest striker ever to wear tnt colours

humbly

PRESIDENT OF THE STERN FOR GOALS COMITTEE

If that is his true weight then, he is not over weight at all.  Six feet tall and only 185 that is nothing.  Maybe he is not fit enough to be chasing men all over the ground but he is definately not over weight.

Stern is not 6' 1"
I am 6' and I am taller than Stern

That is good weight for Stern to be carryign at 6.1" That is my height and i'm about 186. My BMI up to last couple weeks ago was 23.1 (or something like that. ]

So Stern good to go.

Offline behind-de-bridge

Stern is not 6' 1"
I am 6' and I am taller than Stern

Agreed. I was surprised to see that he is quoted as being 6' 1". He is about 5' 10" for de most.

Offline ironman

• dont joke with u life
Men who saying he overweight should apply for de trainer wuk at Coventry City ;)But seriously we must take into consideration Stern's game and pattern of play he needs the mass.Look at James Beattie size to match his game.
tell them it was me

Stern is bout 5'10. And if he overweight.....jus makin sure he go be de trini ronaldo ent???
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

Zidane is 6'2 and he is !75 pounds and he doh look like no skiny man

so I feel Stern had to eat a lil salad

where you all getting this 6 ' 1 " from ?
the man is shorter than me !

from what i know stern is 6'1 at shortest 6

185 lbs is a good weight for a 6'1"  man. Body fat % is the issue, not necessarily the weight. Weight is kinda arbitrary unless we talking about extremes. Stern was never a speed man but if he were to slow down even more that could be a problem.