May 28, 2024, 10:55:27 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the TRI v HAI U-21 Game.  (Read 28742 times)

Re: Thread for the TRI v HAI U-21 Game.
« Reply #120 on: April 04, 2006, 03:32:04 PM »
T&T loosing 3-0, our coach took out Hernandez a forward for Ancil Farrier a defender. BRILLIANT !!!!!! 19mins left...

:rotfl: easy now flex

« Reply #121 on: April 04, 2006, 03:33:07 PM »
15 mins to go......  :'(

« Reply #122 on: April 04, 2006, 03:33:13 PM »
T&T loosing 3-0, our coach took out Hernandez a forward for Ancil Farrier a defender. BRILLIANT !!!!!! 19mins left...

He musbe tall.... dey going and go route one... ah sure sign dat no ideas left

:'(  :'(  :'(

« Reply #123 on: April 04, 2006, 03:33:53 PM »
Belgrave off, Sandy on... still 3-0..
Lincoln, yuh have PLENTY work to do as Technical Director.  Plenty.  We youths just not cutting it at international level.

Is it de ingredients? or is it de chefs who substandard?

I have been saying for years that that the standard of the Secondary Schools Football League is poor.  Is Years I saying that.  But still every year, some little boy who have a lil potential have a good year and we praising him like he is the second coming of Latapy or a next Yorke.

Our players feel they too good.

They feel they is big stars in school in Trinidad so they could just walk out onto the field and beat Dominica because they name Dominica.  And that is why we had to equalize in teh dying minutes of the game to save some face and get a draw.

I feel is the attitude of the players.  

I hope Lincoln give them some good boof.  Let them see that they substandard BAAAAD and need to work on their game instead of studying that they done reach and tracking woman in Zen.

the next thing is the coaching.  I really hope they stop recycling these tired local coaches and bring in a tried and tested foreigner.  Someone with a great resume and the requisite experience.

« Reply #124 on: April 04, 2006, 03:34:43 PM »

He musbe tall.... dey going and go route one... ah sure sign dat no ideas left

:'(  :'(  :'(

ancil eh no tall fella...we coach gone mad!!!

« Reply #125 on: April 04, 2006, 03:35:50 PM »

secret weapon den....??  :'(

He have ah wicked spanner to unleash?  :'(

« Reply #126 on: April 04, 2006, 03:36:52 PM »
nah nah nah

maybe to minimise the damage

Have to be that. But how a coach could do that. he telling the team that he give up.... They talking about how Neaves having a quiet came... They seem that they don't know that Leo in the crowd....

« Reply #127 on: April 04, 2006, 03:38:10 PM »

He have lil pace...but i eh see him as a game winner really...mus really be a secret that noone see except in training sessions maybe?

« Reply #128 on: April 04, 2006, 03:38:23 PM »
Trinidad have done really nothing to disturb the Hait defense. Closest chance was the free kick.....

« Reply #129 on: April 04, 2006, 03:39:19 PM »
Belgrave off, Sandy on... still 3-0..
Lincoln, yuh have PLENTY work to do as Technical Director.  Plenty.  We youths just not cutting it at international level.

Is it de ingredients? or is it de chefs who substandard?

I have been saying for years that that the standard of the Secondary Schools Football League is poor.  Is Years I saying that.  But still every year, some little boy who have a lil potential have a good year and we praising him like he is the second coming of Latapy or a next Yorke.

Our players feel they too good.

They feel they is big stars in school in Trinidad so they could just walk out onto the field and beat Dominica because they name Dominica.  And that is why we had to equalize in teh dying minutes of the game to save some face and get a draw.

I feel is the attitude of the players.  

I hope Lincoln give them some good boof.  Let them see that they substandard BAAAAD and need to work on their game instead of studying that they done reach and tracking woman in Zen.

the next thing is the coaching.  I really hope they stop recycling these tired local coaches and bring in a tried and tested foreigner.  Someone with a great resume and the requisite experience.

Jah youth if i may say could a few more local players be effective?  our US players dont play at top us college programs I saw the jamaican under 21 squad list  
there is i think 4 school  secondary boys , 2 players the US   2 from england and the rest play in the premier league.

« Reply #130 on: April 04, 2006, 03:39:25 PM »
nah nah nah

maybe to minimise the damage

Have to be that. But how a coach could do that. he telling the team that he give up.... They talking about how Neaves having a quiet came... They seem that they don't know that Leo in the crowd....

If Don Leo in the crowd Neaves could kiss his ticket to Germany good bye.  If you can't stand out amongst boys, how will you look amongst men?

« Reply #131 on: April 04, 2006, 03:43:10 PM »
ah figure it out

Oconnorg, Andre Samuel, Troy Piloy Jeffers, Small Mag and de rest of de local Warrior Nation is blight... send some blue soap for dem

and den fly down Socapro, Fli, Triniwhiteboy, Truetrini and de whole ah the Warrior Nation UK instead.... cuz dem winning games

:'(  :'(  :'(  :'(  :'(

« Reply #132 on: April 04, 2006, 03:43:52 PM »

He have lil pace...but i eh see him as a game winner really...mus really be a secret that noone see except in training sessions maybe?

If them fellas get to interview the coach. Hope they ask him why he make that sub... you look forward to his comments

« Reply #133 on: April 04, 2006, 03:45:09 PM »
yeah i definitely want to hear the thinking behind that sub.....

« Reply #134 on: April 04, 2006, 03:45:17 PM »
Guys I just got back from work. But I can't believe what I am seeing.
Voodoo Kings 3 T&T 0  :o

What the  :cursing: happened.

« Reply #135 on: April 04, 2006, 03:46:02 PM »
Commentator say that TNT never had no fighting spirit... Don't sound like Warriors to me

« Reply #136 on: April 04, 2006, 03:47:00 PM »
2 mins to go

« Reply #137 on: April 04, 2006, 03:48:01 PM »
Commentator say that TNT never had no fighting spirit... Don't sound like Warriors to me

that sounding like an attitude adjustment needed for we players....they eh reach nowhere till they win de damn games!

« Reply #138 on: April 04, 2006, 03:48:14 PM »
Walk in the park for Haiti. TNT not playing well. After 14 days of training all over the place, they can even put up a fight........

4 mins of stoppage time

« Reply #139 on: April 04, 2006, 03:48:44 PM »
Guys I just got back from work. But I can't believe what I am seeing.
Voodoo Kings 3 T&T 0  :o

What the  :cursing: happened.

yesyes yesl the miami camps all the matches against pro league teams fuh wha to get we ass buss

« Reply #140 on: April 04, 2006, 03:49:01 PM »
Yeah man Neaves could handle Beckham, Wright Philips and dem.  WE REACH!!

« Reply #141 on: April 04, 2006, 03:50:13 PM »
this team had some of the best preparation in terms of camps and practice games and still get overrun...wah dat saying? tactics to blame or we players jus eh ready?

« Reply #142 on: April 04, 2006, 03:51:06 PM »
T&T 1 (Calderon) v Haiti 3.... all Haiti goals scored in the first half. Couple mins left...

« Reply #143 on: April 04, 2006, 03:51:10 PM »
Tnt score..... but tooo late....

« Reply #144 on: April 04, 2006, 03:52:02 PM »

AHHHHHHHHH.... THAT is Trinidadian football for yuh.  I have Jamaican friends who always say that Trinis don't fight to win, unlike the Jamaican team (and them Central American sides) who have a natural battle mentality.

The reason?  We have it too easy in Trinidad.  Oil money.  Brands.  Nice Clubs.  Foreign used cars cheap.  You think them Haitian youths studying football alone?  Day to day life in Haiti is a battle in itself, and this for them is a way out of poverty.  What the fellas on our team saying right now?  "Well we lorse, but Baby Cham in Zen next week, so say what."

« Reply #145 on: April 04, 2006, 03:52:38 PM »
Game Done !!!!!

T&T lost 3-1...

« Reply #146 on: April 04, 2006, 03:52:54 PM »
this team had some of the best preparation in terms of camps and practice games and still get overrun...wah dat saying? tactics to blame or we players jus eh ready?

boss we coach take of hernandez a striker and put on a defender!!! wha you think. he see hati play!!.

« Reply #147 on: April 04, 2006, 03:53:31 PM »
Tnt score..... but tooo late....

TnT like waiting til the last minute, ent?

« Reply #148 on: April 04, 2006, 03:53:36 PM »
Game done...

Haiti qualify........ Poor tournament for Trinidad......... We really don't deserve to go.... Now time to ask question and i want answers. Want went wrong. We have the talent....... Them players didn't put 100% on the field...
« Last Edit: April 04, 2006, 03:55:12 PM by skins »

« Reply #149 on: April 04, 2006, 03:53:48 PM »
This is a wake up call for everybody who feel that because we make it to the WC that we far superior to the rest of Caribbean teams. We have to start preparing for 2010 from right now. If this under 21 will be the core of the 2010 drive, then we not going anywhere.
« Last Edit: April 04, 2006, 03:55:19 PM by che »