April 29, 2024, 12:35:40 AM

Author Topic: Wake Up Call!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  (Read 3460 times)

Offline Latent

Wake Up Call!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
« on: April 04, 2006, 07:28:15 PM »
Fellas, Today is a dark day in Trinidad and Tobago Football.

When I heard we drew with Dominica, I knew today's outcome was inevitable. I still hoped for a miracle. I hoped that our team (having home advantage) would raise their game.

It was not to be.  :'( :'( :'( :'( :'(

This is a dark day. Once again we are HOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and we make the opposition beat us badly in our home BACKYARD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! >:( >:( >:( >:( >:(

Many people (at least the waggonists) think that because our national senior team make World Cup, our structure is good. This is far from the truth.

This is the reality-

1) Our School System in terms of football is not good.
2) I believe that many coaches in this counrty is sub standard.
3) The TTFA has no proper structure in place for our football.
4) Preparations by our teams for big tournaments are not the best.
5) Many our youth footballers, though talented, are not exposed to top class football till they reach the senior team or get contracts in some Foreign league.

These are just some of the many problems in our football.

If you look at our national senior team alone, the majority of players who comprise the team are foreign base and are over 28.

I hope the money and the experience gained by our footballers in Germany would serve as a foundation for improving a building a better foundation for our football.

The sad truth is that Haiti, Jamaica and may other Caribbean countries have a better football structure than us. The sooner we come to realise this the better.

THIS IS A WAKE UP CALL FOR US!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

Re: Wake Up Call!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
« Reply #1 on: April 04, 2006, 07:47:00 PM »
I think this event is a blessing in disguise !!!!!!!

« Reply #2 on: April 04, 2006, 07:53:32 PM »
I think this event is a blessing in disguise !!!!!!!

i agree wit you bredrin... yuh hear lincoln interview yet awa?

« Reply #3 on: April 04, 2006, 07:58:11 PM »
It is not now we losing in we backyard. This is not though lesson. We already knew this... We development program in tdad very poor. Time to get some good coaches..... Just listen to Lincoln interview......Like the insight he give. We need more of him..
« Last Edit: April 04, 2006, 08:06:03 PM by skins »

« Reply #4 on: April 04, 2006, 08:32:04 PM »
ok so maybe just maybe the other team was better

Offline Jay10

« Reply #5 on: April 04, 2006, 08:44:26 PM »

Hati played nothing.................and we played..............well.....less than nothing

Offline Patterson

« Reply #6 on: April 04, 2006, 08:45:41 PM »

i guess so................evrybody complaining.............we shoulda beat hait....we shoulda beat dominica......because they supposed to be worse off than us..........if dem fellas underestimate the opposition and play total rubbish what yuh expect.................i guess if we did play de brazil under 21 and lose 3-1 everybody woulda be satisfied but since is poor haiti that stuck in the 19th century that beat we everybody vex

« Reply #7 on: April 04, 2006, 08:49:20 PM »

Hati played nothing.................and we played..............well.....less than nothing

which makes them better right??

Offline Jay10

« Reply #8 on: April 04, 2006, 08:52:02 PM »
i guess............they wanted it MUCH more anywayz

« Reply #9 on: April 04, 2006, 08:53:13 PM »
yea boy Jay de played well hoss.

they did.

« Reply #10 on: April 04, 2006, 09:19:12 PM »
is not about whether haiti was better or not. the fact of the matter is that we wasn't good. the team displayed no cohesion, little fight, less spirit and minus creativity.

I remember getting 98/100 in an exam and mih parents telling mih "what happen to the other 2 marks?"
I remember getting 51/100 in an exam and mih parents getting vex and telling them..."but the whole class had trouble...I was first!" and getting buff up for that.

I now understand where they were coming from.
A substandard performance is a substandard performance, and whether or not it better than anyone else's doesn't hide that fact. Anyone who saw the game would acknowledge that it was a substandard performance...

« Reply #11 on: April 04, 2006, 09:46:35 PM »
is not about whether haiti was better or not. the fact of the matter is that we wasn't good. the team displayed no cohesion, little fight, less spirit and minus creativity.

I remember getting 98/100 in an exam and mih parents telling mih "what happen to the other 2 marks?"
I remember getting 51/100 in an exam and mih parents getting vex and telling them..."but the whole class had trouble...I was first!" and getting buff up for that.

I now understand where they were coming from.
A substandard performance is a substandard performance, and whether or not it better than anyone else's doesn't hide that fact. Anyone who saw the game would acknowledge that it was a substandard performance...

the team displayed no cohesion, little fight, less spirit and minus creativity.

Totally agree. Nail hit right on the head.

That was T&T's overall play in a nutshell.

there can be no excuses at this point... only solutions.

« Reply #12 on: April 04, 2006, 10:14:59 PM »
bro, we've had these so called 'wake-up' calls for years now.

this is a work in progress that will take years to complete. our youth teams will  need to take invaluable preparation that they got leading up to this tournament and give a better effort. how often do we get preparation like we did? coach and players let us down, but its an ongoing struggle. this aint new.