April 27, 2024, 03:29:28 AM

Author Topic: Dallas Cup Thread  (Read 30042 times)

Re: U16 Dallas Cup
« Reply #90 on: April 13, 2006, 09:29:03 AM »

T&T U-16 Select.....not T&T U-16 National Team.

That would have been better.

Maybe is just for show but it real embarrasing to have your National Team finish last against random youth clubs of varying pedigree.

The expectations are higher if you calling it a National Team.  If it is a development squad then call it as such.  Correct me if I am wrong but that is what the US does.  Just so the public knows what to expect.

« Reply #91 on: April 13, 2006, 11:13:18 AM »
Ah hope now that we take we licks, we go home now and work on improving.  Usually, you don't hear anything about these boys for another year or two.  Keep the team together and add other notables.  Keep them in traing regularly around their school and club schedules

T&T lose at Dallas Cup
« Reply #92 on: April 15, 2006, 05:23:05 AM »
T&T lose at Dallas Cup
(Express)

Saturday, April 15th 2006

Trinidad and Tobago Under 16 team madetheir debut at the prestigious Dallas Cup on Monday when they kicked off with a 2-0 defeat to defending champions Chicago Magic at the Pizza Hut Park Field.

Under the guidance of technical director Lincoln Phillips and head coach Ken Elie and manager Christopher Gouveia, the team arrived in Dallas on the weekend and to take up action in Group G  with Chicago Magic, Crossfire Premier and Brentwood Excel United.

The  Squad selected includes TTFF 2005 Young player of the year Jessie Fullerton as well as other former national under 15 team members like Sean de Silva, Chad De Freitas and Stephen Knox

Phillips described the tournament as a worthy experience for the young T&T footballers. "It's definitely the kind of exposure that the players of this age group need now. We may have lost our first game but I can assure you that there was a lot to take out of it by boys who are eager to learn and develop," Phillips told TTFF Media. "The TTFF needs to be credited for taking up this venture and we can only grow from this."

Former great Sir Bobby Charlton of Manchester United and England fame is the  guest of honor at this year's Dallas Cup tournament as he accompanies his Manchester United Under-19 team.

"It's like a mini Olympics. We saw the opening game between Manchester United and Real Madrid which United won 3-2 and we experienced a great display of football."

Against T&T, Chicago scored two second half goals but goalie Fullerton came up big on two occasions and there were promising performances from defender Sheldon Bateau and striker Stephen Knox.

"The team played the ball backwards far too often in the game and must be work on going forward and the players had good ball control," he added.

T&T Dallas Cup Squad

Jesse Fullerton, Matthew Jardim.Elton John, Robert Primus, Sheldon Bateau, Ryan O'Neil,  Brendon Barbosa. Leston Paul, Sean De Silva, Stephan Chang, Chad De Freitas, Jean Luc Rochford, Stephen Knox, Daniel Joseph, Franz Husbands, Daniel Cyrus, Micah Lewis and  Brandon Rupert.

« Reply #93 on: April 15, 2006, 05:55:43 AM »
T&T lose at Dallas Cup
(Express)

Saturday, April 15th 2006

Trinidad and Tobago Under 16 team madetheir debut at the prestigious Dallas Cup on Monday when they kicked off with a 2-0 defeat to defending champions Chicago Magic at the Pizza Hut Park Field.

Under the guidance of technical director Lincoln Phillips and head coach Ken Elie and manager Christopher Gouveia, the team arrived in Dallas on the weekend and to take up action in Group G  with Chicago Magic, Crossfire Premier and Brentwood Excel United.

The  Squad selected includes TTFF 2005 Young player of the year Jessie Fullerton as well as other former national under 15 team members like Sean de Silva, Chad De Freitas and Stephen Knox

Phillips described the tournament as a worthy experience for the young T&T footballers. "It's definitely the kind of exposure that the players of this age group need now. We may have lost our first game but I can assure you that there was a lot to take out of it by boys who are eager to learn and develop," Phillips told TTFF Media. "The TTFF needs to be credited for taking up this venture and we can only grow from this."

Former great Sir Bobby Charlton of Manchester United and England fame is the  guest of honor at this year's Dallas Cup tournament as he accompanies his Manchester United Under-19 team.

"It's like a mini Olympics. We saw the opening game between Manchester United and Real Madrid which United won 3-2 and we experienced a great display of football."

Against T&T, Chicago scored two second half goals but goalie Fullerton came up big on two occasions and there were promising performances from defender Sheldon Bateau and striker Stephen Knox.

"The team played the ball backwards far too often in the game and must be work on going forward and the players had good ball control," he added.

T&T Dallas Cup Squad

Jesse Fullerton, Matthew Jardim.Elton John, Robert Primus, Sheldon Bateau, Ryan O'Neil,  Brendon Barbosa. Leston Paul, Sean De Silva, Stephan Chang, Chad De Freitas, Jean Luc Rochford, Stephen Knox, Daniel Joseph, Franz Husbands, Daniel Cyrus, Micah Lewis and  Brandon Rupert.

Has the team returned home as yet? If not, did they organize any more friendlies?

« Reply #94 on: April 15, 2006, 06:53:15 AM »
they retutrning monday

« Reply #95 on: April 15, 2006, 11:50:47 AM »
That Brentwood Team is as proven is the least off all the teams in this bracket and if we cannot beat them, something terribly wrong. I really thought that was the game we would have won.

« Reply #96 on: April 15, 2006, 12:28:16 PM »
just being curious is that brentwood team from long island? theres a brentwood in long island.

« Reply #97 on: April 15, 2006, 02:27:07 PM »
just being curious is that brentwood team from long island? theres a brentwood in long island.
It is quite possible, they from Brentwood, NY.

Bracket G    Schedules
Trinidad-Tobago Na'tl Team    Port-of-Spain    Trinidad-Tobago
Chicago Magic    Frankfort    Illinois
Crossfire Premier    Redmond    Washington
Brentwood Excel United    Brentwood    New York

« Reply #98 on: April 15, 2006, 03:29:45 PM »
If teams coulda just put a plan in place and then execute it immediately T&T would have been hopeless. We all know men does reach SSFL playing small goal and only start the big field in form three. The fact that clubs now have youth programs and teams going to tournaments is encouraging. If we in the same situation three years down the road then we have a problem. Right now the TT U-21 team drawing with a US U-17 that should put it in perspective.

Dallas Cup Results - T&T U16
« Reply #99 on: April 26, 2006, 09:46:40 AM »
eh do so good. 2 losses & a tie.

http://www.dallascup.com/2006/sked/age/U16.html

Re: Dallas Cup Results - T&T U16
« Reply #100 on: April 26, 2006, 10:40:25 AM »
eh?

« Reply #101 on: April 26, 2006, 12:15:27 PM »
you a bit late andre
infact you REALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL late!!

« Reply #102 on: April 26, 2006, 02:05:55 PM »
ok. ease up. i busy with finals.

« Reply #103 on: April 26, 2006, 02:11:42 PM »
dem boys ent even score ah single goal boy :( :(

Offline dervaig

Re: Dallas Cup - SKHY Fc from Trinicty
« Reply #105 on: March 08, 2008, 05:08:20 PM »
I believe it is unless it changed. SK -eene and HY-acinth.

« Reply #106 on: March 19, 2008, 01:53:32 PM »

« Reply #107 on: March 19, 2008, 09:25:26 PM »
Yep Dexter is in Dallas

St Ann’s Rangers U-15s to play in U.S Dallas Cup.
« Reply #108 on: March 21, 2009, 04:41:43 AM »
Rangers to host Italian Q fund-raiser.
T&T Guardian Reports.

An Under-15 team from St Ann’s Rangers will be participating in the Dallas Youth Football Cup XXX in the United States from April 4 to 12. A squad of 24 players, five officials and several parents will make the trip to the tournament which attracts top teams from the United States, England and Italy, including Chelsea, Manchester United and AC Milan.

Darryl Rajpaul will be the head coach of the Rangers team. The trip will cost the club over $400,000 and several fund-raisers have been planned. One such event, an Italian Q will be held today at 10 Elizabeth Street in Woodbrook, from 11 am to 3 pm. The Rangers team has had several practice matches and has destroyed all the opposition, including WConnection, Jabloteh and Joe Public.

Re: St Ann’s Rangers U-15s to play in U.S Dallas Cup.
« Reply #109 on: March 21, 2009, 11:30:05 AM »
T&T Guardian Reports.

An Under-15 team from St Ann’s Rangers will be participating in the Dallas Youth Football Cup XXX in the United States from April 4 to 12. A squad of 24 players, five officials and several parents will make the trip to the tournament which attracts top teams from the United States, England and Italy, including Chelsea, Manchester United and AC Milan.

Darryl Rajpaul will be the head coach of the Rangers team. The trip will cost the club over $400,000 and several fund-raisers have been planned. One such event, an Italian Q will be held today at 10 Elizabeth Street in Woodbrook, from 11 am to 3 pm. The Rangers team has had several practice matches and has destroyed all the opposition, including WConnection, Jabloteh and Joe Public.

Destroyed? Wey sah, dem youthmen serious  :devil: Good luck in the tournament.

« Reply #110 on: March 21, 2009, 11:40:06 AM »
The Dallas Cup is something else. Just the atmosphere alone is a big thing.  Good job in attending.

« Reply #111 on: March 21, 2009, 12:24:55 PM »
I remember whem LP took over the reigns as TD, he send a Trinbago U15/16 side to the Dallas Cup for their 1st international tourney. They play some US junior club teams and eh win a match. Four years later many of the surviving players on that team are now the core of the U-20 team that recently matched the US and Costa Rica U-20s and qualified for Egypt. We have really come a long way. Anton scouted the team and Ken Elie coached them, and if I remember correctly Elton John was the captain. This is a great initiative, Rangers will come away with an experience they would never get just by playing in the jr pro-leagues. Looking forward to seeing these youths in the CFU cup!

« Reply #112 on: March 21, 2009, 12:30:34 PM »
T&T Guardian Reports.

Bally mus be did right dah report... 8)

« Reply #113 on: March 21, 2009, 12:34:22 PM »
T&T Guardian Reports.

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: Ah was thinking the same thing.

« Reply #114 on: March 23, 2009, 03:17:58 PM »
is this pro league CEO team? Tallman .. should it be  under the name  united petrotrin :devil: :devil:

http://www.dallascup.com/teams/XXX/accepted12194311.html

Bracket E
SKHY FC  Port of Spain  Trinidad & Tobago  
Real SoCal White  Woodland Hills  California  
Brooklyn Italians  Brooklyn  New York  
Andromeda SC  Dallas  Texas  

« Reply #115 on: March 23, 2009, 03:34:47 PM »
What de ass is ah Italian Q doh?! ???

« Reply #116 on: March 23, 2009, 05:47:51 PM »
T&T Guardian Reports.

Palos I was not going to say ahh word but since yah bring it up big team is big the best youth system in Trinidad

« Reply #117 on: March 23, 2009, 06:11:26 PM »
T&T Guardian Reports.

Palos I was not going to say ahh word but since yah bring it up big team is big the best youth system in Trinidad

Better dan Jabloteh?  8)

« Reply #118 on: March 23, 2009, 08:27:45 PM »
is this pro league CEO team? Tallman .. should it be  under the name  united petrotrin :devil: :devil:

http://www.dallascup.com/teams/XXX/accepted12194311.html

Bracket E
SKHY FC  Port of Spain  Trinidad & Tobago  
Real SoCal White  Woodland Hills  California  
Brooklyn Italians  Brooklyn  New York  
Andromeda SC  Dallas  Texas  

SKHY also has a team competing in the U-13 division. Wonder who paying dem expenses? Best of luck regardless

Edit: from an old post :   http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=34354.msg401966#msg401966

Hopefully they will do better this year

« Last Edit: March 23, 2009, 08:44:33 PM by ZANDOLIE »

« Reply #119 on: March 23, 2009, 08:53:25 PM »
T&T Guardian Reports.

Better dan Jabloteh?  8)

did you Hyland was at Rangers why yah think Fenwick was bigging the up Sheldon Bateau de silva all them men played with rangers Jabloteh stole those players